51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 2 - The Boy Who Lived.

18th November 2013:
This is just a technicality, but you do know that it's impossible for Neville to be the Boy Who Lived? I'll explain. Harry survived because Lily gave her life for him. The reason she was able to do that was because Snape had asked Voldemort to spare her life. Neville would've died when the Killing Curse hit him because his mother would've died whatever she did. See my point?
Don't get me wrong; I'm not dissing your story. Just pointing out a technicality.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 1 - Mr and Mrs Dursley and the Flying Motorbike

19th October 2013:
I love this chapter!
It's so interesting to see what would happened if Harry's and Neville's roles were reversed- I ever thought of the effect it might have on Sirius' life, but I love how you've spun that.

Petunia's characterization is also perfect in this chapter! I love how initially she'd unpleasant, but there is still that side of her that loves her sister. I think that's perfect.

Finally, Vernon was perfectly entitled and obnoxious and you did a wonderful job of portraying his self-importance.

Wonderful first chapter! It was a pleasure to read :)
~Gilly

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isabel Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 3 - Reunited.

23rd January 2013:
Love it. Really great

 Report Review

Review #4, by Isabel Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 2 - The Boy Who Lived.

23rd January 2013:
Nice. ()()
("-")
C> >

 Report Review

Review #5, by Isabel Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 1 - Mr and Mrs Dursley and the Flying Motorbike

23rd January 2013:
Really great loved it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jsez444 Part 2: 1991. Chapter 16 - Hallowe'en.

3rd September 2011:
Great story. It's really cool seeing a different POV, I love alternate reality based stories. I'm really enjoying it so far so Please keep it coming. The last three stories I've started reading ended up abandoned...

 Report Review

Review #7, by RavenclawGal<3 Part 2: 1991. Chapter 16 - Hallowe'en.

22nd August 2011:
I love this story so much! I always get disappointed by AU fanfics where James and Lily live, but yours has exceeded my expectations. I can't even begin to explain how awesome this story is. The characters are brilliant and you've fit in the real events from Sorcerer's Stone perfectly. Keep updating, please!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Joy Part 2: 1991. Chapter 16 - Hallowe'en.

1st June 2011:
This story so far was wonderful! I look foreword to reading more of this story when and if you continue it!

Author's Response: I have been very slack with this one! I will try and do more soon though. I'm glad you're enjoying it. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginnypotter87 Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 2 - A Summer's Day.

25th October 2010:
It's a reasonably well-plotted story, although I don't really like the plot much, and the idea of Neville Longbottom, the boy who aced in Herbology, be the Boy-who-lived. I also thought Lily and James would become like Frank and Alice in the books-insane with no idea of who they were. It's pretty good, though, but I prefer it if the boy who aced in DADA become the boy who lived rather than Neville. Still, I think this story would draw attention to people-mainly because of the banner. It is terrific! How did you make it? Also, it's a twisted world-different from the stories which Harry is wailing for Lily and James,blah,blah.Overall, it's OK.

Sorry if I was harsh.
~Ginnypotter87

Author's Response: Not at all! A constructive review is fine by me. You either like the idea or you don't. My brother made the banner on Photoshop; he's a graphic artist & v skilled with the program. I'll pass on your compliment!

On the Lily/James insane issue, the idea is that they're stronger personalities than Frank and Alice; that was what I assumed, so they'd survive and be OK. If you don't agree with that concept I can see why you wouldn't like the story overall. Thanks for your review, I appreciate your perspective.


 Report Review

Review #10, by MoonyGirl Part 2: 1991. Chapter 16 - Hallowe'en.

18th August 2010:
I am so happy you've continued with this fic! It's one of my faves! I love the way you've integrated your own writing with JK Rowling's seamlessly! Keep up the fab work!!! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you - very encouraging!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cobra123 Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 1 - Mr and Mrs Dursley and the Flying Motorbike

25th March 2010:
Really good start/idea, like the story, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much - I hope this response goes thru since I think the April Foolers are doing stuff to the site again ... I hope you keep enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mouz Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 15 - The Midnight Duel

4th December 2009:
what happens next??
I can' wait!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm hoping to post the next chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by american wizard Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 14 - Flying

27th September 2009:
I do belive I forgot to read this chapter, how ditzy of me :O

Crabbe keeping a secret!? HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA that is funnier then an lol cat


OOH I hate 1st year Malfoy in this version for doing that


I always liked Quirrel even though Voldy was sticking to him like a tumer

10 outta 10

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #14, by american wizard Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 15 - The Midnight Duel

19th September 2009:
PLESE let catherine die. honestly she is such a douche

you forgot the "shant say nothing if you dont say please" thing

lilly would say the both of them are in big trouble, but james would say atta boy

i love peeves, its a pity he is not in the movies

are they friends with hermione before the halloween chapter? yay

Author's Response: Hehe, touche - Lily so would! I'm not killing Catherine yet, so love to hate her! :-) Thanks for reviewing again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by SlytherClawx Part 2 - 1991. Chapter Thirteen - Mysteries

12th August 2009:
Hi =D
Great story, It's just a fun twist on the original, and I like that :].
I feel really sorry for Cath, I want to know the past too...Selina going off like that is mean :[ I do feel sorry for Cath Again because she only really has male friends..Not fair really. I don't like Danni...I just don't **Scowls at Danni**

Hehehee a fun couple would be CathXDraco xD Ohhh, that'd be fun :]

~10/10
~SlytherClawx

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review. :-) I'm really glad you're interested in Catherine & that in Danni I have created a character worth scowling at!!! Cath+Draco is, shall we say, possible. I'm not even sure yet. So you'll just have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #16, by american wizard Part 2 - 1991. Chapter Thirteen - Mysteries

11th August 2009:
every time i read this story i am always about to pee my pants from excitment, can you please hurry up to the halloween chapter, let harry and ron be friends with hermione, oh i just got another question, will ginny have a crush on harry still, or will neville be the crush one? hurry up and get that next chapter written so we could see what happens next, this is great stuff

20 outta 10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'll do my best to update ASAP. In answer to your question, I'm not messing with the canon relationships. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Isabel Black Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 12 - The Potions Master

9th August 2009:
Wah! Great chapter, again! Long. and well, JUST GREAT! Please update soon, or sometimes, I'm confusing your story with others.

Author's Response: Thanks :-) I will update soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by You Know Who Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 12 - The Potions Master

6th August 2009:
Sweet mother of Merlin, a duel! Wish I could see the ferret being attacked.

Author's Response: Well, you never know ... :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Demonne Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 11 - The Sorting Hat

16th July 2009:
just love the first 14 chapters. Hurry up to write the next. cant wait

Author's Response: Thank you - more coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by american wizard Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 11 - The Sorting Hat

8th July 2009:
neville is so much more of a lovable loser in this version, bet you have to read the books alot to do this, so, is snape still going to hate harry more, will neville show a bit of heroism before the 5th year

Author's Response: You will have to wait and see about Snape, but you will find out soon. All I will say about Neville is that his heroism will probably have to come out more quickly in my version. All will be revealed! Even though I can\\\'t really answer too many questions I do like reading them, it shows people are curious about what happens which means I\\\'m doing a good job. Very encouraging, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotterhugefanforever Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 11 - The Sorting Hat

8th July 2009:
Ooh exciting. I'm still getting use to the similarities and differences in the story, but it is still really good.

I hope Ron and Harry are good friends - like in the book - and that Hermione somehow turns out to be there friend. I'm still not too sure about Catherine. She is stuck up and a bit annoying, but I suppose she has been spoilt a bit.

Poor Selina, I wanted her to end up in Gryffindor, but Ravenclaw is pretty good too.

Will you be doing other stories? As in second year and everything?

Loved this chapter; I love the discription and everything. 10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Amy. I can answer a couple of your questions without spoilers. First of all, yes, Harry, Ron and Hermione are still going to be friends. But you will have to wait and see how Catherine turns out. And yes, I do hope I will be doing other stories. I have at least up to P of A planned out.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Isabel Black Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 11 - The Sorting Hat

8th July 2009:
That was kind of fun! I just wanna read more and more! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will update ASAP - that\\\'s the end of what I have written so far, and I want to finish another short fic before I carry on with this one. But it won\\\'t be too long. Keep an eye out and thanks for all your great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Isabel Black Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 10 - The Hogwarts Express

8th July 2009:
That was quite a nice journey, except for the argument with Hermione. But I'm glad that at least Harry doesn't think of her as badly as others do! Can't wait to know what happens at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: Sorry I took so long to reply to this review ... there are quite a few chapters up now, so you can at least find out a bit. :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Isabel Black Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 9 - Platform Nine and Three Quarters

8th July 2009:
Ooh! Can't wait till they'll be in Hogwarts! I wonder what's gonna happen there . . . you know, about the Philosopher's Stone and all . . . Anyway, GREAT chapter again!

Author's Response: Thank you - wait and see, I\\\'ll update soon. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Isabel Black Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 8 - The Party

8th July 2009:
Wow! It seems so real. I LOVE your story! It's great! Can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hoped to achieve the realism thing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>