29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quidditchandhorses Free Me From The Freezer

29th December 2011:
I like it. :) Not sure if anyone's mentioned this (sorry if they have) but Bill's oldest, then Charlie. Love the idea of starting with a muggle, introducing her to the idea of magic. The freezer bit was funny too.

 Report Review

Review #2, by secerts_behind_my_eyes Sacrifice

7th October 2011:
i loved this so much! XD IT WAS GREAT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Diana Rodriguez Free Me From The Freezer

17th August 2011:
OMG that's my birthday

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lopie Sacrifice

9th July 2011:
That was one of the coolest stories I've read. I would have responded to other chapters but I couldn't stop reading once I started. It was really great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I finished it roughly a year ago but it takes so long to upload! :D Finished at last. Kind of sad really :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by anon Spring's Sacrifice

8th April 2011:
No o o o o o oo o o o o o o o oo o o o o o REMUS!
Although I am really sad he died you wrote his death really well so thankyou

Author's Response: :( I think I was pretty sad when I wrote it. But there's no plot if nothing happens. Thanks for reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #6, by anon In Memory Of Jemma

7th April 2011:
firstly thankyou for writing such a great story
just a quick question could aava always read thoughts? I thought she just had selective super hearing and could curse and heal? Thanks again. Anon xxx

Author's Response: She sometimes hears peoples thoughts. :P I guess this and the super hearing are not so important to the plot though. :) Thanks for reading! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosieriddle Clock Tower

4th April 2011:
I really like it, started with this chapter it all pretty much made sense.

Author's Response: Haha thankyou for reviewing :D Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Renee Where Sleeping Dogs Lie

6th March 2011:
Great story!!! Couldn't stop reading so I am just now leaving a comment. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I've actually completely finished this fanfiction now so I'll just be updating as soon as the site lets me really. :P And thanks for reviewing etc! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by thenextDAprof Ice Woman

30th November 2010:
hahahaaa they never tried a cup of coffee or a decent one a least, after all that she just went through thats her conclusion haha

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by thenextDAprof Scream

30th November 2010:
interesting take on Voldemort

 Report Review

Review #11, by thenextDAprof When a Plan Comes Together

30th November 2010:
Harry is seriously bipolar in this i was so confused for a while until i put that together i didn't know how she feel asleep or what had happened... did she pass out?

 Report Review

Review #12, by thenextDAprof A Glimmer of Hope

30th November 2010:
I truely only have one thing to say in regards to this one aw!

 Report Review

Review #13, by thenextDAprof Malfoy Manor

30th November 2010:
I was glued to the screen on this one really good

 Report Review

Review #14, by thenextDAprof Clock Tower

30th November 2010:
I really enjoyed the description that you used when you talked about the book!

 Report Review

Review #15, by thenextDAprof The Darkness Inside of Me

30th November 2010:
wow just when i thought they would get along... and i like the bit with Malfoy!

 Report Review

Review #16, by thenextDAprof Mirror, Mirror

29th November 2010:
yay more about the main character! I really liked it the fact that she can't look herself in the eye says so much about who she is. and Harry coming in all the sudden simply from Hermione directing him towards Aava! I really enjoyed this one Good job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thenextDAprof The Dragon's Lair

29th November 2010:
ah no please tell me he isn't dead dead i mean they didn't actually see him die right??? oh and i kinda missed out on Aava like how did she get so cold hearted almost like there was a paragraph missing I actually went back to see if i skipped a chapter

 Report Review

Review #18, by thenextDAprof All Hallow's Quidditch

29th November 2010:
I always find the quiditch match scene boring but i actually enjoyed this one, it wasnt just the game you incorparated other aspects into it

 Report Review

Review #19, by m A Plan in Action

29th October 2010:
this is great stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Weasley Rose Confessions of Arabella Figg

21st May 2010:
I hate Aavalyn!

She takes all the attention away!

From the gorgeous Harry Potter!

Author's Response: I don't think that was my intention at all with this story, so sorry if you feel that way. :) Hopefully you'll change your mind about her in the future.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kirsty Weasley The Dragon's Lair

18th February 2010:
:'( poor George! I mean I would feel sorry for Fred but he's dead and doesnt know whats going on. Its so sad xx

Author's Response: Hmm yeah... It's a bad way to go. But I'm no more evil than JK herself, so let's just go with that. :) Sorry, but it might just get a lot worse! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Melissa Well, Well, Well

24th January 2010:
I really like this story thanks for writing it and I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Wow thanks. :) I've already written the next 20 or so chapters- its just updating times that need to get sorted haha.

 Report Review

Review #23, by lori Free Me From The Freezer

22nd December 2009:
wow, is this were printed, i would be turning the pages so fast. this is super amazing! why on earth is harry so cold hearted though?

Author's Response: This is really how I see him at the start of the seventh book- trying to hide his emotions and trying to stop new ones because of all the people he has lost from not being careful enough. :) Watch him melt. ;) Haha and thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by musicgirlhp14 Kreacher's Pain

23rd August 2009:
This story is really getting interesting! I mean, even more so than the last two, lol. I can't wait to find out what Dobby has to tell her. I also like how you are creating the riff between Harry and Ginny. It makes sense (even though I love the ship to the core, lol). Do update soon!
~Alex

Author's Response: Haha well if that's what you're after knowing you'll have to wait a few chapters yet! I don't really like Ginny that much. I never have since Bonnie Wright was cast as her, because I just don't think she and Radcliffe slot together. If Ginny had been cast as someone else in the film, I'm sure I'd feel more strongly towards the ship, because I'm just like that. I'll update as soon as possible. Thanks for reading again. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by musicgirlhp14 Knockturn Alley or Grimmauld Place?

23rd August 2009:
Haha, I love all the twists in the story that you've been making. I love the letter thing. Another thing I loved was your opening. Talk about getting the readers attention. But I guess when someone is vomitting that isn't new. Your writing style is very smooth, and you really know how to write a suspenseful scene. I look forward to reading the next chapter. I will tell you though, I was a little confused when Aavalyn suddenly told Ron that they were going. Going where? Why had she decided this? It was a little unclear, and I don't know if you were going for that or not, but Aavalyn's sudden readiness to the whole thing was weird. Also, Ron seemed a bit like a jerk accusing her to be a Death Eater. I don't think he would be that way.

Well, that's all. Off I go to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I think I'm going for the whole- they've had so much loss they're not sure who to trust anymore. Hence Harry is being really hostile, and Ron too. Especially so in Harry's case. It's going to take them a little time to build their trust.

But yes, I was going for the whole idea of it's unclear- I like to leave a cliffhanger at the end of a chapter most of the time so people want to read on. Hence the title of the chapter. For instance, when you said my writing style was very smooth, I like to think as Aavalyn as a mostly smooth person, so she just wants to up and go. Notice how she just seemed to take her parents death in her stride after the first couple of nights?

Normally, she takes the information and moves on after a couple of days or so. Thanks for your reviews, they're really lovely. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>