Reading Reviews for Here we go again
  
199 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Black Mirror The list returns

1st September 2014:
Love, love, love your story. And despite being a brat, Dom is my favorite character. I did not like her in your Lucy story because she seemed vapid, but in this story you have made her come to life and she is hilarious! And her and Lysander really seem to work. Hope we will get to see more of both of them!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Black Mirror In which Frisson becomes a verb

1st September 2014:
Hilarious! That had me laughing out loud through most of the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AshleighJade The list returns

26th August 2014:
I love all your stories! It was great to check up and realise that you've updated!!

I noticed exotic bloom was missing though... have you given up on it? It was my favourite!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mykk47 The list returns

15th July 2014:
I love this story! I hope you choose to update it again soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosie_Posie The list returns

11th July 2014:
Such a good update! I feel so sorry for poor Scorp, but at least him and Dom are now friends!

Update again soon please :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Goldengoose500 The list returns

10th July 2014:
But would Regan pretend to be a velosoraptor? And please don't be offended if I dont review every chapter I only just realised you put Camelot back up and I've kind of stopped using this site so I will infrequently check up here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The_Crookshanks_Saga The list returns

23rd June 2014:
I think my liver died while laughing at your amazing sense of humor. Seriously, man, where do you get this stuff? It is bloody brilliant (hey look, I'm British! Blame it on the Rowling).

Holy fish sticks, Batman, I love James. I just want to hug him and reassure him that yes, humans evolved from dinosaurs, the little kindergartner, him!

Lysander is just so sexy, Scorpius is MY GOD witty, Dominique is bombastically fantastic, Rose is... wait, drunk?... , and Lucy is the cleverest of them all. Like, if you asked the magic mirror in Snow White who was the cleverest in the lands, it would TOTALLY say Lucy and I'm rambling, aren't I.

Update soon, awesome one!

-Meena

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know i've been really slow on the update but i'm working on a new chapter I promise! thanks for such a lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexRedden In which Frisson becomes a verb

28th May 2014:
Okay. Can I just say I have never, in my entire reading experience (and that includes full on books) laughed so hard I cried, and just full on cried because of the sad bits except when reading this story?
Honestly, in the last day or so, I've read everything you've posted so far and you are officially my new favourite writer.
I was seriously crying with laughter when I read the frisson bit and I honestly don't want to read the last couple of chapters yet because then I'll be out of reading material from you (so I'm probably gonna have to go back and everything over and over again). But of course I will because I can't stop.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ScarlettANDJames The list returns

30th March 2014:
FINALLY!!
i loved drunk rose, she is adorable, also kinda liking this friedship going on between dom and skip, i love the weasleys and bless james, he always makes me laugh. so cute how lysander gets all protective over dom and i love vic, you should include her more! also luce is always great, especially in combination with freddy! i hope you will soon upload a new chapter and i also cant wait for the next chapter of "Be Reasonable" ! take care xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on another one now :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  The list returns

29th March 2014:
Loved this chapter, hilarious as always.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheWizardingPorcupine Apparantly one of these days someone is going to kill me and I'm not going to like it.

18th March 2014:
I'm just starting to remember how funny this story is! It's amazing, too- with each chapter, I can see a difference in the quality of writing! You really have a gift.

I love Rose's, Dom's , and Albus's relationship with each other. It seems so genuine. Like they know one another inside out. Which I guess they do- well, at this point of the story, at least. I think Rose plays an important part in both Dom and Al's character- she keeps Dom temporarily tethered and focused, and stops Al from becoming lost. Al is good for the girls, too- I have a feeling a Dom/Rose rivalry would have erupted by now if it weren't for him. And Dom plays an important part in her whole family's life (though sometimes too integral :)).

If there's one non-technical flaw in the masterpiece of your chapter, it's that you seem to be giving away backstories and memories (and fears, in this case) by the handful. Sometimes, it's better use to take this stuff slow, so when the readers get something new they don't take it for granted.

Now, back to gushing-

I think that in my top ten favorite OCs of all time, Lilah is right on the list! I'd love to see more of the pretentious, French-obsessed girl- her character is so quirky and well developed! Is she the daughter of Seamus and Lavender? If so, like mother like daughter :].

Aah, James. He's right up there with Lilah and Lucy for sure. I feel bad for Tinnypenice, though. Dang straight that James can drive someone clinically insane.

Squee Dom/Lysander! I love how you freely hand out bits of this couple- it's a lot better than waiting for action that comes every three or four chapters like most authors write.

If I have one technical flaw to criticize, it's the grammar and punctuation. You've probably heard this before, but a beta may do you good. Your story is already great, but though you can't please everyone, you can darn well try.

Sorry this review isn't very long, I'll write more in the next. Until then, happy writing, and please release chapter seventeen soon!

~Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: This review is plenty long are you kidding! i love these reviews and the thought that there are more coming makes me extraordinarily excited! I agree with you about the grammar in earlier chapters, again something I keep intending to go back and fix (but am too lazy haha!) and about just handing things out at times, The earlier chapters and the later half of the story had three years gap between (during which I finally actually got into the whole grammar thing properly… late bloomer much?) and I hope it's better in the recent chapters. Yep! she is the daughter of Lavender and Seamus! i'll work her into another chapter for you ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TheWizardingPorcupine Here we go again...

17th March 2014:
Hi there!

So, this is TheWizardingPorcupine again. I recently got a challenge to review a story ten or more times. At first, I wanted to do it to something new, so I chose Susy Q. by SiriuslyNott, but that wasn't exactly to my taste. Then I remembered how I've been meaning to individually review more chapters of here we go again, and this challenge would give me the opportunity to, so here I am.

I love how Dominique and Victoire seem to care about each other and share a bond. In a lot of fanfictions, authors make it sound like they can't ever get along, but I think this angle is much more interesting.

The part where Dom puts herself down (they tell me lies about how beautiful I am) made me feel terrible. But I suppose that's part of her charm-: bold, sarcastic, and bitingly honest- except when what she thinks is the truth is really not.

Though the first part of the chapter (Dom and Vic, one on one) is really beautiful and a bittersweet moment, it sells the rest of your insightful and humorous story short. Don't get me wrong, anyone would stick around to read it, but still.

I think it was hilarious how Dom hexed the guy who broke up with her and then started crying about it. It's so classic Dom: do first, feel later. It'swhat makes me love her.

"James, you go around flying.." Loved. It.

Another quote- Because to my knowledge neither Fred nor Teddy is a sixteen year old girl with a thing for older quidditch players.” Just shows how faithful you are, James. To my knowledge :)

I'm happy Lucy and Louis are in the same year. Most of the time the younger Weasleys don't have any cousins with them while the elders have tons.

And you already know what I think of Lucy:)

“Stupid boy,” I muttered shaking my head “does he have a death wish?” Rose was slightly sensitive about her hair since it seemed to be unable to decide whether to be her mother’s rich brown, or her father’s flaming red colour." Thank you, dear gods, thank you! Finally, I'm not the only one who portrays Rose without fire-engine red hair!

"I hexed him,” said Rose in a small voice “there’s now a peacock strutting around the heads carriage.” This line immediately struck me of something Hermione would say and made me smile.

I love the relationship between Dom and Lysander. It's a bit like James/Lily the first, yet less passionate and more verbal spar-like, with the same amount of sexual tension.

Overall- it's great rereading this story again! Please, please, please post chapter seventeen soon!

~ Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: Thank you so much! this is an amazing review! i'm so glad you like it! I agree with you about the start of the first chapter, i'm considering re-writing it, it was written when i saw the story as less of a comedy and more of a drama, and i'm not sure it fits. This is the best review ever! i love detailed feedback! thanks for making my day! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jessica A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

12th March 2014:
Please update soon! I die from laughter while reading this!! Its hilarious!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! have you read my other story "be reasonable" while you're waiting for an update?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Court A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

9th March 2014:
I just reread your story and was reminded how amusing and engaging it is. You've made all the characters have such strong personalities and interesting/ridiculous interactions, it's fun to read. But I really don't get how James could sleep with a lot of girls.He is just too idiotic and immature for me to see lots of girls being into him. Like they said, it would be like interacting with a toddler, which while amusing would hardly seem to make girls lust after you. Or does he act less ridiculous when not around family and trying to seduce women?
Scorpius is my favorite character and since you are doing spin-offs, I would love to see one of him and Rose. I am trying to picture how he acts with Rose when no one else is around. Is he more serious and less sarcastic, at least sometimes? I would love to see how they got together and what he said to get Rose talking to him again when they partnered off during the bludger incident.
Anyway, thanks for sharing your writing and I hope we see more Lysander, Scorpius and Rose in the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think James is the sort of character you either love or you don't, and lots of people seem to, I get where you're coming from, and in the next chapter i've put a conversation between him and rose that shows he can be grown up enough when he wants to be. Check out my story "blown away" which is his one shot to see how he does end up interacting with his future wife! i'm not planning a rose scorpius spin off at the moment, but if i do another spin off it will be that! thank you so much for your amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

22nd February 2014:
I could not stop laughing while reading this chapter, it was fantastic. I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheWizardingPorcupine A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

22nd February 2014:
Hi there!

I meant to review this story ages ago but never got around to it. I also meant to review each and every chapter, but I'm too lazy ^_^.

I love this story. It has this amazing sense of humor that's so unique and hilarious. Dom is funny, but not airhead funny like the heroines of most fics. She's to this dry sarcastic satire that suits her perfectly, instead of letting the character down with wimpy remarks.

And the scenes! This story has the most ridonkulous scenes, period. The howler sent by Mr.James Sirius Potter receives my magnanimous congratulations a well! That scene was, to put it simply, the very essence of your slightly eccentric Prongs Junior! I laughed so hard! Though I couldn't help but feel bad for Albus. Living in the shadows of both his father and brother must be horrible, and Dom's almost like a bitter reminder of that to him.

Speaking of analyzing people- Lil' Miss Lucy's got to be the best character ever discovered. Unwary to speak her mind, she has no boundaries. After all, it takes true guts to speak about menstruation in a room full of guys (half of whom are related to her!). She definitely has a great future ahead of her! But there is a quote that she may need to hear- "A mind all logic is like a knife all blade. It makes the hand bleed that uses it."

I love how her big vocabulary leaves people guessing- like the frission scene! Hil-freaking-larious! I was laughing like a loon when Louis choked out "Incest! Lovely!".

Another scene I loved- Dom whipping Scamander's niftier! Sometimes, i feel sympathetic to Lysander- Dealing with Dom and Skip must be extremely difficult. But if anyone has that kind of patience, it would be the son of Luna and Rolf Scamander.

And the dinosaur/liver scene! I fell in love with James at the moment he realized humans are descended from dinosaurs. Brilliant!

More gushing=

Dominique Apolline Weasley- cynical, sarcastic, VIOLENT! I love her tendency towards violence- its entertaining and amusing, and always makes me giggle (ew). I feel terrible that she feels like the glue between her ever-shifting family and no one appreciates her for it. And, like Lucy said, her Veela genes complicate her life further. So true.

After Dom and Lucy, my next favorite character is Scropius! He's freaking amazing, and so differently portrayed than the norm in fanfics. I definitely wonder about his childhood at some points. And also feel terrible for the situation Rose put him in- he loves her, but can't show it the way he wants. On the contrary, I don't think Roses appreciates him enough. His sarcasm and quick wit paired with Dom definitely makes for an interesting time. I will never stop laughing for his comment "I'm not the one who wants to whip Scamander's niftier.."

And then Lysander's return comment- "I feel so violated." Lysander and Dom work so well together, they're great. He is so easygoing and funny, a perfect match.

Well, enough of me hopelessly gushing. The basic message is that I absolutely adore this fanfiction. It's right up there with Clash by Shennanigan, Match by shenanigan, and Settling the Score by a Fountain Pen. I can't express how much I appreciate you writing this story, and how many laughs I've gotten from it. I definitely hope you continue writing this, and write other fanfics too!

I'm off to check out your story about Lucy. Ciao!

~Narwhal the Third

Author's Response: Thank you so much! my turn to gush! that is the best review ever seriously haha! I'm so glad you like the characters, and the quote for Lucy actually comes up in my story about her as the title for the first chapter haha! I love lysander and dom together personally, and I definitely agree that Rose has some work to do with Scorpius, I'm exploring that in my next chapter. Thank you so much for the best review ever! I hope you keep reading and reviewing because this made my day!

 Report Review

Review #17, by miss little angel In which Frisson becomes a verb

20th February 2014:
oh my god that was sooo fucking hilarious! I just loved how Fred keeps trying to comfort Lucy and the Indian war cries and how none of them (bar Lucy and Hermione of course) seem to know what frisson means ^^ I also loved how Louis kept stirring everything up after he knew the truth. It was just so hilarious, I'm so glad you wrote it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sunshine&daisies A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

20th February 2014:
This story makes me laugh! The characters are great and enjoyable to read about. Please keep posting!

Author's Response: Thank you! Have you read my other stories about the same characters?

 Report Review

Review #19, by oldershouldknowbetter In Which Al finally goes mental

19th February 2014:
"I'm a dirty wh0re" made me laugh laugh laugh. The whole of the letter reading scene was great - "what an unnecessary detail for me to have included", funny stuff.
And simply superb characterisation all round; rich characters richly drawn.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! have you read my other stories about these characters?

 Report Review

Review #20, by oldershouldknowbetter Boys Don't tend to like girls who stalk them...

19th February 2014:
I originally didn't want to start this fic because it was from Dom's point of view (Rose/Scorpius is what I'm mainly interested in). Also, I have not really liked Dom before because of the way she's been portrayed - boy obsessed, a bit of an airhead.
Well you've changed that for me. Instead of some sort of vacuous b#nt, we get the impression of a richer personality using a public persona to not hide behind but to ensnare the unworthy. She comes across as a den mother/enabler for the whole group. You feel that anyone could, and would, come to her with any problem.
I like, for once, seeing Rose/Scorpius from the outside.
As well as the fact that the story has me laughing out loud sometimes and giggling to myself like a little girl in other's.
It's hard to write humour as well as you do.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScarlettANDJames A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

19th February 2014:
this was a nice chapter even if i expected that at least one weasley would have tried to kill scorp. i like how they call him skip. keep going, i am very excited for the next chapter!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you! and keep an eye out for the next chapter… someone might just do that haha ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SPHP A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

18th February 2014:
Amazing, utterly fantastic. Seriously just keep writing like this. Lucy is the most epic character ever. Period. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! have you read my story about her "Be Reasonable?"

 Report Review

Review #23, by BBWotter A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

18th February 2014:
Once again I feel the need to pint out that I bloody love you. Lucy made me laugh sooo much >.< Thanks so much for the update :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! have you read my new story "be reasonable"? its about lucy!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ihate coming up with usernames A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

18th February 2014:
Oh my gosh, i was laughing so hard at this. Please keep updating fastly. It's probably muy favorite story on this sight.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon  In which Frisson becomes a verb

15th February 2014:
I am in hysterics! This chapter was so hilarious! In parts I was unable to continue reading until I'd calmed down.
I'm seriously loving this story so far, it's brilliant. Loving all the characters too, I think James or Hugo would have to be my favourite at the moment.
I can't wait to read what the family's reaction is going to be after finding out about Rose and Scorpius.
Love it.
P.S. I'm still laughing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just added my new chapter so their reaction is your to read haha! I love james and hugo too, I do feel sorry for Scorpius though when they all find out!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>