Reading Reviews for Morning Resolutions
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DancingMooncalf Lily's Big Decision

27th January 2013:
Ow, I loved it dearly! It is just what I think little Lily would be like, all cheery and hyper. You did a could job. Such a light and lovely mood.

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Blue Flame Lily's Big Decision

13th August 2011:
Aaah this was adorable beyond words! It was highly amusing at points and I really couldn't help but laugh when Lily told them what she wanted to be! I think it was honestly believable and it's so lovely to see that Molly is such a good role model, that Lily would want to be like her. =P

As well, the bit where they laugh and she nearly starts to cry is oh so believable. This was positively adorable and I think my one negative thing would be it is way too short for my liking. =P I'm like..craving more adorable-ness.

Awesome job! ^^
-Cappie/Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm glad you found this believable! It isn't very often that I write something happy, so I was wary of this piece!

Yes, many people have said that my pieces are way too short! I guess I love people wanting more, who knows.

Thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by MileyMalfoy Lily's Big Decision

9th August 2011:
That was absolutely amazing. It's so funny to think of a little girl wanting to grow up to be an old woman. I liked that Harry and Ginny were both characterized as not wanting to be woken right then. I also liked that they laughed. I don't think that there would be any way that they could not have laughed at that.

It was so cute to see Lily almost beginning to cry. Your description of her and her two missing teeth, the way that she was so excited and how she woke her parents were just all incredibly cute and sweet. I can almost see this actually happening to them. The final bit, about her not wanting the wrinkles, was just hilarious. I really thought that that was exactly the kind of logic that you would see from a four year old. I love that she doesn't even know that she's really said anything funny but it comes across to all of us as humorous.

Well written and entertaining. Great job!
Miles
(Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I'm no great shakes at humor, so I'm glad you enjoyed this little piece!

Lily has always been this little, disheveled child in my head and I wanted that to come across in the piece. Children are so innocent, and sometimes they don't realize that that innocence is just so funny!

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dalek194 Lily's Big Decision

9th June 2010:
A nice and funny little one-shot :-) Lily's hilarious comments are just the sort of thing my young cousin comes out with, even though she has no idea she is being funny :-D Great work, short but funny. I loved the last bit; no wrinkles! Ah, if only. Do they make a potion for that? :-) Good work

Author's Response: Goodness, I didn't even see this review! Such a little surprise! I'm glad you thought this was funny. I have to admit that humor is difficult for me when I want it to be funny. Thanks for the review! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by spangles Lily's Big Decision

5th April 2010:
That was completly adorable. There is nothing more I can say but AWWW! (: 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :]]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nat . Lily's Big Decision

1st March 2010:
Awrrr! So cute. Loved it. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much xD

 Report Review

Review #7, by propertyoftheHBP Lily's Big Decision

19th December 2009:
"When I grow up, I want to be an old woman!"

xD So, so, so funny! This was a lovely, cute, warm-and-fuzzy little one-shot.

The only thing I have to say CC-wise is the length of your sentences. Most of them are perfect, but at times they sound a bit short. For example; "The rays illuminated Lily's locks, making them shine. Like her smile," it just seemed a little...awkward, maybe? I don't know. Maybe, "The rays illuminated Lily's locks, making them shine and mirror her smile." It's only a suggestion, though, and maybe it's just me.

Overall, though, I loved it! Molly must be so proud.

*9/10*

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

As for the sentences, this was written a LONG time ago [in the sense that I've grown as a writer] so...yeah.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah MacKay Lily's Big Decision

6th December 2009:
Aww, that was so cute! Little Lily seems like a handful but a cute and energetic one. I laughed so hard when she said what she wanted to be and why. Really clever of you to come up with that. ;) You've portrayed her so well I wanna climb into the story and give her a hug! Really good one-shot. 10/10 Cheers!
--Mac

Author's Response: Now that I look back, Lily reminds me so much of myself. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this!

Thanks for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by _DearMyLove_ Lily's Big Decision

13th September 2009:
That was sooo cute!!! 'When I grow up I want to be an old woman' awh... :)

I loved it. There isn't much I can say other than that. You've captured the innocence and earnest nature of a child perfectly and I love Lily's baby talk. Wonder what Harry and Ginny think to having a child with no ambition other than to be old...lol!

Gah normally my reviews are long and I try to include CC, but I'm still feeling so warm and fuzzy inside that I can't think of anything worthwhile to say. Apart from awh!!

Thank you for writing. I am favouriting straight away :D

Author's Response: DUDE! OR GIRL! You know what I mean :PPP

Your review has made my week, I swear. We all aspire to do great things, but for me, I always imagined Lily to want something simple in life. Simplicity, a family, to become old. I'm glad you loved it! That makes me happy!

No CC? Man, I'm on a roll! xDDD It was my intention to leave readers warm and fuzzy, so my work here is finished.

Thank me? No, no, thank you for taking the time to read and review. It's readers/reviewers like you that make it all worthwhile.


 Report Review

Review #10, by The Empress Lily's Big Decision

22nd August 2009:
Oh hun, that was so cute! I was reading it to get an idea for the advert for the next newsletter, and I'm so glad I got to! How adorable :) Good job!
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Oh yay, a surprise review! I'm glad that you liked it! And thank you so, so much for taking the time to review! :]

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione_jane45 Lily's Big Decision

12th July 2009:
I don't usually like Next Generation stories but that was adorable! I loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for giving my fic a chance since you normally don\\\'t like Next Gen. Thanks for the review and I\\\'m glad you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by baletgir Lily's Big Decision

8th July 2009:
Haha very cute!
:) BaletGir

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for reviewing ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyMilly Lily's Big Decision

6th July 2009:
hahah this was a lovely story :D
i loved it.
it's so sweet:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m so glad that you liked it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot7 Lily's Big Decision

26th June 2009:
Aw, that was so cute! :P Great work!

-Padfoot7

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks again! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by kittikatlova Lily's Big Decision

26th June 2009:
That was cute...I can see little Lily being like that. I mean besides, who doesnt want to be just like Molly? This was a really good story, put a nice memory to the Harry/Ginny family. Great job, cant wait to read more one-shots you cook up!

Author's Response: I know! Lily always struck me as being a motherly type as she grew older. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hplover_15 Lily's Big Decision

26th June 2009:
OMG that was soo good. Lily is adorable. That was soo cute.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never written anything humorous, so I'm glad it came off okay! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login