Reading Reviews for Mistletoe
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HeyMrsPotter Mistletoe

8th July 2014:
Hello!

Dramione is definitely my favourite pairing and I think you did it justice here. I love missing moments stories so this was right up my stret!

I think you got both Hermione and Draco's characters really well here. Hermione running away from Cormac is hilarious and I like the way that she thinks about the other boys, particularly Ron who was pretty stupid throughout Half Blood Prince.

Her moment with Draco was really heated and you built up the tension so well. I think him swearing at her was so in character for him but I wish they would have kissed :p

This was a really enjoyable story :)

Dee -Hose Cup 2014 review Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #2, by Domush Mistletoe

18th November 2011:
Hey, I really like this story and it would be really great if you'd let me translate this into Czech. Here's the link hp.kizi.sk :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by tandymandy Mistletoe

25th July 2011:
I. AM. IN. LOVE. WITH. THIS. STORY!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by flawlessbutton Mistletoe

9th November 2010:
very realistic :) it really could've been a piece of HBP

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherangoddess Mistletoe

16th August 2010:
I'm actually glad that they didnt kiss. Mostly because that way, you would have thier characters perfect. And you did. Fantastic job. I loved this fic

 Report Review

Review #6, by floop Mistletoe

18th June 2010:
very short moment, but REALLY sweet and cute, i like it! :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by confusedlover Mistletoe

3rd June 2010:
very lovely.

certainly different and certainly short. i really liked this. fantastic job and keep up the amazing work! have a nice day!! (:

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosa Bud Mistletoe

15th December 2009:
Cuuutteee!!

I was so disappointed when it ended up not happening!! But it was well-written and entertaining. No Complaints here!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by anonie Mistletoe

20th August 2009:
i liked it! i actually laughed a bit when she blinked away the fantasy. its different from other one-shots which is a good thing :]
-anonie

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabbie02 Mistletoe

15th August 2009:
Really great one-shot, I enjoyed it...it was really interested, definitly keeps you wondering...
Great job!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jenkent Mistletoe

6th August 2009:
Interesting. Very cute idea. Great job! 9/10 ~Jen

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spooty Mistletoe

1st August 2009:
I'm not altogether sure of why this is filed under "M" but I'm glad I took the time to read it despite that rating. It's rather cute, though too bad for Hermione. Wish it were a full-blown fic, almost. :)

Author's Response: The rating is required for language (and also to further trick my lovely readers into thinking there would be more, erm, content than there actually is.) I have some vague plans to continue this. Sort of. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mimi Mistletoe

31st July 2009:
i daresay, a sequel where it happens or he wants one too xD

Author's Response: i'm working on it ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravii Mistletoe

24th July 2009:
I've always shipped for Hermione and Draco; but this one-shot really made me smile, even though it was pretty much the opposite, in the end. Aw. Loved it. -favorited-

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Miss Lily Potter Mistletoe

21st July 2009:
Aw, that was cute. I really liked it, especially the present tense it was written in. I usually don't like that, which makes it wierd but... Ah, never mind. I liked the story a lot! (:

Author's Response: I never really liked present tense either, then I read a BRILLIANT story in present tense and now it's all I can write. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Viggar Mistletoe

18th July 2009:
Aww, poor Hermione, not even getting a fantasy kiss (;

This was a really sweet little oneshot, good job (:

Author's Response: poor hermione indeed :D She'll get her kiss eventually, if I have any say in it tee hee. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by mrsdracomalfoy Mistletoe

16th July 2009:
boo. -thumbs down- >:(

Author's Response: I'm sorry!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Firebolt_Fox Mistletoe

14th July 2009:
Nicely done, but I really don't think it warrants the warning you gave it ;) All the same, it's a great "missing moment" and very well written.

Author's Response: The warning was both for language and to make my lovely readers think they'd be getting something good before I dash their hopes and dreams of a Dramione snogfest to the dirt ;) Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheHerioneHermione Mistletoe

13th July 2009:
Oh I like it.
Different from lots of dramione stories here.
Good job.
XD

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cassidy Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
Ya had me going for a minute there!! But, honestly, Draco would NEVER do something like that!! Lol it was funny to entertain the thought i guess!!

Author's Response: given the choice of keeping draco in character as well as teasing all of my lovely readers, or giving Hermione something she so clearly deserves ... well, I'm not using the Slytherin skin because I adore green ;) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by extant Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
damn that was evil! Very clever, you totally had me going and I'm very glad you didn't make it another typical cheesey Dramione ^_^.

Author's Response: :D thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Whiteskin and Darklips Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
That was good. It totally messes with your mind, and I liked it.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by cazvalleygirl Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
I enjoyed, its nice to see Hermione being the one whos needy for a change lol 10/10:D x

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Ozoh the Wise Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
Very nice twist at the end there!

Random question but you wouldn't happen to be a writer/reader of Marauder fics as well would you? Just the comment of James and Sirius is all...

Good story!

Author's Response: I don't read much Marauder era anymore, but yes, I am kindasortanotreally working on a Marauder era novel ;)

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by queen_luna Mistletoe

12th July 2009:
Haha, you almost got me there. I thought he actually was going to kiss her. But of course, the fact that he didn't only made it more realistic, like it really could've happened. I liked how you wrote in present tense, like the readers were following Hermione's thoughts as she thought of them. Nicely done :)

Author's Response: :D

I originally planned on having something happen ... but then I didn't really feel like writing out a kiss scene ;p Present tense is, for some reason, all I've been able to write recently. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>