Reading Reviews for Raining
  
409 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexandra bester Train Ride, Three Years Later.

24th August 2013:
lovely story--- they better get back together x0x0x0x0x0x0x0



keep writing your really good ;)

Author's Response: There's a sequel! Not saying they get back together or anything but it's there!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicQuill Part 2: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

13th May 2013:
Could you possibly write about their sortings? I'm totally hooked on this read but I'd really like to know that.

Author's Response: I'm afraid this story is finished! But there a sequel, so you can check that out (unfortunately I don't write about their sortings :() Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheMarauderChick Potions, Sixth Year.

13th March 2013:
Hi! I'm back again :)

(One quick thing before I start. It took me a while to realise it was in James' POV so maybe you want to mention it shortly at the beginning? IDK, it might just be me being picky :P )

Flashback! I love flashbacks because you learn more of a character's history :D (wait, would this even be considered one? meh) Oh Jimmy, you charmer you ;) Wow, I was not expecting him to have had feelings for Amelie before Amelie had discovered hers for him. (because honestly, guys can be a bit daft when it comes to those things haha)

I really like Amelie's character, she is so cool! I love her strong, independent, booyah girl power attitude. And she's feisty. I like feisty. RAWR.

And oh god, what have you gotten yourself into Jimmy boy? I feel like the last word pretty much sums up his life haha.

Now onto some serious stuff (kind of. I mean, since when am I serious?)

I like that this is in James' POV. I personally think that it is very difficult to write in a guy's pov, so kudos to you! I especially like the thought process in the end. So funny!

-Sankavi ^_^

Author's Response: Hello!

That's a good point - but usually I try and steer away from the '~***___JAMES' POINT OF VIEW_**~' kind of stuff because it ruins the flow of the story. I also don't really like saying 'Hi my name's James and this is blah blah' in first person POV because I think it feels strains... and with my way, it keeps people guessing ;)

And no and yes, I suppose - it's not really a flashback because the story jumps around in terms of chapters and time, but then it also is because it's different to the present day (whatever that is in this story).

N'awww I like feisty too!

Thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheMarauderChick 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

13th March 2013:
Hi! I'm Sankavi here from the BvB :)

I will tell you ahead of time that I wrote this down as I was reading so sorry if it doesn't really flow all that well at the beginning :)

Okay, so, the first thing I started wondering was, who is her mum? Also, is she some kind of troublemaker? (Amelie, not the mum) Is that why she didn't become Head Girl? You leave the reader wondering a lot of these questions which makes us want to read more to find the answers! Also, having this in just the first few paragraphs is great!

I love how you get right into Amelie analyzing what the relationship between her and James is. It gets right to the action (sorta) which I like because, well I'm not sure, but I think it's really nice! (or it's at least different from a lot of other stories I've read)

I'm not sure if you intended this to happen, but I got giddy when I saw the word raining! I feel like it's a good sign when you spot the title in the text ;)

Ahhh! So they've had past experiences smooching huh? (okay maybe not really. but still) And asdfkjlsdf SHE KISSED HIM!!! AND HE WENT WITH IT!!! Totally not weird at all ;)

I'm really excited to see where this story is going to go from here and what kind of plots unravel! Expect to see me reviewing a few more of these chapters ;)

-Sankavi ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by yonkers19 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

6th March 2013:
Interesting enough to keep me reading!

Author's Response: Keep reading! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrietm Train Ride, Three Years Later.

9th January 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this whole story :) The idea of best friends eventually falling in love is pretty cliched and in a way perhaps the leap from friends to lovers was too seamless in the seventh year chapters...but that makes me really like the imperfect ending. I also really loved your originality of skipping between different time periods, the flashbacks had some of my favourite moments because the description of them was so perfect. And I loved what you did with all the characters - they were all very readable and relateable. Amelia and James really were a fabulous couple...so I'm still Team James as I start reading Sunshine!
Brilliant work, don't stop writing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by dmhg Train Ride, Three Years Later.

31st August 2012:
Even though there was some back and fourth between years, it was an excellent story. I wouldn't mind a sequel or something about Amelie and James working for a relationship again.

Author's Response: That was the whole point! :P Haha, and there is one... 'Sunshine', check it out! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by dmhg Part 2: Christmas, Fourth Year.

30th August 2012:
I like how the accepting factor is her being able to call him Jimmy. So cute.

Author's Response: It is, isn't it? Thanks for reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Luckygurl102 Train Ride, Three Years Later.

8th August 2012:
Awe, I loved it.
It reminds me of the ending of The Vow, if you've ever seen that.
Not a 'happy got back together' kind of ending, but a 'lets see what happens' (more realistic if you ask me) ending.
I adore it!!!
I loved this entire thing!

Author's Response: Nope, never seen it. Love me some Channing Tatum though. I wanted it to be realistic and I don't think I would take him back after that. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luckygurl102 Rose and Scorpius, Seventh Year.

8th August 2012:
I love it!


“Plus his dad... you know... eats death,” James whispered conspiratorially.
^^ That sounded completely dirty in my mind and made me giggle.

And I think it's completely believable.
Love it!

Author's Response: Hahaha, diiirty. Glad you like it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by Luckygurl102 Part 2: Christmas, Fourth Year.

7th August 2012:
Awe, that was too cute.
I really need this fluff, it's making me all warm and fuzzy inside.
Lol.
Great job!

Author's Response: YAY FLUFF WHO DOESN'T LIKE FLUFF?

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Luckygurl102 Train Ride, First Year.

7th August 2012:
This is adorable.
Just wanted to let you know that I'm enjoying this!

Author's Response: So glad that you are! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by classicblack Train Ride, Three Years Later.

28th June 2012:
Awww. It's over :( It was such a great story I don't want it to be over. But it was also so fresh and new and kind of a great read in the midst of all the drama I have in my favourites.

The ending was really superb. I mean seriously. I loved this story. I would say I'm going to miss Amelie and James, but I'm off to read the sequel, so I think I'll be alright for now ;)

It was really great. You kind of ended James and Amelie where they began: just two people laughing together. And then the sun comes out.

I think I said before, I've never finished a story so quickly. I loved this!

Wonderful chapter and wonderful story. Now off to the sequel (sorry if you thought you were going to get rid of me :P)
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Yes, it's over - but there's always the sequel (which I promise, one day, I will update) so you can check that out if you want. But thank you so much for your lovely comments: I'm always a bit wary that I'll never get new readers for Raining - it's the first thing I ever wrote, and it's cliche as hell... so I'm super happy that you like it.

The ending was the scene I first thought of - I knew that James and Amelie would be friends (or just beginning to be) by the end, even though they go through all that drama and stuff with Georgia and everything.

Yay pathetic fallacy! That's where it's at.
Thank you so much for reviewing every single chapter - you're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #14, by classicblack Shrieking Shack, Seventh Year.

28th June 2012:
:'(

Alright, now that I've blown my nose sufficiently... why?! Why?! Why does James have to be such a git and go and ruin everything and why does Amelie have to be so right and strong and the picture of feminism by standing her ground and not taking him back?!

And why do you have to be such brilliant writer in the midst of it all- making me laugh when I'm all sad?

Thankfully, there's one more chapter and a chance/ hope for reconcilliation. I can't wait to read it! Merlin, I've never finished a story so quickly before.

Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Oh, why you so sad?

James is an idiot! James is a git! He's really very stupid. Eh, I decided that if I was in that position I wouldn't take him back so I just sort of went with that. I thought it would be more realistic, and Amelie's a strong girl (bit of a Mary Sue, actually) so I reckoned she would do that.

Aaw, you're so lovely.

Thanks again for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by classicblack Midnight Stroll, Fifth Year.

28th June 2012:
Sometimes I think Amelie and James were better off as friends. It seems all so not... complicated back then. They're were cute and adorable and best friends. Makes me want my own James friend. Would be perfect.

I loved the chapter. I can't wait to see how Amelie and James are going to work out!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I think you're right. They were better as friends. And yes! I want a James friend, that would be wonderful!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by classicblack Quidditch Party, Seventh Year.

28th June 2012:
Well poo.

*insert choice swear word* Georgia Watson. That *another word*

And James is such a *word* I would very much like to punch him in the face.

Amelie- here's an hug through the computer from me. You deserve more than him.

Other than the fact that my heart is kind of being squeezed right now, it was a fantastic chapter. I can't wait to read the end!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I KNOW THEY ARE ALL SO DRAMA-CAUSING.

WHICH I LIKE TO THINK IS A WORD.

AHEM.

Aaw, I think Amelie appreciates that hug very much. I also appreciate this review muchly. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #17, by classicblack Quidditch Practice, Seventh Year.

28th June 2012:
Well James is just being a prat.

And now I've changed my mind. I find I can hate Georgia Watson. With a passion.

If Amelie and James don't work it out, I think I might become extremely sad.

Still, other than the fact that I'm annoyed at James and Amelie (because she's not putting him in his place), it was a great chapter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #18, by classicblack Rose and Scorpius, Seventh Year.

28th June 2012:
Oh my! It's Amelie and James's first legitimate fight! How will they're relationhip survive? Honestly, I don't think I've ever read them doing anything but joking and snogging. I can't wait to see how you handle that.

ScoRose- I love 'em, but they always seem to be in the way of James II and his OC girlfriend *sighs*

Georgia Watson- so that's why she looked so smug after coming out with that Hufflepuff. She knew about ScoRose!

Great chapter! Can't wait to read what comes next.
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #19, by classicblack Georgia Watson, Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
Okay, so I never exactly hated Georgia Watson. But now I find that I couldn't hate her even if I tried.

I can't figure out where exactly this chatper settles into the plot, but I did like Georgia's perspect. She truly liked James and now she's going to hate Amelie for taking him a way. I can't help feeling a bit bad for her. But... Snorkackitis. I actually snorted at that one.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #20, by classicblack Part 2: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
Beautifully long and adoring review in action:
Amelie's dad is such a *insert word of choice here*. But his appearance allowed James to be adoring adorable and it makes me want my own James. Please can you send me one?!

I loved this chapter. Personally, I would've liked to know a bit more- like why exactly Adrian came to the wedding and why he left and why he's such a *insert choice word here* Hopefully it's in future chapters?

I loved that James had his little epiphany about how great he has it. I also would have loved if he'd actually smushed cake in Adrian's face. Alas, James is too much of a gentleman for that. *sighs*

I don't think I've mentioned how much I like the format of this story. It's not one straightforward, definite plot, but a bunch of little splurges from different points in Amelie and James's relationship. I really like it.

Anyway, fantastic chapter with just the right amount of romance and humour.
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #21, by classicblack Part 1: A Wedding, Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
The thing that I love about reading a story that's already finished is that all the wonderful cliffhangers that authors come up with are wasted on me! Yes, it would have been quite suspenseful had the next chapter not been posted yet ;)

I loved this chapter! Flo... well... she's quite a character. I'm afraid to say if I were James I would have run. As fast as I could. But alas, James and Amelie are much too cute for that to happen.

I can't wait to read about what happens with Amelie's dad!

Wonderful chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hahaha, I know! It's a great feeling! It's like when season 3 of Sherlock comes out, people who are starting to watch from the start won't have to worry about THAT particular cliffhanger.

Flo's crazy, yeah. Totally crazy.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by classicblack Room of Requirement, Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
It took me a full five minutes to recover from laughing after Al asked James if he and Amelie had had "relations of sexual nature". I'm still dying just thinking about it. XD

But awww, Amelie and James are becomin big kids now and taking their relationship further!

I had to admit, when Amelie attacked him in the corridor I was a little skeptical. Thought it might be someone using Polyjuice Potion or something. But all's well. James and Amelie together at last. I love how James is just too sweet- with every female in his life.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hahaha I love that bit too! I know they are taking their relationship further! It's exciting stuff that's thoroughly awkward to write and all that.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by classicblack Part 2: Christmas, Fourth Year.

27th June 2012:
I can actually see it. Please somebody write a fanfic focused on the secret Weasley family Mafia! Please! It'd be so perfect!

Anyhoo, I loved this chapter! I love how Amelie fits in with the Weasley/Potter fam and the Weasley/Potter family in general.

Fantastic chapter! I can't wait to read what else you've got up your sleeve!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hopefully it'll be like the chicken finger mafia episode from Community and everything will be beautiful.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by classicblack Part 1: Christmas, Fourth Year.

27th June 2012:
Personally, I love when people write fantastic Weasley families. And you managed to wrte a superb Weasly family. Laughing my *language* off the entire time!

The test run- Oh Merlin *wipes eyes*

I really love this story.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for all your lovely comments! I'm so flattered and honoured and everything!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by classicblack Hogsmeade, Seventh Year.

27th June 2012:
Stop.

Just stop.

I think you might need to call an ambulance.

I'm being over-whelmed by how compeletely and totally and perfectly cute and adorable and funny this chapter was.

Little Jimmy is in love!! Aa!! See, normally, I'd be having this reaction after chapter-upon-chapter of extreme drama and heartbreak until the two main characters just decide they actually do love each other and snog already (guilty to writing such a story *raises hand*). I loved this chapter! It was so perfectly sweet. James is a gentleman!

Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Hahaha, an ambulance, really? I'm sorry it caused that many FEELS! And yes, they are in love and it's all very cute and FEELSy and everything! Glad to see you like it!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>