Reading Reviews for From the Ruins
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hazginlover164 Chapter Two

10th April 2010:
that was awsome!!!poor Ginny,but maybe she could get into a fight with cho!!!that would be awsome!can't wait to read the next one!! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by my wicked quill Chapter Two

19th March 2010:
have i mentioned i hate cho chang?
i mean when i first read the harry potter books, my favortie character was always ginny, i thought she was so funny. but i hadn't actually thought about her and harry together. so when cho chang came around i was so happy to see a romance coming on, so naturally i like cho chang rooting harry on, but then she cried during their first kiss. then sh ruined their first date and i couldn't stand her after that. i hated her after she todl umbridge about the DA (even if she was under veritaserum) i still couldn't stand her and then i figured out that ginny was getting into the picture and i was estatic. i hate cho chang. i love ginny weasley, so this fic is deffinetly entertaining.
great chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by my wicked quill Chapter One

19th March 2010:
"Hey that's my line." i pictured her saying that soo well! man it was soo good! i just feel kind of depressed, but dont feel bad im always depressed in stories where they arent already together. i like this a lot tho, you're characters are wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sam Chapter Two

26th October 2009:
I really like the direction this story is going in. Please don't give it up!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyWeasley_13 Chapter Two

6th September 2009:
This was really good! plz update soon

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bonz Chapter Two

1st September 2009:
Hey wow your story is the best on this fanfiction ever! I hope you continue with the next chapter I really like this story. I wonder what happened to Ginny and Harrys breakup?? Well I think you are an amazing writer.(maybe you should write a book) (hint hint) anyways please take your time and make your wonderful stories and updated as soon as you can loving ur stories! George and Luna: wicked hehe

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bonz Chapter Two

1st September 2009:
Hey wow your story is the best on this fanfiction ever! I hope you continue with the next chapter I really like this story. I wonder what happened to Ginny and Harrys breakup?? Well I think you are an amazing writer.(maybe you should write a book) (hint hint) anyways please take your time and make your wonderful stories and updated as soon as you can loving ur stories! George and Luna: wicked hehe

 Report Review

Review #8, by ThePhonixLament Chapter Two

21st August 2009:
I just found this story and I think it's interesting and I just want to know why Ginny left Harry in the first place.

Author's Response: hehe. that seems to be the question on everyone's minds. You'll only find out if you keep reading. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Two

21st August 2009:
poor Ginny... she has to suffer. the entire chapter was fantastic and i was surprised when i read about Luna getting married to George but i liked the surprise. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yeah she does. Ginny has a lot of suffering to do before this is through. Glad you like luna and george, everyone seems to like them. Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kahing Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
Well, I don't get why Ginny broke-up w/ Harry if she still loved him. What did she expect him to do, be heart broken over her forever?

Anyways... You're doing a great job! Can't wait till your next update :)

Author's Response: Hehe ;). All will be revealed including Ginny's reason for leaving him...and it'll be a plausible one don't worry. Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Banba Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
You have a very good begining. Your Oc's are spicey with great characterisation. I also think that George and Luna maybe my new favorite ship, I hope that they have a large role in this story. I can't wait to find out exactly what Ginny did to poor Harry, but Cho really she just doesn't stand a chance. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks!! I love george and Luna too, they'll defenitely be present in the story...but i don't know how huge their part'll be. You'll see them around though. And I might surprise you with Cho, let's see whether she stands a chance or not after the next chapter ;) Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mark13 Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
what a nice chapter but can it be a little longer and why the cliff hanger??? hope you update very soon...

Author's Response: Haha, I actually thought that chapter was a little too long but I guess its a compliment that you want more. The cliffy is there because that was the best place I could find to end the chapter but hopefully the new chapter will be out soon so it won't be too bad. Thanks for reading and for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Duda3 Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
hey there,

such a looong wait but it was worth it!

i remember a person beting in the last review that Harry's fiancee is Cho Chang hehe , try the loto !

Ginny is going to try to win Harry again.hmmm.seems so interesting and the engagement party !
Thats going to be so heartbreaking to Ginny i guess,but i kind of think that if she was stupid enough to let him go (no offense) she deserves a little pain before getting together again (i hope they will ofc).

Luna marrying George lol. quite a nice couple ! imagine their kids lol.

pls dont make we wait that much ever again xD

Duda

Author's Response: I agree with you completely! To let Harry Potter go you have to be an idiot and anyone that stupid deserves a little heartache before she can have him back again. Lol, if he was mine...lets not go there. Safer for everyone involved. Anyway, I want to get the new chapter up before the cue closes on the 24th so HOPEFULLY that'll happen. I'll try not to make you wait so long next time. Thanks for reading and the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrylilyjames Chapter Two

20th August 2009:
please please please update this asap!!
Awe, Ginny shouldn't be planning on getting Harry yet =[ that's just evil of her. It's her own fault anyway for breaking it off with him in the first place and by what everyone is saying Harry sounds like he's enjoying himself for the first time in his life. He doesn't need the drama.
I am dying to read on. =D

Author's Response: He really doesn't need the drama...but what would a good romance be without it? Drama I mean. I'll defenitely update as soon as possible...but that may be a while. lol. Hopefully not too long though, I don't want to keep you waiting. Thanks for reading and the review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by readoholic Chapter One

14th August 2009:
I really, really am enjoyed this chapter. It is well written, made me laugh in places and has a good flow with contrasts between lighthearted chatter and serious pining. I also loved the touch of adding the capital 'H' to the "He".
Something which I often find lets down good writing is speech. I find it can often seem fake and forced, and often, although the paragraphs of description are brilliantly written, speech between characters is, for want of a better word, shoddy; I myself find writing dialogue extremely difficult. However, for you this was not the case. The dialogue between Ginny and her team-mates was realistic and the paragraphs of the team-captain's were extremely well written, and sounded just like a captain would when talking to her team.
I really look forward to finding out what happens next - please keep up with this story! I never normally keep track of novels, but this one is certainly going to be watched!

Author's Response: This review makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside haha. Thanks sooo much. I'm really happy that you like it enough to follow it formally. Thanks for reading and for the extremely flattering review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by twinklinghazeleyes Chapter One

9th August 2009:
Loved it, who is Harry going to marry?? I'm glad Ginny is playing quidditch for a living, I think she would be good at it!! Your English accents perfect, I actually thought it was a British person writing it, till you said otherwise!! Please update really, really soon!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: I loved that you loved it! I also think Ginny would be good at playing quidditch. Its the only other profession I ever saw her in. Glad you like my accent, its based off of the minimal amount of british literature that i've read. You'll be happy to know that chapter two is in the cue so it should be up soon. I haven't started chapter three yet though, so i can't make any promises there. ;) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by mark13 Chapter One

28th July 2009:
when are you going to update the next chapter.. I'm dying to read it.. it's one of the best fan fic I've ever read.

Author's Response: Aaww...i'm glad you feel that way. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and really happy that you like it. Check my profile for chapter info. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrylilyjames Chapter One

27th July 2009:
wow!
I really liked this first chapter, great job!
But why did they break up over Ginny? I'm slightly confused with that part.
Do we know the girl that Harry is getting married to? I have a feeling it's Cho, but I'm not sure.
But seriously, I am dying to read more, please please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi, i'm glad you liked the chapter. The part about why they broke up over Ginny is intentionally ambiguous but don't worry, that'll all be cleared up later on. Thanks for reading and for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Duda Chapter One

18th July 2009:
hey there,

very nice chapter,i really could feel ginny's inside battle...

since now i would like to say that, in my opinion,Harry must be with Ginny whatever happens ...hehe

and pls dont make this woman that is engaged with Harry to be the -pretty face but arrogant and stupid- i guess we already have lots of that.

good luck and keep writting pls...

seems a very interesting storie indeed

Author's Response: haha...pretty face but arrogant and stupid? I guess you'll just have to read and see because you won't actually meet her until the third (maybe fourth) chapter but, just so you don't worry too much, I hate those characters too. Anyway, thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Harry and Ginny Chapter One

17th July 2009:
great start 4 the 1st chapter. what happened to Ginny to have Harry hating her? who is his fiancée? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hmm...so many questions haha but I can only answer one of them. I'm not updating again before I get a banner.I should be putting a request through at TDA later on today so hoepfully that won't take too long. And while i'm waiting for that I have the next half of the second chapter to write so you can expect an update in about a week from today. No more than two weeks, i promise. :) Thanks for the review. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Alexx Chapter One

17th July 2009:
Hey! I loved it! pleease continue! want to know what happens next! it is heart-breaking and i could feel Ginny's pain...

It has a great structure and this is a great first chapter. continue with the good work!

Author's Response: Hey, glad you loved it and don't worry; I'm definitely planning on continuing. I'm pleased that you said you could feel Ginny's pain but I hope it wasn't too over the top. I wanted it to be sincere. Anyway, thanks for reading and even more thanks for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login