Reading Reviews for Times change People do to
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Swinlewski4ever Rose's Choice

18th April 2012:
Bad ending. Sorry but it is.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Swinlewski4eva Hermione's brother

15th April 2012:
Hi. I like the storyline and everything because I'm all for the soppy, romantic stories. A couple of things though: 1. How are you spelling Harry Potter character names wrong? Eg. Blasie is actually Blaise and Navel is Neville. The correct spelling is right there in the books or on this very website. 2. How can Hermione be Blaise's twin when he is black and she is white? Also both of her parents are white. It just makes it too unreal and kinda makes the story a little weird. 3. If you don't want a million spelling errors or grammar mistakes, get someone to triple check it and don't do it yourself. Thats all I have to say. Thankyou

 Report Review

Review #3, by Angelica Zane the Pain

11th March 2012:
Spelling, grammer and how to form a sentence are all things that come to mind at the end of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Zane the Pain

17th February 2012:
This story needs editing. It would be good if you edit it. I'm really sorry. It would be good but I think you need to learn how to use periods. I do want to keep reading to see if you get better

4/10

Clea :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nelly Rose's racing heart part 1

3rd January 2012:
:O I really don't want Rose to go with Lucas!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nelly Scorpius's Date

31st December 2011:
Awesome chapter! N'aww Scorpius and Rose make such a cute couple! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nelly Zane the Pain

25th December 2011:
Finally, a good Rose and Scorpius fanfiction. :D This is a really good beginning! Awwh, They are so cute together! xDD

 Report Review

Review #8, by ScoRose4eva Zane the Pain

22nd November 2011:
love it. i guess you are aware of your spelling mistakes. maybe u should get a beta. also lily and james arent twins lily is the youngest potter child.

 Report Review

Review #9, by kris Hogwarts’ only candle

9th August 2011:
no offense i dont like it too much errors and kinda boring!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HPGIRL Rose's Choice

30th July 2011:
The story was awesome! You need to work on your spelling and grammar. Also, It was hard to follow whose pov you were writing from and sometimes you'd switch from 1st person to 3rd person in the middle of a paragraph. The story was really good though and I can't wait to read the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by DixieGirl Rose's Choice

11th July 2011:
Didn't really enjoy the abrupt ending, seeing as how it is 1:42 in the morning and I am kinda cranky, but I did, however, LOVE the story. Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilharrypotter Zane the Pain

16th April 2011:
I read the first sentence and stopped.

You can't post a piece of fan fiction on this website and expect people to mentally edit your errors.

You can get around a spell check not working. There are plenty of internet spell checkers and grammar checkers all over the place. Please, for the sake of the readers that you have, try to utilize these options.

And without any offense to you - it's hard to find the cliche-ness of your story, in my opinion, because I can't get past the errors! So maybe that's a bonus in a really twisted way?

 Report Review

Review #13, by LEARN TO SPELL Astoria's Hate

5th April 2011:
How old are you?
Did you even go to school?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Charlotte-May Evans Zane the Pain

3rd April 2011:
Good story, but your spelling is quite horrible.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dannydeboy Zane the Pain

22nd March 2011:
this os the most porley writen story i have ever read im sorry but i cnt read any more -=[

 Report Review

Review #16, by Natalie Hermione's brother

3rd March 2011:
Ok im sorry, but i cant continue this story. The plot really seems to jump and swerve all over the place and the spelling mistakes are atrocious. It makes it an extremely frustrating read

 Report Review

Review #17, by Happy Rose's Choice

23rd January 2011:
You need to list this as Alternate Universe.

JK Rowling said specifically that there was no romantic leanings or romance between Malfoy and Hermione because he was a terrible person.

Hermione does not have a brother.

Those are just the two biggest ones. There's nothing wrong with an AU story but it needs to be listed as such.

 Report Review

Review #18, by thethreebadgers Rose's Choice

18th January 2011:
ok, i read part of the first chapter, (i stopped at the fourth paragraph, the run ons were annoying me) and then skipped to this one. I like this chapter much better. You cant tell you've improved your grammer and spelling and have become an overall better writer. Congrats and keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jane Zane the Pain

23rd December 2010:
I only read a couple of paragraphs, but this story needs to be edited for grammar mistakes.

Author's Response: yes ik i'm working of finding a good reliabel beta : )

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jia Lilly's crush

20th December 2010:
Just to say, Lily is younger than James, Rose and Scorpius, she is defiantly not James' twin. Neither are Rose and Hugo twins, Hugo is younger. You should know this, Rose and Albus are the same age becuase it is in the epoligue of the 7th harry potter book! It is their first year, and lily is not going yet! But i thought this is a great story!

Author's Response: well my first two chapters i believe explain that i am fallowing somethign that have to do with the epoligue not all things like for example jame s and lily being twins and rose and hugo are not twins in my story hugo is yougner then her he is in the year below her but thanks you for th review i hope my respons is nto takignharshly i jsut felt he need to explain to you thank u again for the review : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by kirstie Zane the Pain

6th December 2010:
I like it. except the spelling mistakes does stop the flow, but alas if you read one of my stories you would see i have the exact same issue. Plus i really like this story. Your right it's cliche but hey, i don't really care.

9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story i wish i could edit the story better but sadly i do not have a beta yet : )

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ms V Zane the Pain

5th December 2010:
So far its ok. Nothing really makes me wanet to keep reading and the twin thing buggs me

Author's Response: Well i hope you do keep reading : )

 Report Review

Review #23, by adg Zane the Pain

26th October 2010:
You really need to sort out the grammer and spelling mistakes. I have seen this fic a lot of times before but I finally got round to taking a look at it. I had gotten to the second paragraph and stopped reading immediatly. I will not have been the only person to do this. Sorry if I sound harsh but I think there is no point in putting in so much time and effort in writing such a long fic if you dont bother to correct mistakes. I can not comment on what i think of the story as I have not read far enough in to know what it is about.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you quiet the story but I have been working on finding a beta so hopefully you will give it a another shot : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Caroline Scorpius's Dad

27th August 2010:
Im appalled. I have stopped reading after this chapter because the idea of Hermione and Draco is completley derranged and disgusting, so i shall read a different story, one perhaps a little more true to the books. I mean no offence to the author, you have a great style and good storylines but my stomach lurches at the thought of that particular pair! Keep up the good writing though!:)

Author's Response: I am sorry you disliked the pairing, i hope you will read one of my other stories i hope to be putting up here on this site and maybe you will enjoy those ones thank your for the review : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by xLauriePotter Zane the Pain

2nd August 2010:
I got really excited about reading this, and BTW the banner is gorgeous.


Simple spelling mistakes bugged me, and I noticed that you wrote the A/N but for future preference, when I had my old computer, the spell checker didn't work either, so I used one online. If you google spellcheck then theres lots you can use :) Just a tip, because things like cosine instead of cousin can really put someone off.

Otherwise, Good storyline.
~ Laurie.

Author's Response: thank you for the review and thanks for the tip i'll look into it : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>