12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yemi Hikari Chapter Four: Hali-san

25th July 2011:
" I know that she has not much trouble for English at school, but the English you learn at school is not very *complete*. And Japanese people are a bit difficult to understand in English."

(...) Where did you get this idea from? Yes, some of the older generation of Japanese speak a form of English that is butchered, but the younger generation tends to only have an accent problem. They teach English in schools since very young grades, so they know it backwards and fowards.

...

Anyways. The fanfic... I am honestly not sure where it is going. I think you threw in a lot of material which doesn't seem to be needed, not to mention the plot is all over the place. I am not sure what is going on, or where everybody is at one time.

I also have to question Dumbledore sending the Granger's, rather then the Weasly family to get Harry from his aunt and uncle. They are Muggles, he would try not to involve them. Not to mention saying "Hogwarts" would not have been forbidden.

If you could get down laying down the plot in the chapters better, the story would snap.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Yemi Hikari Chapter Three: Mrs. Figg

25th July 2011:
Instead of writing the Japanese, write the translation in italisize. Your chapters are way to long, they contain multiple plot points within them and are honestly hard for the reader to digest. That said, the plot seems to be going no where...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Yemi Hikari Prologue

25th July 2011:
I personally like crossovers. However, I don't like the ones that do exactly what this first chapter does. Maybe if Inuyahsa had been surmised in a much shorter fashion, I wouldn't have so much of a problem with it, but a good deal of this chapter isn't your own work, which is a major disapointment. Simply said, there should have been a better way to have introduced your story plotline

 Report Review

Review #4, by cto10121 Chapter Four: Hali-san

28th September 2007:
This is wonderful! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermionedastar Prologue

14th August 2003:
great story!!!! long and well-written, i hope you write more! the japanese demon idea seemed very unusual in a HP fic, but it blends in smoothly! p.s.:) if you have time, please R/R mine as well, thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you. As soon as I have time, I'll take a look at your fic ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrNingGlry Prologue

13th August 2003:
Ooh! Wow... this is really great!! Please Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I will :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anonymous, but Beaver Buddy on ff.net Prologue

25th March 2003:
An Entertaining epic New York Times You\'ll want to see it over and over again Hartford Current A book that goes heights over the others Wall Stree Journal See what i\'m saying? I like the story!

Author's Response: Lol :) thank you for the New York Times review :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermionegranger Prologue

3rd January 2003:
Tromedlov is Voldemort spelled backwards. Please everyone read my FF's-Harry Potter:What happened before and The Confessions of Chloe.

Author's Response: is this a review or an advertissment?

 Report Review

Review #9, by rosamalfoy Prologue

30th December 2002:
wow...that's really good. you're english is really good as well. bravo

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by vixen Prologue

29th December 2002:
SORTA CONFUSING BUT INTERESTING, KEEP GOIN....

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Although, I'm not deaf, there was no need to yell ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kagome (the Author) Prologue

23rd December 2002:
why crossovers shouldn't be made? There's no defense of them, anywhere... And it's not something that breaks the rules of this site. Nowhere is written that crossovers can't be done. If you didn't like it, just tell that you didn't like it

 Report Review

Review #12, by IrisLaRue Prologue

23rd December 2002:
Come now. Save crossovers for another site. Harry Potter needs not be tainted by other stories and their characters.

Author's Response: why crossovers shouldn't be made? There's no defense of them, anywhere... And it's not something that breaks the rules of this site. Nowhere is written that crossovers can't be done. If you didn't like it, just tell that you didn't like it

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login