Reading Reviews for Forbidden Flight
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rio Scared Stiff

15th July 2013:
haha su cute and funny LOVE it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CassCassdbz Following Trouble

25th November 2012:
Wow I love this I adore Harry and the book series it's exciting keep going

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serpentess Following Trouble

22nd May 2012:
Uh-oh watch out for the wrath of Healer Snape

 Report Review

Review #4, by David Wang A Brother's Advice

23rd August 2009:
You know, after finishing the 4th chapter, I honestly forgot about a fifth, seeing that it seemed to take ages of waiting, but I must admit that your choosing of ending the short story is clever, and the whole thing seems real. I for one is reminded of the days of helping parents raise my brother, who is five years my junior.
I'll always be supporting you!

Author's Response: Thanks I really appreciate it! I was also reminded of me and my brother, who is nine years my senior.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana A Brother's Advice

5th August 2009:
Little Eileen is so precious. And it seems she "hero worships" her big brother. I was wondering what happened to the last chapter in this story--I was beginning to think I made up that fact that it wasn't finished. Great ending to this short book.

Author's Response: No, i just couldn't post it till Gp was finished! She is and she loves her big brother. But then who wouldn't?

 Report Review

Review #6, by Deatheaterbabe A Brother's Advice

5th August 2009:
aww how sweet
little eileen and harry sharing stories aww :)

Author's Response: Wasn't it though? And you're the first one to review the new chapter! Yay! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wanted Free7 Scared Stiff

21st July 2009:
That was funny at the end.
"Think Moody will let me have the day off?"
"For what?"
"Post traumatic stress disorder."
"I'm not even going to answer that one. Go take a nap, Padfoot."
That was so funny! I started laughing really hard.

Author's Response: Good because it was meant to be hilarious. Would you believe I knwo someone who freaks that bad over shots??

I'll be posting the end of this fic after I'm done with Growing Pains. But Never Again comes before that and you'll get more of Harry at six, plus Sev's father Tobias and Sev too!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 Beware the Wrath of Master Healer Snape

21st July 2009:
That was amazing. I feel sorry for Harry, getting spanked in front of his friends. I hate getting yelled at in front of my friends. Its so embarrassing, but it is a pretty good punishment, because then a person won't do it for a while or ever. 10/10!

Author's Response: That was pretty bad, but Sev didn;t mean to do that, he was just too mad to realize that he had an audience, unfortunately for Harry. Oh yes, he'll never forget this. He'll mention it over and over again in the sequels to this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 Following Trouble

21st July 2009:
Uh oh. Harry is probably never going to make it to his 17th birthday. Or he'll be grounded till he's thirty. Well, let's hope Sev goes a little easy on him, but still gets the message across. He's gonna get a spanking! That was a funny chapter. 10/10!

Author's Response: LOL! Yes, that will probably happen. Sev won;t go totally ballistic and yes, Harry will end up over his knee.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wanted Free7 The Broomstick

21st July 2009:
Aw. Poor Harry and he is cute. I wonder what happens on his little.ride. That was such a cute chapter. "I really ought to kill you, Padfoot?" Sev should be more easygoing.

Author's Response: Something not so good.

Sev was overreacting a bit, but he gets like that when his kid might be put in danger and Sirius did disregard his specific orders, and you know how mad that makes him!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Scared Stiff

2nd July 2009:
That was good. For some reason, Sirius' visit to the Healer's reminded me of taking a dog to the vet--they try backing away from the vet; they try to take off but the floor's too slippery; you worry that they might bite.

You are evil, Snapegirl--slowly putting chapters up, building up the suspense. If I didn't like your writing so much I just wouldn't put up with it.

Author's Response: Yes, well, he does tend to act like a dog sometimes, since his alter ego is one.

I know, but just think, now you\\\'ll have something to look forward to.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Liana Beware the Wrath of Master Healer Snape

2nd July 2009:
A five-year old on a panty raid was too funny. And those dungbombs sound pretty stinky. I'm glad I got through the sad stuff this morning and have moved on to this part of the story. Now do you have more of this series written? I think I recall one more story or set of stories after this one--but you were going to write through Harry's teenage years?

Author's Response: yeah, didn\\\'t I tell you this one was funny?

Yes.

There are several more short stories and I\\\'m finishing up the next big novel in this series.
Read:

Mother\\\'s Day

Harry Potter Dogsitter

Harry Potter and the Monster Under the Bed

then the big novel

Never Again



I do plan on it eventually, but so far am working on other projects in the HP universes I have created.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana Following Trouble

2nd July 2009:
I loved the "what's that big black thing coming at us?" Just like Harry to throw caution to the wind. So where exactly do little magical children go to school before they attend Hogwarts?

Author's Response: Yeah, Snape was like the wind of death.

I\\\'m not sure, but I think some of them are tutored at home and maybe others attend some kind of primary school. It was never covered in the books, so I just make it up as I go along.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana The Broomstick

2nd July 2009:
Whew! I'm glad I'm finished with the really sad book and now I can move on to something that's not so angst-ridden. And, I must admit I'm kind of hungry for chocolate cake. Maybe I should make a July 4th dessert since I'm feeling better. I suppose you could think of chocolate as patriotic couldn't you? This chapter was very good by the way.

Author's Response: Me too. I just made a banana pudding with real bananas. Sure chocolate was patriotic. I visited colonial Williamsburg in March and the patriots drank chocolate and ate it too way back when. They loved it. Martha Washington even had a recipe for a famous chocolate layer cake, we ate it there and it\\\'s so delicious.

Yeah this story is more fun than angst, which I needed after all the tears from the last one.


 Report Review

Review #15, by snapeangel Scared Stiff

19th June 2009:
lol oh I love it it is just TOO funny
SB afraid of needles and thinking he has PTSD from his latest round of vaccines..very cute
very cute story all alround

Author's Response: Thanks, I enjoyed this one! It was really fun to write and just wait till you see what happens at the end. Because it's not over yet.

 Report Review

Review #16, by blessedbylord Scared Stiff

15th June 2009:
that was awesome, not to mention funny.

Author's Response: Thanks. There is another chapter of this, but I won't be posting it yet, because it contains a spoiler to the big novels that come after Where Shadows Go, so it'll have to wait. But I did post the several one-shots and short stories that chronicle Harry at age five, Mother's Day, Harry Potter Dogsitter, and Harry Potter and the Monster Under the Bed, for you to read before I start to post the second large sequel, Never Again. So you can read them--they're funny, well except for Mother's Day.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SIRIUSBLACK Scared Stiff

15th June 2009:
hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!
This was like the funniest chapter i have read till date...
fantastic!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. There is another chapter of this, but I won't be posting it yet, because it contains a spoiler to the big novels that come after Where Shadows Go, so it'll have to wait. But I did post the several one-shots and short stories that chronicle Harry at age five, Mother's Day, Harry Potter Dogsitter, and Harry Potter and the Monster Under the Bed, for you to read before I start to post the second large sequel, Never Again. So you can read them--they're funny, well except for Mother's Day.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SIRIUSBLACK Beware the Wrath of Master Healer Snape

15th June 2009:
Hey... good chapter...
but ain't you getting a bit slow than usual??
neways... something is better than nothing huh??
post more soon, am waiting...

Author's Response: Yes, i haven't been posting quite as fast been busy lately. But the next one's up.

 Report Review

Review #19, by blessedbyLORD Beware the Wrath of Master Healer Snape

14th June 2009:
Ah that was cute(comes from a teenage boy, so you know your doing good)

Author's Response: Ah good to know and thanks! This series is mostly from a male perspective, though a young one, so I'm glad to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by blessedbyLORD Following Trouble

14th June 2009:
I am sorry but I try to notice patterns and it seems as though in every story(and their good stories) something happens similar to this chapter. Also something like this is written in all stories."The wrath of a Master Healer is to be avoided at all costs."

Author's Response: Yes, that's deliberate, since it's Harry's basic nature to do crazy impulsive things that drive Sev up a wall, and it just wouldn't be the same if Harry didn't get in trouble, he'd be boring then. And as for Severus, if he didn't have a temper and wasn't slightly feared, and a dicsciplinarian he wouldn't be Severus. That's how I keep them IC.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SIRIUSBLACK Following Trouble

14th June 2009:
Now... lets hope Sev doesn't kill Harry...
waiting for next chapter...

Author's Response: You can hope . .. LOL!

 Report Review

Review #22, by SIRIUSBLACK The Broomstick

14th June 2009:
Aww... Harry is sooo cute...
off to see him getting in trouble...again...

Author's Response: Yes he's an imp and he will keep getting into trouble since that's just the way he is.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login