Reading Reviews for The Founder's Sorting
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hedwigs_theme The Founders Sorting

21st July 2012:
Hahaha! This is really good!

Hi I'm here from the review battle.

I really enjoyed reading this short but sweet one-shot of yours. You portrayed the founders really well and I like how you gave the hat some of the spotlight. Who would of thought that hat's could be that cunning :)

I love all of the arguing between Salaazar and Godric, it's just how I imagined their relationship.

Well done with this :)

~ht

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one-shot. I remember that it was a lot of fun to write! :) I've always thought that Salazar and Godric would make an interesting pair. I've been thinking of writing something about that. After the millions of other plunnies have been cared for... Hah, hah. Thanks for the review!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #2, by Missyduck The Founders Sorting

11th July 2012:
This was so funny! I couldn't help but notice one tiny mistake: when you said "a role of parchment in her hands", it should've been " a roll of parchment". Sorry for the nitpicking ;P Other than that it was a really good story and I liked it a lot. I love how you gave the sorting hat a line at the end. Oh and the phrasing, "unappreciated piece of headgear" is so hilarious! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for catching that mistake! I'll be sure to change it right now. I really appreciate your review! :-) I'm glad you liked the last line!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Windsor The Founders Sorting

1st July 2012:
Oh my goodness that was hilarious! What a fabulous idea for a one-shot. I absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad to hear you loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by AshleiMalfoy The Founders Sorting

22nd November 2011:
Hey, I actually cam across your fic while looking on google for a good sorting hat picture to make my own banner. I saw yours and it is beautiful. I was wondering if I could have your permission to use it. I would of course edit it and change it so they aren't completely the same. Please Please say yes.

Also, I love your fics!! I have one of my own on here. The Unsorted Child, its also the one that I want to make the banner for.

~ash

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my story. The banner does not belong to me. It was made by SarahBee107, who is an artist from The Dark Arts (TDA). There's a link to TDA on this website on the right panel (or you could probably find it on google). On TDA you can request your own banner for your story or learn more about finding pictures and making banners. Hope that helped!
Aether


 Report Review

Review #5, by mugglemania The Founders Sorting

5th February 2011:
Brilliant!!! Hilarious!!! I LOVE IT :D

Author's Response: :) Happy to know you love it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Riverwind54 The Founders Sorting

20th January 2011:
Thank you, I needed a good laugh.

River

Author's Response: Glad this story could be of service! :) Thank you for the review. ~Aether

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dragonwings The Founders Sorting

14th December 2010:
OMG.

SO HILARIOUS!

*laughs madly*

I love the Sorting Hat so much... :)

Author's Response: Hah, hah. Me too. :) Thank you for the review. ~Aether

 Report Review

Review #8, by Maitri Harys The Founders Sorting

9th November 2010:
Hey Aether!
Wonderful snippet of a story!
I really enjoyed reading it :)
LOL!
And, I enjoyed rolling on the floor laughing, too ;D!!!

Cheers,
Maitri Harys :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the review! ~Aether

 Report Review

Review #9, by needapenname The Founders Sorting

29th September 2010:
I loved this! It was hilarious! I've never read a Founders era, but I did it for a challenge. I'm glad I did! I loved the hat.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad you liked this. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Louie LaCroix The Founders Sorting

6th September 2010:
Well done, my friend! This short story is very humourous and well written. This story is truly fantastic. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know you enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PEDDO The Founders Sorting

4th September 2010:
VERY FUNNY. Loved it. I could very much imagine them like a bunch of merurders

Author's Response: LOL. I never really thought of it that way, but now that you mention it, they are sort of like the marauders. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by princessweasley97 The Founders Sorting

3rd September 2010:
a very funny story. I love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to know you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lunarocks14 The Founders Sorting

7th August 2010:
I love it! They're all so annoyed! And yet, they probably would have all been sorted into the wrong houses!! Classic! :) thank you 10/10

Author's Response: Hah, hah. Thank YOU for leaving a review! I'm happy to know you love this. ^_^ It's kind of fun to think of how the heck the founders came up with their house traits. Can you imagine anyone saying something like: "I'm incomparably bright!" or: "I'm sly -- like a snake! -- all who wear green will be like me!" I really do wonder how they came up with house traits. Thanks for the feedback.

Aether


 Report Review

Review #14, by Riya Potter The Founders Sorting

18th June 2010:
This was really very very nice...

M adding it 2 my favorites...

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I am happy that you enjoyed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Abhorsen The Founders Sorting

17th June 2010:
Haha! That was cute! I liked the ending; it wasn't quite what I expected. A fun, sweet little story you've got there.

I think you've got all of the Founders down pat. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! I am glad you liked my rendition of the founders. It's tricky to portray them realistically because they aren't ever actually in the Harry Potter books. -Aether

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miss Lily Potter The Founders Sorting

15th June 2010:
Ahha, this was so funny. xD I've never read a Founders before, but your premise sounded really interesting, so I decided to. I'm glad I did! I loved their different sortings... I think it makes sense, for them not to be in their own houses... I don't know how to explain it, but it makes sense in my mind.

... Yeah. Anyway. Slytherin was my favorite, and I loved how Ravenclaw cried. xD

Great story. :D
-Jasmine

Author's Response: I had fun making this one shot, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) Slytherin is one of my favorite founders, too (don't tell my Ravenclaw housemates...). Thanks for leaving a review!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #17, by Catherine The Founders Sorting

7th June 2010:
That was adorable! Good job! I, too, feel that the greatest hat ever it rather unappreciated :)

Author's Response: I've never read anything about that poor cap (it's not even on the HPFF canon character list! *indignant huff*). I'm happy that you like this one-shot. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Singularity The Founders Sorting

5th May 2010:
I love this! The snarkiness of the sorting hat is fantastic :)

Author's Response: Hee hee. Snarkiness is fun. I'm glad you liked this. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by crestwood The Founders Sorting

13th March 2010:
i love it your awesome please extend this or make sequel

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I hadn't even really thought much about a sequel, but I might actually put one up, if I get the right plot bunny. :) Thank you for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CoQuillEon The Founders Sorting

29th August 2009:
ah, that was cute. it made me happy

Author's Response: Yay! :p Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by georgina_bass The Founders Sorting

25th August 2009:
haha.lol,that was beautiful.loved it.poor rowena:'(

Author's Response: Lol. You're the first person to say that! I loved writing her. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SimplyStupified77 The Founders Sorting

23rd August 2009:
aahahha i always knew the sorting hat had a bad side, i loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: lol :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sevvy Lover The Founders Sorting

19th August 2009:
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha (breath) ha ha ha! Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by SaladOrCellarDoor The Founders Sorting

17th August 2009:
Hee hee hee!!! Funny little hat. ;) Perfect punchline!

Author's Response: Thanks! :p

 Report Review

Review #25, by Laugharama_llama The Founders Sorting

11th August 2009:
HAHAHAHAHA
aw that was adorable!!! I like this; it really shows the friendship between the founders four. Many people just like to write about rivalry between them, especially Godric and Salazar. But I like this story because the founders had to be close in order to build a school like that! Great job!

Author's Response: I find the relationship among the Founders to be really interesting. It's hard to imagine how four very different people managed to get along so well and build a school that would last 1000 years into the future. :) Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>