Reading Reviews for Hazard
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fiona Motionless

6th November 2012:
I really love this story, i'm constantly checking to see if there is an update or mention of a sequel, so please can you give me a hint as to what's happening because i really hate cliffhangers!

Author's Response: Hey Fiona!

Thanks for your interest in the story! I'm really glad you are liking it. Unfortunately, I've hit a kind of block with the story and how to continue it, so in the meantime, I am focusing on my first series, revising, and republishing.

I will come back to this story as soon as I can, and I actually think I'm going to expand this first story before continuing with a sequel. THERE WILL BE A SEQUEL, PROMISE!

While I get my mind sorted around this story, I'd really love to hear your opinion of my other series, Scorching Hunger. I deleted the first version of this story and am restarting it, and the other two sequels are already up (I'll revise those as well). Just to tide you over.

Thanks again! Keep reading and checking back!

~K


 Report Review

Review #2, by potterheadem394 Motionless

29th January 2012:
holy crap, this story was amazing! one of my favorites, for sure! i'm glad you brought Jace back into the story, because i loved him with Rose.

you're writing is really good! the way everything flowed and made sense. i really hope you end up writing a sequel!

Author's Response: A sequel is coming, if a little delayed! Thank you so much for this review, I am so glad to hear that the story flows. Keep checking back, and check out my other stories. I'm in the process of updating them, but I'd like your opinion on them!

~K


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fiona Motionless

23rd November 2011:
wow, i have to say this is the best story i have read on here, its really well written and inticing, please update as soon as you can i cant wait to see what happenes!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm rethinking somethings about the sequel, but it should be up soon! Thanks for your review

~K


 Report Review

Review #4, by emilysoxo Motionless

20th May 2011:
This fic has an awesome plot. I really like how you portray your characters too. Their transitions between emotions are spectacular. You have such a firm grip on them that their volatile and changing states don't seem 'out of the blue'. Theyre going from extreme to extreme but its still so believable and seamless.
Seamless is a good word for your story. The logic behind their motives is infallible- nothing is more annoying than when characters purposely do 'stupid' things. you avoid that entirely.
I love love her and Jace. Oh! An example of your seamlessness. Even though I knew Jace was 'dead' for those chapters, you wrote it in such a way that i had a vague feeling that he was still alive. Nothing direct of course, but when he did come back it wasnt like you used deux ex machina. It seemed planned and not just a quick fix. Also her transition between loves, scorpious' change, her changing evironments between school, the intsitution, back to school, running with the Hazards and finally back with Jace, are once again, seamless. Shes proven to be a very dynamic character. Subtly changing in her personality. But i think its in the subtlety that makes it great.
My only suggestion would be to add more imagery to your scenes. Im pulling a lot out from recent movies ive watched but a feel for the 'atmosphere' and environemnt could bump up your story even more.
Either way, this fic is just excellent. Pleaseee update quickly. I want to find out what happens next!
Cheers, Em

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review! Once finals are finished, I'll definitely get back to this one. Thank you so much for boosting my confidence with my writing!! It is much appreciated.

~K


 Report Review

Review #5, by gingerlikeaweasley Behind the Bookshelves

18th April 2011:
This is sooo creepy and tense and amazing! I can't stop reading it! and I am honestly scared so far :) well done !

Author's Response: Glad to have...scared you? Haha thank you for your review! And please continue reading and reviewing!! I love to hear what you think!

~K


 Report Review

Review #6, by bri_5_stars Identity

3rd March 2011:
I can't stop reading this story, it's keeping me from sleep it's that good. And I like my sleep.

Author's Response: Dude, I get what you mean. I've lost sleep writing it. PLEASE continue reviewing! Your opinion matters very much to me!

~K


 Report Review

Review #7, by bri_5_stars Nothing Special

2nd March 2011:
I love your story please keep it coming. I love the Rose/Scorpius.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Please read onward and review again!

~K


 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs_scorpiusmalfoy The Scars We Wear

17th February 2011:
Hello. :3

It's been so long since I've read this and now I'm just O.O trying to sink everything in. So much happened in quick succession that I'm slightly confused. Don't take that in a wrong way; I'm always confused. :D Yeah, so the only thing on my brain at the moment is that, well, Rose kissed quite a few people since Jace "died". Fine, just two but still. If it isn't Jace then I won't ship it. I want Jace! -end tantrum-

Err, yeah. I still love this story. :)

Jaz

Author's Response: Haha wow well I'm sorry to confuse you! Once I complete the story I usually go back and edit, so it there's anything glaring, PLEASE let me know! Thank you for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lohatredve The Scars We Wear

12th February 2011:
I absolutely love this story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you do! It means a lot that you say that. Please 'favorite' it! Thanks for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #10, by ilikewaffles The Scars We Wear

10th February 2011:
JACE! YAY! That was a great b-day present! Thanks!

Author's Response: Happy birthday! Haha thank you for your review. And please keep checking back!

~K


 Report Review

Review #11, by jessica sarah The Scars We Wear

10th February 2011:
Im so happy! So happy i am crying! I LOVE JACE

Author's Response: Haha yay! Glad you like him so!

~K


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ellen Again

4th February 2011:
Wow. First chapter is INTENSE. Amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Please continue to read, it gets much better! ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #13, by VioletBlade Again

3rd February 2011:
Wow this story is amazing! It pulled me in right away, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Great! I'm so glad you're liking it! Please review more, I'd love to hear what you think of the story's progression!

~K


 Report Review

Review #14, by eliza wood This Is Me

28th January 2011:
duude scorpius is a dick he needs to understand what shes going through
other than that this story is bloody brilliant

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad you see Scorpius' idiocy ^_^ But you know...he's just a teenage boy...Thank you for your review

~K


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheReader This Is Me

19th January 2011:
I am enjoying your work. It's an interesting plot, but has a few holes. For instance, why isn't Eridanus's family more concerned that he has basically disappeared?

Author's Response: Thank you for your input - I'm glad you see some discrepancies that I miss. I'll get to work on it. Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ally Welcome Home, Rose

19th January 2011:
I think more people should review this story because it's really, really amazing :) I like the originality behind the Weapons, but I sincerely hope that Jace did not die :( Hopefully he survived somehow...? haha anyway great story, great writing! looking forward to the next update

Author's Response: I don't know how he would survive the killing curse...but I'm very glad you've taken to my story. Please review again if you have any other comments or suggestions!

~K


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gryffy Girl917 This Is Me

17th January 2011:
I like this story. I find the plot unique and intriguing, but this last chapter left me wondering about something, and that is the relationship between Rose and Scorpius. Is this just a bump in the road or are they really not going to get back together?

Author's Response: We shall see.lol, thank you very much for your review!

~K


 Report Review

Review #18, by Emmy1 Release Without Releasing

13th January 2011:
This is one of the best stories I've read on this sight so well written!

You do mix up the names from time to time though like in this chapter when rose talked to shane it suddenly stood jace, which kinda confused me a little =)

But as I said such a good story and I love the plot in generally and how real your characters seem to be!

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know, I do get mixed up sometimes when I'm thinking of the other boy ^_^ Thank you for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #19, by wonwon_myhero Identity

11th January 2011:
Rose. You're a Weasley, but don't act like your dad. Thanks.

Author's Response: Haha I like this one. Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #20, by quickquackduck4 Another Point of View

10th January 2011:
Yay! The Potters are taking charge! But Scorpius is a butthead. He should be more distraught over Rose, right? He loves her! And it can't be like he doesn't know anything about all the stuff that's going on! His brother is one of the main guys!

Author's Response: Haha I like your enthusiasm! And thank you for your reviews.

~K


 Report Review

Review #21, by quickquackduck4 Guilt

10th January 2011:
This is gross. And disgusting. But I love it! :) It's disgustingly delightful!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad. It was a hard chapter to write... Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #22, by quickquackduck4 Sinister

10th January 2011:
Oh, I was looking for a good story!! I found it! Yay!

Author's Response: I'm glad to fill your hole! Thanks for the review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #23, by wayoveryonder Welcome Home, Rose

12th November 2010:
loved it!
please update soon!
i'm dying to know what happens!
i just read all of the chap. in one shot!
this story is really good!
thanks!

Author's Response: Wow I'm really glad I've kept you reading! Thank you for your review!

~K


 Report Review

Review #24, by Reyes91 Again

4th November 2010:
Reyes here from the forums,

I personally don't care for the Rose/Scorpius pairing, but this was quite good. It showed their characters in a different light. They were mature and already together (though it does lead to how they got to that point and how their parents took it). I'm actually surprised you gave him an older brother in this one. I haven't read much stories with the two since, obviously, I'm not a fan, but I don't believe I've seen one where he has an older brother already. I'm definitely curious about that household, especially since he bullies Scorpius a lot.

Such an awesome ending you wrote, my friend. Ending with a murder in Hogwarts, and even with that message. Cool, dark, twisted..., just awesome.

So, not much critique on the plot or the characters. You wrote them well, including your OCs, and kept them acting their ages. The plot is also good, and different as well. Nice work.

-Reyes91

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review!I'm glad you stuck through it, although the pairing wasn't your favorite. I'll keep that in mind next time I'm in the forums!

~K


 Report Review

Review #25, by jessica sarah At What Cost

14th October 2010:
NO WHAT DID YOU DO THAT FOR!
WHY KILL JACE I LOVED HIM :'(
literally in tears right now

Author's Response: Haha continue reading - at least I keep you on your toes ^_^ Thanks for the review

~K


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>