Reading Reviews for Demented
  
509 Reviews Found

Review #1, by siriusgurl Rose Tint My World

3rd October 2013:
Oh my Gawd! YOu have to have to write more. Consider me one of your biggest fans!!! Please please write :)

Author's Response: I'll add you to the list :) I'm in the process of writing the next chapter but those plans are going to have to be put on pause for the next couple weeks because I have midterms out the wazoo. But hold tight and I'll take you back to Elaina and Sirius and Hogwarts soon enough :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenny Rose Tint My World

20th September 2013:
That was an AMAZING chapter! So full of emotions and very detailed. I felt like I was right there with them. Can't wait to read the next one. Please update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, stop. Too flattering! Thanks for the awesome review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by Beth Rose Tint My World

18th September 2013:
Poor Elaina! I love this story so much! Please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #4, by Chelsea Rose Tint My World

14th September 2013:
I'm so happy this story was updated. It's seriously one of my favorites because I just love the plot and idea of having a half-breed dementor character as a protagonist. I think it's brillinat. As always, cant' wait for more. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I am so very, very sorry about how long it took to get this chapter up! You should complain to UPS because they messed up my computer (seriously, three months I haven't had it now!). But thank you for sticking with me. I'm a little hectic thanks to school but I am working on the next chapter and I'm hoping to get that up before Halloween!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by naflower05 Rose Tint My World

5th September 2013:
Gahh, holy crap!!! Super awesome chapter!! I can't wait for more!!! Update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry it took so long to get out but hopefully it was worth it!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by Bchampagne Rose Tint My World

5th September 2013:
Really good, I like the dark humor that's used. I like the thought is Sirius and Elaina, especially after this chapter, but I still think Remus was so cute after their "kiss".

Author's Response: Dark humor is my specialty ;) As for Remus versus Sirius...well, more of that to come later. Thanks for the review.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lightinthedark52 Dragon's Breath

16th August 2013:
So, I think after about two weeks of checking daily for a new chapter I should do your story the honour of reviewing it, because it's definitely captured my interest.

I first found and read the story a few weeks back, and can I just say that I love it so far? When I first saw the summary I was captured by the originality, and intrigued although I was a little sceptical as to how you'd pull off the half-dementor thing.

I absoloutely love how you've written the story so far. One of my biggest pet peeves in fanfics is when the muggle world sort of invades the wizarding world a bit too much, or the wizards are a bit too muggle. I guess it's because I'm a big canon lover. I think you've definitely written it as a wizarding world story which is a big plus to me, personally.

The only unrealistic bit is how long they've stayed in London. It seems like a day or two in London would of been enough once the focus was on feeding as opposed to just hanging around together because that's a LOT of school she's missing, especially being that they're both taking NEWT level classes. Even if they're both really smart, I can't see Dumbledore wanting them out of school more than necessary with Voldemort on the rise, or why it's take more than a few days for her to feed.

I really do love this story though, it's excellent, and I'm definitely looking forward to an update. :)

Author's Response: Well first off I must thank you for such a lovely review! I'm very happy that you like the story, but even more thrilled that you're willing to give constructive criticism. :)

I'm sure this is partly on my fault for not being more specific on the changing of times, but they really only have been in London for about 24 hours! They start out coming in the wee hours of the morning then romp around London mostly talking, meeting her mum, getting food, meeting Ivan, etc. and then they go to his party...the next chapter takes place the morning/afternoon after that. I think that it was more implied than outright stated though and I'm sure there were other people who felt the same way. I'll definitely be doing some edits to make this more clear then. Because you are absolutely correct. They wouldn't be just wondering around London for days and days and weeks. And, as will be addressed in a later chapter (16, I think), this is not a normal trip for Elaina.

ANYWHO. You are completely correct and I'm sure this was just my fault as the author, not being able to clearly convey what I already know in my mind. As previously stated, I will be editing this. But I will get the next chapter up very, very soon. As in, the next few days ;)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wordsworth99 Dragon's Breath

3rd August 2013:
I really loved this story and I'm super excited to see where it goes! And I love that you have Ivan in the mix because he's bound to cause some tension.One thing that I'd like to see sme more is the conflict between mother/daughter - after all, I think the biggest reason why Elaina is so hurt is because her mother did not confide in her and she only found out as an afterthought. It would be interesting to develop those feelings before the tender moment where they make up. But otherwise, fantastic story, please please please update soon! I'm hungry for the next installment ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I guarantee that the drama between Elaina and Ophelia is far from over even though it's on the backburner for now. Right now she's attempting to drown her sorrows in pleasure...with certain levels of success.

As for the new chapter, I'll have it submitted in a couple days. And, good news, it's a long one :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #9, by IOU Dragon's Breath

3rd August 2013:
I don't understand... Where it says "Last Published Chapter"
it says that you posted a chapter on the 2nd August. But
there's no new chapter...has the site stuffed up?
(Great chapter by the way)

Author's Response: Sorry! I should have left an author's note. I found a few grammar errors while reading through and made some minor edits. There is a new chapter coming in a few days though. Again, my apologies. I will be sure to leave a note next time :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by Fullofbutterbeer Dragon's Breath

1st July 2013:
Hi, just discovered your story and loved it. Hoping you'll update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is very nearly done. Unfortunately, we've hit the awkward point where it's done during the HPFF Summer Queue Break. So, as soon as the queue opens back up again in a week, I'll submit and you will have a shiny new chapter as soon as it gets through. :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by naflower05 Dragon's Breath

24th June 2013:
AMAZING STORY! I absolutely love it!!! Extremely original, and awesome writing, I can't wait for more! Ivan is great, I love how Elaina is opening up and interacting with him! Towards the end of this chapter she kind of reminded me of a succubus, which is interesting. I wonder how Sirius is going to react to this. And how things are going to change when they go back to school. Added to my favorites and 10/10! Update again soon please!!! =]

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING MY 500TH REVIEW!

Ahem. Now. Thanks so much! The succubus thing is actually quite interesting because that's essentially what Elaina is, right? Half-human female dementor = succubus. Except I would go so far as to say that Elaina is a lot less sexy lol.

But we will be going back to Hogwarts in chapter...well, I can't tell you that exactly, but soon!

Thanks so much for the review and the favorite. 500! Wowza!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #12, by harryxxronxxdraco Dragon's Breath

10th June 2013:
Ah! This was such a great chapter! I know that it took a long time but I think that it was totally worth it! Please, please, please don't take as long with the next one though. I can't wait that long to find out what happens with Elaina and Sirius...and Ivan? Hmm. Not sure about him yet.

LOVE this story. Kisses!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try to get the next chapter up soon but I do have a life outside of writing too. This is just a hobby not a serious thing for me (though it is quite Sirius *bah-dum-tss*). Ivan...well, just keep reading ;)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by demi gryffin Dragon's Breath

6th June 2013:
I absolutely love it! You must update soon!

-demi gryffin

Author's Response: Thank you!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by Man the Flashlight Dragon's Breath

25th May 2013:
I love this story; just read it all in one day! This was such a good update, too :) Love your characterization and the banter between Elaina and Sirius! Can't wait to see what you have next!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked the characters and the banter. What good is a story without any banter...or for that matter, a man who can't banter?

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elaina Welcome to My Personal Hell

22nd May 2013:
It was well thought out and written. I loved it!
One of my favourite fan fictions. The only thing I would take notice of is the time period and the characteristics of each person just a little more carefully. Funnily enough, my name IS Elaina which makes me love it EVEN more.

Author's Response: Haha! When I first saw the name that you chose I was wondering if you did that on purpose, but I guess sort of but not really. I like it. A girl I went to high school with spells it Alaina.

As for characteristics...well, I understand where you're coming from but I strongly advise that you read on. I think it's hard to get a proper grasp from just a chapter. Anachronisms...sigh. I wasn't alive in the 70s. I know hardly anything about them and to be honest, I really don't care. Sure, if I were writing a real book but this is fan fiction and I'm not going to have Elaina drag out a record player. Besides, in way of technology, I try to stay away from it period since this is a world of witches and wizards who might not be so tech savvy.

Thanks for the review and reading! :D

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jenny Dragon's Breath

8th May 2013:
I flippin' love this story. This is my favorite out of any I've read. Please keep writing! Its been so long since I read this fanfic and I love it so much. I really feel like I can relate to her a bit with the partying while not being much of a partier, and all the pressures that come with being a teenager such as people judging you based on if they think you're a prude or not. I'm a bit worried for her cuz I know where alcohol and kissing can lead. Hope she's careful! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: SHUCKS. Honestly, I feel the same way when I go to parties. I'm always just like "eh" but I still go haha.

Alcohol and romance can lead to bad places, but (to be honest) Elaina is a bit of a prude and she won't do anything too dangerous. You'll see next chapter!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by the_wild_one Dragon's Breath

8th May 2013:
OMG THIS IS SUCH A GOOD FANFIC

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mischief_managed18 Dragon's Breath

6th May 2013:
OH MY GOD! I love that Sirius tried to get her to wear a little skimpy dress. xD

But... ugh. I'm so conflicted with your darn story! It's so beyond fantastic, I don't even have the words for it, but bloody hell. Like, I want her with Sirius or Lupin because they're both freaking amazing and then this Ivan guy steps in and I want to punch him. There's something about him that I absolutely can't stand and I don't know if that's me being overly cautious of characters or just a bad feeling I get from the guy, but I don't like him one bit! :p

And I feel so bad for Elaina. Poor girl has no idea what to think about anyone or anything and yet being able to know what each person is "feeling" is such a blessing and a curse. And the whole Ivan thing and then her mind constantly going back to Sirius and not knowing if he cares or not. OPEN YOU DAMN EYES, ELAINA! HE CARES YOU JUST DON'T SEE IT! Gahh.

I nearly screamed when I realized you'd updated and read the chapter in about ten minutes. You're fantastic and I love your story. I know I've told you countless times, but I really do. I can't wait for the next chapter! :) Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: YOU MAKE MY DAY WITH YOUR REVIEWS. Like literally half the time I think that I'm writing just to see what you have to say haha.

Also, I'm glad that you're noticing that while Sirius is beginning to care for Elaina, he isn't in LOVE with her. Most people would jump to that conclusion. NO.

You're the best reviewer ever. Like ever ever.


 Report Review

Review #19, by SeverusSnape Dragon's Breath

1st May 2013:
I don't think i have ever loved the number 14 more than i do now :D
Great chapter as always (you wonderful writer, you).
Is it weird that i am genuinly concerned for her even though she's a fictional character? Kissing Ivan can only mean bad news, am i right? Actually don't answer that, i would rather read it in the story. EEP I'M SO EXCITED FOR THE NEXT ONE :D i'll just end this annoyingly long review by saying you're a fantastic writer and keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Not at all! I always get emotionally invested in characters I read about. It's just immensely flattering given that this is FAN FICTION and not a real novel or anything. It makes me crazy happy!

And definitely not annoyingly long. I don't believe there is such a thing! I love seeing what you guys think :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sierra Dragon's Breath

1st May 2013:
I love you so much for updating right now :D

Author's Response: Aw shucks!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #21, by rez The Want of a Woman

19th April 2013:
oh, man. that's intense! I'm so excited for chapter 14 now :D

Author's Response: Good! I've had so many technical issues but hopefully very, very soon!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sierra The Want of a Woman

19th April 2013:
Hey gurl! :D
I think there might be a problem with this site because it says that you updated but there isn't a new chapter up yet. Any ideas?
Great chapter by the way :)

Author's Response: No idea. I'll submit again (for the umpteenth time). Technology hates me. :c

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #23, by RavenclawGirl11 The Want of a Woman

7th April 2013:
Please add a new chapter, like NOW!
~Macy x

Author's Response: Haha! Well hopefully the new chapter will be up any day now. I think the queue hates me TT_TT

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #24, by RavenclawGirl11 Welcome to My Personal Hell

7th April 2013:
Okay I love this story. Usually, I don't read non-next-gen stories but this stood out to me. Wow
Wow
Great story
~Macy x

Author's Response: Oh thanks! Honestly, Marauders are my favorite but I'm a big fan of Next-Gen too :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ajbraun The Want of a Woman

6th April 2013:
It's pretty great so far. Lets see how she handles being a big sister

Author's Response: Thanks! But I think we have a while to go before we meet the twins ;)

~TFM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>