Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Name War
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flourishandblottslover The Name War

25th May 2016:
This was a sweet story, and I can just imagine it happening to them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BitterHeart The Name War

21st June 2010:
I like this. It's a cute story, and you kept true to Ron and Hermione's bickering! The ending is great :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by la belle lune The Name War

13th October 2009:
ah! i love how they figure out the name, very clever! and the ending? wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you?

 Report Review

Review #4, by K.Christine The Name War

20th July 2009:
I loved this !!!
The idea of how they named their daughter, it makes perfect sense to me. And thanks for the author's note, my name is Kellie, so I was slightly taken back when I read the part of "Kelly" being too masculine. Anyways, 10/10! :]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thought it made sense.
Lol, sorry about that. That's exactly why I put the note in - I didn't want anyone to feel bad or offended or anything or that I was picking on specific names (like I said, I like some of them; I have a female character in an original work named Kelly/Kellie.)


 Report Review

Review #5, by saschapotter The Name War

8th July 2009:
Oh Ron! he just had to ruin it didn't he? But it was a lovely piece of work.
:)

Author's Response: That he did, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by thelonemarauder The Name War

7th July 2009:
Awww! He got her roses. I liked the story and I think it was a cute way to show how they might have came up with Rose's name.

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you think it\\\'s cute and that you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kittikatlova The Name War

26th June 2009:
Cute, they are both so stubborn and proud of their beliefs that I can see them arguing over names for sure. I like that Ron bought the winning piece though- the roses. Great job!

Author's Response: They are stubborn, and the fact that it's so likely to happen made this fic practically write itself. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by shelby The Name War

25th June 2009:
i liked it i think you actually had the characters act how the characters would act if that makes sense. plus it made me laugh.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! That makes perfect sense, and I'm glad it made you laugh. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by gryffindor_potter76 The Name War

25th June 2009:
Oh, i enjoyed this. :]
I love Rose's name.
and the end made me giggle!

Author's Response: I do too. I'm glad it made you giggle and you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DragonGirl The Name War

24th June 2009:
haha, very cute! I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kris The Name War

24th June 2009:
LOL! I absolutely adore this bantering and bickering- it's what makes Ron and Hermione so special :) They love each other so much but can argue with the best of them! LOL Great story for the lil Weasley namesake!

Author's Response: I feel the same way about the ship. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Manwe Valarian The Name War

24th June 2009:
Hilarious, but many times so true. What many people think are simple things can become a major war. Good Job!

Author's Response: That they can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Timechild The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is too funny. Especially the and..."and the name war was revived." I LMAO on that one.

Nicely written.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was funny and like it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ilovefred The Name War

24th June 2009:
Nice Job! Good Story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpobsessed12 The Name War

24th June 2009:
omg i loved it!! it really kept the essance of the characters and who they are!! and it was soo cute!!


10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BluEyedAngel The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is adorable! I appreciate how you were able to keep the "heart" in it without being mushy ... and without overloading on arguments. Great one-shot. Thank you for a good read!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it and thought I did well!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RonsGirlFriday The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is adorable! It's a very sweet portrayal of Ron and Hermione, while still staying true to their bickering tendencies. I can definitely see them getting into a heated argument over something so simple.

Ron's so funny, referring to the baby as "it" -- sounds like perfect Ron characterization to me! And their various issues with each other's proposed names -- it all sounded very much like them!

I thought this was a cute, unique way to explain how the name Rose came about. First of all, I thought you brought it to life by having them both think of it simultaneously. I could just see their facial expressions in my mind at that point. Also, I particularly like how the name sort of represents reconciliation, since Rose is named after Ron's attempt to make up for the conflict. I think that adds a whole new level to to the whole thing!

Super cute, 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm glad you think I stayed true to them. Their bickering tendencies is what makes me a fan of them.

I wish I could have found a better way to describe their expressions in this. I hope others could see them clearly in mind. I did, but I don't think I found the right words.

And thank you so much for noticing the reconciliation thing. I was really hoping someone would notice that/point that out. It's probably my favorite thing in this story.

Thank you so much for the nice, detailed review! It made me smile!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny The Name War

24th June 2009:
stories with Ron and Hermione fighting are always interesting. will u do the same but with Harry and Ginny when she's pregnant with James? keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't know. I'm not saying no, but I'm not sure how I'd go about it. I will consider it though, maybe with Al or Lily instead of James. We'll see. I'm glad you liked this, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Femme_Fatale The Name War

24th June 2009:
This was rather funny. I enjoyed it very much. Good job!!

Femme ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login