Reading Reviews for Far From Heaven
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Muffin Chapter Eight

25th February 2011:
OMG! I LOVE THIS STORY!
Please, please, please update soon!
Oh and bring me some Luna and Blaise action :O

Author's Response: I will lol thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cheyenne Chapter Eight

19th January 2011:
I like the tidbit (which by the way is my favorite word, so thanks for using it) of progress between Draco and Hermione in the last chapter. I also find it interesting to read about what Draco is feeling while he has to complete his mission. My rating of this story will probably go up as the story progresses furthur.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cheyenne Chapter Five

19th January 2011:
The story is pretty good so far. I like how Hermione argues with herself all the time; it's really funny! Also, unlike many of the other Draco/Hermione stories I've read, they don't automatically start sharing puppy-dog love. I like how it goes at a normal pace like normal realtaionships usually go...even though Hermione admits her feelings for Draco to herself and Luna pretty quickly. Oh, and I love how Luna has a love interest.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheFourMusketeers Chapter Eight

9th November 2010:
Awww I feel for Draco... Update soon...

Author's Response: i shall i shall. thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by girlscout17 Chapter Eight

9th November 2010:
love your stories!
Please write more!!

Author's Response: thank youusss :)
i wills!


 Report Review

Review #6, by qtbaby88 Chapter Eight

8th November 2010:
amazing is all i can think of

Author's Response: aw *blush*
thank you darlin!


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Dragoness Furries Chapter Eight

8th November 2010:
Please Update Again Soon Im Soo Lovin This Plot

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zaniathin Chapter Seven

6th November 2010:
You did not inform me when you continued to post chapters so you lost a point in the rating. :)

But on to the more serious side of the review, I have to say its gotten quite good and I'm extremely glad you're not one of those people who immediately jump into the relationship right away. Its really difficult to read fast paced stories like those and this seems much more at a good pace.
Also I'd like to mention, I don't see a lot of Ron in here and seeing as it is Hermione's boyfriend, you'd think he'd show up at least every once in a while?

Author's Response: lol i'm sorry, dearie.

and thank you. and ron hasn't popped up alot because hermione's been kind of avoiding him. but i understand what you mean, i suppose i didn't take that into account :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilliandrgonstone2 Chapter Seven

28th October 2010:
no i was hoping for another chapter but there isnt. oh please update soon. i will be wait, that is if you put another up.

Author's Response: I wills, I pwomise. :) But thank you for your enthusiasm.
I've just been going through a few things so it's been hard to get into my muse. But soon, I'll return and knock out a good couple of chapters. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Spivan Chapter Seven

21st August 2010:
Yuck, smoking.
Other than that it's pretty good!

Author's Response: Well, everyone has a bad habit & I think Draco would be keen to smoking. I know it's ucky.
Thank you. :) I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by confusedlover Chapter Seven

9th August 2010:
very lovely.

i thought this was a wonderful chapter, definitely something interesting and fun to work off of from all the others. really, i enjoyed this chapter very much and can't wait until you update again. i'm sure it will be a fantastic chapter with some greatly wanted and appreciated action.

keep up the amazing work. i wish you a lovely day! (:

Author's Response: thank you so much for the feedback & the compliments. :D
so sorry for the long wait for the next update...but i haven't quite been in the mood lately...


 Report Review

Review #12, by blueirony Chapter Seven

23rd July 2010:
I'm so sorry for the tardiness of this review! Your request was ages ago and I don't really have an excuse. But I suppose a review is better than no review, right?

Looking at your request, you had two areas of concern.

Grammar and spelling: Along the way, I did find a few small grammar errors. I don't think there is anything particularly glaring, though. And, to be perfectly honest, I quickly became engrossed in the story and forgot about picking up on grammar and spelling. That is a testament to you!

Flow: I am uncertain about the flow. At times, I feel like the story is going too fast and I wonder whether Hermione could really have forged relationships with the two already and, at other times, I think that the flow is just fine. I am undecided.

I suppose that the strengths of this story is that you do have the three in character. Draco does seem to be his cocky, arrogant self. Hermione does seem to be the Hermione we know and love. And your interpretation of Blaise is a believable one. I suppose that where my concern lies is in the way that they interact with each other. I know that there has been talk with Blaise and Draco behind Hermione's back and that it isn't all rosy, but then I think about the picnic. I think that picnic might have been just a little bit too much, too son. I just find it very hard to believe that the three of them would have a picnic, particularly so early in the story. That is probably where I started to really question the flow of this.

But, then, I think to myself that your characterisations are very well done so you still manage to make it work. I don't think I am explaining myself very well here. I suppose that the bottom line is that the three of them are in character, but the events that you have planned in this might be moving a long a little bit too fast if we take into account how long they Blaise and Draco have really begun to spend time with Hermione.

I find it interesting that Draco has a sister in this. It is not entirely unwelcome, though. I hope that you do follow her plotline through, though, as she could provide an interesting sub-plot that underlies the entire story and could add more depth.

I'm not sure if I will ever really be convinced of the Dramione pairing. Please don't think I hate this, far from it - I just find it very hard to really believe it unless it is good writing. And this is good writing. I would just be careful about moving things too fast.

Interesting seven chapters so far, though!

Joop :]

Author's Response: Thank you so much feedback. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by krissyanne426 Chapter Seven

23rd July 2010:
I like the way this progressing. Draco seems really mellow, and I think I prefer that to the high strung Draco we normally see.
I also liked the little bit of insight in to Aquila, but I'm dying to know more. She seems so different from Draco and his family, and I just really think she'd be super interesting.
Can't wait to see what comes next.
Feel free to request once the next chapter is posted!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by krissyanne426 Chapter Six

22nd July 2010:
I like Aquila and I hope to see more of her in the future. I feel like she's the kind of person I'd want to be. She seems really funny.

I thought the moment at the lake was really good. I'm not sure yet how it's going to change them, but I feel like theres an enormous possibility there for something epic.

Good chapter!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by krissyanne426 Chapter Five

22nd July 2010:
Good job.

Draco is a bit touch and go - he's totally different from the book, which is strange because I feel like most of your other characters fall into the groundwork that JKR laid. So it's kind of weird that you've got just one character that doesn't seem to fit.

That being said, I like your Draco. He's flirty and fun and exactly the kind of guy that seventeen year-old girls are looking for, and though Hermione may be brilliant, she's still just a teenage girl. I think that you've got a good thing going with their relationship - he's kind of, but not really pursuing her and she's totally unsure of what she's feeling. It's completely normal for teenagers and frankly, somewhat refreshing after a series where children rarely acted their age. I really like the direction this is taking.

Goodjob!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #16, by krissyanne426 Chapter Three

22nd July 2010:
I really like how analytical Hermione is about everything, I think that's really true to her character. She's very intuitive of her feelings, but it seems like she's not quite sure how to inerpret them because they're so unusual for her.

Also, I was happy to see Luna - I think you've captured her very well. Her dreamy/free spirited nature is hard for some people, but I think you got it.

I like where this is going! Good job so far!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by katie Chapter Seven

18th July 2010:
post the next chapter up as soon as possible :)

Author's Response: i'll try. :)
thanks.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Kim Chapter Seven

15th July 2010:
i really loved this chapter and cant wait to read the next one! haha and i did enjoy that bit of Draco/Hermione action~

Author's Response: thank you :]
yeah, i did too haha. :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by Teri Chapter One

15th July 2010:
This is such a well written chapter! I love Hermione and Draco, and i love the beginnings of their relationship! Keep up the good work (:

Author's Response: thank you so much. i hope you could read the others as well. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by krissyanne426 Chapter Two

10th July 2010:
Great job!

I really like your Blaise. He seems like a pretty good guy and I think it's good for hermione to have someone outside of her house that she could maybe be friends with.

Onto te next chapter!
Kristen=]

Author's Response: :D Thank you, I think so too :]

 Report Review

Review #21, by krissyanne426 Chapter One

10th July 2010:
Great first chapter!

I adore your hermione. I've always thought she was a bit better than Ron, she needs someone to battle her intelligence. And I really like how it seems like she's slowly realizing that Ron can't really give her what she needs.

I'm glad that you're taking dramione slowly. It has such a volatile past that you really can't rush into anything, but you're laying a great foundation.

I also liked the little bit with Blaise.

You've got a really great flow, and it's not too difficult to read, but it's not too easy either.
I can't wait to keep reading!
Kristen. =]

Author's Response: thankyou so much :]

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheOnlySlytherinGoddess Chapter Seven

7th July 2010:
very good! i love it so far! :D cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: thank youss i'm glad you liked it :]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amor Chapter Seven

6th July 2010:
Loved the chapter! I sat down and read them all and have to say I really do like and enjoyed reading them. Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it enough to read it in one sitting. :)
And I shall update soon. :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by lottaluv66 Chapter Seven

6th July 2010:
please tell me you are going to finsh this because its wonderful

Author's Response: i promise i will. ;)
thank you so much for the lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by caicu Chapter Seven

6th July 2010:
Finally Hermione risking herself doing something out of the box with the Enemy. Cool!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>