Reading Reviews for The Name War
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BitterHeart The Name War

21st June 2010:
I like this. It's a cute story, and you kept true to Ron and Hermione's bickering! The ending is great :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by la belle lune The Name War

13th October 2009:
ah! i love how they figure out the name, very clever! and the ending? wonderful

Author's Response: Thank you?

 Report Review

Review #3, by K.Christine The Name War

20th July 2009:
I loved this !!!
The idea of how they named their daughter, it makes perfect sense to me. And thanks for the author's note, my name is Kellie, so I was slightly taken back when I read the part of "Kelly" being too masculine. Anyways, 10/10! :]

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and thought it made sense.
Lol, sorry about that. That's exactly why I put the note in - I didn't want anyone to feel bad or offended or anything or that I was picking on specific names (like I said, I like some of them; I have a female character in an original work named Kelly/Kellie.)


 Report Review

Review #4, by saschapotter The Name War

8th July 2009:
Oh Ron! he just had to ruin it didn't he? But it was a lovely piece of work.
:)

Author's Response: That he did, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by thelonemarauder The Name War

7th July 2009:
Awww! He got her roses. I liked the story and I think it was a cute way to show how they might have came up with Rose's name.

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you think it\\\'s cute and that you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kittikatlova The Name War

26th June 2009:
Cute, they are both so stubborn and proud of their beliefs that I can see them arguing over names for sure. I like that Ron bought the winning piece though- the roses. Great job!

Author's Response: They are stubborn, and the fact that it's so likely to happen made this fic practically write itself. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shelby The Name War

25th June 2009:
i liked it i think you actually had the characters act how the characters would act if that makes sense. plus it made me laugh.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! That makes perfect sense, and I'm glad it made you laugh. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gryffindor_potter76 The Name War

25th June 2009:
Oh, i enjoyed this. :]
I love Rose's name.
and the end made me giggle!

Author's Response: I do too. I'm glad it made you giggle and you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DragonGirl The Name War

24th June 2009:
haha, very cute! I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kris The Name War

24th June 2009:
LOL! I absolutely adore this bantering and bickering- it's what makes Ron and Hermione so special :) They love each other so much but can argue with the best of them! LOL Great story for the lil Weasley namesake!

Author's Response: I feel the same way about the ship. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manwe Valarian The Name War

24th June 2009:
Hilarious, but many times so true. What many people think are simple things can become a major war. Good Job!

Author's Response: That they can. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Timechild The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is too funny. Especially the and..."and the name war was revived." I LMAO on that one.

Nicely written.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was funny and like it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ilovefred The Name War

24th June 2009:
Nice Job! Good Story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpobsessed12 The Name War

24th June 2009:
omg i loved it!! it really kept the essance of the characters and who they are!! and it was soo cute!!


10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BluEyedAngel The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is adorable! I appreciate how you were able to keep the "heart" in it without being mushy ... and without overloading on arguments. Great one-shot. Thank you for a good read!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it and thought I did well!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RonsGirlFriday The Name War

24th June 2009:
This is adorable! It's a very sweet portrayal of Ron and Hermione, while still staying true to their bickering tendencies. I can definitely see them getting into a heated argument over something so simple.

Ron's so funny, referring to the baby as "it" -- sounds like perfect Ron characterization to me! And their various issues with each other's proposed names -- it all sounded very much like them!

I thought this was a cute, unique way to explain how the name Rose came about. First of all, I thought you brought it to life by having them both think of it simultaneously. I could just see their facial expressions in my mind at that point. Also, I particularly like how the name sort of represents reconciliation, since Rose is named after Ron's attempt to make up for the conflict. I think that adds a whole new level to to the whole thing!

Super cute, 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I'm glad you think I stayed true to them. Their bickering tendencies is what makes me a fan of them.

I wish I could have found a better way to describe their expressions in this. I hope others could see them clearly in mind. I did, but I don't think I found the right words.

And thank you so much for noticing the reconciliation thing. I was really hoping someone would notice that/point that out. It's probably my favorite thing in this story.

Thank you so much for the nice, detailed review! It made me smile!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny The Name War

24th June 2009:
stories with Ron and Hermione fighting are always interesting. will u do the same but with Harry and Ginny when she's pregnant with James? keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Honestly, I don't know. I'm not saying no, but I'm not sure how I'd go about it. I will consider it though, maybe with Al or Lily instead of James. We'll see. I'm glad you liked this, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Femme_Fatale The Name War

24th June 2009:
This was rather funny. I enjoyed it very much. Good job!!

Femme ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login