Reading Reviews for Evolving Stakes
  
166 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GillyH Some Dreams can be Interpreted as Nightmares

5th November 2013:
I am the kind of person who, once a brilliant story has entered their mind, just gets so excited and can't stop reading until it finishes or I fall asleep with exhaustion. And I've gotta tell you, this book is FANTASTIC. I was hooked from the first mention of Nora. You create such interesting characters and such an air of mystery about her. I cannot wait to keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheNamelessBoy A Living Nightmare

4th August 2013:
You have read the Deathly Hallows at least? you remember what happens to the side-car after a Confringo hits it? And yet here Rose is HIT ON THE CHEST by it and yet it is only "knocking her backwards"??? Please explain.

Pretty good story, by the way.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheNamelessboy The Horrible Truth

4th August 2013:
Reducto to the chest and Al is still alive?? You HAVE read the books haven,t you?? Or the movies at least??
You do know know what the curse does don't you??

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chocolat Suspicions

31st March 2012:
I was looking at he person you picked for Albus Potter and I think I better picture would be Logan Lerman. Just a thought. Great story:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Robin The Start of Something New

9th August 2011:
I'm sorry. But I just can't give u a 10/10 for that. Maybe a 7. I hate how Nora becomes friends with Scorp. Makes me aggravated. Other then that, I can't stop reading.

Rock on,

Robin

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScoRose4eva There's More To This Then I Thought

25th June 2011:
OMG you have written an amazing story, just double check you spelling and/or maybe get someone to proof read. Im favouriting this and going to read book#2 :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by donnas ghost The New Girl

18th May 2011:
didn't finish but DAVID TENNANT! he's brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eirinita There's More To This Then I Thought

10th March 2011:
Great story! It'a well thought out, and well written. It's exciting all the way through. I liked the story about Rose and Scorpius best, and I sometimes felt a little bored because it was to much about Nora. But still a great story! Can't wait to read the sequel, especially since you said it's going to be mostly about Rose and Scorpius. I love them!
Keep writhing, it's great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by anna There's More To This Then I Thought

3rd March 2011:
wait.. thats the ending? good thing theres a sequel, because otherwise i'd be telling you that that was probably the most unsatisfactory ending ever. this is a really good story, and i love it, but thats a crap ending. you cant just leave the whole rose/scorpius thing dangling like that.. so yeah. thankfully theres a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Riverwind54 There's More To This Then I Thought

7th February 2011:
Wonderful, I did enjoy your story, wish Scorpius and Rose would have gotten together but there is the next book. :)

I also like the way you left some cliffhangers for the next story.

Well done.

River

 Report Review

Review #11, by Riverwind54 Out Of The Shadows

7th February 2011:
Vanity is such a pain, we all know Rose should have told someone that day in Hogsmead, but.

Now look at the mess there in :)

I love this story, can't wait to finish it.

River

 Report Review

Review #12, by Riverwind54 The Truth Shall Set You Free

7th February 2011:
Only a couple more chapters to go and a wonderful story it is. Hard Nora finally shows she is just as fragile as fine crystal, Al is the hero, Scorpius is going to end up with Rose as it should be, life is good.

River

 Report Review

Review #13, by Riverwind54 Christmas With the Weasley's is Never Boring

6th February 2011:
Great story so far, and what would x-mas be without a Molly Sweater.

River

 Report Review

Review #14, by Riverwind54 The New Girl

5th February 2011:
I loved the first chapter, nice touch with the HP autograph, I think that was what hooked me.

River

 Report Review

Review #15, by chizel There's More To This Then I Thought

27th December 2010:
When I saw the A/N of 'Done,' the first words out of my mouth were, "What the fuck?!" Then I kept going and saw you had continued the story and I breathed a sigh of relief. I have a really hard time getting into the *Next Generation* stories, but I really, really enjoyed this one. Sadly it proves to me that no matter how many stories I start, even if they are 50k+ words, they aren't ever just 'right' so I never publish them. Lol. But this one, this one could happen. This one could actually be real. Like I said, I thoroughly enjoyed it and I can't wait to start the sequel, though I may wait til tomorrow since I need to get some sleep soon because I have a horrendously early job. Anyways, congratulations on this masterpiece! ~Krys

 Report Review

Review #16, by chizel Confessions

27th December 2010:
I knew there had to be something else in her past since she can see thestrels, and since she didn't actually see Emily get killed... well, there is still at least one loose thread. Looking forward to finding out what it is. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by chizel A Lesson In Control

27th December 2010:
This is definitely your best chapter thus far. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by eh A Trip Down Memory Lane

5th December 2010:
I'm loving the work - but have a little quibble. A
Canadian that thinks Scotland is cold? Possibly if she was a Vancouverite, but coming from Toronto, it seems a little wrong.

Author's Response: Ya can't be sure. I've only been to Scotland once but when I was up in the highlands it got quite nippy and that was in May, so I'm guessing in the winter its probably freezing. Who knows.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ms V The Truth Shall Set You Free

22nd November 2010:
I love your story. This chapter has some errors so u might want to reread it. Great job so far

 Report Review

Review #20, by RonWeasleyFanciesMe(Then I Woke Up) There's More To This Then I Thought

6th November 2010:
Okay, so here's the thing. I've read through all of this story and I've read through all of "Forbidden Thoughts" (well, all 9 chapters at least) and you still haven't gotten R/S together. I mean, I can only take so many shifting glances, awkward silences, heart palpitations, etc before I start thinking that you're being unnecessarily cruel.
So please, update that one and PLEASE please allow them to have some sort of couple moment that pleases bothersome sods like me. Thanks in advance!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MuseDae The New Girl

26th August 2010:
David Tennet. I don't suppose he's a play on David Tennant, from the (amazing) show Doctor Who? :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by makebelieve The New Girl

24th August 2010:
www(dot)fanfiction(dot)net/s/5586837/1/Evolving_Stakes

I don't know if you posted it on this site or not, but it's up there and it's exactly the same. Thought I'd tell you in case it wasn't you that posted it, so maybe you can contact the site admin and petition to remove it.

You've written a lovely story, and copiers are idiots.

Author's Response: It's mine don't worry. For some reason I made my penname different.

And thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Solana There's More To This Then I Thought

30th June 2010:
Oh Merlin ... ! This was a surprising end to a story. I suppose with the sequel coming we can look forward to the real Rose/Scorpius story to play out now that Nora's story has been told and she's ok. But your Rose doesn't seem naive enough to actually believe that Zabini git! So I'm really looking forward to what's coming and how our Scorp is going to convince Rose that he really does love her and wouldn't leave her no matter what his parents say. We know Zabini means that he's "required" to marry her, right? Well, we'll see, right? :-) Can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpforever(: Meltdown

29th June 2010:
love all of the drama! cant wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpforever(: A Trip Down Memory Lane

29th June 2010:
great chapter! i never really realised how important the shack was.. hmm... also i loved the part with dave and alice(:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>