Reading Reviews for Immaculate
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ms4aisa Beautiful

14th February 2012:
love this story! (I mean, how awesome is a 4-chaptered prologue?! :) ) I hope you'll update soon, and maybe make the chapters longer? can't get enough of them :) great work!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Happy Valentine's Day, by the way! I'll try to crank out a new (and longer) chapter soon. It's getting kinda hard to write in college though :c I think I'll have more time this weekend though!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by marauders forever xx Exquisite

22nd December 2011:
omg was teddy going to tell her that he liked her?!?!!?

Author's Response: Well, I can't say exactly, but there was a vary high chance that that was the case. ;)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by marauders forever xx Gorgeous

22nd December 2011:
they are horrible friends. they only liked her because she was a model. i actually want to punch them

Author's Response: Ugh. I know. Those annoying people that only like someone for their fame. I mean, not that I would know or anything, but you catch my drift...

Thanks!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #4, by marauders forever xx Radiant

22nd December 2011:
wow, shes only eleven and yet it seems like she has a whole load on her plate

Author's Response: Indeed. But, you know, come to think of it, Harry had a lot on his plate when he was eleven too. I just thought of that...

Thanks for leaving a review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by Shannedo Beautiful

1st November 2011:
Another beautiful chapter. Keep the good work up :)

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shannedo Exquisite

1st November 2011:
Well done! Well written. I really like Teddy. I don't know what it is but he's captivating, when I'm reading I only want to hear about him, you know! Good work.

Author's Response: Well, since you like Teddy so much, hurry along to the next chapter. Most of it is told from his POV rather than Victoire's :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shannedo Gorgeous

1st November 2011:
Again, great. Everything is brilliantly described and well written. The characters are fairly coming along. My only problem is that Victoire's relationships with both Elise and Greg seemed to be cut off very abruptly. Aside from that, very well written and I look forward to reading on! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yes, I understand what you mean about Elise and Greg. Perhaps, realistically, they would have stuck around a bit longer and slowly faded away. However, I think here there's the emphasis on how much they were really just using her.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shannedo Radiant

1st November 2011:
Great again. The characters are developing well and I can feel every emotion Victoire feels. It's great how Victoire can be so childish at points (not a bad thing) and so grown up at others. You portrayed Victoire's guilt amazingly. She's trying to be faithful to Greg but a little voice is telling me he isn't returning the favour. I guess I'll have to read on to find out! Amazing story.

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks. And I can tell that you have been reading on due to the large number of reviews that I have unanswered!

Thanks always!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #9, by Shannedo Impeccable

1st November 2011:
Great! I love Louis and the relationship he and Victoire share. Most six year old boys would be repulsed by the idea of hugging their sisters but I love it all the same! Brilliant work!

Author's Response: Louis is the adorable little brother that I always wanted but never had. Of course...I DO have a little brother too...

Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shannedo Perfect

1st November 2011:
Amazing story. An original idea and great OCs. I love your take on Victoire as I always thought she would be snobby, much like her mother. I'm actually relieved she isn't, because I can't stick snobs! I honestly don 't know where you get these amazing ideas! First 'Demented', now 'Immaculate'. It's your sort of imagination that writers all over the world (including myself) envy. 'Perfect'!

Author's Response: Oh man. Only you have the power to embarrass/flatter me so much in a review. I'm literally sitting at my desk with my face in my hands and grinning like a madwoman. I've been told before that I have good story premises but an imagination that writers everywhere envy? That's too much. Honestly.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mischief_managed18 Beautiful

22nd July 2011:
I'm really glad you updated. I've grown to really like this story. You truly are one of the best writers I've come across on here, if not the best. You have a way with words and I sincerely hope you go somewhere with that talent. I never thought I would grow so attached to the next generation characters, but your story has done that for me. Keep it up. :) Between this and Demented, you have shown how talented you are. Can't wait for updates. :)
I also love what you said about the era coming to an end. I was thoroughly happy with the last movie and I thought it was fantastically done. The whole pensive part with Snape's memories had me bawling. And that night I came home and wrote about how much of an influence Harry Potter has been in my life. It has got me through my ups and downs. It's been my life since I picked up the first book. People don't really realize how something like a book series can be so influential, but I suppose that means they don't understand the power of words. All I can say, is I'm freakin' proud to be part of the Harry Potter generation.
~Mischief_Managed

Author's Response: Wow. Oh my. Wow. That's just...ridiculously flattering. Okay, so I need to take this in small parts because there's just so much to take in!

Alright, so thank you, thank you, thank you, for saying that you think I'm one of the best writers and perhaps (deep breath) THE best. I feel like I have far to go, but wow! While I do hope to some day become an author, I'm going to school to become a history major. As for making you fall in love with the characters, I feel like I accomplished something. Some PUBLISHED authors can't even say that they're characters are all that likable. And, as much as I really like this story, Demented is my baby. It's people like you that inspire me to write :)

Aw, thanks. I put a lot of thought into that and I cried when writing it... Surprisingly, I didn't completely bawl when watching the movie. I cried, don't get me wrong, but I wasn't sobbing. The Snape part was good, but I wished there was more to it (I HATED that Harry didn't fix his wand at the end or put the Elder Wand back in Dumbledore's tomb!).

But most people don't understand the power of Harry Potter. I picked it up for the first time when I was 8, I didn't get it at first and rid it off as "stupid". Picked it up again when I was 11 and going on a long car ride, and I couldn't put it down. I devoured it and then went right on to fanfiction (for reference, I turn 18 in a month). It's my life and I can't imagine a world with Harry Potter. I mean, I meet two of my best friends because of the book!

Some people will tell their children they were Twihards (or maybe not, that's kind of embarrassing, actually), but I will say that I was Harry Potter fan. That I stood in line for movies and books, and loved every minute of it. I grew up with Harry.

If I were to take a leaf out of Caesar's book, I would have to say "I read, I loved, I wrote". Okay, that was bad XD

~TFM

P. S. Thanks again! You have to be the best reviewer ever :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by mugglemania Beautiful

11th July 2011:
YES!!! I'm so glad this story is back :D Great chapter. Loved reading about Dominique. She seems like an interesting character and I hope for some more of her. Update soon!!! And thank you for continuing this story. I really like it.

Author's Response: But of course! Anything for a fan :D And I'm glad that you encouraged me to get back with it. Thanks so much - for the review AND getting me back on track.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18 Gorgeous

2nd June 2011:
Loving this story, few typos, "dinner had bee over".. Other than that though, I really enjoy this one. You have a talent, don't let it go to waste. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! And for pointing out some of my errors.I'll have to read through my chapters again and change them.

As for not letting talent go to waste (and I'm grateful that you think it's something I possess), I'm still writing. Got another chapter of this in the works as well as part two to "Over My Head" and the next chapter for "Demented". Along with (gasp) an original story!

Anyway, thanks again for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by mugglemania Exquisite

2nd May 2011:
Great story. I know it's abandoned, but is there any way that you, you wonderful great writer you, could find it in your heart to return to this story? You are such a great writer and I really love this story! BTW yes, I am kissing up, but it is all true.
I really liked your description of Louis. He's a really great character the way you wrote him.
I felt terrible when Victoire's friends left her (how could they be so cruel?). But, it had seemed like they were all greedy moochers anyway.
I'm interesting in Chuck and why he's back. How can you deprive your readers of finding out what happens next???
I beg of you, please continue this story!!!
10/10

Author's Response: I really hope to continue this someday. And thank you for all the marvelous compliments!

I let it go because I wanted to focus more on school at the time and I was already trying to make regular updates on Demented. I might pick this up again over the summer, since I'll be having over four months of a vacation (crazy, right? But I get out early for being a senior and don't start college until mid September!).

But I really did love this story and I DO plan on returning to it. And I'll make sure to notify you the moment I get a new chapter for it!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #15, by maskedmuggle Exquisite

1st December 2010:
Noo! I knew you'd make me hang here dying because it's so fabulous, but I can't read more...
This is seriously wonderful, and this is like a cliffhanger I'm never going to be able to read.
Consider to keep on writing - really! This is an amazing story :)

Author's Response: I most likely will come back to this story eventually. I just have other things on my plate at the moment. Thanks for sticking with me though!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #16, by maskedmuggle Impeccable

1st December 2010:
Just got two things to say;

I'm still really hooked!
& I liked your idea of what witches and wizards do for modelling, the 'waving a wand' instead of physically applying the make up sounds realistic, and nice touch with Louis' muggle toys!

Author's Response: I wish I could just wave a wand and have my make up done... But, alas, I am not a witch :(

Thanks for the review

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by maskedmuggle Perfect

1st December 2010:
Hey,
So I know this is abandoned, but your plot simply drew me in, and now I"m hooked. This is bad because I'm going to be sad when it ends at chapter 5 and you've stopped writing!
But wow. This is awesome! I'm totally engaged in it, your writing is great, I love the plot, I haven't read one like this yet!
:)

Author's Response: Well one thing that I've always been told on this site (previously, I was under another pen name...I changed when I started writing more maturely) is that I have interesting plots!

I'm sorry that you started this only to have to stop. :C I plan on maybe continuing this one day but, for right now, my focus is on Demented (and the occasional one shot XD).

Thanks for the reads and reviews even when abandoned.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #18, by that one girl Exquisite

3rd August 2010:
I read the beginning of this story...and up until this chapter it REALLY freaked me out. Victoire acts and thinks like a 17 year old, not an 11 year old.

These kids haven't even hit puberty. Think of Harry in his first year. Was he making out with people? Did any of his friends have "girlfriends"?

Your writing ISN'T bad, but try to think about what are age appropriate attitudes and behaviors for your characters. The disparities in this area are so distracting for me. Good luck and keep on writing!!

Author's Response: I completely understand where you're coming from when you say that Victoire acts much older than she really is. And she is. I made it that way purposely because I think that it shows how she was forced to grow up too quickly and was corrupted by the industry she was put into at an early age.

However, I must disagree with you on the whole puberty thing. I know that me and every other one of my friends had our menstrual cycles by the time we were eleven or twelve. And thank you for the wonderful constructive criticism! :)

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #19, by ekroman Exquisite

1st August 2010:
Yay! A new chapter :) really great this chapter :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #20, by ekroman Gorgeous

11th June 2010:
It's amazing.. Please keep writing :)

Author's Response: I hope I can find the motivation to start this story up again.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #21, by serenade Gorgeous

12th April 2010:
BITCHES AND HOS.
I never liked Greg. Gimme some male models! But I like Misty. She sounds like a prostitute/pokemon trainer haha. Your description of Teddy was scrumpdiddilyumptious. I like the scrunching and the cute little imperfections. :)
Aren't you glad I told you to cut the prologue into pieces? Is there going to be a time jump for the next chapter?
Can't wait!
~serenade

Author's Response: YES. I am SO glad you told me to cut it up. And there will be a six year time skip for the next chapter :]

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fireball Nymph Gorgeous

21st November 2009:
:D :D :D Really great awesome chapter, a lot of emotion, and one of the best ones yet :D I can't wait for the next one!! And Victorie doesn't have the best of friends, does she?

Author's Response: :D x4!! Wow, I'm honored! Unfortunately, no, she doesn't have the best of friends.she really only has Teddy :C

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sharryhanker Gorgeous

19th November 2009:
Yeah, its really good. How many years will it skip after this?

Author's Response: Six. It skips to the summer between her sixth and seventh years. Thanks for taking the time to review!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cornelia Gorgeous

19th November 2009:
Plz write more! I wanna no wut happens!

Author's Response: Haha. I need to get a new chapter up of Demented, but after that I'll put up chapter five. C: Thanks for reviewing!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #25, by giantsquidlover Gorgeous

18th November 2009:
Hey great update! I'm glad she quit, but it sucked that everyone was mean afterwards. But I'm looking forward to the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, it was supposed to suck that everyone was mean to her. They were all using her because she was (semi)famous. Thanks for the review!

~TFM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>