Reading Reviews for The Line
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by willow1 and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

26th March 2013:
you have written a perfect story. except that i wishit was longer so i could enjoy it longer. i cant wait to read other things you have written

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ILiveHarryPotter1 and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

2nd May 2011:
This was amazing!!! I love it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kamber and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

23rd February 2011:
Great story!!! Very fun I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Livia4liv and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

31st May 2010:
Read it in one day. Loved it. AMAZING! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy it was such an easy read! :P

Thanks for the review!

M.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

8th May 2010:
I loved the fic. Teddy's confession was a bit blunt though. Still liked it. Good work

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll read back on it and see if I can make it more natural. :)

I'm glad you liked it!

M.


 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterGeek64 and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

3rd April 2010:
aw, i read the whole story this morning! very cute! and i love kate voegele :D

Author's Response: Oh her songs are just perfect for story-writing about relationships.

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Josie and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

2nd April 2010:
BURN IT? Hell, no. It was gorgeous. I'm glad you didn't go for the cliche "kiss to shut her up" when they were arguing or something, because that would spoil it.
This whole chapter I could completely imagine in my head, and I know other people would say that about any random story, but I don't often say it.
But what about Dom? :( What happened about her?
Apart from a few strings left untied, I absolutely adored it. The last line made me smile. Hell, the whole story did!
Well done x.

Author's Response: My job is done! I'm glad I made you smile.

Dominique wasn't really a character I'd meant on putting in- she is Victoire's sister and therefore important, but I find stories sometimes get overwhelmed with subplots unless the writer has time to sort them all. I imagine she cried for a bit and got over it, haha. Just puppy love, really.

I never even thought of the whole "kiss to shut her up" thing! It just wouldn't have went with what happened in my mind. You're absolutely right!

Thanks so much for the review- I hope you read some other things I put out! I appreciate the feedback so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by flying_rabbit and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

31st March 2010:
Haha, I loved the description at the beginning about Fleur's, Bill's and everyone else's surprise when learning about Teddy's and Victoire's truce :D Or, you know, whatever more it could be :)
Dominique seems sweet, fancying Teddy all of a sudden (?). Although she couldn't have picked a worse time for that, as far as Victoire's concerned, probably! But she's right - it's completely unfair that Teddy gets to mow the lawn and she has to weed.
Her grandfather's cool though :D But wouldn't Teddy have caught on to the 'inévitable', I mean, it's exactly the same thing in English, right? :P Even if he wouldn't have understood French, of course. Why did he ask Victoire what her grandfather said if he could understand it all himself anyway?
I think it's sweet how you made them doze off the day before the party - poor Dom though! Oh, she'll get over it, I'm sure!
One thing: they wake up early (?) the morning of the party; at two o'clock, Victoire is still getting ready (and she's not even in her dress yet...) and then, suddenly, it's almost twilight, while (at least from two until then) not very much seems to have happened, or is that just me?
Ohoh, the Runes book! :D I had almost forgotten about it! It's very nice that Teddy got her that! And finally indeed! And I'm glad that Fleur and Bill approve of them being together. The ending was great :) All in all, great story!!

Author's Response: Ugh, timing is such a problem for me, haha. Sorry it didn't make sense! I'm going back to edit it- I just wanted to get it out for everyone!

I had Teddy ask Victoire because he wanted to let her feel like she had some privacy, still. And he obviously wasn't meant to hear it- which he knew.

The Dominique thing was just something I've noticed younger sisters tend to do, ahah. He is one of the only guys she sees.

I did enjoy the nap scene- even though it was a tad contrived. It just seemed like a nice segue into the realization of their feelings for each other.

Thank you so much! I appreciate the amount of detail that went into this review. And I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight and i'll keep believin' in clouds with that sweet silver lining.

31st March 2010:
Tres Manafique! A beautiful, touching, humorous and heart warming romance with the perfect ending! Bravo!

Author's Response: Merci, merci! I appreciate that a lot! I will go back and edit it a bit more but I felt like my readers deserved the chapter I'd kept from them for months.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by DracoLovesPansy you bring out the devil in me.

31st March 2010:
Lol the games with the jumpers :P I like the dynamics between them, they'll probably have like a love/hate relationship lol, which is fun to read :P

Author's Response: Haha they will! Keep reading! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoLovesPansy an introduction

31st March 2010:
Lol cute first chapter ;) I like the first pharagraph, and then "so naturally they hate each other" lol because I was expecting something like "the bond between them is strong, blah blah" lol if u get what I mean :P anyway cute beginning!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hahah nope, they hate each other. I'm glad you enjoy it! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by marciabarcia an introduction

30th March 2010:
Great Job!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate it a lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of you'll be mine, forever and almost always.

29th March 2010:
Yay!! finally a new chapter!! :D you have no idea how happy this makes me!!! really good! PLS MORRRExD

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm glad! I finally got around to it! DOn't worry- the new chapter is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurorofthelight you'll be mine, forever and almost always.

29th March 2010:
A very touching and funny story! Really enjoy seeing some new angles on the site and Teddy/Victorie is a good pairing! Have really enjoyed the read! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll have the next chapter up asap. Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by flying_rabbit you'll be mine, forever and almost always.

29th March 2010:
Aw, poor Victoire! Right when she starts developing feelings for Teddy, he gets a girlfriend... that's really the worst of luck. He seems to have her all figured out, doesn't he? And well, he's a bloke who noticed all those qualities in her! :P Shouldn't that tell him something? Oh, especially when he can produce a corporeal Patronus only when he thinks of (among other stuff) Victoire! :D Time's going very fast, isn't it?
Hm, so first, Teddy was telling Victoire that she needs someone who fights back, and now he himself is angry at his girlfriend for always agreeing with everything he says? :P Well, aren't they alike...!
Uh, why did Victoire swim/run away so quickly when Teddy kissed her? Wouldn't she actually like it? Oh well, if she thought it meant nothing... but still. It's good that they sort of talked about it in the end...
One thing though; you say Teddy spends the summer at Shell Cottage because his aunt's going on holiday, alone. Don't you mean his grandmother, perhaps? :)
So it's almost over? :( That's too bad. Yet, I can't wait to see what happens! ;)

Author's Response: Crap. You're totally right about the aunt thing- I wasn't thinking.

I'm so glad for the detailed review you gave me! It makes me glad that people are reading this closely.


 Report Review

Review #16, by lollo i found out i'm crushable.

29th September 2009:
I LOVE THIS STORY ! your a good writer and the way you describe teddy make me wish i was victorie!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you keep reading and as soon as I get my internet back permanently I will have the next chapter up! (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Paloma Patil i found out i'm crushable.

31st August 2009:
Your characterization of Teddy is adorable here. I'm crushing myself!!!

Keep going!

Paloma

Author's Response: Haha it's crazy but I would be, too.

Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by silent_portrait i found out i'm crushable.

27th August 2009:
I really like this chapter and i honestly can't wait to read the next one!

Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by sreduaram i found out i'm crushable.

27th August 2009:
brilliant, brilliant brilliant! i'm sorry for taking so long to read and review this. but my god! that chapter was truly amazing. it's nice how you've developed teddy and victoire's friendship :)

and wes is such a little prick! i despise him now. and with good reason! he sounds like such a bad boyfriend. a really really whiny boyfriend. and how he manipulates her, its just so terrible. and she finally does sleep with him, but it sounds like its so bad for her :( i'm glad she finally sumped him though. and him waking up outside and naked. haha, revenge is sweet!

and teddy is just incredily gorgeous when he's comforting her. They are so incredibly cute around each other. and how he walks her back. i was sqealing over how sweet this chapter was! i really did just adore it!

please update soon (well when the queue opens)! 10/10

Author's Response: Your review just made me grin SO wide it was ridiculous. And I'm in the library so I look like a fool. Haha.

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it so much. I had a boyfriend like Wes (I AM NOT BITTER. >_>) and yes, it's as annoying as it reads.

Thanks for the compliments! Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by samlynne899 i found out i'm crushable.

24th August 2009:
i really enjoyed this! i can't wait for the next chapter! and when teddy and victoire finally admit their feelings for eachother!

Author's Response: Haha don't be so sure... THanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HarrietHopkirk just a kiss on the cheek and i'm gone- i'll be on the seven o'clock.

21st August 2009:
Aaw the end is so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPfan29 i wish you were here.

20th August 2009:
Just read your 5 chapters and thought they were great. When are you going to put up chapter six? Please hurry!

Author's Response: I will! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Paloma Patil i wish you were here.

20th August 2009:
This was a very cute chapter and revealed a lot. It's spaced oddly, but other than that I think it's great.

Write more!

Paloma

Author's Response: Yeah it's fixed. It's kind of frustrating sometimes. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Paloma Patil you're no good for me.

20th August 2009:
Adorable. I can't believe Damien called Victoire a slag. That's pretty scummy!

Oh - typo alert! "'Because I don’t want her to think of my as a brother..." Should it be "me"?

This is a very good story so far.

Paloma

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I'll fix it. I sometimes miss them.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Paloma Patil you bring out the devil in me.

20th August 2009:
I think it's sweet that Teddy's jealous before even realizing himself to be.

This is well-written.

Paloma

Author's Response: I try to make it well-written. Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>