Reading Reviews for You Belong with Me
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lilly You Belong with Me

27th June 2013:
Finish! This is incredible. I don't like Taylor Swift either but the song fit with the storyline and I hope that Tonks gets Charlie because Reanna is missing what he needs.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, not big into her at all...but I really couldn't pass up such a perfect song! I don't mean to sound pessimistic, but I don't think that Charlie and Tonks will get together...not in my version at least. Both of them missed their chances and I'm kind of obsessed with late opportunities that turn in to nothing in literature :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by james girl You Belong with Me

27th April 2012:
Can you write a sequel? I really love this story!

Author's Response: I'm sorry but I don't think I can. It was supposed to have an unhapping ending and it was for a challenge, so I would feel wrong continuing it. Also, I don't even know how to continue! I'm sure I could find another Taylor Swift song about heartbreak (I doubt it would be that hard), but I still wouldn't feel right continuing this.

So, sorry, but you'll just have to deal with this story as it is. BUT. Feel free to read my other works to sate yourself :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by Grace Arie You Belong with Me

2nd July 2011:
Wow was really not expecting that ending at all! Way to go, throwing in that unexpected twist! Great story!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. More than anything, I wanted this to end well, but it just didn't sit right. It didn't seem all that realistic to me. :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #4, by LoopyLemon You Belong with Me

8th March 2011:
That was really really well written. Finally a song fic that works and isn't just clumsy. The song worked really good even though I'm not much of a fan of Taylor Swift either. Good Job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree with you, most of the time when I read a songfic, I feel like the author completely gives up on the plot and tries to have the song do everything. Or that they just plucked a bunch of characters out of thin air and arranged them in a passable way to be included into their favorite song.

Anyway, that's a huge compliment to me and I thank you for it graciously.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle You Belong with Me

1st December 2010:
Hey again!
So unlike you, I actually quite like Taylor Swift and this song, and it did fit your story perfectly!
I've always thought Charlie Romance stories are interesting, because we don't know much about Charlie, and this one is interesting.
I thought that Tonks would end up getting Charlie... but he's going off to live with Reanne! Why did you do that?? Poor Tonks!
It does twist the tale a bit, it was completely unexpected. I was expecting pregnancy :L Or maybe that Charlie has always loved Tonks! I guess I'm just a sucker for love stories!
Anyway, this was written really well! I loved it! Loved Tonk's thoughts, great story!

Author's Response: I like thinking that even though Charlie doesn't get married he still has/had a love life C:

Oh pregnancies...the pinnacle for most teen stories. Including one of my own (which has yet to come but it will). Gah. Just adds a nice twist of drama. But, yeah, none in this story.

I love Tonks. Period. End of story. Haha.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by ekroman You Belong with Me

11th September 2010:
Read this once, but felt like reading it again:) don't remember if I reviewed last time (before I became a writer and thereby user myself) but now I know that I've told you how much I love this story :) it's really good and like some of your other stories I've read it more than once ! Love from Denmark!

Author's Response: AH! There's my favorite friend from Denmark!

I thank you for the review. I love hearing from you :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #7, by hex_away You Belong with Me

8th July 2010:
LFJDLSJFLKDSJFLKJDSLK SCREW YOU REANNE.
Sorry I just had to say that. I hate her. :(
But I do believe that it was almost like fate that Charlie didn't love Tonks anymore, because then she would've never gotten married with Remus and had adorable Teddy, I swear I love Teddy to death, I wish he were real. *sighs.
Keep on writing :D
x
hex_away
ps. i know this may be rude, but what grade are you in?

Author's Response: I know! I like Charlie/Tonks, but I love Remus/Tonks so I guess it had to end that way. I really do like them having a little school romance though. C:

Not rude at all in my books. I'm going to be a senior in high school this fall. I'm 16, going to be 17 at the end of August (27th to be exact). However, may I ask why you're curious about that?


 Report Review

Review #8, by fairegirl22 You Belong with Me

13th May 2010:
O.o U DIDNT GIVE THEM A HAPPY ENDING! GAH! grrr im mad at u right now humph! No happy ending :( otherwise Great story, truly but i just hate happy endings

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you were upset with the ending, but I stated right in the summary that it was for an unhappy ending challenge.

And I think you mean that you hate UNhappy endings.

Thanks for the review.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #9, by whisky You Belong with Me

20th February 2010:
it was such a good story, but then had such a sad ending! boo hoo! i dont like bad endings, i like fairy tale endings! but the story was good

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like the ending because it was sad...but think of it this way, in the end, it was better for Tonks because she got Remus...and little baby Teddy. C:

Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by potterspells You Belong with Me

10th September 2009:
Awww I Love This Song!!
And I felt so sorry for Nymphadora at the end. Stupid Reanne!
Keep writing! I love this!

x~

Author's Response: I have to say, I'm not a fan of Taylor Swift, but I always end up singing to it when it comes on. Haha. Oh I'm so glad that I made you really feel for the characters. I plan to keep on writing. You should keep on reading! :D Haha. Thanks for the review and compliments!!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by Naty You Belong with Me

30th August 2009:
Oh my gosh , that was so sad. I usually read happy ending stories and steer away from the whole not getting together thing , but I really loved this :).
Nat

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought the ending was sad enough. I was kinda worried about that. Thanks for going out of your comfort zone to read my story! c:

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #12, by metamorphicNerdfighter You Belong with Me

25th August 2009:
I liiked it!
It was believable, and funny, and Tonks was very Tonks. I've never really got the Tonks/Charlie thing, because I love Remus/Tonks, but this was fun to read,and you did Tonks' characterization really well.
Reanne whatsherface seemed like THE girl everyone loves to hate. She knows she's perfect and she's not afraid to shove that in girls like Tonks' faces.
Annd Charlie. It's post-epilogue, and he's still single. That's what you get for choosing Reanne!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. I know what you mean about the whole Charlie/Tonks thing. The only time I like it is as an awkward school fling kinda thing. I'm glad you like the characters! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mediocre You Belong with Me

10th August 2009:
ooo, Tonks and Charlie...
I like. I can actually see it working, but I love this take on it.
Well written, and there weren't any tense problems that jumped out and slapped me =]
Great story [and I'm not a Taylor Swift fan either lol]

Peace

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried my best to make the characters seem believable...especially Tonks.

And I really appreciate that you helped me out by looking for tense problems. ^^"

I'm not a Taylor Swift fan but EVERY TIME this song comes on the radio, I end up singing with it because I know all the words now. D: I'm such a disappointment.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lady Prongs You Belong with Me

10th August 2009:
Aw. So cute yet so sad. I like how you have Tonks react to Reanne. I like this writing style from you, I hope to see more of it!!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I really liked writing in present tense to. It's nice to mix it up some times. Haha

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by serenade You Belong with Me

9th August 2009:
Ooh I've read this lol P: Aren't you glad we went to that wrock concert?
Ahaha "I'd like to transform her"
WHERE DID YOU HEAR THAT, I WONDER.
I'm so proud of you for writing in present tense hee. Nice banner! And nice legs for the banner and chapter image... as weird as that sounds.
I liked the ending even though it was fairly unhappy. Tonks and Remus forever. LOTS OF LOVE.
~serenade

Author's Response: Hahaha... so what if I stole that from you who heard it from Adam. it was all I could think of. Pft. I'm glad you like those legs, Liana.

The wrock concert was amazingly fuuun!

I LOVE YOU.

~TFM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login