16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bbfitz Yet Some Things Do

28th October 2012:
OH. This is REALLY good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NothingMoreThanHate Yet Some Things Do

11th September 2012:
More, please. I really love the hole idea; no one ever thought of such a thing- Mione and Harry.. Death.. Pregnant.. Love.. Riddle.. Voldemort? All those.
I LOVE IT!

 Report Review

Review #3, by zissa24 Yet Some Things Do

20th August 2009:
I love it, im hooked. Please Update ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #4, by auror_snape Yet Some Things Do

20th August 2009:
So, he was surprised that Harry took one? That tells me no one ever has before.

You really know how to keep people hooked. I've been looking forward to this chat for some time. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravii Some Things Never Change

6th August 2009:
holy crap! hurry up and write some more! this is exciting! not only are you putting hermione and harry back to his parents' time, but you are also switching up the fates! brilliant! absolutely brilliant!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm already working on Chapter 9 right now (The Mysterious Myths of the Golden Noodle), so I've got plenty of stuff written. Especially after the last chapter (Chap 8 - The Secret Diary of Dahlia Purbaton) was over 6k words, an 9 will likely match it.

Unfortunately it must first be gone over by my beta (who has already done through chapter 5 and is working on 6) and then be validated. Chapter 4 was posted earlier this week, so it'll probably be next week before it's validated. Yeah, sucks for cliffe chapters like this, I know.


 Report Review

Review #6, by auror_snape Some Things Never Change

1st August 2009:
Oh come on! Please don't leave me hanging after that! I can't wait for Harry to show Bellatrix that Voldemort wasn't alone in the gene pool!

Author's Response: Heh, my Beta got a bit busy so was delayed in getting this chapter back to me. I've just put it through for validation though, so hopefully you'll get to see what happens soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ev11000 Some Things Never Change

25th July 2009:
hmmm intriguing (first post *i think*) very nice please for the love of god don't let the potters meet the longbottoms fate as i think that would be to dark a twist... don't seriously.

Author's Response: We'll see, soon, I hope.

 Report Review

Review #8, by auror_snape Riddles in the Light

18th July 2009:
Well, I guess that answers the question of Voldemort's reaction to his son. But what about Dumbledore? Since it's almost certain they'll meet at least once, I can't wait to see his reaction. 10/10

Author's Response: With luck Harry could avoid Dumbles for awhile, as there is no reason for him to interact with the old man.

Of course, Harry doesn't exactly have much luck, does he? ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by auror_snape A Timely Death

18th July 2009:
Nice! I like it! Will Voldemort know he has a son? 10/10 because I can't give you more!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sure daddy will find out one day.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harrypotterfanforever Riddles in the Light

18th July 2009:
Please add more chapters this is a very good story. That time- tuner thing was hard to understand a bit. But amazing work!

Author's Response: Yes, the time thing was supposed to be a bit confusing, though if you really consider it then it'll make sense.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harrypotterfanforever A Timely Death

18th July 2009:
The son of who now!?!?!?!?!?!? That Death is not right in the head. I'm not sure if I really like the changing the way they look but it makes seance. I could go on and on about how much I liked this chapter but that would take a while so I'll go to the next chapter now.
Great Story!!!

Author's Response: Well, no longer being Harry Potter and Hermione Granger, they couldn't very well look like themselves could they?

The thing is, they ARE NOT HP/HG, it's not that their looks have changed it's that they really are not those people, physically. Harry really is the son of Tom Riddle and Dahlia Purbaton, by blood and magic.


 Report Review

Review #12, by ev11000 Riddles in the Light

16th July 2009:
very very good!!! I'm very much looking forward to the rest of this story and would consider a rampage if it was discontinued. so dont ;P

Author's Response: Well, happily I don't think you'll have to consider anything of the sort as I don't plan to abandon it. Already have three more chapters being looked at by my beta, and another in validation right now.

 Report Review

Review #13, by apAidan Riddles in the Light

16th July 2009:
That is just cruel. Wicked fun, but cruel.

Interesting backgrounds they have been given, it appears that it will be fun seeing how all this plays out.

It will be interesting to see which one Hermione is more upset with as the pregnancy progresses, Harry or Death. (though I do think Harry gave up a bit too quickly on the killing Death thing, it's always nice to have a goal)

The next installment should be very interesting.

Author's Response: Well, it won't be the least time he contemplates murdering Death. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravii Riddles in the Light

16th July 2009:
hmm, now this, i had to reread the ancestry a few times to get it, but i think i have it nailed. another piece of art, of course, just slightly more confusing, just because it's the background, of course. the interrelationships are all very interesting and withstanding. the one thing i will point out, though, is my hermione. the way you portray her is much different than jk's point; but, of course, your plot, your characters, so i can't personally complain. and of course, i'm a hermione-ron fan, so of course i will complain when she has to shack up with harry! ;) hurry with the next chapter!

Author's Response: Concerning Hermione (and Harry), they both have two sets of memories and two personalities influencing them. As a result Hermione and Harry won't be exactly as they were in Cannon, they're fundamentally different people.

That, and good Lord, Cannon Harry/Hermione would be horrible! Even Death knows that...


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravii A Timely Death

16th July 2009:
excellent, excellent! humor twisted throughout the lot; a plot nobody expects. plus the little twist with the deathly hallows dipped in there, that really made me laugh! oddly appetizing and curiously intriguing! an instant favorite!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hoped that adding the Hollows would help make it clear Death has his own agenda here and isn't simply doing this for fun or because he's a nice bloke. Everything he does has a very specific reason, even the smallest of details.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ev11000 A Timely Death

7th July 2009:
pure brilliance a bit chaotic to read but i think that may have been your intention and if it was i must congratulate you I'm gonna miss the green eyes but i suppose its not to big of a loss. please if you would update often i think this could rank in my all time favorites so :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope the rest of the story will make more sense, but yeah, Death tends to go from Point A to Point D then back to Point C before moving onwards to Point M and making odd assumptions regarding Point B.

Anyway, I already have 5 chapters finished, (though Chap. 5 is still with my beta) and Chapter 2 is being validated as we speak.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login