Reading Reviews for Surrender
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magicmuggle01 About a Toilet

9th July 2011:
A great start to this story. I had to laugh at Salazars stubbon streak. And I don't think toilets were available in many places for the time period in question. I see you have not updated this since April last year. Any chance of another chapter please. Pretty please. 10/10. Adding you to favourites so I will know when you update.

Author's Response: Oh wow, I thought no one would read this story again :O

I'm actually going to go through and COMPLETELY redo the first chapter. At the time, I didn't really put the time period into considerations. >.> It's on my to-do list, and then I'll update again. Thank you so much for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aline About a Toilet

2nd April 2010:
That was nice - loved Salazar's way, stubborn like a teenager! o/
I'd like to see more of his relationship with Rowena - will you keep writing it for us, please? *puppy bright eyes*

Author's Response: Of course I will :) I have a few stories I'm updating first, but I'll get one up for this one really soon!
Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by henryjones About a Toilet

4th September 2009:
very interesting beginning. the founders seem very modern - toilets and detentions and all. i thought people had dungeons back in the day for things like that... anyway nicely written, please do continue it and update soon!

Author's Response: haha, I didn't even think that back then toilets weren't commonly used XD I'll have to go back and edit that! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Harrypotterfan2222 About a Toilet

18th August 2009:
I loved it! Salzar is perfect for Rowena and Godric should be all for Helga!

Author's Response: Thanks dear! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by jinxed_writer About a Toilet

6th August 2009:
Great beginning! Can't wait to see what direction this is going to take.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

I'll be updating this really soon, so watch out for it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by accio_seamusfinnigan About a Toilet

24th July 2009:
I really enjoyed this! I'm looking forward to the next chapters ahead.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have an update soon! I'm working on it right now!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alopex About a Toilet

23rd July 2009:
This is way off topic, but your story reminded me of something hilarious that I like to tell to embarass my sister. It happened many years ago, but I still drag it out, loving sister that I am. She doesn't like to clean toilets either. In fact, she refuses. So one day I asked her what she'd do when she was living alone. She said she'd make her kids clean the toilets. So I asked what would happen if she didn't have children or they weren't old enough yet? She said she'd make her husband do it. I asked her what would happen if she wasn't married? She replied she'd make her boyfriend do it. I said, "What if he refuses?" Do you know what she said? She said, "Then I'll get a new boyfriend!"

Anyway, the chapter title and chapter summary really startled me! I was expecting something a little more solemn and dark, and all of a sudden, I knew I was going to get some comedy. I was not disappointed. This piece was so much fun to read! I definitely see why it was a winner. :)

I enjoyed your characterization of Salazar. He was a bit oily and slick, not especially pleasant, but fun to read about. I especially enjoyed the descriptions in the beginning of the way he was walking through the hallways. The way you described him reminded me of a somewhat corrupt entrepreneur, a wheel-and-deal kind of guy. Physically unimposing, but probably would have made a good salesman.

The meeting was enjoyable to read about as well. The tension between Godric and Salazar foreshadowed their later fight, obviously, but from a reader's standpoint, their behavior was almost ludicrous. I could totally relate to Rowena and Helga's exasperation, because as a reader, I really wanted to roll my eyes at them and tell them to get over it!

Salazar was just insufferable! In person, he'd have driven me up the wall, but as a character, I enjoyed him quite a lot.

Author's Response: Haha, that was a lovely story! XD I hate cleaning toilets, so that's something I could see myself saying!!! hahah.

I think the most comedy is in the beginning. After chapter three (i think that's the one) it'll actually start becoming rather dark and horrific. Comedy is so hard for me to write XD I can't think of good jokes and fun comebacks!

Salazar is one of my favorite characters ever. He's so...sly and mean and I just adore him for some reason! XP Thank you for the compliments, I tried so hard to keep him in character. I was incredibly nervous about posting this story because my first few attempts at it he came out really, erm, Gilderoy Lockhart-ish. Not good at all, trust me.

Thanks for taking the time to review (and tell me that story XD ) I really really aprriciate it! Thank you, thank you, thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll About a Toilet

18th June 2009:
"Houselves were put on this earth one purpose only, Helga,"

I think that it should read: "...for one purpose only, Helga,"

other than that I only would make small changes like: "Salazar's mind to not like ANYTHING Godric did"
and "You are not wanted NOR needed here"

other than these few minor corrections, I think this is a really interesting story. I'm really looking forward to the scene in the story summary. It was a great summary that really caught my attention.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thanks for telling me that! I always miss stupid mistakes like that even though I read though it like, a zillion times!

Sadly, the scene in the summary is at he end. (The very, very end XD ) But I'm updateing as fast as possible so I hope you get to read it soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login