Reading Reviews for Lullabies
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LizMalfoy Forever

23rd April 2014:
That was absolutely amazing. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dililah99 Forever

31st August 2013:
Hey! Your writing is amazing! Good luck for your future career!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tess Forever

26th March 2012:
Great story! I love it, you're an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rayne Forever

3rd July 2011:
Very cute. And very funny. I love all the one-liners. I might even have to write them on my list of favorite quotes.
Love, Love, Love!!
106/10
;)

Author's Response: Awh, thank you a million! :D You're so sweet, :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rayne Knowledge

3rd July 2011:
It's written in old english almost. Like, Jane Austen-Speak...
10/10

Author's Response: Yea, some of it is.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ashleytynan1990 Disparities

25th April 2011:
You've given me hope with Lily and James stories. You are an excellent writer!

Author's Response: Awh, that's so sweet of you, :D
I hope you enjoy the rest of it.
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Forever

26th March 2011:
It was the sweetest ending to a James and Lily story possible.

You have a stupendous voice, and I wish you luck in your writing ventures. If they read even a chapter of this, you'd have yourself a lifetime contract.

I found myself hesitant to begin at the first chapter. James and Lily, as I said, are my favorite characters, so I've read oh so many stories and my expectations are ridiculously high for a story--great for my writing, terrible for my reading.

I'm so terribly glad I overcame my slight fear and dived in. It's so rare to find so much happiness in one story, and my whole being feels uplifted now.

You weaved your words around your characters so delicately, I can hardly believe I just read a story. It seemed as though I were participating in the events, and that is a true gift.

I promise you'll hear more from me--I cannot get enough of your voice--and when that book of yours comes out, I'm absolutely going to buy it. The Ascension, it was called?

Bravo to you, a thousand times over.

Author's Response: :D Everyone always gives them such a sad ending, and I just... I didn't want to do it. I wanted it to be happy, for once.
I just want to print this review out and stick it on my wall to give me that little push whenever I'm feeling lost in the writing world. Your words truly mean a lot to me. It just makes me so incredibly happy to know I've done something so well.
I know how you feel, too. I'm always a little skeptical going into Marauder era fics, which is why I try to make mine seem as interesting as possible.
And yes, The Ascension. It'll be part of a series of books. I do so hope you enjoy it.
Thank you a million, million times over. Really.


 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Returning

26th March 2011:
-sigh-

One chapter left.

Well, one thing to look forward to: You'll get a damn awesome review from yours truly.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ooh, I AM excited!
Thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Trying Secrets

26th March 2011:
The chapter title is a clever pun.

I'm sad this is coming to an end.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: As am I, :/
It was a hard decision for me to end it, but I think a good one.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Routines

26th March 2011:
Emily's recovery is astounding. You did it so gradually, I only just noticed!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I'm so happy!
I was really hoping to work that in well.
Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Unity

26th March 2011:
OH NO! -cowers-

She just said she couldn't be happier--BAD THINGS ARE ABOUT TO HAPPEN!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, yea, that does seem to be the "oh shit" cue.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Closer Now

26th March 2011:
They're just so adorable together! I love Erin, she's much better than Victoria.

Mr and Mrs Potter, ah how I myself would love to meet them.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Me too! I always have so much fun writing about her.
Yea, me as well. They've always seemed like such amazing people.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Serenity

26th March 2011:
I forgot to mention this last chapter, but I love how determined Lily is in her pursuit of her friends' happiness. She's such a genuine person.

So... did Sirius and Emily make up, was that what that was?

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: :D She really is. She's something else.
Yes, they have. It'll be better explained in the next chapter, promise.
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 Dead Eyes

26th March 2011:
Congratulations on your book! I myself have a dream of being a published author, but that's gone on the back burner as I study to be an astrophysicist. Oops, I digress--I think it's incredible that you're so dedicated, even when you can't know the future. It's an admirable trait. I believe you'll be a wonderfully best-selling author--I truly love your voice.

A thousand congratulations to you, again!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Wow. This was just... honestly. The most amazing review I've ever received. Thank you a million times over. Thank you to infinity! :D
I really do hope it comes true. I've started the second book now, and it's just an incredible feeling. I don't know what I'd ever do without it.
Thank you, thank you.


 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Escape

26th March 2011:
I'm magnetically pulled--I can't stop reading.

My heart goes out to Emily every time her name appears, and I can't take it; these characters aren't real, and they're emotions have me a mess.

Even with this going on, I have the guilty of joy of James and Lily, slowly getting closer and closer until the line will be crossed.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Honestly, opening to twentyone new reviews just made me all giddy, :D
Awh, hun. I'm glad you're connecting with them so strongly.
Oh, and it will be wondrously, :D
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 Gone

26th March 2011:
It's so torrentuously sad that Emily lost her baby. I didn't cry, but I'm all teary-eyed and I can hardly think.

Please find Lily, James.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: :/ Awh.
I know how you feel. Though I am glad that I managed to produce such a strong emotion. I worked really hard on their reactions, so it's nice to know that they were effective.
He will, promise, :)
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 Empty

26th March 2011:
Oh, Emily!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: ...Yea.
This chapter was pretty hard to write, and I still have trouble rereading it sometimes.
Thank you for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 Not Dating

26th March 2011:
The idea of being friends, even while the romantic feelings are there, before jumping into a relationship is calming. I would want it that way, and I can understand why Lily does.

Pitiful, jealous girls. They make me want to laugh.

Have Emily and Sirius talked to Dumbledore yet?

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Mm, me too. I think that's kind of why I did it because I understand where she's coming from. Getting to know someone is very important before just deciding to like them. So, I'm glad you appreciated that, :)
Mhm, they certainly do. Pitiful, as you said.
I... believe so? I can't be onehundred percent, but I'm, like, eight percent, if that helps.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 Love Never

26th March 2011:
Yay, suspense gone!

I loved the progression, and how she seemed to accept so fluidly that it was James. She only hesitated a moment, and then she fell into the destiny that had been calmly waiting for her.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: :D
Yea, that's Lily for you. I wanted to make her a little more easy-going than she normally is.
Thank you so very much for all of your kind reviews!


 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 Secret Admirer

26th March 2011:
Jesus! I hope Victoria figured it out!

The suspense is killing me!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see!
Thank you so much, :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 Compromising

26th March 2011:
That hint was so large, it's not even fair! Sometimes, how we blind ourselves is incredible.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, I know. I had a lot of fun making Lily kind of oblivious in this, ha.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by girly1393 Indulgency

26th March 2011:
Pregnancy is a very exciting time in a woman's life, or at least that's what I've been told, so that's what I expect someday, but to be pregnant while a student would, I think, be stressful and frightening. I hope she's strong, or else Emily won't make it.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Emily is strong, promise.
Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393 Knowledge

26th March 2011:
I think, if I ever received anonymous love notes, that I wouldn't want to know--I'd be so much happier with the fantasy love, because it's blissfully perfect. No, in fact, as I typed that I realized it wasn't true. I can't wait until Lily learns who it is.

They were very formal--incredibly, actually. At first, I found it offputting, but now I like it. It's so endearing.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I'd feel kind of mixed if I had anonymous love letters. I'd be a little flattered, but, at the same time, concerned, haha.
It will surely be a fantastical surprise, :D
I'm so happy you enjoyed it! I know a lot of people were turned off by it, but I was trying a different writing style, so I hope you continue to like it.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393 Disparities

26th March 2011:
Lily, not Head Girl? That doesn't sit with my stomach very well.

I do like that Sirius and Lily are good friends--that always makes a story more fun.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yea, I know. I always thought it was kind of weird doing that, but it does work really well.
Mm, definitely, :D I love when they're friendly.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Maddison Stay

6th March 2011:
EK! SO GODDAMN CUTE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>