Reading Reviews for The Summer of the Phoenix
  
140 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ronfanforever Chapter 18

12th June 2007:
I was hoping that you would continue the story from here, I think that ou could make a ver interesting story from here from Sirius' point of view, we all kno what happens next but not from Sirius' p.o.v I really like how you portraid alot of the character's in your story, you did a great job at keeping htem and their personality's believeable form what we already know about them. It would be very interesting to see how you would continue on with the events of the summer from Sirius' point of view and I'm sure many other people wuld enjoy reading it if you did decided to continue. It was a great story and your are a very talented author, I especially admire how you portraid Dumbledore's character, he was very logically and very smart, I could definitley picture him saying all the things that you had him say in the Order meetings, I was surprised at how great you worded he's speech's and how it seemed that they could have been taken right out of the book with how real they sounded, they definitley sounded like Dumbledore which is quite a hard thing to achieve as he seems to be such a wise and complex character .It was very original and a great idea for a story. Very Great Story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EsScaper Chapter 14

7th June 2006:
You had me for a minute there. Thinking that Dumbledore knew of Sirius's innocense and did nothing to free him....how unforgiveable would that have been! Having the spell only work once, is a wonderful way around the terrible problem. It gives Sirius the thought that perhaps Dumbledore held out hope for his innocense afterall. It is a much better thought for him to hold onto.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EsScaper Chapter 12

3rd June 2006:
I like the fact that Sirius is siding with the children. Seeing him hiding on the stairs with them was very sweet. I guess it might be due in part to the fact that he never really grew up. All those years in Azkaban were just lost to him, and he didn't mature as a person normally would. You did a very nice job portraying that.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EsScaper Chapter 11

3rd June 2006:
Funny, I was just going to ask how Fred and George managed to disapparate. I thought you made a mistake, but I guess not. Those two are just so very clever. It was nice for Sirius to finally get some company. Hopefully it will lift his spirits somewhat. Of course it won't be fun for him to reveal the awful family that he came from. Then again, it might give the Weasleys a new respect for Sirius, coming from such a horrid background and avoiding becoming a dark wizard.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #5, by EsScaper Chapter 10

3rd June 2006:
Well he almost got something to do. He must be even more frustrated! Heck, I'm sure he's spent more time under an invisibility cloak them all the rest of them combined, and yet he can't even try to help. So very frustrating, but at least he did get to see how Tonks truly cared about him. He's been lacking that in his life, and thinking that no one cared could make his life seem trivial and worth risking.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #6, by EsScaper Chapter 9

3rd June 2006:
Thank God they've contacted him....finally! I feel so awful for Sirius being left behind with no useful task for him to perform. Of course everyone else has so many important jobs to do, it isn't unreasonable for them to seemingly forget about him. It has to be infuriating for him.
I did love the way you portrayed Phineas. You have his character down perfectly. It is exactly how I'd picture him to be. You definitely gave him more depth than JKR, and I think it is great!

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #7, by EsScaper Chapter 8

2nd June 2006:
I liked the fact that Bill thought something was going on between Sirius and Tonks...too cute. It was fantastic that finally someone realizes that Severus is a brilliant potions master. I was thrilled that Tonks appreciated her Newts potions classes and recognized his talent. It was also good to see them just enjoying a meal and actually being happy and relaxed. So often things are chaotic and heart-wrenching, and it is just nice to see things at a "normal" pace. Of course, now things are beginning to move, so I'm sure the pace will quicken up a bit.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EsScaper Chapter 7

2nd June 2006:
I have to say that Severus's (or Snape's if you prefer) reaction to the way everyone treated Sirius was absolutely perfect!! It brings to mind what must have been a very painful, arduous time for Severus. It must have taken so much for the others to accept him, and seeing Sirius accepted so quickly and painlessly must have brought out the Slytherin jealousy towards the Gryffindors. It always seemed a bit unfair, if you look at it from the Slytherin perspective. The Gryffindors were always treated so much better than the Slytherins.
So you’ve obviously going to make a Remus/Tonks relationship, no? His reaction towards her seems like it is the case. I, for one, always thought she was just a substitute for Sirius (sorry for those homophobes out there) I liked the awkwardness about Remus’s lycanthropy. Putting one’s foot in one’s mouth is so very true to life, and Sirius is so good at it. I found it refreshing. I’m glad that Sirius was able to realize what an idiot he was and nip it in the butt. Having them ending up laughing hysterically about it ended it on a nice light note. I am surprised about Severus’s being raised in welfare housing. It adds a nice twist. I still think that he would have been envious of Sirius because of his being accepted so easily, regardless of the house he’s living in. I thought that his comment was meant to hurt Sirius because of the awful state of the house, as well as pointing out that it is to be his new “prison”.

Looking forward to more,
Esc.

 Report Review

Review #9, by EsScaper Chapter 6

2nd June 2006:
I knew there was a reason I've always loved Kingsley! Good man, that one. Still I have to think that the others will not be so easily swayed to the truth. I have to trust Remus's gut about this one. He can feel their emotions, and I fear their reaction to Sirius's presence. You are doing such a great job! I absolutely love this....getting redundant, sorry.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #10, by EsScaper Chapter 5

2nd June 2006:
...still loving this! Your style of writing is so very smooth. The chapter just flies by so quickly. It is funny, because I didn't realize how much was "missing" until your story. It makes the whole HP storyline so much smoother with your bit included.

Esc...who is dying to go on and see their reactions to Sirius's story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by EsScaper Chapter 4

2nd June 2006:
Excellent scene with Sirius's nightmare! I like that no one was there to witness it. You're making him retreat to his dog form was a great idea, and the fact that he lost a day in the process was very realistic. I loved that part.
I was surprised at their having to wash the linens by hand. I've always been jealous of all those cleaning spells, and am shocked that Remus couldn't do a better job with them. I'm sure Molly will give them a leasson or two.
I thought the reunion with Buckbeak was sweet. It's nice to see that he wasn't forgotten.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EsScaper Chapter 3

2nd June 2006:
Awe, my poor baby! I loved the way you portrayed Sirius's anguish and anger. I could feel his pain and had a strong need to give him a hug.

Esc...who now realizes that Dumbledore answered the door, not Remus...oops.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EsScaper Chapter 2

2nd June 2006:
I do hope that it was Moody on the other side of that door. I'm sure he'll badger Remus for his lack of vigilence when he opened that door. You're story is still going strong. It was very effective to show the tedious nature of making the house apparation proof. It was getting a bit tedious to read, but I guess it makes a point of the process.

Esc.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EsScaper Chapter 1

2nd June 2006:
I usually wait until I've read an entire story to review, but I just had to praise you for this wonderful story. I love the idea of filling in the gap left before OotP!
You have captured the spirit of the characters so beautifully that I am totally enraptured with your story. There are so many stories out their and so few show such talent. I had to let you know before I happily read on.

Excellent job, just excellent!
Esc.

 Report Review

Review #15, by evrflavbeans Chapter 1

1st January 2006:
very sweet

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tash Chapter 3

19th February 2005:
looking forward to more

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tash Chapter 2

19th February 2005:
I like thi8s I love the way it is filling in gaps It is just as I thought it would be my self

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ashes of Darkness Chapter 1

7th February 2005:
wow, awesome! i can't say that i ever thought of such a thing happeing. i can't wait to read more, such great writing, you'd give JKR a good run.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Stanley Chapter 18

22nd August 2004:
I love this story!!! You are so knowledgable about the canon and everything; I'm amazed.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hry pttr Chapter 6

22nd August 2004:
awwwwwwww............. go kingsley!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hry pttr Chapter 4

22nd August 2004:
You write a very good Lupin, if you know what I mean

 Report Review

Review #22, by hry pttr Chapter 3

22nd August 2004:
awwwwww, poor sirius!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hry pttr Chapter 1

22nd August 2004:
WAAAAAAHH!!!! I LOVE YOU, SIRIUS!!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by qWertyqWeen Chapter 1

31st July 2004:
for a very long time i have been checking back to see if u have created a new story...and everytime i don't find it! i need u to write, u are my jkrowling right now...well keep writing please!

 Report Review

Review #25, by SarahLupin Chapter 18

7th July 2004:
Wow.. what an amazing story. You kept everyone in character SO well! Great job, I have definitely enjoyed reading this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>