Reading Reviews for 6th June last year
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Narcissamalfoy394 St. Mungos

22nd October 2014:
I'm so bloody confused!

 Report Review

Review #2, by evaseber The End

10th July 2013:
This was absolutely amazing. The end was a complete shock, but somehow it all worked out. I think Edwin being a horcrux was a master stroke, even if it destroyed my ideas of Edwin and Anna Happily Ever Ever After sort of thing. This was better and it impacted me much more than a Happily Ever After ending would have. And the ending was still happy, just a bittersweet sort of happy. Severus and Lily were amazing in this, it was so sweet. The contrast between how Severus reacted to Lily being alive and how Edwin did was very obvious, and when it turned out he was a horcrux it was like "That's why..." for so many things. I also liked the concept that a new life could come from a horcrux, which is made partly by murder, and that this would cause the destruction of all the horcruxes. Roses Grow is amazing too, by the way :) I think that you could definitely become a professional writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! I really appreciate your kind words and encouragement. Sorry it has taken me almost a year to reply to this! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Parvati_Khatri The End

21st March 2012:
I just reread this chapter again and I was a little confused about the whole Ron thing. How did Ron come back? Did he change his mind, was he rescued? Could you please clear this up?
-Parvati

Author's Response: I would think it strange if you were not confused, haha. I am a little confused as well after reading through it. I will come back to edit this chapter (actually I will come back to edit the whole story) and will make "the Ron situation" clear. I'm sorry this ended up being confusing. I had a different draft of this chapter before, and I think I may have accidentally omitted the parts with Ron from the first draft, if this makes any sense at all.

Merope :)x

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Parvati_Khatri The End

20th March 2012:
Can you please write a sequel??? Please? I think that this was amazing all in all.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews! I really appreciate that you took time to leave feedback. I am really glad you enjoyed it. Amazing? Haha, thank you but you are too kind. This was my first fanfic and first project of this size...so it has many, many, many, many flaws. But I'm glad you liked it despite these.

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lisa The End

15th December 2011:
Wow. I loved the story, it totally took over my life for a couple of days! Great read :D

Author's Response: Thank you Lisa. I really appreciate your feedback and I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

Merope :)x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Man_with_no_country A very angry man in black robes

16th February 2011:
you ask what I think... well, that odd visitor... lili is alive even though everyone thinks she's dead, could it maybe be anna's brother she believes to be dead? Snapes reaction makes it seem as if she was the cause of their argument...
questions over questions... You indeed are keeping it interesting! :) keep up the great work - thanks a ton for this awesome story!

Author's Response: You're very welcome. I'm really glad you are enjoying it. All of the questions will be answered in future chapters. ;P I don't want to give away too much at the moment.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Man_with_no_country Detention and a Painting

16th February 2011:
well, you ask what I think...
what I think... shame on you! shame on you for putting anna through all of this!
I don't know what's going on yet with lili and all.. But still... I dont think it's fair putting either of them through all of this... and ginny isn't exactly helping by blaming everything on anna, while she so obviously is bleeding herself...
well, I'm curious how it'll continue... keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm sory! But it does make the story more interesting and things will get better for her. :P
Thanks again for reviewing and I really hope you will enjoy the next chapters as well. :)

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Man_with_no_country Just a normal day

16th February 2011:
well... what to say!
it's nearly midnight, and I just stumbled across this story. I really am not a fan of those characters who live by the motto - everyone_pity_me_I_am_such_a_poor_girl but Anna... I'ts only one chapter, but it's already an amazing story! keep it up - I love it! - I'm afraid, it'll be a long night for me ;-)

Author's Response: I didn't think I'd be getting any more reviews for this. Thank you, I really appreciate that you took the time to review. :) I hope you will enjoy the rest of the story--but you should get some sleep...it won't go anywhere. ;P

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #9, by joelfong123 The End

30th November 2010:
2 words: Wow. Amazing.

Author's Response: 4 words: Thank. You. Very. Much. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by littlephoenix Ambushed

10th November 2010:
Oh snap! I am so sorry for the late review! This was bloody brilliant! I sort of believe this is how the book should have been. Ron being a traitor since his personality kind of resembled Peter Pettigrews. Just kind of tagging a long, quiet, etc. With him being traitor, I was hoping there was some plan involved as to why he would betray the order and his friends. Just kind of makes sense? A parallel meaning relating to the past but with a twist. I loved that little surprise. Actually is more than a little surprise. I think I missed something in the beginning about Ron and why he decided to join the death eaters.

I love how you have Anna battle with her dilemma. But with her being 3 months pregnant and her gaining just a small amount of weight, how is it that Harry hasn't noticed the change? I find it quite fascinating how he is oblivious to it. The way you described the trio getting caught by the death eaters sent chills down my spine. Once again you captured the moment brilliantly! This is by far one of the BEST fan fics here on this site. Intriguing, dark, funny, mysterious, dramatic, and sadistic. I just love how you write. A lot of first person fan fics do not get the recognition they deserve and this falls under that category. You write exceptionally well in first person and it's tricky but you really make the reader feel what anna is going through. Definitely reading more!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful review!! I don't know what to say except for teh fact that I did not really expect any more reviews for this fanfic. Thank you, once again, as your review is really encouraging and I feel flattered.

Yes...well I do like Ron as he's funny and witty and silly, but I have always believed that he is quite weak in terms of remaining loyal--if that makes any sense whatsoever. The fact that he was frquently jealous with Harry for having all the fame and everything. I would easily see him as turning away from Harry and Hermione's side to join someone else just because he wants more attention. I am really glad you though it was believable and I'm glad it came across as a surprise.

Anna is a character that resembles me (only a little) which made it easy to write about her dilemma at times. With her being three months pregnant and Harry not noticing...yes, it does make Harry seem a bit like an oblivious idiot, but for the sake of the story I had to make him like that.

The Death Eater scene...really? You liked it? I'm really glad you thought it was believable--i did try and I had to delete and re-write the scene a million times. So thank you :).

Oh, Merlin, did you really like it that much? Thank you so much...this review is so encouraging and I'm really glad you find my writing enjoyable. It means a lot to me for you to say that.

Thanks again fro such an amazing review and I am looking forward to read your opinion on the next few chapters.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by parashar_harry The New Prophecy

21st October 2010:
its amaging.i cant explain my joy in word

Author's Response: Thank you :). It's really kind of you to say that and I am glad you've enjoyed it. :)

Merope


 Report Review

Review #12, by ShadowChanger The End

6th October 2010:
Its. OVER?!. NO! buy why? :whines:

Anyway. Tantrum finished. First things first: I LOVE THIS FIC. It's beautiful, moving, astonishing, amazing, fantastic, sad, happy, exciting, OMG, and crazy-good. This chapter is probably, by one million points, my favorite. Even though it's the finale, it was still jaw-dropping and *gasp* worthy.

THE REUNION. thank you :) I'm soo glad you finally wrote about Sev's and Lily's reunion. It was wonderful, and everyone's reactions were very realistic. Edwin's general "how dare you" speech made me feel so bad for him! And when Sev and Lily were explaining everything to each other... :sigh: :) :) :) :)kk

The End of the Relationship: Well. Darn. I must say that the end of Anna's and Edwin's relationship came as a real shock to me. It was totally unexpected, but I know now that it was definitely for the best. And the way Edwin was treating Lily?!?! He's his mother for Merlin's sake. I guess I could understand if he was mad and felt abandoned or whatever, but GAH he was being such a sour-puss.

:HAPPY: The bit about Sev and Lily living in the cottage together like they were married again was a nice touch :) Also, it was good to finally have Sev explain to Anna why he killed Albus-the-Manipulator-Dumbledore. But, that's a whole other issue that I don't want to address at this moment.

Woah. That plot turn-around made my eyes almost fall out of my head. While I was reading I was saying to myself "No way. Not real. It must be some dream. Edwin wouldn't do that." But it was real, it wasn't a dream, and Edwin did it. You're brilliance at tying up the end of this story was remarkable and you should seriously consider a career in writing more thrillers like this one. When Edwin was talking to Anna and she was describing how she could sense that something was wrong, that he looked like a predator, I could see the scene perfectly in my head. AND OH MY ROWLING he was a Horcrux?! Wowee. That is absolutely genius. I never would have guessed that in a million years. Also, I thought I was going to scream when he stabbed Anna. The key becoming Basilisk venom was pretty smart too, but a little last minute.

She had her baby :) And everything went ok :) I was worried you would throw us for another loop and say that the baby had died or something awful like that. But thankfully, the beautiful baby girl is perfectly alright. The inclusion of Hermione and Ron was nice, too. Even if I think Ron's too much of a dunderhead for her.

Prophecy: The explanation of the fulfillment of the prophecy was brilliant (am I overusing this adjective?!). It was so believable I forgot I was reading fanfic's for a moment! You're brilliant, dearie. I must say that I am extremely pleased with the overall outcome of this fic, even though I will miss it so much!

This was magnificent, and I'm sorry to see that this is the end. I hope to see more from these characters, maybe a sequel? Haha, well, at least I still can read Roses Grow!

Thanks for such a great story!

~ShadowChanger

Author's Response: It's over...I'm sorry. :( Thank you so much for such an amazing and encouraging review!!! I'm sad it's over too, but I have been picturing the ending in my mind for a while and I don't think there was anywhere else I could have gone to with this story. But a sequel sounds like a good idea...who knows? Maybe after I finish Roses Gorw.

Really? You liked the reunion? I'm really glad it pleased you because I know you have been waiting for it for a long time. I really hope it rose up to your standards. :P There would have been no way I would ever dream to re-separate Lily and Sev. They were made for each other!!

The relationship between Anna and Edwin was not going to end initially. I wanted the horcrux to be destroyed and Edwin freed from the painting, but it would not have been realistic. After all, throughout the whole story Edwin has been more of a strange ghost than a real person and I honestly could not see them together even if they had a baby. So i guess his death was for the best.

I'm glad you liked Sev's inclusion in this chapter. I wanted him to explain to Anna everything about Dumbledore because even though Anna may not show it, she looks up to him a great deal and she feels safe around him and Lily. I wanted to show that she trusts him more than he trusts himself--I'm really glad you liked it. :)

You are too kind!!! Thank you so much for these encouragements!! I would love a career in writing...it would be a perfect job! I will never give it up! For a few months it was really frustrating to try and write the ending because it never worked. I wrote and re-wrote this chapter at least three times before I got it right. I'm really, really, really glad you liked it and thought it was realistic. There were so many loose ends and I did not want to over-do this chapter. Thank you!!!

He was indeed a Horcrux...the main one that Voldemort made. He thought Snape will never see it because it was his son and he thought no one would discover it because Snape kept it a secret. But he never would have guessed that a 18 year old, pregnant and vulnerable girl would mean the end of Edwin. lol. I'm glad it came as a shock, because apart from the occassional small clues throughout the story I didn't give it away before.

Ha...ha...no, I would not have killed the baby. The story was dark enough as it was and it had so much death that I didn't want to kill Ruby as well. And the inclusion of the trio was intended to show that things will go back to normal (whatever normal is in this story) and Anna's life won't be as hard anymore.

I'm really happy you thought the fulfillment of teh prophecy was good. I really did not want to over-do it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Your reviews are the best! I love reading your opinion and thank you so, sooo, soo, so much for sticking up with this story for such a long time. I really appreciate it and I'm really glad you liked this story!

Many, many, many thanks,

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by cathyyy The New Prophecy

27th September 2010:
I loved this chapter! It was filled with emotions and I was so worried about the baby when it wasn't kicking. Thank god it hadn't died!

I was slightly pissed at Edwin for avoiding her, but glad that he came around after all. I can understand that it must've been quite a shock for him. Snape was written wonderfully, and the ending.. aw.

I can't wait for the next chapter, and I'm sorry for leaving such a short review, but dinner is ready and I've got to go XD

Keep writing! :)
- Cathy

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review and it's nice to hear from you again. :)
Edwin...well yes, it must have been quite a shock for him finding out that he'll be a dad soon.
Really? You thought Snape was written nicely? Thank you! He's not an easy character to write but I'm trying to do my best with him...:P

I have to say that the next chapter will be the last one. It's rather sad that the story will end...because I've grown used to writing it for so long, but it has to end.

Thanks for reading and reviewing--it means a lot to me.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ShadowChanger The New Prophecy

2nd September 2010:
*SQUEEE* You're back :D and let me say that that was an ah-mazing chappie :DDD Where do I start? ... ... ...

OK, so I thought that Edwin's reaction to the baby being his and Anna not being raped by some Death Eater (ew) was very appropriate. At first. Then, when he started avoiding her for several days, I got a little mad. But, now that he understands and has gotten a hold of himself, it's all better. :)

Severus: Very nice. very very very very very nice. I like this side of him a WHOLE lot better. ;D Even though his snarky-ness and cynical nature is one of my favorite things about him, I still like him being nice.

Everything Else: This chapter was *fabulous*. The Prophecy sounded extremely real to me, almost like it came from JKR herself! I can't wait to see how things work out!

The End: I don't think you understand how happy I am right now. Seriously. I'm so happy that I leaped out of my desk during Study Hall and danced a small "HOORAY" dance in front of everyone. And then sat down like nothing happened. But, anyway, you better update super fast, because I REALLY REALLY REALLY wanna know what happens!!!

Love this fic :)

~ShadowChanger

P.S. I hit a small writer's road block in CSI, so I'm taking a small break from it. Small, I assure you. BUT, I started a new fic and it's first chappie should be up by Sunday. It'll be called Perpetual Nothing. And I'll be sure to check out your other novel too!

Author's Response: ShadowChanger!!! You are too kind to me!! Thank you so, so, so, so, so, so, so, so much for such a fabulous review and I cannot tell you how thrilled I am you liked this chapter, especially since it was a rather short one! Thank you!

Edwin's reaction...well he pissed me off as well. But I guess I sort of understand him as he has been in a painting for more than half of his life and cannot comprehend the immense circumstances that come from that sort of "freedom." I'm not going to give away too much but he's a very, very surprising character. So yeah...

Severuss...(grins)...I love, love, love, love his character a lot and I love writing a nice and more serious side of him. I love his cynical nature too...and I hope we shall see more of that un future chapters. :)

Really? You thought the prophecy sounded real? Well, thank you so much. Initially the story was not going to take "that road" but I had to as I could not see a different ending. Things will change rather dramatically from now on. JK herself?? Thank you so much...you have no idea how encouraging that sounds...thank you!

Haa...I would have loved to see your happy dance! What can I say...I am trully flattered to get such a reaction out of the ending. I'm really glad I could be of help. lol. But seriously, I know you've been waiting for a reunion between Lily and Snape for ages and I will try my very best to make it a dramatic and long chapter for you to enjoy. I will write asap!

I've hit that road block too with this story and I gave it a break for a couple of weeks then I came back to it with new ideas, so that was good. A road block can be very productive...however paradoxal that may sound. But I hope you will continue it soon, because you've got me so hooked with CSI...I just love it.

I will check out your other story once it's up. It sounds very interesting...
Thank you! Roses gorw at Malfoy Manor became a little obsession for me at the moment because I've got the whole plot planned out and stuff. If you check it out, I hope you will like it.

Thank you so much again for all your lovely reviews :)

Merope


 Report Review

Review #15, by cathyyy Dark Saviour

20th August 2010:
Oh, wow. Intense chapter! I loved every word of it. Well, you know I love Lucius, so it was a bit hard to imagine him like that, but you did a great job with him in this chapter. You made me dislike him for a little while! (I'm back to loving him now, though xD)

This chapter had some great stuff in it! Everything from emotion to great dialouge. I loved how long it was, too! and I definitely agree with you - it's great because then it's more to read while waiting for an update ^_^ and, well, I'd like an update! xD

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed sooner! D: but I haven't been reading fanfiction in a while, but I've begun to read again, so yay :) Can't wait for the next chapter. You're a great author.

- Cathy

Author's Response: Great to hear from you again, Cathy and thank you so much for reviewing. I just managed to get a very slow and bad internet connection from where I am currently and couldn't resist checking this website.

I love Lucius too (he's my favourite hp character) and I feel really bad for writing him like this...but I really needed and antagonis and he's more interesting to write than just a random Death Eater.

I love long chapters (to read and to write) and I hope I'll manage a few more.

I'm sorry but this won't be a very long reply. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review and it's great to hear from you again!!

This story is about to end as well...I'd say a few more chapters. Hope you'll like the ending.

xx
Merope


 Report Review

Review #16, by ShadowChanger Dark Saviour

6th July 2010:
Amazing! Wow...Whoa... *speechless*

Well, not speechless, but, where to start on how amazing this chapter was?.

Let's see, I shall begin with the beginning. Nice job describing where Hermione, Harry, and Anna were kept and chained up, etc. I hate that the baby's not kicking anymore, I hope it's ok :( And damn Lucius Malfoy for being a sick bastard. Sorry, I hate him and love him too, hate him here for being evil, love him in Above the Clouds for being hilarious.

And aw at the memories with Sev and Lily! That was sweet and adorable, and it added a good feeling to such a dark chapter. Also, the idea of her 'ghost' allowing only the pure of heart to enter the cottage was very creative, nice job. But... if she's not really dead, how does that work? And, this just occurred to me, did Dumbledore know that Lily was still alive?

And good idea, having Snape communicate with Anna through her mind. I was thinking he would show up in disguise or something... Silly me. But it was really cool seeing Anna the Wolf again, I love Animagi. And, hoorah, they escaped!! Wheh!

They ended up at Remus' house? Slightly random, but better there than in the clutches of ol' Voldy.

And now to the end :) Snape appears! and retrieves Anna for Edwin :DD And they first thing she sees is his eyes :DDD (I wish I could create a smiley face big enough to express my joy at this chapter)

Thanks for such a wonderful chapter! Keep them coming!

~ShadowChanger

P.S. I anxiously await the day Lily and Snape reunite :)
P.S.S. Don't fret about long chapters, they're better to me!

Author's Response: OH MERLIN!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH AN AMAZING REVIEW!!!WOW...I don't know where to start!! Thank you so much, you've just made my day!

I'm really glad you've liked where Anna, Harry and Hermione were kept. I thought the darkness would make everything more creepy.I hate and love Lucius Malfoy too...more love than hate but I hated him in this chapter too. Oh...and the baby you'll find out about in the next chapter.

I'm glad you liked Sev's memory of Lily...I thought it would be nice to show how much he still loves her, which will "hopefully" make their reunion more dramatic. There will definitely be a reunion between Sev and Lily and I will probably dedicate an entire chapter to it, later on. As for the ghost thing (sorry, I don't think I explained it properly within the chapter)...it's not really a ghost; rather it's an image projected by one's heart based upon each person's emotional weakness. For Sev, it appeared as a ghost because he thinks Lily is dead and he wishes to see her again, as a ghost. Hope this makes sense. As for Dumbledore he did know that Lily was alive but he didn't make it very obvious.

Ha...that is exactly what I was going to write! I initially wanted Sev to just show up with glasses and a fake moustache, but then I changed my mind as I remembered he was good at occlumency (sp?).

I know Remus' house was very random, but I needed Harry and Hermione to be somewhere safe before Anna had the heart to leave them behind and go with Sev.

Anyway, thank you, once again so much for your reviews (they are the best!!!) and I am really glad that you are enjoying this story...it means a lot to me!

Can't wait for the next chapter of CSI!

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Brittany Ambushed

21st June 2010:
LOVE IT, please hurry and write more

Author's Response: Thank you! I will write asap! I promise.
Thanks for all your lovely reviews :)

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Brittany The Riddle and the Key

21st June 2010:
very cool, i love your work!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it--I am trying my best here. Hope you'll like the next few chapters as well :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Brittany A late birthday present

21st June 2010:
this is great! i love this book!

Author's Response: thank you (once again) for your wonderful review.

:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Brittany Stalker

21st June 2010:
NO! i wanted Anna and Edwin together, Gr!

Author's Response: ha..yeah. But frustration makes good stories so yeah...

thanks for the awsome review :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Brittany The Ghost of my past

21st June 2010:
I love Snape and Lily, i don't think Snapes a bad person and i'm glad that someone wrote about Lily being alive and mabey they could get together in the end?

Author's Response: I love SS/LE too and I don't know why James bloody Potter had to come in. Thanks again for reviewing
:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Brittany Waking Up

21st June 2010:
I love this story, you are an amazing writer

Author's Response: wow...thank you for so many reviews...I don't know what to say. It's very encouraging.
Thanks >.<
Merope


 Report Review

Review #23, by ShadowChanger Ambushed

21st June 2010:
AH! YOU'RE BACK! yay :)

Well, I've definitely missed this fic. And wow talk about some serious contemplation and action. I hate to say it but this won't be a very long review as it is almost midnight where I life and I can barely keep my eyes open. I'll just say I loved this chapter, Can't wait for the next one!

~ShadowChanger

Author's Response: Aw..thank you so much! Don't worry about it not being a long review, it's lovely anyway.
You missed it? Really? Thank you soo much >.<
I hope you will like the next one as well.

Thanks again
Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by littlephoenix The Riddle and the Key

11th June 2010:
First of all, let me just say that your story here really drew me in from the first chapter when we met Anna. You weaved in each scene brilliantly, and I loved the little twist with Anna and Edwin and I keep asking myself, what will harry do if he ever finds out Anna had a love affair prior to him and at a young age as well. You have such darkness in this tale which allows you to bring in the light to brighten the gloom. I love how each character has their own problem to deal with and I love the twist with Lily as well. You really have a knack for story telling and what I also like about this your characters are not vulnerable. You give them strength and courage to take care of themselves without depending on someone else. I hope you continue this. I would really love to read more! My favorite scene though was when Anna stayed with her dad for the Easter holiday and they went to see Jack. You really captured that element of man vs. nature and the rain was a nice touch to the gloomy atmophere. Then the whole thing about Jack being soulless and then the lack of emotion shadowing the room but yet there was still that sense of hope like Jack was still there and not all of his soul had left him. Anyways, again, please continue. I would love to read more!

Author's Response: Oh my God! Thank you so sooo much for such a wonderful and encouraging review!! I am speechless. Wow. Thank you.

I am really happy that you like my story and I really hope that you will enjoy the rest of it as much. I will most definitely continue it and I would love to know what you think.

I am glad you liked the scene with Anna and Jack in the hospital when she went home for Easter--I tried to capture both sadness and anger and I am happy the message came through.

Once again, I love your review and thank you so much because it is honestly very encouraging for me to know that you like what I write and once again, I will most definitely continue it, especially now that my exams are out of the way.

Thank you (again ;P)

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ashley McCrudden AKA Mrs Lovett Just a normal day

26th April 2010:
Oh.My.God! :O This is worth more than10/10 this is 10/10. Merope you are so talented you make this story seem so real, and It's so exciting/nerve wracking to have to wait to find what happens on June 6th!! This is amazing, I was geneuinely picturing it all in my head, I felt as if I was Anna. Keep up the good work, you have a natarul talent. I mean it. You would be a great authour one day. I can't wait to read more :) and I will defo comment/review every chapter...omg I'm so excited! Like Genuinely :)
Love Mrs Lovettx

Author's Response: Ha...Mrs Lovett thank you sooo much for the wonderful review and you cannot imagine how happy I am that you liked it!

*blush*--thank you soo much for everything--Merlin, this review is so encouraging! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!

I'm really glad that you could picture it in your head--I guess that's what I'm trying to achieve..lol.

I can't wait for you to read the next chapters and tell me what you think.

Once again, thank you so much for the wonderful review!
xxx

Merope ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>