Reading Reviews for Harry Potter Dogsitter
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Remus to the Rescue

3rd July 2009:
That was fun and interesting to read from Harry's perspective. And it was realistic. I'll read Monster before going on to Never Again.

Author's Response: Great, i tried to make it so, since I didn;t want to get into having a magical dog because I did that route already in my Arista Snape series. You\\\'ll like Monster.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Thou Shalt Never Chew Wands!

3rd July 2009:
If I were there I think I'd tell Severus that some of this is his fault. You don't leave a wand around where someone or something can play with it. And, he told Harry to put the dog outside for ten minutes--if you're not out there with them you run the risk that they will find a way to escape. One time someone brought a hand drum they had made out of elk hide to my house. My dogs showed an unusual interest in the drum--they thought it was a giant chew and that it was for them. I told the person who brought it over--keep that up or else risk getting it chewed. My story didn't have a tragic ending but it could have.

Author's Response: True, but he wasn\\\'t intending to leave the wand out, he just had an emergency call of nature and the dog was asleep at the time. And after what happened, he was so mad that he wasn;t thinking straight, plus this is the first time he\\\'s ever watched a puppy and probably didn\\\'t think the dog could get out of the yard. But you only make that mistake once, as I know from chasing my runaway beagle.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Summer's Lullaby

3rd July 2009:
I had to chuckle my way through this one. How can Summer get naughtier? My God, it seems like Matt has been gone forever--I guess it just seems that way since Summer is so naughty. I can't wait to see what happens to a wand once it's chewed on.

One night last week, I put my little poodle in his kennel for the night. Then I brushed my teeth. For some odd reason, Fynn decided to howl like a beagle. He just sat in his kennel, tossed back his head, and howled. He didn't even look embarrassed when I came in to see what was wrong. But I suppose you've heard that sort of thing before.

Author's Response: Oh, she can, believe me. And yes, that\\\'s exactly how it seems because there\\\'s so many things going wrong.

Aww! yes, I have been there many times.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana One Sick Puppy

3rd July 2009:
There were so many wonderful scenarios in this chapter. I loved Harry's explaining to Sev that kids and dogs would take their medicine if it tasted better--I could almost hear the "Geez, stupid, do I have to explain everything to you." And Harry trying to stay home for a second day. This is a nice, kind of simple story after your tear-jerker.

Author's Response: Yes, he certainly was saying that to himself, LOL!

Of course Harry would have to try, it\\\'s typical for a kid to do that.

Yes, I wanted to write something relaxing after all the drama and angst of the last one.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Paper Shredder

3rd July 2009:
I had to chuckle imagining the look on Matt's face if his dog suddenly showed up in America in the closest available fireplace. I knew there was trouble brewing (no pun intended) when Sev said to make sure the dog stayed out of the den. Whoa, chocolate and dogs don't mix. Will Summer get out of this one alive?

Author's Response: Oh yes, there was. And poor Matthew would be totally flabbergasted.

No, it doesn;t and I should know since one dog of mine ate a whole bag of M &M\\\'s and then got sick all over. Now, I;d never kill off an innocent puppy.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana A Blasted Nuisance

2nd July 2009:
Harry's right. Who can resist a golden retriever puppy? They're so adorable and warm and soft and roly-poly and . . . . I was sure the puppy was going to get sick on the bacon though. I like this story. It has its "awww" moments. And we know Harry and Sev suffered a great loss but now they're dealing. It's very realistic. This might be it for me for the night. I'm kind of going through reading quickly right now since I can't do much else. If my leg hurts I sit down in my wheelchair in front of my computer and take a break and read. I love to read and your writing is so good that I just can't resist right now.

Author's Response: Not me! I love dogs. Yes, they are dealing day by day and managing to go on with their lives, though Lily will always be missed. Thanks and I\\\'m glad I can give you a moment of relaxation.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Never Trust a Sleeping Puppy

2nd July 2009:
I've had many a puppy and you've described exactly what it's like. One time when I was teaching at the U, I had a Newfoundland puppy. I was grading a huge stack of papers and the puppy was playing near my feet. At one point I got up to answer the phone in another room. I came back into the living room to find it totally covered with my students' papers--all over the floor. Some of the papers had been chewed up; others that hadn't been stapled were separated. Imagine my embarrassment when I had to confess to my class a couple of days later that my dog ate their homework. I think the students thought I was trying to give some lame excuse as to why their papers weren't finished--but I had put the chewed up papers in "body bags" (plastic baggies) for the students to identify. Harry's pillow parts all over the floor reminded me of this story.

Author's Response: Oh God, that\\\'s too funny! Well, it probably wasn;t at the time, but now . . .My beagle loved to chew paper when he was a puppy, loved to just shred tissues and toilet paper all over. I\\\'ve had many dogs and no two were alike and all were mischief makers as puppies. Summer is a combination of all of them.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana I Volunteer to Dogsit

2nd July 2009:
I love golden retrievers. I had one once that I named Edward. He died from old age a little over three years ago. When my leg gets better, I might look for another golden. They're the best. Hmmm, but a five-year old taking care of a golden might be a bit much. So is this a magical dog or a plain old muggle dog?

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry doesn;t know just how much work a dog can be. But he\\\'ll learn.

No this is a regular dog, not a magical one.

My friend has a golden puppy named Marley, she got him after her other one died, and she says he\\\'s very sweet but also a handful of mischief. But then so are most puppies. I know my beagle was.


 Report Review

Review #9, by snapeangel Remus to the Rescue

19th June 2009:
loved the story, just too cute
brilliant using Remus to find the bad dog and communicate with her..was wondering with Sev hadn't asked Siri or Remus to help before. -- took long enough

Author's Response: Well, that's Sev for you. He's the original "I Can Do It Myself" man and didn't think of it till they were in real trouble! But at least everything worked out in the end.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HP_Ravenclaw Remus to the Rescue

17th June 2009:
This is kind of sweet. It's interesting to see you try and write from Harry's point of view. I never could write a good story from first person, personally.

Author's Response: Actually I like to write first person sometimes, it gives you a unique viewpoint and makes you really get inside someone's head. I've done first person for many of my original works and find it fun and enjoyable.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SIRIUSBLACK A Blasted Nuisance

16th June 2009:
The puppy's sooo cute...
I think even Sev. likes her...
when she's outta trouble that is...

Author's Response: She really is adorable.

And yeah Sev does like her . . .when she behaves. The big softy!


 Report Review

Review #12, by SIRIUSBLACK Never Trust a Sleeping Puppy

16th June 2009:
Aww... can Harry ever stay out of trouble... LOL

Author's Response: No way! It's just not in him!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SIRIUSBLACK I Volunteer to Dogsit

16th June 2009:
wow!!! now this is gonna be exciting...

Author's Response: You have NO idea! Poor Sev!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Remus to the Rescue

16th June 2009:
I hope Harry does get a dog in the novel Never Again, that will just be hysterical all the things they'll do together!

Author's Response: Yeah it would, now wouldn't it?

By the way NA is now posted!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Thou Shalt Never Chew Wands!

16th June 2009:
Oh, if they don't catch Summer they're going to be in BIG trouble! My fave chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, matt won;t be too happy that his dog has gone AWOL!

 Report Review

Review #16, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Summer's Lullaby

16th June 2009:
Great, great, great chappy. I do not know how you think up such brill stories!

Author's Response: Well, I've had lot of dogs (some of them very bad, like Summer) and I used to be a dog trainer and my friends had dogs that had problems . . .behavior problems. So I just drew on what I learned and that's how I wrote this one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight One Sick Puppy

16th June 2009:
Oh poor Summer... Great chap.

Author's Response: Yeah, chocolate can make a dog really sick and that's how you should treat a dog with chocolate poisoning. Thanks for R &R!

 Report Review

Review #18, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Paper Shredder

16th June 2009:
I just love, love, love, love your stories! And this chappy!

Author's Response: Aww! I had a dog that really did that once, ripped apart a whole roll of toilet paper and another that ate a newspaper.

 Report Review

Review #19, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight A Blasted Nuisance

16th June 2009:
Really good chapter. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks, I love dogs, even the troublemakers, can you tell?

 Report Review

Review #20, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Never Trust a Sleeping Puppy

16th June 2009:
I'm going to read all these chapter's now because your stories always get thousands of reviews (okay maybe hundreds) and I want to be the first one to review them!

Author's Response: Ha1 Thanks for that compliemnt and I'm happy you like my work and are the first reviewer for it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight I Volunteer to Dogsit

16th June 2009:
Great chapter. You must spend all your time writing though because since this morning you've put up 10 chapter's!

Author's Response: Sometimes i do, but this story was written already, so all I had to do was post it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login