Reading Reviews for Heaven's Light
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by D Heaven's Light

2nd May 2011:
I have honestly read this so many times it's quite ridiculous. It is so beautiful and wonderful. It captures Snape's feelings so well. Brings tears to my eyes every time. My favourite fan fiction of all time - not kidding. It's fantastic.

Just thought I'd say that. I haven't read it for a few months and I read it again today and was speechless once again :)

GOOD JOB :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Person... Heaven's Light

12th August 2009:
wow. its beautiful. =D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by cullen hater Heaven's Light

3rd August 2009:
that was deep. . .
the end made me cry - 2nd to last paragraph

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's a great compliment that it made you cry (:
Thanks for the review; I really appreciate it :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Love Lily Heaven's Light

17th July 2009:
Aw, Poor Severus. I love stories with him in it, thinking over Lily and everything about her that he misses just because it adds such depth and emotion to his character. This was very believable, he was quite in character, and it was great. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I agree, I love reading about him and Lily, and I'm very happy you thought this was believable :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Haggan Heaven's Light

14th July 2009:
WOW. That was incredible. Yea it was short but it was full of emotion. You captured Snape's broken heart well.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much! I'm glad you think that, because that's what I was trying to achieve. This review really put a smile on my face :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by vintageoctober Heaven's Light

13th July 2009:
Oh now this was lovely! You should be proud of yourself for capturing these images. I especially loved the way Snape saw Lily and James holding hands in the grass. It's so romantic for them, but he sees it as this haunting image... and you truly captured that. The one thing I wish for is a little more regret/sadness coming from Snape rather than mostly anger. In your story, he seems to accept his loss, accept that he doesn't deserve to be in love like that. I guess I'd like to see a bit of hesitation from Snape. I hope that makes sense... but I guess I'm just trying to get you to write more. :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for your review!

Yeah, I was really interested in that whole kind of dynamic, and I\\\'m glad you thought I captured it well :)

Yes, I suppose that this fic could benefit from Snape showing a little more regret. Thanks for mentioning that, I might go back and edit this and add to it when I get time :)

Thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames Heaven's Light

10th July 2009:
When the light appeared, was it actually them? or just his imagination?
It was short- but just remember that it doesn't have to be extremely long, length isn't everything. You can leave it at this length, there is nothing wrong with it being short. =]
You could add a bit more on flashbacks that he has about the two of them being together, or what he wanted to happen between them.
There are a few grammar mistakes, examples are-
"when open my eyes"- 'I' is missing.
"and a sudden a flash of brilliant"- you have two 'a's.
You should also try and avoid starting sentences with 'and', it's grammatically incorrect.

I love reading about Snape and his feelings for Lily, it's just something I would never have the guts to write about, so you did an extremely good job with it.

8/10

Author's Response: The light as in when he saw Lily and James? Because that was really happening, whereas when he thought Lily was there talking to him, that was his imagination.

I do agree that there isn\\\'t anything wrong with writing something short, but I just wasn\\\'t sure whether this piece needed more depth. Thanks for your confidence and your suggestions!

Thank you for pointing out those pesky mistakes! I\\\'ll go back and fix them now (:

I do too, which is why I was tempted to write this. I\\\'m glad you thought it did the pairing justice :)

Thanks for the review!



 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll Heaven's Light

7th July 2009:
hello there!!

Well, this was a short little one-shot. I do think that you conveyed the feelings that Snape held rather well. I think that this story could still convey these same thoughts and have some interaction between snape and other characters. Its a good little peice of writing, but by the time I get into Snape's character, it's over. Some interaction or another scene to encase these feelings would alleviate this problem.

Still, a great little story!
-witness

Author's Response: Yes, the shortness of it did make it a little difficult to put a lot into the piece. I tried to make it a little longer, but whenever I did it just didn\\\'t feel right :/
I\\\'m glad you enjoyed the writing, though (: I\\\'ll keep trying to add to it and make it lengthier, so thanks for your suggestions and comments :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login