Reading Reviews for Heart's Desire
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jessabelle Story Text

7th October 2009:
That was amazing! Such good imagery and very descriptive. You didn't pull it on and on unnecessarily, it's straight to the point but still has a good sense of what each character was thinking individually.

In a general, I'd say you covered the basics very well and I enjoyed this story immensely.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenlupin Story Text

26th July 2009:
It was absolutely wonderful, I really think that you delved into the complexity of Dumbledore's feelings perfectly. I can, honestly, imagine Dumbledore seeing this during the first book.

Great job :D

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I was hoping that I was able to meld the Dumbledore of post-DH outing with the lemon-drop Dumbledore of PS/SS. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by love4me Story Text

22nd July 2009:
wow really good and sad i could just imagine gellert holding her, oh man so sad but good

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Steve F Story Text

17th July 2009:
Hi there. I thought the story was heart breaking yet beautiful. I always wondered about the relationship between Dumbledore and Grindelwald and how Dumbledore felt about the whole thing. You wrote it very well and I have to say I had tears in my eyes! Well done. xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I could make you cry! Well, not in THAT way... :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by vintageoctober Story Text

11th July 2009:
Tragic, but lovely. You allude to the complexity of Dumbledore so well. Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginnys_x _heart Story Text

24th June 2009:
Its really gd because I really wanted to know what dumbledore really saw as I hav bn re-reading the books and noticed it in the first one, it is sad but at the same time I think there could be so many desires that albus wants (e.g the deathly hallows e.t.c) and you expressed this idea perfectly here.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LovlyRita Story Text

17th June 2009:
Hi! I was just stopping by to read your story, and I really liked it. It captured the sorrow of Dumbledore as he remembered his life, and truly enveloped his feelings. I've never written a slash fic, so more power to you for being able to pull off something very convincing. Aberforth's intolerance is completely believable, and the end result of the fight is heart breaking. You write it in such a way that if I were the crying type, I might be bawling right now! It's heartfelt and well throught out, and you did a magnificent job :)

Author's Response: Aww, lol, thank you! Here's a hankie in case you change your mind ;D

 Report Review

Review #8, by WitnesstoitAll Story Text

17th June 2009:
I have never ever read a slash fic which I have enjoyed (I'm a stickler for canon) but seeing as this is basically more-or-less canon, I thought "what the heck" I'll give it a try. Surprisingly, I enjoyed this story immensely. I feel as though it was done very classfully and in good taste. It doesn't really focus on the slash relationship, but more on the memory of time gone by. I think this was wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :) I'm not one for NC17 scenes of slash anyway, so I did try to stay away from that sort of thing. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by looneyleeleelovegood Story Text

16th June 2009:
A Beautiful piece of writting!

You characterised Albus wonderfully, and did a brilliant job! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Firefly Princess Story Text

15th June 2009:
My gosh, this nearly brought tears to my eyes... I, in fact, believe I can feel them now...

This was so sad! I must say, I did not expect this to be that great as I am not so big on one-shots, but it completely blew my mind! I would recommend it to anyone.

*Firefly Princess*

Author's Response: Wow, I'm glad you enjoyed it! No hating on one-shots, they can be great pieces of work in the right hands ;) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinks Story Text

15th June 2009:
Great story--I hope you'll write more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I do intend to! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login