Reading Reviews for Why Not?
  
178 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Strawberries202 Epilogue

19th January 2014:
When I first started reading this I always thought this would be filled with drama and with the Weasley and Potter family showing up a lot, but it wasn't really what I expected at all. And to say I'm disappointed would be an understatement. Except non-the-less, this was still a brilliant story, although it really wasn't something I would usually read; It was still great though. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Trix Epilogue

4th October 2012:
I have just finished reading this and I think you are really good at writing and the story was hot and interesting. I'm glad you are doing a sequel because this doesn't feel like the end to the story. First when I read the end I thought that it was bad that Finn and Molly should stay together but now I have thought about it and I like that it didn't end like most storys do and that it show that the first love for the most part doesn't last because seventeen is not old and so much more of life is left. I will enjoy reading the sequel :)

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much. I'm really happy you enjoyed the story and I hope you enjoy the sequel, Because I Love You, too (first 10 chapters are currently posted). Thanks so much for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffin_Duck An Explosion of Sorts

16th September 2012:
Aw, poor Molly! So much for Finn maturing. Their relationship reminds me a lot of James and Lily, before they started dating. What Finn did to the potion was truly mean, though. And now they're both punished for it, despite the fact that it wasn't Molly's fault. I'm sure that detention will be interesting.

I'm even more intrigued by Percy now! I always thought he'd be a strict father, but getting angry over one detention? That seems a bit much, although it doesn't surprise me that Percy would. I hope he doesn't find out! Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yes, I can see how Finn and Molly's relationship could model James and Lily's own relationship. Finn eventually comes around to accepting his feelings for Molly, and Molly in turn falls for Finn. Sit back and enjoy the ride because Molly & Finn's relationship is one heck of a roller coaster ride. :D

Yeah, Percy is strict and he puts more pressure on Molly because he sees himself in her and knows how intelligent she is, as well as how far she can succeed and thus pushes her to do her utmost best. Molly's whole character revolves around how her father pushes her and throughout her final year she's trying to find herself by finding what it is she wants to do instead of what her father wants her to do after Hogwarts. Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffin_Duck Change Of Heart or Not

16th September 2012:
Yay, more Finn! I have a really hard time disliking him, despite the fact that Molly dislikes him at this point. I guess that's what happens when I know the plot before I read the story. Oh, well! I'm really glad that he and Molly had a civil conversation.

I also can't wait to read more about Erin and Mathis. They strike me as very similar to Ron and Hermione, the way they argue, so perhaps something is happening there? Maybe? Another great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yes, knowing the plot definitely can influence how you feel about Finn :P But I'm happy you like him and think Molly is already a well-rounded character :D I love writing both of them so much and Molly is definitely my favorite next generation female to write (James II being my favorite over all).

Yes, Erin and Mathis do have a Hermione and Ron thing going on, however they don't ever go out (though I'm thinking of having them finally start dating in BILY... or maybe I already wrote that they were going out... can't remember, they're at least still best friends in BILY, I can tell you that much, and single). Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffin_Duck Intro

16th September 2012:
Hi Leslie! I am finally reading this! I love the way you've characterized Molly, especially by having her be the only Weasley in Ravenclaw. I can't wait to read more about how that affects her.

Aww, Al's best friends with Scorpius. Such a contrast with how I've characterized both of them. I wonder if they'll be playing a big roll in this story. I'm thinking not, since they're quite a bit younger than Molly.

I'm very intrigued by how you've characterized Neville! I've never seen him written as a stern professor, so it'll be interesting to see how that plays out. Great first chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks, I'm glad you like how I've characterized Molly. I love playing around with the dynamic of her character in each scene I write her in because I think she's such a flexible character.

Yes, I went the Albus is a Slytherin route and is therefore best mates with Scorpius. And you'll occasionally see him when I write from Finn's POV, but for the most part he's just scenery in the story as Molly and Finn are at the forefront (and Molly has her own life apart from her family).

Well, I wouldn't say I've characterized Neville as stern per se, but he definitely isn't a professor to be walked over (that's why I end up giving him a promotion to Headmaster in BILY) ;) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lolita Epilogue

6th June 2012:
Awesome story! I love Molly and Finn so much! Hopefully theyll meet up in Australia when he's curse breaking something and they fall in love shjfjdidnendnsjd

Author's Response: Well, she's the one that goes to Australia while Finn stays in London, but this is definitely not the end of them as they're reunited in the sequel (which is posted, currently with 10 chapters) titled 'Because I Love You.' Anyway, glad you liked the story and thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 Epilogue

14th May 2012:
This was a fantastic story 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for all the reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and Molly and Finn reunite in the sequel (which has 8 chapters currently up). :) I really appreciate the reviews, you're Puffastic!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 All Great Things End

14th May 2012:
Thats a shame. I liked them as a couple 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes it is, this just wasn't their time as a couple, it'll come in the sequel once they've done a bit more growing up and maturing. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 An Unexpected Turn

14th May 2012:
Oh no. Why couldn't they just try 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah, Finn wanted to, but Molly needs to grow up a bit more, that'll come in the sequel. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Rebel in All of Us

14th May 2012:
Molly is such a rebel 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, she is. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 Christmas Festivities

14th May 2012:
They are the cutest couple 9/10 : )

Author's Response: They are, aren't they? Thanks for reading, glad you're still enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 A Surprise Guest

14th May 2012:
Oh well at least she didn't say no... 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, always a positive with Molly and Finn. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Time Goes On

14th May 2012:
I really like how you have written audrey 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks, that means a lot since I really worked at developing her character to balance out Percy's.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Walls Crash Down

14th May 2012:
Finn is so sweet. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He is sweet, I love writing that Irish lad. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 A Little Less Pressure

14th May 2012:
Yay they are friends again 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Step by step, that's all you have to take with these two. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Hogsmeade

14th May 2012:
I like that molly stood up to her father. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks, I really worked hard on this chapter so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Of Howlers and Waiting

13th May 2012:
Finn is adorable. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He is, isn't he. I love writing him, so much fun. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 The Sharpness of Words

13th May 2012:
I feel sorry for molly 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah, she just doesn't know what she wants. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Of Fights and Nighttime Meetings

13th May 2012:
I like that finn has competition for molly. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: A bit of competition, but honestly who could really stand a chance against Finn? He's Finn. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 In Which Molly is Distraught

13th May 2012:
Molly was to quick to forgive 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, she was, wasn't she. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 It All Falls Apart

13th May 2012:
Oh no. That could have gone better 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, it could have, but where's the fun in that :P Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Moments like These

13th May 2012:
That was sweet. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, I loved writing all the fluffiness that is this chapter! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 A Leap of Faith

13th May 2012:
Im glad molly took a chance on finn 9/10 : )

Author's Response: All these chances are starting to lead to a trend, aren't they? Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Denial is Key

13th May 2012:
I like seeing fins side to this 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes, there is quite a lot on Finn's mind, too. Glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Of Blissful Moments with Friends... and Annoying Prats

13th May 2012:
This was a good chapter 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>