Reading Reviews for Diversions from Reality.
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard Chess

24th June 2015:
Awww!! These two are so cute!
I think it's really awesome that you included that detail from pottermore. It confused me for a moment because I read a fic today where Lily's mother had passed away a while ago and it was only Petunia, Lily and their dad... So to read about both parents here was a little strange at first.

I think Lily is right, the "I love you" isn't too soon. it's actually pretty good timing...

I love Sirius' idea of strip chess, especially without the chess board. I'm sure Remus enjoys THAT part of their relationship too but I wonder how long he's going to let Sirius make the decisions ;)

Two chapters in one day... I'm really very lucky
Thank you so much
~Anja

Author's Response: They are, aren't they :D Well it gave the idea lol. And I thought it was a great story!!

I thought it was the right time!! And it seemed to work with the story...

HEhehehe I thought of it and couldnt resist, and who knows what's hidden beneath that bookish exterior...

Thank you, I'm soo happy you liked it, lovely.

Sophxxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard Relationships

24th June 2015:
Aw! This has turned out so well! I LOVE how you wrote about James and Lily taking a walk... there was so much detail there... it really did a lot for the story. I just went back to the first chapter of this and I think even after all this time, after so many chapters you're still improving with every single one you write. That shows how important practice is... (which tells me I should definitely sit down and FINALLY write a new chapter for Taming)...

I love this so much!

~Anja

Author's Response: Your reviews are always so lovely!!

I honestly don't know where the detail is coming from, I suspect it might be your influence my dear!! I am getting more confident now definitely, and have fewer chapters that I'm not happy with. O yay!!! That would be exciting!!!


Thank you sweet, you are a star!!

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by merlins beard Grand Gestures

15th June 2015:
Aw... I'm gone for the weekend and you replace me? ;)
I love this chapter, and I love all the little details like what food they have and that the spot is Sirius' favourite...
This chapter was so perfect! Not too sweet but still romantic... I really can't wait for more. This is perfect to come home to after a long weekend away! Thank you for making me smile.

Love,
~Anja

Author's Response: Pfft as if!

I'm glad it was worth the wait though lol. I did struggle a bit with it but was pretty pleased with the end result. Now to work out what to do next lol. I'm v pleased it made you smile!!

Love
Sophxxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard Altercation

11th June 2015:
Oh, another shout out... thank you!

Well, you already know how much I love this! You really included the few things I suggested really well!

He ran his hands through his hair in a way that made Remus desperate to do the same.

That line... I just... I can't even... aw. I love the way you think!

Can't wait for the next one (though I'll have to wait until Monday to read it, so don't hurry too much or I'll have a lot of catching up to do)

xxx
~Anja

Author's Response: Well you did help me, seems fair :D

Hehe thank you, I must admit I was quite pleased with that one.

I'll try not to do to much... hehe

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard Full Moon

10th June 2015:
Aw thanks for the shout out!

This has turned out even better than I thought it would! I love the way you worked Rosmerta in.

Madame Pomfrey's decision to let Sirius stay was probably wise, considering that he would have done it anyway...

I know Sirius is still mad, but he's also beating himself up over what he should or shouldn't have done... they have both had a few terrible days... I'm glad it looks like they're working it out again.

Thanks for the fast update, I'm already really excited for the next one

xxx
Anja

Author's Response: Awww well it was your awesome idea!! So thank you for that!!

It was probably easier just to let him lol, stubborn so and so that he is.


It is a plethora of emotions for him. But I think it's made him realise that he still cares for Remus a lot.

Thanks again!! I love your reviews!

Soph x


 Report Review

Review #6, by merlins beard Pain

9th June 2015:
Oh, this is amazing! Have I already told you that I love you?

If you had Sirius forgive Remus right away, it wouldn't have been believeable. This way, there is potential for future making up and being happy, but no overly-fluffy 'oh my god I love you, so I forgive you' scene.

I can't believe how grown up Sirius and Remus are... seems like only a few chapters ago they were teenagers, hardly knowing how to handle life, and now they're all grown up, talking about their feelings and their problems like adults.

Oh, I LOVE this story!

~Anja

Author's Response: Oh bless you. I'm totally blushing right now!!!


I think Sirius would be too damaged by his family to forgive easily, given that it took so much for him to get into a relationship and then admit his feelings.

I did wonder if I'd written them too grown up, but I know the death of a parent can do that :(


I'm so pleased you're still enjoying it.

Love

Soph
ps


 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard Falling Out

8th June 2015:
Wow! Right until the last paragraph I thought "Hey, it's not that bad. Sophie had nothing to be worried about" and then BAM!

Mary MacDonald? I thought Remus was gay...

Well, the chapter was well-written as always, but I bet you're not surprised when I tell you: I DON'T LIKE THAT!

As long as they work it out again, it's fine...

Now I really can't wait for the next chapter!

with love,
~Anja

Author's Response: Well it's much more dramatic that way.

Well I thought he'd maybe 'experiment', because he felt so guilty thinking he might have disappointed his mother.


I knew you would be cross with me, but I'm literally just starting the next one as we speak!

I will try not to be too mean.


Love

Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by merlins beard Grief

2nd June 2015:
Now, was that really necessary? I liked Remus' mum!

I guess this was really well-written, and it showed how strong the bond between Remus and Sirius has become. I'm sure they would have done the same for the other back when they were just friends, but it has a whole different meaning now.

It would have been nice to know a little bit about how and why Remus' mum got sick, and why the disease killed her so fast.
I hope Remus will be able to cope with the help of Sirius and their friends...

Loved it, as always! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: I'll be honest, it was something I wanted to explore but the details etc would have been too difficult for me to write for various reasons :/

But I thought it would show a different layer to their relationship- especially seeing Sirius step up and not freak out at the idea of things getting too serious!

I'm glad you liked it, though.

Thanks, Lovely :)

love
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #9, by merlins beard Moving Forward

2nd June 2015:
I finally managed to come back to this chapter (on my way home, where I intend to finally get some sleep).

I love how you included my suggestion. The fight was really well done, and the making up part was so sweet. I love that Remus makes Sirius grovel for a bit. I love that Lily is so forgiving. She knows how hard it would be for James if she stayed mad at his friends, so she just forgives them. I couldn't do that, I'm way too stubborn ;)

I enjoyed reading this and I'm so happy that there's another chapter up already! I'll go read that now, and then annoy you with my rambling thoughts some more...

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Oh bless you!!

To be honest, I wasn't sure if Lily would be so forgiving but, for the sake of the story... lol. I think she knows James wouldn't give up his friends for anyone so if she wants to be with him, this is the best way. But I would be far too stubborn, too!


I'm really glad you enjoyed, Anja

Thanks again

Love
Soph xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by merlins beard Making Amends

27th May 2015:
aw! Lily lets herself be happy again :D I love it when chapters end all fluffy and sweet :D
It makes waiting for the next chapter much more bearable... although I must say you really have been spoiling me with your fast updates. I don't think I waited longer than three days for a new chapter of this story (that's really impressive!)

I'm so glad Lily and Remus are talking again, and I love Lily for going up to Sirius like that and telling him off. He really needed that.
Fight and make up - that's something that's essential to a functioning relationship. The drama decreases a little as we become older, but other than that, it's pretty much an endless cycle.
I love the explanation Remus presents for Sirius' behavior. I think he might be spot-on. He really does know Sirius well!

Keep up the amazing work!

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: I love switching between fluff and drama- it makes it so much more interesting. Haha I do try- if I get an idea I have to write it asap.


I thought that Lily would be a reasonable enough to realise that he hadn't wanted to hurt her and that Sirius was making him suffer too!

I think Remus and James both know Sirius better than he knows himself.

Thank you, lovely :D

Love
Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by merlins beard Disagreements

27th May 2015:
Oh, I had so much FUN reading that chapter.

I'll have to keep mu review short this time, but you already know most of what I was going to say anyway.

Lily is a feisty one, isn't she? I feel kind of sorry for James. The Potter men sure know how to pick their women...

I love the way Sirius reacts completely unreasonably to James kissing Lily. I mean, it even got him slapped - overall not a thoroughly enjoyable first kiss... yet Sirius freaks out completely. I'm glad Remus stays calm and takes James' side... maybe he can make Sirius see sense. If not, that's going to be quite a fight... *hides behind desk so she won't get hit by any spells*

I love this story so much, can't wait for the next chapter :D

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you did. I'm working on
the next one now!

I thought both Lily and Sirius would react badly to the situation- Lily would obviously have trust issues, and Sirius... is Sirius!

Thanks so much again

Love
Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by merlins beard Easter Holidays

25th May 2015:
THIS IS THW CUTEST THING EVER!!!

THANK YOU! oh my god I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!! you made me so happy with this chapter. Tell your muse she's not allowed to go away again, ever. Or if she does go away again, she better return bearing gifts like this chapter. I love you! Seriously! This was so awesome to read. I had a pretty hard and terrible day before, but now I'm smiling and all my worries are gone (for now).

I love that they are so happy! I love that the Potters are so accepting, and that Remus' mum is fine with it. His dad will come around once he sees how incredibly happy it makes his son. They are SO GOOD for each other!

That last scene at the beach... I want that right now!

This was so great!

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Aw!!! Literally the best review ever!! I'll be honest, I hadn't exactly planned to end like that but Sirius just did what he wanted as usual. lol. I'm sorry you had a bad day but glad this helped :D

I thought the Potters would be fine, just wanting their adopted son to be happy. I get the impression Lyall Lupin wouldn't be too happy but guilt might well be a factor in his reaction.


Thank you for your fab review Anja


Love
Sophie x



 Report Review

Review #13, by Aphoride Shocked

20th May 2015:
Hi there - dropping by for our review swap! :)

I love how you move on with the time at the beginning of this - especially with Remus, too, after everything which happened at the end of the last chapter - and how everything in this one again happens so quickly, in such a short space of time. It's so true to life that often important things happen so quickly, you know? Especially when people are teenagers :P

I really like how nervous Remus is around Sirius - it's such a great representation of that hyperawareness you always have around someone you fancy - and how he combats that by going out of his way to avoid him. Of course Sirius would notice though - it was never going to throw him off for that long :P He's clever enough to realise what's going on, if not why.

I really liked, too, how you referenced the Gryffindor/Slytherin tensions, especially the tensions between the purebloods who supported Voldemort, and those who didn't in this chapter. Poor Remus, though... to get caught in the middle of that... not somewhere you'd want to be, that's for sure! Of course Sirius had to turn up to rescue him - so typical, haha, in romance fics, though you do it so well and it works so well in this that it's not really possible to mind it as such.

I feel so so sorry for Lily and Remus in this. Sirius is probably confused and struggling with his own identity, but going straight from Remus to Lily, as though he can prove himself that way is really cruel to both of them, you know? Neither of them deserve to be treated like that... though I still love how cruel your Sirius can be - how rude and arrogant and completely unthinking as well. It's just so much like how I saw him in the books! :)

Your writing in this is great, too. I really liked the bit at the beginning where you described Remus alone in the castle and avoiding Sirius - the details there were great, with him having to lie to Lily and copy her notes so his friends wouldn't think anything weird was going on, and everything like that.

I really enjoyed this chapter - it was such a great read! Thanks so much for the swap! :)

Aph xx

Author's Response: Hey :) What a fab review :) thank you!! I'm glad you like the timing; I did wonder if it was moving too fast but I didn't want to do too many angsty will they/wont they chapters. And I imagine anything like that is intensified in a boarding school! I also thought that Regulus would single Remus out for being different and to provoke his brother.
And Sirius definitely has a cruel streak I think. It just seemed like the exact way he would react to the situation.

I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much again x


 Report Review

Review #14, by merlins beard Doubts

16th May 2015:
Hi! Oh I knew Remus was going to do that. Sirius handled it pretty well... i think they'll be fine.

Sirius' mum reacts just as we know her, sweet Walburga Black... such a loving mother. I feel sorry for both Sirius and Regulus for having to deal with that..

I'm really happy with this chapter!!!
I can never get enough of Remus/Sirius :heart:

~Anja

Author's Response: I think he would always worry about accidentally hurting someone he cares about. Bless him.


You do have to sympathise with them don't you? So sad. At least Sirius had somewhere to escape too.

Yay! I'm glad. :) Thank you *hugs*
Me neither. It's a bit of an obsession really!

Love
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by merlins beard Consequences

8th May 2015:
Aw this chapter is so sweet. Thank God Sirius decided to 'show' Remus what he meant to him. Maybe they really have a chance together.

Lily really is the one that gets hurt the most by all this, but maybe she lets James comfort her and help her through it. There's still hope for James and Lily :D (that makes me happy).

I really want to thank you for updating so fast. It's great to not have to go back to the previous chapter because I can't remember whats happened...

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: I even tried to add more description ;) I thought Sirius would want to make a public statement like that once he had come to terms with it all.

And yes, Lily is the most hurt but I'm sure she'll find a way to console herself ;)


I do try, once I get an idea I try and write it before I forget it!!


Thanks so much again, I'm so happy you're still enjoying.


Love
Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by merlins beard Hangover

6th May 2015:
Hi!
I want you to know that I'm happy with the chapter, too.

The dialogue is great. I knew something like this was bound to happen. They couldn't get away with someting like that forever.

I'm glad they're happy together and really like each other, but I feel really sorry for Lily. It will take a while for her to trust anyone again after that. Sirius really should have told her right away.

Sirius is a git at the end of the chapter. I feel sorry for Remus, too. I guess he feels like he's been strung along, too.

I have two things I'd like to point out:
first: Descriptions again. You've got almost nothing but dialogue in this chapter. While it is great and everything important is totally coming across, I think the chapter could benefit from slowing it down a bit with descriptive bits. What does Remus' hair look like when Sirius comes up to the dorm? Are the curtains drawn around the bed? is sunlight coming through the window, making the dust that's daning around in the air visible? These are just some examples.

Second: This is way too short, I would have loved to read more, more, MORE!
:D

I really did enjoy this a lot. I can't wait for the next update. Keep up the great work

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed. I didn't want to drag it out particularly or it would just be a series of incidents with them nearly getting caught etc.

Well, I couldn't let Sirius be too straightforward now could I? haha

Urgh, I never even realise I'm doing that- I thin because I just have the dialogue in my head, the description doesn't occur to me. I may go back tomorrow and have a look at it again- I like your ideas so thanks :D

I do think my chapters are short, but that's because I don't like to force them. They feel unnatural to me.

Thank you so much again :)

Love
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by merlins beard Arguments

5th May 2015:
Hi there.
So, I'm really excited about this chapter. Remus is right in everything he sais but I wish he wouldn't be so hurt... (I know it's only natural that he feels that way)

Being in lily's company intoxicated could have ended badly. I'm glad he didn't let anything slip.

Siriua probably isn't going to tell her tomorrow, though I wish he would. Being strung along would hurt more than Sirius honestly ending things. Sure, the timing was bad, but going behind her back all the time is even worse.

Can't wait for more,
Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hello again :)

This is my attempt at reverting cliches (Remus getting drunk rather than Sirius.) But it really could've gone very wrong, luckily James was there to keep an eye on him!!

I wonder if Sirius will tell... we shall see!!

Hopefully I can start on a new chapter tomorrow :)

Thanks again, so happy that you continue to enjoy!!!

Love
Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by LadyL8 Afternoon Delight...

4th May 2015:
Hi again *waves*

So I'm here with the promised review. I'm not sure if I can live up to your expectations after the my last review, but I'll try to make this one good as well. I had to do this story, because I saw it was another Sirius story, and you know from my last review how much I love him. So I'm looking forward to reading it, because I already know/remember you're good at capturing his character. And I've never read anything with this pairing before, so I'm so excited to see how it will turn out.

I tend to start 'at first glance', simply because I think it's important for an author to know what a reader thinks just from looking at the story - because it's the first impression that decides whether or not someone will read it. What immediately captures my attention is the banner. I (almost) never stories without a banner, because I'm unfortunately one of those people that do judge a book by it's cover. And I know I'm not the only one that does that. Therefore I think it was very smart of you to have asked someone to make you a banner, because it really can be the difference between reading and not reading for some people.

The next thing I notice is the title. I think the title is amazing, it's sort of open so you don't really know what will happen. But at the same time it fits this pairing so well, because they are not the kind of people you'd think of putting together... at least not the initially. And they do live in a time of war, so being together must be a like escaping the harsh reality for a little while. So yes, I like the title and the summary is good too. I'm not a big fan of summaries ending with a question, but that's just a question of taste, so at lot of people would probably not be bothered by that.

To sum up, the first impression is good. I'm thinking this will be a humourous story with a lot of romance, but also with a little bit of seriousness beneath it (because of the pre-war situation and all that). And now over to the actual first chapter:

I'm a big fan of people starting a chapter with description and/or scenery. I just think it's a lot easier to follow the plot when I know where the characters are and/or what they are doing as they are thinking about all the things they think about in the story (that was a really weird of putting it, I now realise :P ). So I like your beginning, because it immediately gave me this mental image of Lily lying in bed with a very handsome Sirius (yes, I got a bit of a crush on him, even if I'm technically aromantic and don't feel any romantic attraction for anyone - fictional or not).

I think you, once again, have an amazing charactersation. I actually think that might be your biggest strenght, you just really capture the essence of your characters and portray them very realistically. And it's so refreshing to see, because a lot of people can't get them right, especially the marauders. So I'm envious of your ability to do write good dialogues that do not feel forced in any way, I really am.

I noticed two small things that you might want to check. The first is probably just a small typo: "wide eyed innocence" should be "wide-eyed innocence". And the second is the large gap in the middle of the dialogue. If it was intended, then forget I mentioned it, but I'm pretty sure it's just a formatting mistake. It happens with me all the time when I upload something on the archive, because the site's formatting is different from the one I use in my writering program. It should be easy to fix though.

Other than that I think everything's good. I like that Lily is very "protective" of Snape, because that's very believable. I can imagine her being like that, in fact I think some of it might be cannon if I don't remember completely wrong. But either way, I think it's very realistic, so good job for including it!

Hope you have a wonderful week! I'll hopefully be back once I'm done with everyone else's reviews :)

Hugs

Lotte

Author's Response: Hello :) *waves back*

Wow- epic review again. :) I know what you mean about banners and summaries- they are the things that draw you to a story or not, so I'm very pleased that they attracted you in the first place.

I'll be honest, most of my chapters open with dialogue- I don't know why, I suppose because I enjoy writing dialogue the most. Which again makes me happy when people say lovely things about my ability to write it *happy dance*

Also, I'm so pleased you like the characterization; I do have concerns that it can veer towards cliche but I just take what I know about the characters and see how they would react in whatever situation (for example- there's very little chance that Sirius would live the childhood he had and not be traumatised etc).

Urgh- I'm rubbish at responding to reviews, I always think I'm gushing but I am truly grateful to you for reading and leaving such a lovely review. And I hope you continue to enjoy the story

Hugs to you

Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by TearsIMustConceal Afternoon Delight...

4th May 2015:
Hey, Iím here for your review request!

I thought I would choose this story just because I havenít read any of your stories in your verse and I was really intrigued by a Lily/Sirius pairing so I hope thatís okay!

I love how Lily and Sirius are portrayed Ė theyíre so similar to canon which really makes me happy. I love that Sirius is the rebel student Ė I feel really connected to that side of him because that rebel-ness instantly makes me think of him! And I feel as though Lily, almost being the opposite of him, is the perfect complement to his bad side. I loved Lily here Ė she is exactly how I imagine her to be and especially with her instinct to stick up for Snape, despite everything and despite the fact that Sirius hates him Ė her morals and her conscience always win out and thatís how I picture her Ė the goodness in her is so strong that she canít stand to see other people hurt, even if it is Snape who is the victim!

I feel as though their argument portrayed the type of relationship they have - a passionate one. The way the relationship was perfect one minute and then the next, they were fighting and Lily was walking out. That is so realistic, especially in a young relationship (Iíve been there many times when I was in school) and I feel as though you can easily relate Ė emotions run high and a simple thing like hexing Snape manages to become a full blown argument. But poor Lily, feeling like sheís on a rollercoaster canít be easy and thatís how her relationship with Sirius must seem like. And Sirius having doubts after the argument and the comment about Lily not filling the gap Ė I feel as though thatís such an accurate portrayal of Sirius and the way he is.

Jamesí little cameo was great! His awkwardness came across as genuine and I could feel the embarrassment! I also feel a little for him because it must be hard to see Sirius and Lily together but he seems to have out his feelings aside for Siriusí sake and I love that. And Remus, oh Remus, I just love him and his character and youíve portrayed him perfectly! I always see him as being in the middle, being the mediator of the group and the one who keeps the group dynamic together so itís not surprising that Lily would go to him to ask for help!

Your dialogue and writing is so perfect for this story Ė it all fits and itís easy to imagine the conversation between them all flowing naturally Ė the dialogue fits their ages perfectly! This was definitely a good start to what seems like an interesting story and I canít wait to read the next couple of chapters!

-Vicki

Author's Response: What a lovely review. I'm so glad that you think the characterization works because I worry that they could be a bit cliched. But I read somewhere that JKR said Harry gets his saving people thing and that side of his personality from Lily so I thought she would still stick up for Snape. I also wondered at James accepting them together, but I agree, he would step aside for his best friend. And Remus would be the natural peace maker, and Sirius with his upbringing would be the rebel.

Thank you so much, I'm really happy that you enjoyed it!

Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by merlins beard Complications

1st May 2015:
Hi there!
YAY! Another chapter!!
You made me very happy with tje fast update. :D

Poor, poor Lily. I dearly hope she only said that because she's feeling so sad. Being in love with someone who loves someone else must be terrible. She'll be devastated, especially because, knowing Sirius, he probably won't let her down gently... he just wouldn't know how.

I have so many reviews left to do tonight, so I'll make this short.

I can't wait for the next chapter, and then the next after that and so on...

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Thought I'd try as I'm busy over the next couple of days. :)
I know poor Lily. But it's all part of my master plan. Hopefully I'll be able to update soon!
Love

Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by merlins beard Reality

30th April 2015:
Hi again. I think I need help. I might be addicted to leaving reviews (but it doesn't feel like anyone would mind that too much, so it's probably not a terrible addiction to have).

The timing really does suck sometimes. It's so sad that Sirius is ready to tell everyone (still moving really fast i think) and can't because he can't hurt lily any further. I'm glad he's thoughtful enough to watch out for her in a situation like that.

I know Remus understands, but I also know he must feel really terrible. Lily is his friend, too. So they are both going behind her back. That makes it worse because this would already be hard on him if she wasn't his friend.

This chapter could do with a little more detail as well, but that's probably just personal preference.

I really like where the story is going. I hope you'll update soon.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Most definitely not a bad addiction to have!! I should probably develop that one myself haha.

It is moving fast, but a lot of the S/R I've read have the will they/won't they situations, and I've tried to set it up that it's been brewing for a while. We know Sirius has his good side and he likes her enough to look after her I think! And poor Remus, it is something of a quandary!!
Being more detail is definitely something I need to work on, I've always been more focused on dialogue as I've found it more natural to write it more (if that makes sense!)

I am working on the next chapter, if I don't get it finished tomorrow it'll be beginning of next week!

Thank you so much again

Love
Sophie xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by merlins beard Diversions

30th April 2015:
wow, things are looking better for Rwmus. They both really move fast... (not that I mind that)

I have one thing i'd like to suggest for this chapter. I really would like the part where they fight with more detail. What do they think? See? Feel? Smell? Do their hands sweat? Is the room messy? Does Sirius run his hands through his hair? (Something like that)

Lily is probably going to be sad when she finds out... i'm guessing she wouldn't be with a guy if she didn't really like him, so it will probably be very hard for her. I can't decide if James will be happy (if he finds our about Remus and Sirius) or if he'll be really mad that sirius would betray lily like that...
Can't wait for the next chapter

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: I did wonder if it was a bit fast but then I felt that drawing it out would feel a bit forced somehow.

Hmmm now well there's an idea... *fans self* I will definitely have to think about that. I think I left it out just as I was conscious of ToS and I didn't want to go too far lol.

I know, poor Lily... but we shall see what happens with her ;)

These reviews really have made me day!!! Thank you

Love
Sophie x


 Report Review

Review #23, by merlins beard Shocked

30th April 2015:
Hi!

That was a really good chapter. I love how the tension is slowly building up between them. OF COURSE, sirius is there when Remus is attacked. I get what you mean by it being cliche now, but I really like it. Sirius is right, it probably won't be pretty when Lily dinds out he damaged school peoperty (again)...

It's's understandable that Sirius doesn't cope well with kissing his best friend, but running straight to Lily is a low blow. Remus must be so disappointed, even though Sirius IS dating her. I hope everything turns out allright for Remus.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hey :)

I'm glad you liked it. I think it's difficult not to put some cliches in sometimes lol. But I did think Sirius would be the one to be there and destroy stuff to defend his friend!! And I think he would be wise to stay out of her way for a bit, haha.

I thought he would be the kind of person to try and 'prove' himself, as it were, and that cruel streak of his would try and prove it to Remus too!

I'm so so pleased you're still enjoying it!!! Yay!!


Love
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by merlins beard Discussions and Disagreements

30th April 2015:
Hi again.

I'm glad I'm giving this a gogo, even without James/Lily.., (well not yet anyway -who knows), because this really isn't the usual love story between Lily and Sirius.

Black Sabbath - great choice in music!!

Poor Remus tries to help his friends but they don't recognize the attempt... Sirius is very Sirius-like, making rash decisions and worrying only about reputation and sex...

I really feel sorry for James, who definitely liked Lily first... Sirius really isn't a very good friend at the moment.

Nice hint at the end. I hope Remus will become a little more brave soon.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: *waves*

I'm trying to keep cliches out, but never sure if I have. I know Sirily can be a bit textbook.

Haha my husband is a Black Sabbath fan, which gave me the idea that Sirius might use them for his angry music!!


One thing that I've struggled with is Sirius going after Lily knowing James likes her- I know he would be antagonistic etc with everyone else (Even Remus and Lily). And Remus would definitely feel caught between a rock and a hard place, being friends with Lily but not feeling he should talk to Sirius about it...

Thank you so much again :)

Love
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by merlins beard Afternoon Delight...

30th April 2015:
Hi there!
Apparently train rides are good for something after all. I got to your story much earlier than I thought.
I usually don't read anything about the Marauders that doesn't have James/Lily in it, but it'll be interesting to see where you take this since it has Remus/Sirius in it (one of my favourite pairings)...
I like your writing style a lot and I'm really excited for the next chapter, so I'll just give Lily and Sirius a chance for now :D

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hello :) Trains rides are excellent for things like this hehe!
James/Lily is one of my favourite pairings too but I decided to try and stretch myself a bit. And as Sirius/Remus is another favourite it seemed the obvious choice.
I'm so pleased you like it! Thank you!

Love

Sophie xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>