Reading Reviews for Hope
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs HJ Potter The Return Of Hope.

18th February 2010:
Alright, now you have me hooked. This new version seems to be much more emotionally charged. If I remember correctly from the first story, it was always a bit removed in terms of how the characters reacted and felt. This is definitely a defined improvement. I just "hope" no pun inteded, that you actually continue with this improved version. There are many new readers to HPFF just looking for a story like yours!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs HJ Potter Missing Pieces.

18th February 2010:
Alright, I am a long time reader of Daddy Returned and while periodically cleaning up my favorites list, I thought oh go ahead and reread it. Well when I did I found your note regarding the re-write and new title Hope. Well so far I love it. Now I realize this has not gone far nor been updated for some time. I would like to offer words of encouragenment to continue your story. It was great the first time and your improvements are wonderful so far. Hope to see something in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rivertail The Return Of Hope.

19th October 2009:
i am.speachless.
i just read all three chapters and that is just amazing.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by megaaan  The Return Of Hope.

31st August 2009:
oh, my god.

i think this is actually my favourite story i've read since i've been on here. it isn't something i'd normally read, i usually prefer canon, but.. its incredible- you really are a fantastic author. well done, and PLEASE update soon- i can't wait for it :)
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by the know it all The Return Of Hope.

22nd July 2009:
You made me cry...that was beautiful! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: eeek :3 thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by the know it all Missing Pieces.

22nd July 2009:
AMAZING! WOW! I can't wait for more.

I just have one question. Halie. It is like Hayley or Halle? The pronunciation?

Author's Response: thank you : D
and hayley (: i prefer the spelling of halie over hayley because i'm silly, but they're the same pronunciation here (:

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by the know it all PROLOGUE.

22nd July 2009:
WOW. I'm so happy you've started this...it's amazing. It literally sounds like it could be an actual book! Your writing always stuns me. You are brilliant, my dear!
10/10

Author's Response: thank you! omg, don't flatter me, i'll become an egotistical maniac :3 thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hopeless The Return Of Hope.

22nd July 2009:
I don't even know what to say :) wonderfully written and a pure joy to read. I think it's only the 2nd or 3rd story I've rated a 10/10. Props to you!

Now I can't wait for Hermione to arrive, never mind the rest of the family.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: thank you! :D omg, really? :3 that just made my day :D

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by kittikatlova The Return Of Hope.

18th July 2009:
That was powerful. It was so beautiful, the way they were reunited yet sad due to his injuries. I cant wait to find out who took him or how life is going to go on. Im so glad he is back, but Im worried it will take a while to get into the groove. Great job with this chapter, cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thank you! (: and don't worry, this is fan fiction, so i'm going to make it as awkward and painful as i can for him to 'get into the groove' :3

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by alexandramarie The Return Of Hope.

18th July 2009:
great story! im intrigued. please keep it up! i can't wait to read the next chapter. :] i want to see where the hell harry's been all these years.

Author's Response: thank you! :D i'll try to :3 (:

xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Pink_Princess12 The Return Of Hope.

17th July 2009:
I love it! So much emotion! I can't can't can't wait for the next chapter! Let me know when you update, please!

Author's Response: thank you so much! :3

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rettopyrrah The Return Of Hope.

16th July 2009:
but calling you names makes me feel better about you being such a damn good writer

because DAYUMN was that good or what?!
you're getting through this pretty quickly.
what shocks/annoys me is that they're such long and good quality chapters.

lots of repetition... methinks it's awesome.

i LOVE it even more than the old one.
and you said you couldn't do chapter images... pfft.
pish posh.

evil genius (:
gosh.

Author's Response: D@

:3 don't say that, i'll start to slow down D@
thaaank you :3

omg stfu D: there's no blending or anything, it's just a picture, coloured, and some text slapped on there D:

ily2.

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Quill88 The Return Of Hope.

16th July 2009:
I cannot tell you how completely overjoyed I am to discover that you are still writing on this story. It has been one of my favourites for a very long time, and I have read the initial version of it so many times since you stopped posting new chapters. So imagine the utter thrill I experienced when I read that you wanted to re-write it in a new and (in your own opinion) better version. I am currently rethinking some of my own stories for which I have not posted new chapters (for a year as well- I have a very guilty conscience on that account) for much the same reasons that you listed in the author's note in your prologue. I hope I may be as succesful as you have. I really can detect a change in your style of writing, and I really like it (that is not to say that I didn't like your old style of writing, but there is a growth I think- please don't be offended). It is going straight into my list of favourites.
Thank you.
Quill88

Author's Response: :3 thank you so much! and i hope you get to rewrite them, too (: it's strangely satisfying, rewriting something. & thank you! don't worry, i'm not offended (: i can feel a change in my style, if that makes sense. thank you so much hun!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Proud Hufflepuff The Return Of Hope.

16th July 2009:
you brought tears to my poor, exhausted eyeballs. we need to have a talk about you and doing that to me, k? P:

Author's Response: uh oh D@

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Manwe Valarian The Return Of Hope.

15th July 2009:
Quite a high point at this stage of the story. I liked the writing, even though I kept getting slightly lost when you switched from one person's POV to anothers. Good job, next chapter should be interesting.

Author's Response: thank you (: and eek, i'll try and work on switching them more gently. :3
thank you!

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Proud Hufflepuff Missing Pieces.

15th July 2009:
it took you long enough, woman! this is just as amazing -- if not more -- than the last version. i will be stalking this and you know it. 8D

-carebear

Author's Response: omg hai carrie :D

thaaank you! :D you freak me out with your stalking :3

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rettopyrrah Missing Pieces.

13th July 2009:
gah.
you're just too brilliant.
is there anything you CAN'T do?

the chapter image is beautiful, by the way.
bitch

i'm assuming you made it because there's no credit to anyone.

i love how you change the view point so flawlessly.
bitch.

i can definitely see why you're re-writing now. you're writing technique has improved so freakin' much.
bitch.

ARGH. next chappie please? (:

Author's Response: lick my elbow. :3 ily

and stop calling me a bitch, it's mean D:
thank you sooo much bethany ily :D

and i'm posting it now :D

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hopeless Missing Pieces.

12th July 2009:
Ah ha! I was not convinced Harry was dead and I was right :)

I love your portayal of Ginny, she is stong, capable of taking care of herself and her child. Just they way I would picture her in these circumstances.

Another well written chapter and not a cuss word in it :) ok, not that I have not used a few here and there myself but I think your story is great without them.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: :D i could never kill harry, i don't have the heart to ):

thank you! i'm trying not to make her too ooc or mary-sue and i hope i'm succeeding :3

thaaank you


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hopeless PROLOGUE.

12th July 2009:
You know I think I was reading read this in the last incarnation. I really did like this story so I hope it does not fall by the wayside again.

This was a pretty dramatic start (or restart LOL). Your battle scene was excellent as well as the cliffie here at the end.

The only thing I did not like was your use of a cuss word, for someone as well written as yourself, surely you could find another way of expressing the emotions your characters are feeling without it.

I am glad you chose to rewrite it, I am going to keep reading.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: then thank you for coming back (: so do i, and i'm going to do my best to complete it this time (:

thank you! :D

and i used cuss words because, in situations of real panic and emotion and chaos, it's a choice word that demonstrates the vulgar- and crude-ness of the situation... i'm sorry if it offended you but thank you for your criticism (:

thank you! :D

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by kittikatlova Missing Pieces.

11th July 2009:
wow, this is dramatic. I cant wait to see if he comes back, or if she finds him. I cant decide if this Yalnets character is him or not...i suppose it could be. Great job on this chapter, it was wrought with emotions. I am happy to see Hermione and Ron have such a big family, but I feel bad for Ginny in the same breath. Great job!

Author's Response: thank you! :D

that would be such a good plot line... (: i might steal it... thank you very much! i'm glad all the emotions shone through (: thank you!

xx



 Report Review

Review #21, by megwinsor PROLOGUE.

27th June 2009:
yes. good idea. love it. will continue reading it. YES !:D

Author's Response: thank you! (: yay!

xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rettopyrrah PROLOGUE.

26th June 2009:
i actually don't know what to say, mary.

t'is amazing. i think the prologue was a stroke of genius. your description of the battle was pure genius. you are a genius.

there were only a couple of typos this time :cheers:
can't wait for the next time. i didn't realise how soon you would start writing when you talked about i the other night. i thought you'd be lazy, but i'm glad you weren't because that was worth the wait. you made the right choice in re-writing it. you're style of writing has improved immensely and has more depth. it's brilliant.

YAY! mary
this one's going in my favourites (;

Author's Response: i haaate typos. but i love you :D

yeah, i was sitting in bed and was like... yeah, i\'m going to start this nao. and so i did. (: gah thank you, ily bethany!

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by I'm WAY too obsessed PROLOGUE.

26th June 2009:
Even though I completley hate you for not updating for a year I do like this prolouge better. Don't change it too much because the old one WAS good! Also we all want the next hundred chapters from where u left off in daddys return so don't ditch us for another year Please!

Author's Response: i\\\'m sorry D@ life was just a pain.

and yay! :D and i\\\'ll try not too; bits and pieces will be changed but i don\\\'t think it will be drastically different.

and don\\\'t worry, i won\\\'t leave this one! (:


xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by kopite_harryfan PROLOGUE.

26th June 2009:
certainly looking forward to reading more of this

Author's Response: yay! :D thank you (:

xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Manwe Valarian PROLOGUE.

25th June 2009:
I didn't read your original story, so I have no reference point to this one. This prologue seemed to be written to place the reader in the confusion of a battle, and the loss of life. Your writing set that well, but at times it became difficult to follow. I am curious where you will take it from here. Good job!

Author's Response: i don\\\'t think it matters (: and thank you! i\\\'ll work on making it easier to follow (: thank you!

xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login