Reading Reviews for From Ashes We Rise
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CadenceWeasley From Ashes We Rise

29th November 2011:
This was without a doubt the sweetest thing I've ever read! i loved it so much! You are very gifted! Have you thought of keeping the story going? I would definitely read it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing this! I really appreciate your feedback and I'm so excited that you liked it. :D I've considered writing a longer Twin/Hermione story, but I haven't gotten around to it yet. Maybe at some point...I'm happy you liked this though, and I've got other Twin/Hermione stories if you want to check them out. Thanks again! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lys From Ashes We Rise

26th November 2011:
You made me cry. I applaud your writing ability! That was truly sweet, tender, and just plain amazing. I loved that so much. It was so much different from all other Hermione/Fredorgeorge fics I've read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! :D I'm so happy that you liked the story! I loved this idea when it came to me, so I'm happy it transferred well onto the page. I appreciate your feedback, and thank you again. I'm sorry I made you cry! :o

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley From Ashes We Rise

15th August 2011:
Hello! It's TenthWeasleyWriter -- again -- with the review you requested from me.

I have a secret love for Hermione/twin fics. They're something I don't read too often, but every time I do they just feel right. And yours CERTAINLY delivered on this mark! I also have an odd love for final battle aftermath -- the burials of Fred and Tonks and Lupin, and the effects those burials have on those who still live -- so to see both in one story made me very excited to drop by and give this a read.

George's emotions were, I think, very realistic and true to life. Being a triplet myself (although, admittedly, not an identical one), I can imagine the same sorts of things might run through my mind should one of my sisters pass on. And how it transitioned from a grieving story to a love story was very sweet and, despite its darker overtones, very fluffy. My heart was strangely warmed, and not every romance story can get that reaction out of me, so props to you!

The only thing I might say is that the conversation between George and Hermione seemed a bit repetitive -- reiterations of the same sorts of thoughts, just worded a bit differently. It's not a huge flaw, in fact, barely one at all, but I just thought I might mention it.

I truly enjoyed this story, and I don't think there's much CC I can give. I'm very excited to find writing like yours, because it seems to be consistently good and well-executed. You've got talent, and I hope you continue to use it. Thank you for requesting this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing for me! I really enjoyed this review and it really made my morning. :]

Your compliments mean the world to me, and I'll definitely check out that conversation and see if I agree on its repetitive-ness.

Thank you so very much for that last paragraph of your review. It really means a lot to me and I appreciate it more than you know. Thanks again for the review and I'll definitely request again from you.

xxx,
Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by stillnotme From Ashes We Rise

2nd August 2011:
hey :)
i think your style of writing is really great and you really should continue to write ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :] I'm glad you liked the story and that you like my style. I'm actually working on a new chapter for my story "Rule Breaker" right now, I hope you'll check it, or some of my other stories, out.

Thanks again! Take care!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by MsCarrie1992 [Karola] From Ashes We Rise

29th July 2011:
I have to say one word: amazing. And no other words are needed, and I have to admit, that any other will describe how I feel right now. It was simply beautiful. Good job, very good job! ;]

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I really, really appreciate that you reviewed and that you liked it so much. It's one of my favorite stories I've written and I love that you love it. :] Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #6, by mindifislytherintom From Ashes We Rise

17th July 2011:
Oh my gosh it made me cry! It's so good! Adding to favs!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm really glad that you liked the story! It's one of my personal favorites! Thank you again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by spottedpelt7 From Ashes We Rise

22nd March 2011:
One word: wow. I love Fred and I bawled like a baby when he died. And reading what George was saying to his grave had me crying again. On a happier note, I love this story. You have a real talent with writing. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I really appreciate that you took the time to review and leave such positive comments.

I love Fred as well. I was so sad when he died. :[ I'm glad that you liked the story though!

Thanks again, I appreciate it!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jenna From Ashes We Rise

26th February 2011:
This was an amazing fanfic I almost cried! I love the Hermione/Fred or George pairing! Best fanfic I have read yet I will check out your other stories (if there are any) :)

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it. Thank you so much for checking out my other stories. I hope you find others that you like. Have a great time reading!

Thanks again!
DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by jenkent From Ashes We Rise

3rd January 2011:
Wonderfully sweet story. I really liked the emotions you displayed in this story. Very well written. Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for reviewing! :D I really appreciate it. I'm glad that you liked the story. Thanks for your opinion. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ava From Ashes We Rise

19th December 2010:
:)BUENO! It was awesome Martha u need to write another chapter!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for reviewing! However, this is just a one-shot and most likely won't be continued to anything longer. Also, I'm not Martha. :] I'm Emily. But thanks anyway! Have a great night.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleywishes From Ashes We Rise

8th December 2010:
really really really awsome and I mean it ahh i do love drama and romance though.

Weasleywishes

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for reviewing! :D I really appreciate your feedback and I'm glad that you liked the story. Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #12, by Leesie From Ashes We Rise

29th November 2010:
SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! *the crowed loves it! they go wild wanting more from the brilliant DracoFerret11*
Please write more!

Author's Response: Aww! You're so sweet! :] Thank you so much for this review, it totally made my night! I love you, haha. And for you, I will more seriously consider writing a sequel to this piece. In the meantime, you can look at my other pieces (winkwink). I think you might enjoy them. And you're terrific for taking the time to review. You make me smile. Thank you. :]

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypotterfan814 From Ashes We Rise

24th August 2010:
Hey, this story was great. Really sad, I actually had tears in my eyes. I dunno why, but I like sad stories. Well, I like all sorts of stories.

I'll probably read some of your other stories. Good job, and keep writing :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I really appreciate your feedback and I'm ecstatic that you liked it. :] Thank you so much!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #14, by RoonilWazlib17 From Ashes We Rise

22nd August 2010:
That was brilliant. Well done.
I actually had tears in my eyes when George was talking to Fred.
:' )

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :] I'm so grateful that you took the time to review.

I'm really glad that you liked the story and that it moved you so much.

Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #15, by Geeky_DMHG_Fan From Ashes We Rise

9th March 2010:
I loved this to bits. I've had this sudden George/Hermione obsession.or Fred/Hermione. This story really makes me realize how much George lost the day of the war...it's so touching. I think it's a great story :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! :D

I really appreciate your review and I'm so, so glad you liked it.

I actually just came back to the website and I think I'll be writing another twin/Hermione story soon, so I hope you'll read some of my other stories in the meantime.

Thanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #16, by paris From Ashes We Rise

14th September 2009:
so cute i liked it really pretty

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. :]

I'm glad you liked the story.

I appreciate your feedback. :D

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #17, by Juniper_Rose21 From Ashes We Rise

17th August 2009:
Wow. I mean really.wow. This is deep and romantic. I really liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

You're too kind. :]

I really appreciate it and I'm so glad that you liked it so much. :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #18, by daphne 13 From Ashes We Rise

13th August 2009:
Loved it! ;) keep it up!! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again!

I really appreciate reviews.

I'm glad you liked it. :D

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #19, by Chrisbra3@hotmail.com From Ashes We Rise

10th August 2009:
Hey I loved your story. It was very sad though

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm so glad that you liked it. :]

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #20, by kristaa. From Ashes We Rise

8th August 2009:
this actually made me cry. this was really good. hermione is so sweet!(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

I'm sorry I made you cry! Though I'm glad the story impacted you. :]

I'm glad you liked it.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #21, by Courtney Champion From Ashes We Rise

5th August 2009:
oh that was so good cant wait till the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

I'm glad you liked it, though it will probably just stay a one-shot. :]

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #22, by mrsharrypotter28 From Ashes We Rise

4th August 2009:
omg really really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I'm so happy that you liked it! :D

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnyrules22a From Ashes We Rise

23rd July 2009:
It was good, but a bit weird. You should write more 'cause I want to see Ron's reaction and all that when they find out that Fred Hermione are an Item.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed it, though I think this is where the story will end. :]

Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #24, by cheerio015 From Ashes We Rise

17th July 2009:
Omg..I really hated the fact that Fred had to die in the seventh book! And for that reason, I was crying all through the part with George saying his good byes..:( so sad!
I actually do like the George/Hermione, though! Unexpected twist, but it really works!
9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

I love that you liked the story.

I was so sad when Fred died! He was my favorite Weasley... :[ But we can settle for George! :]

So glad that you enjoyed, and thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #25, by confusedlover From Ashes We Rise

14th July 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was a very nicely written little one-shot. you really captured a lot of emotions in such a short read and i really liked what you provided. nice job.

Author's Response: You again? :]]]

I'm so glad that you liked this one too.

It was the first Twin/Hermione that I've written, so I'm glad that you thought that I did well.

Thanks for reviewing again!

--Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>