Reading Reviews for Good Girls Go Bad
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawks5 Good Girls Go Bad.

23rd December 2011:
I swear I've read this five times (maybe more) ;). It's so good! It would be neat if you wrote this in Amalia's point of view.

If there was a button that said 100/100 I'd click 1000/1000! I loved it!

Fawks5

Author's Response: Wow! haha, I totally forgot about this fic! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by rich_blonde marauder23 Good Girls Go Bad.

11th August 2011:
Hello!

OK, so let's get this straight. You're freaking awesome, alright?

I don't know how you do it, but your one-shots are always the best one-shots EVER. EVER. Oh God, is it possible to be this jealous?

Loved the OC. Completely loved the story- even with the cliche and the playboy and everything. It just didn't seem cliche at all. It seemed natural. Funny. Witty. Great.

Perfect comebacks and thoughts.

xxx sofia :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks XD one shots are just so much fun! And I'm glad you liked this one! It was totally out of my range considering the material and writing from a guy's pov. and i've never written anything with roger davies before! thank you, i'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ryan Broussard Good Girls Go Bad.

24th July 2011:
I have to admit im a bookworm myself, this was frickin amazing . i didnt expect a Davies story to be this good , but i love it. Awsome job. just wow.

Author's Response: Wow thanks! :) I know alot of people don't really write Roger/OC and he just seemed perfect for this story so I just went for it ;D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Wordwitch13 Good Girls Go Bad.

29th December 2010:
Awesome! brilliantly written and i REALLY enjoyed it. great!

Author's Response: Awe gosh :3

Thank you so much! It's my first Roger/OC.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina Good Girls Go Bad.

14th June 2010:
So intense, this should be a series haha I loved it.

Author's Response: :D thank you! I'm so happy you like it! Maybe in the future when I don't have any plans for a story... I'll make it into a short story :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Princess Di Good Girls Go Bad.

23rd May 2010:
To put it mildly I really liked this fic. A lot.

This has something that I've rarely seen before because you have added in the playboy factor. And I enjoyed that.

I like Roger in this fic. At first I was wrinkling my nose saying, "He's just another big headed playboy. Yuck. But I'll keep reading anyway." I am very glad now that I did. Because Roger doesn't keep that strictly to the player sterotype at all. Yes, he likes girls, but he really isn't that big of a jerk. He has an undercurrent of kindness to him. You are making girls think that players have a heart under all of that bravado! Maybe you should put a warning at the beginning of this fic that Roger's an exception, haha!

I liked you adding the people watching factor to Roger. That bit was facinating, to say the least. I enjoyed how he labled people.

And I liked Amalia! (Also, I really liked her name.) She's seemed really interesting, and from Roger's perspective she kind of seemed like she was freaking awesome.

I really liked this story, and found myself a bit sad that it was over. I want the after effect! I want to see what happens to these two afterwards! I want to see what Marissa has to say about this.

Kudos to you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you mildly enjoyed this fic :D

hahah, yes, Roger is an exception to the playboy factor; but if you think about it, all guys that are players do that (what roger does) but they don't show it. they've been hurt before and refuse to let that happen to them again ;] It's all down to the science haha.

Amalia was quite the cool character. I enjoyed writing her! She's def. as awesome as she's pined out to be.

Marissa? What a tart, who cares? ;] hahah, I'm being mean. Guh, I hate girls like Marissa. But yeah, I'm so sorry it ended just like that :P Maybe I'll write a short story later on? Who knows...


 Report Review

Review #7, by robyntheharrypotteraddict Good Girls Go Bad.

14th May 2010:
I just reread this again, and I found out that I forgot to leave a review last time. So, i will now.

My favorite quote: "you have a freak flag. Wave it."

I love that, it's one of my favorite quotes ever, I say it all the time now! :)

I think you should write more Davies/OC pairing, because you're really good at it. (as a side note, your Rose/Scorpius stories rock too. I left a review on "the FLB annoyance")

Another quote I like: Lets just say that Im a good girl with some very bad habits. Thanks to me, that is.

You're very good at the dry humor. You should do more of that, too. :)


Amalia is really original, I don't think I've read about someone like herself before, and since HPFF is filled with cliches(Lily magically falling in love with James after he does _, Sirius/American-exchange-student pairing, etc.)so I think that's really great.

Write more for the sake of The Girl With No Life(me), okay?

--Robyn

Author's Response: Hahah, oh god. That quote...will get you in trouble some day. Just sayin lol. Awe, you think I'm good with this pairing?! you are so cute! I thought it would be a major challenge doing this, since I never wrote anything of this character or era, besides Just Dance because of Oliver Wood.

Dry humor and I. *sigh* I don't know what I would do without it haha. Thank you for not calling her a cliche` because I love making new characters all the time, I'm glad you appreciate my way of thinking ^_^

I will write more, no worries ;] thanks for the wonderfully amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheTenthWeasley Good Girls Go Bad.

8th May 2010:
Brilliant! It was very enjoyable and everything flowed. I especially liked Amalia, and her line "Let's just say that I'm a good girl with some very bad habits."

10/10 x

Author's Response: ;] I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by karinapotter Good Girls Go Bad.

1st March 2010:
Gosh, I haven't read this for a LONG time and I still love it! (:

AMALIA IS SO BRILLIANT! She's so bad and good and dangerous and mysterious, the type of girl that Roger Davies really should get with, because they're just so in sync! I love how this smart, mouse-like, shy, closed off girl has unwound our playboy. Roger is so confidant and accepting of his way of life while Amalia is so unsure about it. Good for Davies, finding a girl that makes him so alive!
Write s'more about some other kind of player, like Sirius (yummy.) or shy but wild soul like Remus (yummier!) or a mixture of the two in a hot passionate god-man :D

You have a freak flag. Wave it.
All quiet girls have that, it's very intriguing(x

I am Roger Davies. And I make good girls go bad.
I love this line, it ties the story up so WELL!

Superb Job again, I would favorite it, but I already have (x
10/10!

Author's Response: I'm glad you still love it! As a result, I still love you, I found out ;] thank you for all you're wonderful words. I'm so glad you liked Amalia. She's a very original character and I think that I created her unlike any others in my one-shots :]

Those are good ideas! I haven't written any other marauder/oc fics except The Perfect Scene, Disturbia, and Love & Broomticks. But I'll def take that into consideration!

=]


 Report Review

Review #10, by LOLhaily Good Girls Go Bad.

26th January 2010:
omg that was good!! hahah.. it happened fast though

Author's Response: I know :/ but I had to cut down what I wrote in my first draft because it went over the character count for a one-shot!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Hippydoggg Good Girls Go Bad.

5th January 2010:
Woo, that is awesome. :) I think this was pretty good, or... beyond good o.0 ... You're one of my favourite authors, I'm going to be reading your stories XD!
10/10
Eeee, :P
Sarah

Author's Response: Awe! You're one of my favorite reviewers. Thanks for all the great reviews, you are just too adorable, and I am very happy to have you reading one-shots. I feel like it's a lost art, now a days :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by HP FanFic Lover Good Girls Go Bad.

28th December 2009:
I love it.

That's all I have to say.
[=

Author's Response: why thank you, darling :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by bandloviee08 Good Girls Go Bad.

22nd November 2009:
Wow, that was really good!! ;] I completely loved this story && this song btw lol. I can't wait for more updates on your other stories and more one-shots :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do like writing one-shots. Love them! And you, for this cute review :3

 Report Review

Review #14, by LEMONSKY4 Good Girls Go Bad.

20th November 2009:
Wow. I loved this story. :] Excellent job!
-LEMONSKY4

Author's Response: Thanks, love :] Hope you enjoyed it alot!

 Report Review

Review #15, by the midnight avenger Good Girls Go Bad.

20th November 2009:
ah, you gotta love the last line. I really really liked reading this. the way you set the tension up was great and you really seem to have your narrator figured out. the voice was very distinct. oh wow, what an official sounding review. how bout I tell you it was freaking awesome instead?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd like to think guy's perspectives are more fun :] I hope I did a good job! Haha, thank you for calling it freaking awesome, but I also enjoyed the rest of this review! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hallowsorhorcruxes Good Girls Go Bad.

14th November 2009:
:) It was brilliant.

I like your OC, Amalia. She's very much two-sided, and it's awesome that you managed to develop her character in such a short amount of time. I sympathize with her a bit, actually, and her weariness yet vulnerability together is so interesting.

I was a bit worried starting off the story, to be honest, because it seemed that Roger was not as complex as Amalia. I was secretly rooting for Amalia to completely ignore him. As I kept reading, through, his conversation with Amalia showed that he's hiding behind a mask also. It just so happens that his mask is the very opposite of Amalia's.

10/10! Thanks for posting, cheers-
Hallows

Author's Response: I'm actually really really happy with how Amalia turned out, and I'm so so sooo glad that you appreciate her as much as I do. I hope I did her character justice :] And yes! You understood the whole mask/no mask secret comparison. They compliment each other, because they are hiding from the opposite things in societ ;] It makes me smile to know you liked it so much! thanks for the rating and wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dream_BIG Good Girls Go Bad.

29th October 2009:
ah! i havent even started reading this yet, but i can tell its going to be FABULOUS!
good girls go bad is my F A V O R I T E song. i love it. a lot.
okay, now i'm going to read this baby :)
i was just too excited that someone wrote a songfic about this. eep!

Author's Response: oh yeah the song is really addicting, I feel you, dude. I hope you enjoy the fic! and no worries, I do that too sometimes when I see a songfic about a song I love ;D thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by georgina_bass Good Girls Go Bad.

10th October 2009:
haha...loved it!and the song 2.leighton is AMAZING!hot.the ff,i mean!

Author's Response: ;] thank you kindly.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fi Good Girls Go Bad.

6th October 2009:
OMG i love it! it was awesome and i reckon you should extend it further. . . . add another chappie or so =] was very exciting and very real. Well done! also its nice to hear it from a boy's perspective. most stories are from the girls.

Author's Response: Nice! That was the type of reaction I wanted actually - I was really curious to see if people would like me enough to extend it into a fic. I'm thinking about it :] And I love writing in men's perspectives! I think they are wayy more fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #20, by charmfacee Good Girls Go Bad.

5th October 2009:
OH GOD, that was amazing!
i wish this was either a novel, or you made sequel!
its bloody fantastic.
x

Author's Response: That's what I was hoping for, actually ;] I wanted to see if people liked it enough for me to expand it into a fic. I can't make any promises, but its definitely in my consideration box *smiles* I'm so glad you enjoyed, thx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by steph Good Girls Go Bad.

4th October 2009:
oh my god... i loved it! great one shot! i love that song as well, probably because leighton meester from gossip girl sings a part of it. lol. GREAT WORK!!

Author's Response: Haha, yes she does make the song five times better, so I hear you :] I love that girl! I'm glad to see you liked my one-shot. Thank you for reviewing, steph! *bakes you tons of cookies* Take a reading to my other one-shots as well if you'd like!

 Report Review

Review #22, by spreaddapoo93 Good Girls Go Bad.

1st October 2009:
I loved it! It's so realistic, humorous, actually twisted in such an intelligent manner, I think it's making me go bonkers! I love both the characters you've welded to be oh-so-perfect!!! It's great!!!

Author's Response: That's so great of you to say! Thank you for all the kind words, I really appreciate you giving it a read and leaving a wonderful review! It was hard working with such an undeveloped character from the HP books, but I enjoyed creating him from scratch :P thx again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by are you sirius Good Girls Go Bad.

1st October 2009:
BLOODY HELL! That was freaken fantastic!! OMG!! So good!! That has got to be one of the best one shots ever!! I even think it is now my favourite. That was so good!! I loved Roger, he was fantastic. an awesome character, so fascinating. And i loved Amalia to. The last line "I am Roger Davies. And i make good girls go bad" was AWESOME!! Loved it so much.

10/10 Best one shot everr!!

Author's Response: Are you sirius!? LOL LOL LOL I'm a dork, but seriously. You think it's one of the best? *smiles* thank you so much! :] I love Roger as well, and Amalia is the small mousy girl in all of us I think ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by SimplyStupified77 Good Girls Go Bad.

30th September 2009:
i really liked it! you're one-shots are totally worth reading. I have to say you get better at writing with each one of your stories. i love all your work. And i want you to know that i do read your xanga but i don't know how to comment on it so i'll just let you know here..I think that you should finish the stuff you had posted before starting something new, only because the more stories, the longer the updates, then we forget what happened in the last chapter. It's just advice cause you asked for it so take it or leave it. Again, great great story, 10/10!

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much for saying that. I really do try to make good one-shots! And its nice to see you reading my blog :] thanks for letting me know! & I agree fully on finishing up some things first, thanks for being with me all the way! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #25, by sushigirl4996 Good Girls Go Bad.

27th September 2009:
Eeep!!! I love your one shots! i was so excited when i saw it was done and posted!
Well done!

Author's Response: *smiles* it's nice to see an eager reviewer coming by to stop and leave a wonderful review like this one ;D thanks alot, it means so much knowing you like my one-shots!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login