18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marc Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

6th August 2014:
I don't know where your inspiration comes from but your stories are amazing!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not sure, either! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Arianna Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

22nd June 2014:
Cool! I really like the title, too. I wonder exactly how close Davey got to touching the trunk? My guess is about two and a half inches.

Author's Response: He got quite close! I'm glad you liked the title. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by paudie Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

14th January 2011:
She's great, tough job but i imagine her life wouldnt be da same without it

Author's Response: Oh, definitely not. She loves her job. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Riya Potter Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

12th June 2010:
The story was really very gud. Especialy, u expressed Poppy's luv 4 students very nicely.

Also Remus's feelings and his relation wid Poppy is expressed very well.

I liked d story & m adding it 2 my favorites.

Keep writing... :) 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! And thanks for favoriting it! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

13th May 2010:
Awww very cute! Well done!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ReAnna Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

11th January 2010:
That was incredibly good. my mom is a CNA and i think you covered the feeling of why people do the jobs they do well.

Author's Response: Good to know I conveyed it well! My mom is a nurse. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WeasleyTwins Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

7th September 2009:
Hello Sarah! I'm here to review for TGS's Frantic Frenzy!

First off, I would like to applaud you. -claps- I just cried over those last two paragraphs, I let the tears roll. All I could envision was Madam Pomfrey's reaction to Remus's death in the near future. From your great characterization, I picture this stout, tiny woman with immense strength and too much compassion for her own good. Also, that characterization of yours made me want to weep. I ADORED that Madam Pomfrey was so personable with Remus and even told him that there would be other pranks for him to get in on. It was so...perfect. She's such a lovely character and you've done a fantastic job displaying her kind-hearted nature.

"I was out of my chair faster than a gnome down a gnome hole." - My favorite line. It made me giggle, and it also displayed Pomfrey's rather...interesting...character.

Love it, 10/10

Shelby

P.S. Favorited!

Author's Response: Shelby!!! Thanks for reading and reviewing this! :)

Aw, I didn't mean to make you cry! You know, I've never really thought about Madam Pomfrey's reaction to Remus's death, but you've inspired me to write a either a one-shot or a song fic (if I can find the right song) about it.

That's exactly how I wanted readers to think of her. I'm glad it worked! She's one of those less popular characters to write about, but I love her character. I always imagined Remus being one of her favorite students.

lol, glad I made you laugh! It's one of my favorite lines, too. Thanks for favoriting it as well! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by redflameeyes Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

4th September 2009:
this was amazing, very cute and also inspirational... it makes me think about a character you sort of slide over while reading the books :) loved it!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Madam Pomfrey is a fun character to write. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

22nd August 2009:
I know how Madam Pomfrey and your mom feel. I've taught at the university level and the high school level. I really enjoyed working at the high school level because of the students. That's why I got up in the morning and went to work. I thought your story was very realistic--or as realistic as it can be when you're describing a healer at a school of witchcraft and wizardry:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was realistic! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoot_15 Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

16th July 2009:
This is a good story. I never thought of how it is for Madam Pomfrey. I like how you made it in the time when Remus was in school.

Author's Response: She's not a very common character to write about, but I've often thought about what her life is like since my mom is a school nurse. I'm glad you like the era. Marauders Era is my favorite to read, although this was the first time I'd ever written it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by phoenixy_friend Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

25th June 2009:
Beautifully written, though the message is a bit cliche. I like Cormie though, not exactly sure why.

Author's Response: Cormie is funny. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonylupin Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

19th June 2009:
The second you called Oliver a Regular, I knew Remus was going to be the main one. He can't really help it. I liked how Madam Pomfrey made the distinction between them - Remus wouldn't go to the Hospital Wing if he didn't have to and Oliver went every chance he got. This was really interesting. I know you said Madam Pomfrey was one of your favorites so it was great to see a story done from her point of view. You made her interesting, not in the way she is during Harry's time, frustrated at a lot of things (but who could blame her?), just a loving nurse. I loved her interaction with Remus, she really is motherly towards him. She strikes me as a person who really cares about everyone she helps and goes out of her way to find out about them - like how she knew that one of the only reasons, other than potions, that Snape would be in the Hospital Wing would be because he was at the wrong end of a hex. The Davey Gudgeon incident was great, especially when he was thrilled he broke the record. Madam Pomfrey is very intuitive it seems, that she knew Remus would blame himself for it. You just made me love her character even more! Excellent one-shot!

Author's Response: Yep, I had to make Remus the main one. But I had to distinguish him from the others.

Since Madam Pomfrey is still at Hogwarts during my Next Gen stories, I figured she would have been relatively new to the job in this one. She's had less stuff frustrate her.

I figured she would get to know the kids, especially the ones she sees all the time. She's there all the time. She never gets to go home at the end of the day. (My mom thinks Hogwarts needs two nurses so they can take breaks). I always saw her as very motherly, despite her harshness in the Harry Potter series.

The Davey incident is what made me decide to put this in the Marauders Era. I wanted to write about that. And then everything else kind of fell into place around it. I'm glad you like her character even more now! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by marauderqueen Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

18th June 2009:
woo!!:P Remus is my favorite character too! HIGH FIVE! :D
Izzy

Author's Response: Yay! Remus is so awesome.

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderqueen Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

18th June 2009:
Awh!! I LOVED IT!!! It was so sweet and you described Remus really well!!
yay you!! :P
Izzy
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! Remus is my favorite character. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpobsessed12 Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

17th June 2009:
i never really thought about madam pomfreys perspective before!! i really liked it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Miguel Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

17th June 2009:
Awesome, excellent story. Liked the prank, it was funny (Slytherin Stinks), also liked how everyone but the second years think that Davey is stupid. Keep up the good work on the rest of your stories.

Author's Response: Davey was quite stupid to try and touch the Whomping Willow, but to a twelve year old boy, it's fun. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luke Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

17th June 2009:
What a Great Surprise, nice and basic and it all tied together well.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarahsmad Side Effects May Include Gratitude and Feelings of Well Being

16th June 2009:
An excelent story and really unique, makes a good change from the usual next gen fics. I look forward to reading more from you.
Sarah

Author's Response: It was nice to write Marauders Era for a change. I've always wanted to write a novel length Marauders story, but haven't had time yet. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login