Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
232 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellie Ghost-Like

12th August 2014:
Who was the fathers baby?
Was it Draco malfoy?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sapphire Princess Ghost-Like

8th March 2014:
I love it so far but can you get draco and hermione together soon??

 Report Review

Review #3, by AmorPotter Ghost-Like

26th February 2014:
I liked it! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kate Ghost-Like

13th February 2014:
Grr hate Ron... can't wait for you to continue!

Author's Response: Aw, why would you hate Ron? He's a sweetheart, haha. Thank you for reading, though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mexicancheekhugs Ghost-Like

11th February 2014:
I thought this was supposed to be a Draco/hermoine story? Hopefully it comes soon??

Author's Response: There are many aspects to this story, more than just the romance. It will come into play eventually, but I am a strong supporter of realistic story lines (especially in the case of romance). With this pairing especially, the only way it can be realistic is if it takes time! If you are looking for a quick read to give you your Dramione fix, this probably isn't the fic for you, unfortunately. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by sarah Ghost-Like

11th February 2014:
i really like this story! i hope you continue with it, its a very good idea. update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) I'm currently working on editing all the chapters up so far, but I hope to get some new content up soon once I've finished that!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lady Serpent1402 Ghost-Like

16th August 2012:
i rather have draco and hermione rather then her and ron and please write soon im dieing to know what happens next!!!

Author's Response: I've finally come back to this story and will hopefully be getting some new chapters out very soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Andreaa Ghost-Like

18th July 2012:
I loved Hermione's dream, first the stranger is all loving and gentle, but then he's angry and posesive. It's so Malfoy! Anyway keep writing and update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm hoping to put up some new chapters soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by hellogirl Foggy Memories

18th July 2012:
This is so mysterious and you wont give any clues. Great story though!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by shinytoy A . . . Charming New Roommate

18th July 2012:
Hahaha bollocks! That is indeed very interesting. I love this story. Why is everyone mad with Hermione?

Author's Response: Just keep reading, you'll find out soon enough. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodgirl A Drunken Fever

18th July 2012:
OMG! She lost her virginity to a stranger! Well I hope it was to Malfoy!

Author's Response: Haha, read on and see what happens! ;P Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxstaindrosesxx Ghost-Like

22nd June 2012:
I actually liked the dream sequence. I think it would be interesting if she keeps having the dreams up until the point the dream eventually reveals to her who the father is, or she figures it out from the little details in the dream.

I have a feeling that Draco is being nice because he knows he is the father, but perhaps I'm wrong. Don't want to jump the gun by saying that, but I guess things well.

I think the way you wrote Ron and Hermione is fine, but he's going to be super upset when he finds out about the baby and if it didn't come directly from her.

Again, great chapter, and I hope you update soon because I am totally hooked now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I apologize for the extremely delayed response and no updates, I'm finally back at it with this story! Hoping to put out some new content soon.

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxstaindrosesxx The Eve of Halloween

22nd June 2012:
I love that you had Ron ask her to the dance. I always felt if they had the opportunity to attend another dance, he might actually pluck up the courage to ask her this time around, after his failed attempts at the Yule Ball.

I'm a bit surprised at how drunk he got though, and how forceful he became. It just irks me to think of Ron doing something like that, even if he was drunk.

I'm glad that Malfoy stepped in, even for his own amused reasons. Again, great chapter and onto the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you've enjoyed what you've read! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by xxstaindrosesxx A Life Inside

22nd June 2012:
I like that you did not skip Hermione's birthday. I think a lot of people totally forget that her birthday is in September, so she is always older than both of the boys.

I like her gifts, although I'm not sure Ginny could afford something like that on her own. Maybe I'm wrong, but with the income the Weasley family gets, and if it is a secret, I just can't see Ginny affording that on her own.

I love that every time Draco opens his mouth to shoot an insult back at Hermione, he shuts his mouth. You know that he just wants to say something about the pregnancy, but he can't. Haha.

I can't wait until the Halloween Ball, and it was a nice touch with Hermione hearing the heartbeat and all.

Again, great chapter and onto the next one.

Author's Response: Interesting, I actually didn't even think about the money issue with Ginny. I guess I'll just go under the excuse that she swiped some from Fred and George, since they have that new flourishing business, and all. ;) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xxstaindrosesxx A Drop of Firewhiskey

22nd June 2012:
Okay, so finally I know why Ron is so upset. I thought he knew about what she did at the dance! Argh, now he is going to be upset once he finds out! I love how they made up though, and the almost kiss. It's going to be awkward once she finds out who the father is because it's like will her feelings for Ron still be there?

Of course, Malfoy can't keep his mouth shut. I'm not surprised he let those students get away with basically no punishment. He seems like the type to do something just to get something in return.

Again, great chapter and onto the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all this lovely feedback, I love seeing your thoughts as you go along through the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxstaindrosesxx The Malfoy Boy

22nd June 2012:
Oh my! Haha. I laughed when Ginny mentioned something about Pansy being the godmother of the child. What a ridiculous notion that is! I loved that thought though, and how people think irrational when they're afraid someone won't forgive them.

How embarrassing for Hermione though? Poor girl. All the professors know and half of them treat her just darn awful. People make mistakes, and yes, I'm sure they're upset it's due to a student of such high caliber, but come on.

And Draco having to know! That's just bloody awful! Haha. Again, good chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxstaindrosesxx Not Secret Anymore

22nd June 2012:
Oh my! If Ron was mad before, wait until he finds out Hermione's secret! Dang!

I thought Ginny was a little harsh, but I can understand why she would be upset too, especially with how Hermione said she can take care of herself. I just don't think Ginny should have judged her like that.

I love how you described Hermione thinking about having to listen to Draco in class. Haha. I literally cracked up, and also when Harry complained about having Divinations first thing and then complaining about that to Hermione too!

Again, great chapter.

Author's Response: I think of Ginny as a fiery and feisty girl with very strong opinions, who can get carried away in heated moments, especially when it has to do with the wellbeing of someone she cares about. :) It may have seemed judgmental in the moment, but it was simply Ginny letting herself overreact away in her surprise. Thanks for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #18, by xxstaindrosesxx Foggy Memories

22nd June 2012:
Okay, I think I understand why Ron is so upset with Hermione. He must know about the dance, and I didn't understand if the dance was in the past, or in the present, and you were jumping around or not. Very interesting, so at least that makes sense now!

I wish I had a room as nice as Hermione and Draco's! Haha. I'm totally jealous she gets to share it with a hot guy too.

Again, great chapter, and I like the little flashback thoughts because that really cleared things up for me!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you're enjoying! :) And yes, sharing a room with a hot guy is always a good thing, huh? Haha.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxstaindrosesxx A . . . Charming New Roommate

22nd June 2012:
To start off with, I just have to say I'm a bit confused by the start of this chapter. Why is Ron so upset? Because Hermione became Head Girl? I don't get why they would be upset about her achieving a goal like that. Perhaps I am reading this wrong?

Still, really good chapter. I love how Hermione put Malfoy in his place and what not. It's nice to see a story where she sticks up for herself to the point of giving decent comebacks and insults.

I love the concept of the two sharing a common room too. That will definitely be interesting.

Anyways, onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And I'm glad you like the "room-sharing" concept, I started this story before I realized that's considered a bit of a cliche in HP fics, but oh well! I like it, and I'm glad you do as well!

 Report Review

Review #20, by xxstaindrosesxx A Drunken Fever

22nd June 2012:
Hello! I'm here from the review tag!

Now, what to say about this chapter. I rather enjoyed this chapter. It was short, but sweet to the point, leaving the reader wanting more. Although I don't mind longer chapters, I often like stories that have shorter chapters and leave you wanting more instead of droning on to the point of making you bored. Good job with that.

I can see Hermione behaving like this due to being drunk. While she may be seen as the good girl, she often has a streak in her that can be seen as a rule breaker, and with her inhibitions not in place due to the alcohol, this is totally believable.

I also like that you leave the chapter with her not knowing who the other person is, although most of us can guess. Another technique meant to keep the reader guessing and get them to read the next chapter, which I have a feeling I'm going to be doing.

Overall, loved it and good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! This was a lovely review, and I appreciate it greatly. :) I hope you enjoy the other chapters as well!

 Report Review

Review #21, by luzianne Not Secret Anymore

11th June 2012:
I am enjoying your writing, and as I said before can not review every chapter. I would find it ieasier if they were a bit longer. I have found that when they are at least 1500 to 2000+ words it goes smoother. guess I read to fast, seems I am having to stop every 10 minutes. but you are doing grreat.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the length! I tend to always write short chapters, although lately they've been a bit longer. Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by luzianne A Drunken Fever

11th June 2012:
what happenned to our Hermione. we can all fall, but she took a big plunge.. I thought her able to handle any hurt or crsis, but then she is just a 17 yr old girl who whas been through more than we can imagine.. first chapt fast and furous and not much explanaiton.. corgive my gramar and spelling.. I will try to review, but am not a good critic. plus this computer is hard to write on, but when get a better one will re read and put my thoughts down more often. seems like it is going to be entertaining and emotional. both by the way we know is good for keeping readers. good job

Author's Response: She got a bit mixed up and made some mistakes. It happens to the best of us, and was essential to include as the foundation for this story.

Thanks for the review!

Bri


 Report Review

Review #23, by FallenAmaranth Ghost-Like

6th June 2012:
I reviewed chapter 8 like, 2 years ago, and I thought it's been a while so this chapter deserves an update too :)

As many people have already said, the dream part was ah-mazing, it almost felt as if I was there, watching it. Also the Romione part - EPIC! - Although some of the reviews are against there being Romione and want Dramione all throughout, I feel that most stories are far too cliche and ignore Ron completely. My favourite thing about this story is that it is NOT cliche. If it was Draco and Hermione would be drastically in love without knowing each other and I would be bored. However, I am definitely not, the pace is perfect and realistic, and well though out. We can see that Draco is changing and is being careful(possibly because he knows something.. ;]) around Hermione, yet there isn't the whole ''looking into her chocolate brown eyes'' laaa-dee-daa as if he's had some sort of spell cast on him. The characters are perfect and haven't changed drastically from the canon(which is something else I love)

But mostly, it's just well written. All the description and emotion frames the story perfectly and just makes it fantastic.

Thank you so much for not forgetting Masquerade :):):):)

~Em

P.S .. I want your writing skills >.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovey feedback! I'm so glad to see someone back from before my 2 year hiatus :) It means a lot!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter so much. I'm going to to try and update with Chapter 10 as soon as possible!

And aw, haha, you're too sweet. Thank you :)

Bri, xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Andrea Ghost-Like

16th May 2012:
Wow that dream description was awesome! Is Draco being nicer to Hermione because she's pregnant, or because he knows he's the father of the baby?!! And also even though I support everything dramione, the last sentence of a sober Ron Weasely was adorable!! Update ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I'd say that Draco is being nicer simply because Hermione is pregnant. And haha, glad you liked that line!

Thanks for the lovely feedback, I'll be sure to update soon!

Bri, xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Presh Ghost-Like

13th May 2012:
This story is ok ... It's a little boring though . I think it needs a little drama and more references to the masquerade ball . Just my opinion

Author's Response: It would be much more helpful to provide specific criticism and suggestions, rather than just general statements. Also, the masquerade ball is not a main focus of the story, despite the title, so that's why it's not referenced much. The title is more inspired by the masked man and what happens afterwards as a result of her decisions.

Thank you for the review!

Bri


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>