Reading Reviews for Don't Forget
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna Dominique Potter Don't Forget

5th April 2012:
Loved this story!
Dom's great and I loved her POV. You wrote it perfectly. I also like the little turmoil thing Dominique had going inside her, and how she eventually got over it. That was very nicely done. I've never been much of a Dominique/Lysander shipper but this was really sweet and now I'm feeling a little bit sentimental to the pairing.
Excellent job. :)

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^ I'm actually very proud of this one-shot. One of my favorites. thanks for your nice words. I love this pairing myself :3

 Report Review

Review #2, by LovelyMioneWeasley Don't Forget

16th December 2010:
Well, whenever I'm feeling down, I just pop over to your page to read one of your Rose/Scorpius one-shots and I love this one so very much. I really love the idea of why the relationship with Teddy didn't work out and how Lysander was on the fringe.

I love Lysander/Dominique and follow all the ones that have been written. Its a great little ship that always seems to turn out really well. I love all the Weasley interactions and Dominque's embarassment at the kitchen table.

I hope you continue to be encouraged to write sweet little one-shots; the sweet fluffy feeling never hurt anyone.

LMW

Author's Response: I'm so happy you feel this way because, honestly, Lysander/Dom is a breathtaking ship and I'm in love with them. Awe, I am always encouraged to write sweet little fics like this C:

I have one coming up soon called Cosmic Love, keep your eyes peeled for that one! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by PepperImps Don't Forget

3rd July 2010:
This is honestly my favorite one shot on here. It is so well written! Love it! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I love Dom/Lys fics! :) I think it's my favorite too, next to Strange & Beautiful - thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by marciabarcia Don't Forget

31st May 2010:
That was absolutely mind blowing. The revelations Dom went through all felt so real.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Right!? that's what I was trying to convey. I wanted to reader to really feel like they were Dom! :d

thanks for the review, you are wonderful!


 Report Review

Review #5, by agingerrose Don't Forget

31st May 2010:
that was soo cute :) you should def. make a follow up :p

Author's Response: I actually have another Lysander/Dom fic in the works! But it's a tad bit different lol.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ani Don't Forget

19th January 2010:
absolutely Loved this story!! you are an amazing writter! i am a big fan of dominique/lysander and i loved how you made them (especially lysander, he is so sweet and cute!!)
thank you for this story, its made my day :)

Author's Response: Dom/Lys are amazing ♥ I always pictured Lysander sweeter than he should be. Kind and gently and geniunely caring, always going for the girl when she doesn't know ti. You know? ;] I love him.

Thank you for all your kind words, love ^_^ And I am not an amazing writier- HUSH!


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheTenthWeasley Don't Forget

13th January 2010:
I've always liked Lynique (I call 'em that lol) and you've written a beautiful story here, it was lovely x)

Author's Response: Lynique!! haha, that's funny :] why didn't I ever think of that? oh well.

thank you so much, I'm so happy you liked it ^_^ if you feel like reading any vic/teddy fics, I have a oneshot called "Strange & Beautiful" if you want to check that out :]


 Report Review

Review #8, by 'nush Don't Forget

13th November 2009:
SUPER Sweet! I just love Lysander's character in most fics...and this one is no exception. nice writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do enjoy him in this one-shot as well. I'm so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did writing it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DeerParkQueen Don't Forget

6th November 2009:
okay, i love you. and not in the creepy stalker way. This is amazing, and beautiful, and I have fell in love with this story and the character's you have created. :)



Author's Response: I love you as well. In the completely and totally creepy stalker way :D Thank you so much for all your wonderful words. This one-shot is probably my most favorite right now. I felt the characters come alive too :]

 Report Review

Review #10, by delaney Don't Forget

6th November 2009:
that.was.brillenet.but you should of split it into four chapters.

Author's Response: Yes, well I wanted to make a one-shot so... It's all in one chap :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Megannnn Don't Forget

5th November 2009:
Awww, i like this its so cute.

Author's Response: It makes me smile knowing you like it :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fi Don't Forget

6th October 2009:
naw. . . .it's so perfect! i wish my life was like this =] you should write more one-shots cos these are awesome!

Author's Response: I wish my life consisted of me being in hogwarts :P

& don't worry, i have a couple more one-shots in store for you, so stay tuned.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Don't Forget

20th September 2009:
great story u have here.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: :D I'm proud of how this turned out as well, so thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fireball Nymph Don't Forget

26th August 2009:
Really sweet. I love this song, I used to listen to it everyday,and I love the chorus, so it was really beautiful because of that. I love the paring too. Aweosme!

Author's Response: I used to listen to it every day too! it's like this song that you can't get out of your head for a while.

I'm glad you like this pairing! Not alot of people know about it, so it's great that you enjoyed it nonetheless :) thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Detruit Don't Forget

26th July 2009:
AHH! This is one of those stories where you read every word of it then get to the last sentence and it is complete PERFECTION and then you can't help but smile. I LOVE Dom/Lysander fics, I nearly cry everytime I check to see if there are any new ones and there aren't. We should make a club or something, ha. I absolutely adore your Lysander! He's the lovely, introspective, poetic type of male that I melt for.

You should defiantely read Camelot by siobhan_malfoy. Her Lysander is sort of cocky and one of those cool and calm types. Which is also extremely HOT. Haha, I'm such a fangirl.
Don't stop writing Dom/Lysander's. :D

PS. Can't wait for the Love & Broomsticks update. I'm practically on the edge of my seat. :)

Author's Response: Haha, we should def. make a Domander club! He's so melt worthy, Lysander is. I almost melted on the spot while writing this fic. I'm so glad there's another shipper out there in this HPFF world we call home :) There will be more one-shots of this pairing on its way, so stay tuned.

And actually, I think I've been reading Camelot, to be honest hahaha. I mean, I think I have... I know the author name to be fairly familiar.. and that title too..who knows, I might have favorited it hah. But thanks anyways! And don't worry, I have two chapters (of two different things) to finish. And when those two are done, I'll focus back on love & broomsticks. Promise!


 Report Review

Review #16, by HarrietHopkirk Don't Forget

23rd July 2009:
i think i've found my new favourite ship...

this is so cute and amazingly written!

Author's Response: =] I'm so glad. They really are A FANTASTIC pairing. I'm writing another one-shot with them as fast as I can :) Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Childish_Fairy Don't Forget

21st July 2009:
Care to break my heart some more? You write so passionately, it's incredible. You're writing is just flawless and everyone comes to life. This was amazing, I love your take on Dom and Lysander, they were so cute and I just held my breath whenever she as near him. Dom was completely heartbreakingly perfect, I wanted to cry for her and just give her a hug, because it just sucks having your heart broken. Lysander was amazing, I fell for him as soon as he walked into the room! Btw- I loved Ginny! By Lysander was fantastic, when they were in the hall together, I just about died!
Excellent! Perfect! Fabulous!
10/10
(please write more of them!)

Author's Response: *_* You kill me sometimes. You really do. I read two words in your review and I'm grinning ear to ear. Stop that! And if I could write you a word explaining how happy I am that you love this one-shot, I would definitely write it. But this emotion is undescribable. Thank you!

You know I write these fics just for your review :3 I'm going to write another Dom/Lysander - or Domander if you will, I haven't decided on the pet name yet haha - very soon! And I have a whole new plot in mind :]

Love you like ear-wax flavored beans ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jellyman Don't Forget

16th July 2009:
"Sometimes things just have to fall apart, so other things can fall together."

Wow, that was beautiful - you write in such a way, you are really trying to convince the audience to see things from your (and your characters) view. And let me tell you, it works! I love this, I really felt like I was in Dominique's shoes, feeling what she felt, seeing what she saw...it was great! And Lysander was brilliant, just brilliant! And then they got together and it was all kinds of awesome XD Thank you for writing such a wonderful story, it really was amazing! 10/10, easy!

Author's Response: Love of my life! Thank you so much!

I knew that you'd love this fic :) I thought to myself: what would Childish_Fairy and Jellyman want to read if this was to happen? And bam, there was inspiration :D Thank you for the rating. I really did try to make the scenery and everything real in the readers eyes... I wanted it to be worthy of a Domander Pairing :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by Vanessa Don't Forget

14th July 2009:
This was amazing! Dom was so heartbreaking, I really wanted her and Lysander to get together.
10/10

Author's Response: I know! Writing Dom was tough, because I tried getting into her shoes, and it was all very sad...But it's a good ending though, don't you think? :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by thebratpack Don't Forget

13th July 2009:
That was lovely...so deeply felt and emotional...that part about faling apart and falling together. I find unrequited love to be one of the saddest things and you wrote it wonderfully, the part about leaving out the unhappy endings for others in fairy tales. This was great

Thank you for writing this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I tried really hard to get those kinds of feelings out, the ones that hurt because they aren\\\'t returned...and I\\\'m not really one to write these sorts of stories, but I\\\'m broadening my horizons a bit! And I\\\'m glad you seem to think it\\\'s wonderfully written ^_^ So sweet of you! Thank you for reviewing me, love!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bandloviee08 Don't Forget

7th July 2009:
Aww this was a really good one shot :D So sweet and cute! At first when I heard Dom/Lysander, i was like hmmm...idk? but then i was thinking that i should give it a chance seeing how you wrote it and your an m-azing writer ;) I'm really glad I read it!!! 10/10 P.S. Can't wait for the next chappie of L&B!!

Author's Response: *smiles* thank you for calling me that! every time someone says that in a review i think they\'re crazy lol. i don\'t know... i don\'t really think i\'m all that great, but i appreciate your kind words! :] Thanks for reviewing, and yes I can\'t wait for YOU TO READ the new chapter of L&B either, give it a week, and it should be done going through validation :) unfortunately the queue is up to 8 days now =/ but i\'m glad you\\\'re pregaming for that, hun haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kate Don't Forget

4th July 2009:
really cute!! loved it! i love dominique witha scamander, even if i usually prefer lorcan. Lysander is a weird name, and while she's a bit angsty here it was still great... anyways on a side note, at one point she referrs to her father as uncle bill, when he's doing something with uncle charlie... might wana fix that, but i really liked it

Author's Response: hahaha oh gosh! uncle bill with uncle charlie XD wow. total mix up - thanks for letting me know! and honestly, i thought lorcan was a weird name! haha, we\\\'re both at the end of the sword, i guess. i\\\'m gonna have to write a lorcan/oc fic then ;P thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by SimplyStupified77 Don't Forget

4th July 2009:
awww i absolutely loved it! that's such a cute couple. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words and the rating!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Clumsy Don't Forget

4th July 2009:
Meh! I'm not in to love stuff. I don't like this mushy stuff, but this downright makes me feel so warm inside.

Great story:)

Author's Response: Haha, awe! I made you all warm inside :3 thanks for the review, Clumsy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login