Reading Reviews for Faites Vos Jeux
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Too Lazy to sign on Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

4th April 2012:
Hi! I just read your chaps today, and I loved it. I already dislike Victoire, have a little favoritism toward Dom, and Teddy seems like an awesome (funny) guy. MY MONEY'S ON DOM! :) {it was expected...} Though I find Blake Lively a better Dom than Victoire, but whatever.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Writer Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

22nd November 2010:
Hahaha, this was really good! I can't wait to read more. :)
I think that Dominique will win. I just like her and as far as story lines go, this one seems set for the Dom/Teddy relationship. I loved Victoire, she was hilarious. "I rolled my eyes dismissively, and flounced off" Fave! She seems to flounce a lot. :) and Teddy, dear little Teddy. How confused can a guy get? Well personally I think he is way to infatuated with Dom to get over her.
Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPsmartone32 Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

12th July 2010:
you haven't updated this in a really long time so i was hesitant to read it because i knew i'd fall in love and then NEVER get an update... but alas.
so please update soon? for me?

Author's Response: Haha, I am working on the update I promise! It's just taking a really, really long time :P It will come...eventually :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by laurenb4harryp Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

15th May 2010:
Oh my God - not only is this completely hilarious (!!) but I can completely see the whole sister rivalry thing; this is going to be so much fun, please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by georgina_bass Dominique Weasley: La Rêveuse

6th February 2010:
That was just fabulous!absolutly amazing;)aw.really nice;)i loved the way u wrote it...so natural and just perfect;)i totly know what Dom means...id probably have a fit if my older and 24/7/365(i got it right...right?!:Du know what i mean...) perfect sister was "dating" teddy...TEDDY!!!hes awesome!and,like,the last marauder kid (that isnt a potter...but they dont really count,do they???) which means hes hot...and hot;)
loved it:*
cant wait for more;)
J

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by cookie Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

6th November 2009:
wow... victoire is such a... well, you know...
not a nice girl xD

she's like these super-evil Teenage Drama Queens on High School in those movies xD
dom go! *cheers* *gg*

Author's Response: Haha, she's not, is she? :P Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

28th September 2009:
You wrote Percy brilliantly, as well as Victoire's reaction to him. This chapter didn't change my view of her at all. She's quite the character, and you really do her justice. I like the repeated mention of Rose/Scorpius, and how Victoire loves Molly and hates Rose, and Dom loves Rose. Really good emphasis on that.

Now, I hate to say it, but I think Victoire is going to win this, and Dom will end of devastated and alone. I'm on Dom's side through and through, but really, Victoire is the perfect daughter, everyone loves her. She and Teddy already have a past. It's just unfair fate that Dom won't get him, even though you're forcing us readers to hope otherwise. Nice work with this. I'll keep an eye out for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I always thought that was what would go through someone's head if they were stuck with Percy :P And as for the Rose/Scorp bit, I'm hoping to do something with it in the last chapter - we'll see :)

And thanks for leaving your predictions - you'll have to see what happens, hopefully you will like it :)

Thanks so much for the reviews, they were wonderful! I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope you like the final chapter!


 Report Review

Review #8, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Teddy Lupin: Le Garçon

28th September 2009:
Poor Teddy. :P Typical man indeed. He really needs to just chose a girl. James was hysterical as well, and I laughed out loud at the pie eating contest. That will be a story for the weddings. I especially liked this line: "But really, I couldn't help feeling drawn to both girls – however, they were confusing the life out of me, and seriously was it all worth it?

I sighed, slumping back into my chair. No. Probably not."
No CC. This is a sweet story, and your writing is really effectively drawing me in. The family love and hate is portayed nicely.

Author's Response: Lol, I do hope you're not serious - Teddy is a git :P I'm really glad you're enjoying the story - I hope you'll like the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #9, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Dominique Weasley: La Rêveuse

28th September 2009:
You describe Victoire perfectly. I'm familiar with sisterly rivalry, and yours is written stunningly. I loathe Victoire already and am sided with Dominique, as I am usually the Dom in this situation. My sympathy for Dom doubled when Rose told her to drop it and accept that Victoire and Teddy were still going out. Your writing is clear and flows beautifully. I'm fully engaged in this war.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't see Victoire isn't quite like what I describe in this but Dominique definitely does :) Sisterly rivalry too isn't what I'm used to but I'm glad I got it down realistically! Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Reorra Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

26th September 2009:
Hey!
So far I am really enjoying this story! It is interesting to read the story from different point of views. Dom is amazing so far and Victorie sounds kind of like a snob. Teddy...well sorry I cant tell yet but later on I sure will. =D I am betting on Dom!
Cant wait until the next chappy!
Natalia

Author's Response: Victoire is DEFINITELY a snob; Dominique is self absorbed (but defs my favourite) and Teddy is a complete git. Haha, the story in a nutshell ;D

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Eridanus Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

12th September 2009:
-Cries- I reviewed this chapter, but obviously I didn't submit it :(.

Anyway, I think we're dealing with a case of Wuthering Heights here. The characters are very enjoyable to read, but basically they're all selfish nutcases with little to no redeeming qualities :P. Although, admittedly, this is one hundred times funnier than Wuthering Heights XD. I really like this story and how you're dealing with it. It's perfect.

As for who I'm rooting for... How about Rose/Scorpius? Or James/Me? LOL, I cannot quite bring myself to support either of our main pairings, but no matter what happens they deserve each other. Spare the rest of the world :P.

Brilliant work, Georgia ^_^
Jane

Author's Response: Oh, believe it or not I have not read Wuthering Heights - but never fear, I am not completely ignorant, I understand your reference ^_^ Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments!

James II/Jane?! This sounds possible! Plus, Rose/Scorpius is awesome. Perhaps they will make an appearance in the final chapter ^_^ Ah, my characterisations are completely horrible, yes? But I'm glad you are enjoying them :P

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Jane, I really appreciate it. These reviews probably will inspire me to write the last chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Eridanus Teddy Lupin: Le Garçon

12th September 2009:
YES, HE IS ARROGANT. I like James. Please hand him over. Thank you :P.

Anyway, Lol, I still find Teddy very funny, but James is the babe of the story. He's so cute and terribly nice and I really like the idea that he got his information from Rose. In a lot of fics James does not like Rose because Rose is 'uptight' etc. In this story it's very sweet that they seem to be friends.

I'm finding it very hard not to compare our characters, just because our main ones are the same, but rather different XD. For example, my version of Teddy is a woman in disguise and yours is a man. I do like how you've managed to capture the ego, but without making him utterly detestable. Not that I like him :P.

I had SO many favourite lines in this chapter!

"Oh, right." Harry looked awkward. "Tough break, mate." Right. That helps heaps, Harry, thanks for all your wondrous wisdom you bestowed on me.

Rose and I had never gotten along - for some reason she couldn’t stand me. Don't know why. I was all good looks and charm - from what I heard from James; Rose went for the bad boy types, specifically that young Malfoy kid, Scorpius.
(Nice Scorpius ref XD)

"Lupin, I really don't need to hear that about cousins who I already find disturbingly attractive"

"I'll be watching you," he said with an odd tone. Kind of malicious, actually.

To name but a few :P.
Wonderful continuation ^_^.

Author's Response: -hands over James-

I do adore James. Is it weird I like the minor characters more than the main ones in my own story? Anyway, I really think Rose and James would be those secret friends - they pretend they don't like each other, tease each other mercilessly, but underneath it all they're BFFLs :P

Oh, compare away! I like to hear your opinions; though, I do think you are mistaken. Whereas my Teddy is an complete twit, yours is a lovely person worth knowing :P And I am terribly glad you don't like him! I don't want people to, yet somehow they do :S

Ahh, thank you again for the lovely review, Jane! I am completely in awe of you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Eridanus Dominique Weasley: La Rêveuse

12th September 2009:
Georgia, why have I not read this story before?

I'm not quite sure myself, as I now absolutely adore it! It's hilarious and your Dominique seems to be a wonderful character. I believe I probably self consciously stayed away from it for my self esteem and to keep my fluffy versions of these characters wrapped up in cotton wool. It's not good for them to be confronted with better, funnier, wittier version of themselves. I fear I may need to accompany them to counselling sessions from now on. Poor things.

This is a really promising start and I can't wait to read on and see where we are by chapter three ^_^. I absolutely adored Victoire's dramatics and although we'll probably grow to like her more in her chapter, I don't really want to XD. I'm a hardcore Dominique fan, no matter what story she's in or what she's like. I'm also a huge fan of Rose and seeing her in stories where it's not all about her and Scorpius, so I'm looking forward to seeing more of her and how she is characterised.

Lovely chapter, 10/10.
Jane

Author's Response: Oh, Jane! You're pretty damn awesome, you know that?

Oh, pit my versions against your versions and mine would TEAR yours apart! THIS IS NOT A GOOD THING :| My characters are horrible and selfish and conniving, and this saddens me. I might have to join you in counselling when this is over. WHY CAN'T YOU BE MORE LIKE JANE'S CHARACTERS?! -cries-

Anyway, ahem. I'm so glad you like it! I adore Rose and Dominique, and I love that you like them! Seeing as you have read the next two chapters, I can safely say you noticed the Rose/Scorpius undertones...I couldn't help myself XD But, never fear, it's not all about them!

Thank you for the lovely review, Jane, it really brightened my day!


 Report Review

Review #14, by whacked Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

10th September 2009:
just read the whole thing (couldn't stop reading) and it is ahmazing as usual. but teddy is such a twerp! how can he lead them on liek that?! and victoire and dominique are really stupid as well! but that just amkes it funnier! :) if thisa were a serious fic, i woudl scream at you for teh charcterisation. but because its humour, i give you a thumbs up! looking forward to more!!! 10/10

ps: do you think you can tell me if a sirius/oc story about a girl with OCPD and OCD will work? i trust your judgement, because i started panicking when teh writing sounded weird ... but then again, i started panicing when my english essay wouldn't fit in precisely two pages

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your completely lovely review! I do adore writing this story, the next (and final) chapter is giving me some problems sadly.

I'M SO GLAD YOU SEE TEDDY LIKE THAT! I hate him too. Dominique and Victoire ARE stupid, you are completely right. You got exactly what I wanted their characterisations to get across, and I am so pleased!

And yes, they are not conventional characterisations, but I am glad you like them :D

As for your story; completely neurotic sounds pretty interesting! I mean, it would have to be a humour story (I just can't see myself taking someone like that very seriously - of course there can/would be serious parts, but humour I think would be most effective) and you'd have to keep the tendencies specific, and it would probably be a lot of work, but I think you could pull it off :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Nagini_Weasley Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

21st August 2009:
Really good chapter! I want Dominique to win, and please get another chapter up soon! 10/10!

Author's Response: I will try! Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by madelgranger Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

15th August 2009:
It wasn't as if I was particularly in love with Teddy Lupin - I mean, I fancied him enough, but I really couldn't see myself marrying him...admittedly, I did get quite excited over that ring fiasco but that was...well, lets not talk about it, shall we?

way to be. way to be.
seriously great.
oh, just noticed a missing apostrophe in 'let's'. oh, and an extra 'it' after 'scorpius malfoy'. oh, and I'm pretty sure all your translations are perfect.

I love victoire, she's just so pointlessly spiteful, it's great. anyways, awesome chapter. this story is ah-MAZE-ing. thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :) And thanks for noting those errors, I will definitely fix them up when I get a chance, thank you! Victoire was a very fun girl to write, as you said, she's very spiteful and also very conceited :) Thanks so much for the wonderful reviews, I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by madelgranger Teddy Lupin: Le Garçon

15th August 2009:
milo! love. (my friend and I were actually joking the other day about making underwear that says I heart Milo on it. which is why I felt the need to comment on the picture. anyways) on to the review! (I'm doing this as I go along)

'"Oh, right." Harry looked awkward. "Tough break, mate." Right. That helps heaps, Harry, thanks for all your wondrous wisdom you bestowed on me.'

lol. also, I enjoy Teddy's almost valley-girl like internal monologue (e.g. 'Whatever.') it amused me greatly.

omg. just got to
'Rose and I had never gotten along - for some reason she couldn't stand me. Don't know why. I was all good looks and charm - from what I heard from James; Rose went for the bad boy types, specifically that young Malfoy kid, Scorpius.
It would explain a lot, really. I'm kind of thankful she didn't like me now, with standards like that.

that was too funny.

ahahahaha bipolar james! love.

oh, just noticed that I think this sentence is randomly unfinished: 'On the other hand, it never would have happened if Victoire had the decency to tell me' < it just stops there

love teddy. he's the most hilarious combo of arrogant prick and valley girl. great chapter thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I luuurve Milo, he is gorgeous. I would totally buy that underwear, haha!

I'm glad you liked Harry. He was deliciously awkward to write :D Valley-Girl, huh? Yay! Teddy deserves that - he is a idiot.

Rose was lots of fun to write in this, I thoroughly enjoyed - maybe because she was the most level headed of the lot, haha. And James, but that's just because I love him :D

Thanks for point out that line! I fixed it up, it was supposed to end with "...to tell me we *were* together still." Thanks!

I'm really glad you liked Teddy, he was probably my least favorite to write, but still a blast. I love bagging him out XD Thank you for such an awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by madelgranger Dominique Weasley: La Rêveuse

15th August 2009:
xD < me after reading this chapter. well, if I was an emoticon, that is. anyways, love it! it really tickled me. I really like your Dom, she's hilarious. and her anger is believable, in that it's not at all angsty, she's just basically irratated and therefore humorous. light hearted anger? eh, I think you know what I mean. maybe. anyways, it's great.
eep I love this! off to next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Dom is a bit of a drama-queen, is she not? She's a lot like her sister, though she would never admit it :P And up, I get what you're saying, haha. Thank you so much for such a kind review! I'm glad you like it so far :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by TallestTower Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

13th August 2009:
Wow. I can see why Victoire is fun to write, she's fun to read aswell.

I hope Dominique wins. I think thats because she's the underdog - middle child, perfect older sister... ect. But I don't know if she will... I certainly wouldn't want to get into a fight with Victoire. She seems evil! But likeable all the same :)

Teddy doesn't seem worth fighting over actually. I haven't made my mind up whether I like him or not yet.

So far, I'm not impressed by Rose. Because Teddy and Victoire don't like her seeing her through their eyes doesn't do her any favours.

I loved Percy in this chapter. His boringness (new word invented specially for him?) made me smile.

I can't wait for the next chapter! Thankyou very much for posting.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked Victoire :D She was a blast to write - she's so bitchy! I do like your stance on Teddy - everyone seems to like him and I can't figure out why!

Oh, but your comment about Rose cut, haha! I love her - Teddy doesn't like Rose because she thinks he's a prat, and Vicky doesn't like her because...well, Vicky likes next to none of her family, haha.

But I'm glad you liked Percy, haha. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by IcedJellyBean Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

11th August 2009:
I think it will be Victoire... But I'd rather it was Dominique, if you get what I mean? ;) Or maybe he'll just pick someone else ahaha

Author's Response: Haha, I understand :) Thank you for reading, hope you can stick around for what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Metamorph Teddy Lupin: Le Garçon

4th August 2009:
Hi, I was rereading and I think i found that mistake i told you about before.

"I even know Victoire and I weren’t broken up"
Shouldn't that be "I didn't even know Victoire and I weren’t broken up"?

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much :D I just fixed it, thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostHeaven1211 Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

31st July 2009:
I hope Victoire Weasley wins! I personally think she looks prettier. Lol. And Dominque sorta sounds like a b*. Can't wait! =)

Author's Response: Blake Lively over Scarlett Johansson? Wow, you're daring :P Personally, I'm in love with ScarJo but I do love Blake too, so eh. Each to their own :) Thanks for reading! Glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #23, by harry_is_da_bomb Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

30th July 2009:
Dominique all the way!!
I love how all the cousin's have their own personalities and relationships with eachother. Just like a real family...when theirs always that one person who you just can't stand...because their JUST. SO. WONDERFUL. ...cough. cough...family issues...sorry.
Oh and poor Teddy. Just a inicent guy with apsolutly no ide what he's gotten himself into. Sucker.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I like having family conflict - while I love the Potter-Weasley's getting along, it doesn't seem likely. Like you said, sometimes you just hate people because they are JUST. SO. WONDERFUL. :P Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Metamorph Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

27th July 2009:
Cool. Yet another chapter from the almighty Jellyman!

Seriously. Love the story.

Vicky is a bit of a loose cannon, eh?

Question: What does the first chapter title mean now? It's been changed since the last time I asked for the translation.

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, the translation is the same, I just spelt it wrong :) So, yeah, it's still "The Dreamer". I'm so glad you liked the chapter, thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Detruit Victoire Weasley: L'étoile

26th July 2009:
AHH! Dominique has to win. Because Victoire soudns like she just wants him for the image. Stupid little twat. Sorry, I HATE Victoire. I mentally shudder. You're probably tallying these sorts of comments aren't you? Haha. Can't wait for the update. :D

Author's Response: Haha, I wish I was that proactive! But I have definitely noticed Dom is more popular than Victoire - I'm equally fond of both in this, so I can't really be too bias...though Teddy is another story ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>