Reading Reviews for Fading Scars
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by i_love_harry_12721 Chapter 2

24th April 2010:
awww!!! best h/hr story ever!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Scott Chapter 2

2nd December 2009:
that was amazing, I have never read something that played so deeply into their characters. You made me understand the love, the pain and every other emotion harry was going through. My heart broke with harry's, and when Hermione was in need of him I felt my heart soar for him. It was refreshingly different from everything else I have read. I want to thank you for writing this magnificent story. I look forward to everything else you write

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by datbenik513 Chapter 1

11th September 2009:
Thank Merlin I stumbled upon this piece of art. A short criticism first so that I could focus on more important things afterwards.

Hermione is a year older than Harry, at least in canon.
"Hermione Jean Granger, September 19, 1979"
"Harry James Potter, July 31, 1980"
That's about it :D

The whole chapter exhibits a very mature way of thinking and a very mature, literate, poetic writing style. I think I'm safe to assume that you've left your teenage years already behind; it's clearly the product of a serious, adult mind with a reasonable amount of life experience.

I do honestly hope you haven't been writing this based on your own experiences. I wish no one would ever have to go through these things your Harry and Hermione are going through.

This is certainly a piece more angsty than anything I've ever read before in a Harry/Hermione story. Painful, painstakingly beautiful, and leaves the reader simply stunned and overwhelmed with this raw display of emotions, forcing him to critically look into himself and his own life.

One of the best chapters I've ever read in a fanfiction and an instant favourite. I applaud you for your amazing writing skills.

Author's Response: Of your criticism: I instantly slapped my head, because i knew that, and I'm surprised I didn't catch that...duh...

Of the rest: I very happy that you enjoyed the first part, and sadly yes I did know someone who purposely hurt themselves, but thankfully she got the treatment that she needed and is perfectly healthy today.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Klizzaus Chapter 2

8th August 2009:
Reading this was a pleasure. The sentences were not just thrown together and crudely jotted down, but seemed to have been carefully thought out and written with deliberation. Congratulations on a very well done piece of writing!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaLoveGoodp213 Chapter 2

31st July 2009:
Nice. I can't wait for the next chapter. If you make one.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LunaLoveGoodp213 Chapter 1

31st July 2009:
I LOVE IT ! AMAZING!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dennisud Chapter 2

30th July 2009:
Nice ending and yet shows the stupidity of Suicide!

Will have to read more form you!

dennisud

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dennisud Chapter 1

30th July 2009:
Good drama and Angst as well as touching on a major problem as well!

Good job!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by sirius writer Chapter 2

22nd July 2009:
Brilliant, that's all I can say, just brilliant
Sirius

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sirius writer Chapter 1

22nd July 2009:
That story was truly amazing. You are a brilliant writer and I felt his pain so much. It was wonderful.
Sirius

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsJasperHale18 Chapter 1

17th July 2009:
aww...how sweet. "Home is where the heart is."
Poor Harry, going through such agony...:(

Author's Response: thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dmali Chapter 2

17th July 2009:
i said it all already. really good. and suicide is really not the way out. thank u for an amazing story.

Author's Response: you're quite welcome!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dmali Chapter 1

17th July 2009:
oh wow!sigh, the pain, the love, the agony, torment, helplessness , hopelessness, fear, so vivid, and avidly depicted. well done, your descriptions, were not lacking, but encompassed everything needed for the reader to fully realise, comprehend, empathize, with ur characters.

Author's Response: thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jgold Chapter 1

1st July 2009:
A truly amazing story filled with so much emotion. I Can't help but ask if this story was inspired by personal expirience? It is remarkable that someone can truly describe love in in just one chapter. It just leaves me speachless that you are able to explain all the different emotions so perfectly. This story hits me personally on how I had to let a woman go once. So I can relate in a way. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank You, and no it wasn\\\'t based on a personal experience, although I did have someone close to me start to cut herself, and it is really agonizing to know that someone is so desperate 4 attention that they would do that... thank you for reading

 Report Review

Review #15, by Peter_26 Chapter 1

26th June 2009:
dude this needs to be longer
there should be like a sequel or something to show a bit more of what follows

Author's Response: there's another chapter coming out soon! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blondejoke101 Chapter 1

25th June 2009:
Stunned to silence. The feeling in this story, it puts mine to shame, utter, horrible shame. This story is so very beautiful.

10/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks, stay tuned for the next chapter, it gets better.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login