Reading Reviews for Just James
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gryffindorgirl13 The Almost Sell-Out Sale

15th August 2011:
I love this story and I hope you keep writing it!

Author's Response: Glad you like it dear! I really haven't been writing much at all lately, but hopefully one day I'll get back to this...thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ashleym15 The Almost Sell-Out Sale

28th July 2011:
yay you're back:) i wonder if James is realy done with Kat. i doubt it:p

Author's Response: I am back :) Life's been crazy but I love writing too much to give up forever. And I think you just might be right about that ;) But we'll see...hopefully I'll update at some point soon! Thanks for the review, dear!

 Report Review

Review #3, by michele The Almost Sell-Out Sale

25th July 2011:
Well its been a long time since I have actully been on here and I was quite suprised to see this chapter ready... I loved it. I can't wait to see where this is going to end up. I hope you have been doing well. Hoping for more soon.

Author's Response: Hello my dear! You have no idea how excited I was to see this review :) I was worried you'd given up on me when I didn't update for seven months! But you didn't! I've been doing fine, but summer has hardly been any less busy than the school year! Work has kept my schedule very hectic :( But I really am hoping to keep all my stories fairly well updated going forward.

I hope you're doing well, love, and I promise I'll do my absolute best to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zora Weasley The Almost Sell-Out Sale

24th July 2011:
Now I`ve reached the end so far and I really like the story (I know I have been telling that in the other rewiews as well but it is really great).
I hope you don`t take too long to update. Real live sucks ;).
xxx
Zora

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the great reviews dear! it means a lot to know that you like the story! I actually am working on the next chapter and I have next week off from work so I'm hoping to update fairly soon. Please do hold on, I'll do my best to keep this updated :) And thanks for all your support!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zora Weasley Arrangements and Antagonists

24th July 2011:
loved the James/Kat part. I think she is an interesting character and I`m looking foreward to read more about her.
I also think it was hilariuos when you made Al say the same thing, about breaking up rose and Scorpius, as James did.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you like the characters! They're my favorite part of the story :) Thanks for the review, dear!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Zora Weasley Every Day Observations

24th July 2011:
Hi
I just continued reading, I was looking foreward to it the whole day when I was working. Your storry is really fun to read. It made my day.
I loved the part when James (or should I refere to him as the "king of being tactless" ;) told that he fancies Kat. That was really nice.

Favourite qoute: "No, James, I am not a Legilimens. You ask me that all the time. As a matter of fact, you ask everyone that all of the time. We are not Legilimens!"

Now I`m off to the next chapter. yay

Author's Response: Hello dear! You know what made me so happy about this review? This part: "It made my day." Those four words are why I write. Yes, I write this story because I have fun doing it. But when I get reviews like this one, it makes it all so much more worthwhile. I am beyond happy to hear that you still like the story and that it even makes your day better!

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, and I promise the "king of being tactless" may get just a bit better soon ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Zora Weasley Uncle George's Genius

24th July 2011:
Hi
I just stummbled across your stroy. I`m very glad about that. It is really nice so far (I have only read the first two chapters yet, but already love it).
I think it is nice that the Grifindor quiditch team sucks and is not amazing and the best team ever, as in many stories. I think that is nice for a change.
The part with proffesor McGonagall was very realistic. I think you made just as she is in the books.
Oh and my favourite quote was
"Because it`s always you." I paused."Well, when itís not me." I really like that sentence. and I also liked:
"Same to you, Minnie," I replied with a charming wink.
The slightest blush worked its way onto McGonagallís wrinkly cheeks. "Mr. Potter, please restrain yourself from foolish behavior. I`m in a fairly good mood and if you don`t disrupt that, I may be lenient." That is hilarious.
So now I`m going to read the reat of your story. I really enjoy it!

Author's Response: Hello, love! Thank you so much for the fabulous review :) It means loads to hear that you like it so far! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story, and please don't hesitate to keep reviewing, it really makes my day to know people like it!!! I really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MarionXFairytale The Almost Sell-Out Sale

21st July 2011:
YAY! UPDATE! I'm so unbelievably happpy! :D I literally squealed with joy, lol. I love your writing and I can't wait to see what happens with he and Kat!

Author's Response: This review almost made me squeal with joy too :) Thank you so much for continuing to read this story, and for reviewing to let me know you still love it! I'll try to update fairly soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hope's Mom The Almost Sell-Out Sale

19th July 2011:
I'm still reading - why does she hate James so much? He does seem rather full of himself but is there more?

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy I am you're still reading :) In answer to your question...I can't quite answer ;) Let's just say there's a bit more to their relationship than meets the eye, that's for sure.

This review completely made my day, thank you so much, dear! I'll try to update soon :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by MarionXFairytale Oh My Merlin

22nd June 2011:
heeey, just here to say that I still love this story even though you haven't updated in a while.
I hope you update soon, but if you've abandoned the story, could you please let me (well, us) know? I hope you didn't though, cause this is one of the only stories I've stuck with!
xx Christine

Author's Response: Aw, honey, you have no idea how happy this review made me!!! It means so much to me to know that you still want me to write this story...I promise I haven't abandoned it.

Honestly, I've just really been struggling with all my stories recently so I've been taking a bit of a break to clear my head. I'm really hoping that I'll be able to start writing again. So, no, it isn't abandoned, don't worry.

It means the world to me to know you still want me writing, though, so thank you for taking the time to let me know :) I promise I'll do my absolute best to update ASAP. Please check back soon, dear!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hope's Mom Oh My Merlin

13th January 2011:
Hi - I just found your story. It's cute and has grown so much since the first chapter. I thought James was just annoying at first but now he is rather adorable (if clueless!). Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you like it :) Reviews really do make my day, so thanks for leaving one. And I'm glad you think it has grown from the beginning...it was a really long time ago, and I'd like to think my writing has improved at least a little. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by michele Oh My Merlin

25th October 2010:
Wow, updates are great. I didnt realize there were any new chapters because I havent been able to get time to spend reading on the computer. Life keeps getting in the way. The last three chapters are great though.

I love how everything falls apart for James. Nothing seems to be going the way he wants except for now he gets to see Kat in detention. Great job on this. Cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Trust me, I completely understand life getting in the way...I feel awful that I haven't been updating at all, but what can you do? Real life has to come first. Anyways, end my little rant and comiseration on life. But yeah, I'm glad you found time to read the updates, because it makes me really happy when I get a review from you :)

Ah, poor Jamesie. I can't really decide if I want to take pity on him and let something so right...haha. I'm really glad you liked the updates, and I'm hoping to get the next chapter done and in the queue this weekend!!!

Thanks so much for your continued support, dear, it means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by miss_aurora Oh My Merlin

14th October 2010:
I like this, obviously. I love how James' plan went haywire as the said victim actually somehow is crushing on Kat instead of the intended girl. Haha... That's hilarious. I love James' reaction actually. Oh I can actually imagine the gorgeous Scorpius. Hmm, yummy. Alright, I'd better stop swooning over him. Anyway, thank you for the update :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it :) Haha, yup, poor James. Nothing can seem to go right for him...and poor Edwina, too! She almost had her one moment of glory! Scorpius is pretty cute in my mind too :) I'm really trying to keep up with writing this, but bear with me if I get slow again, because I'm insanely busy. I promise to do my best to update soon, though! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by flying_rabbit Oh My Merlin

14th October 2010:
Hahaha, oh my Merlin indeed! :D Also, love the quick update!
I have to say, Al was quite funny here. Especially his first line, though I can imagine that that must've been rather annoying for James. But for us readers, that was funny. And Kat called James by his first name! At first, that is. Wow. She didn't shout at him or anything. Improvement? :D
Rose's reaction was somewhat expected, but still great. I'm sure she must've been happy when she heard it was just a love potion. Let's just hope Nott will be able to brew Scorpius an antidote. It would be horrible for both Rose and Kat if he would walk around like this until the potion stopped working. Woohoo! And James even fought for Kat! :P I bet he must be peeved that Scorpius now kissed Kat twice in a row ;)
Just wondering, why are Rose, Al and Kat getting a detention as well? They're pretty much bystanders/victims. A month's detention? That's quite a lot. And now James got what he wanted anyway! Kat has to help him with the clothes sale! :D But, so does Eddie. So that will be interesting.
I'm glad Kat forgave him for this! I didn't really expect that to happen, since she's so angry with him for some reason. She might've taken every opportunity to get even more angry with him. And she had to go meet someone? Why didn't any alarm bells go off in James head?! Anyway, I'm glad he and Luke made up :) At least they're not fighting anymore.
Hopefully you'll manage to update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really falling in love with that phrase...Oh my Merlin. I think I'm going to start using it and see what my friends say :P

I'm glad you liked Al in this chapter...I'm trying to increase his role a little bit so hopefully you'll be seeing more of him in the story!

To tell you the truth, I think Kat is a little sick of being so bitter. I guess it's strange that I'm not really sure what's going on in my characters' heads, but at this point, I feel like they're getting really independent of my plot now. I feel terribly out of control :P But anyways, things are looking up, don't you think? You'll have to keep reading to see where it'll go :)

Um, the reason I had Al, Rose, and Kat getting detention too was because McGonagall didn't really want to take the time to try and sort through the mess of who did what and who was really at fault, etc. It was easier for her to just give them all detention, especially considering that they were all making such a ruckus...and maybe she was just having a bad day :P

Hmm, Kat had to go meet someone...what could that be about? Not sure... ;) And me too!!! I was really sad they fought (even though I made them fight...) so I'm glad they made up! It was such a stupid fight anyways.

Well, I promised I was going to try my best, didn't I? I'm so proud of myself for staying on top of this so far :) But yeah, like I've said, I have a lot of work/other stuff going on now, but I really am going to do my absolute best to keep updating regularly! I'm so happy you're still reading/enjoying/reviewing it :) Thanks so much!!! (And, wow, I am so sorry that the length of this response is ridiculous...I get carried away sometimes!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sayer A Foolproof Plan Gone Awry

3rd October 2010:
i love this please write more i want to find out what happens next i think james made the potion wrong this is so wicked

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'm hoping to stay on top of this, so if things don't get too crazy, I should be able to update!!! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by flying_rabbit A Foolproof Plan Gone Awry

1st October 2010:
Well that was unfortunate indeed - throwing a pillow at the room mate you're fighting with. Hopefully they'll be friends again soon. Just wondering, why is the sale on a Monday? Wouldn't it make more sense if it was planned on a Friday evening or in the weekend?
And Kat talked to him willingly! Sure, it was to mock him (I think?), but still. She could've stayed silent and cold towards him the whole time. Why would she repeat her question, though, if James already answered? That's a little strange, if you ask me.
It's quite odd indeed that they put the directions for Amortentia in a normal Potions textbook. Oh well, perhaps their explanation is right. Still, it wouldn't be very safe, I guess. Who knows, maybe it'll inspire people to do stupid things - like James and Eddie here.
Oh, that potion went horribly wrong indeed. But who knows, maybe Kat will dislike Scorpius so much (if he'll be stalking her like mad) that she'll even hate him more than she hates James. That would be a good thing, right? And how did that happen? Was it because James, who brew the potion, is in love with Kat, and that had its effects on the potion? Someone who was actually in love with Edwina should've made it? Oh dear. James will love it, I'm sure :D
Anyway, hopefully you'll manage to update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, my dear, this review made my day! I was so sure no one would ever read this story again because I took so incredibly long updating...and then I log on and see this long, fabulous review! It made me smile :)

Ah yes, James and Luke. They really need to work out their differences...and the sale. That is an excellent point! I didn't really think about it, I just made it a Monday. But thanks for pointing that out.

She did talk to him! Making progress, huh? And their relationship is really wacked up. Maybe it'll sort itself out? We shall see ;)

And yes, I realize that it most likely wouldn't be in a Potions book...so I came up with that lousy excuse! Haha. But they needed to be able to make it, so I had to have it in there. Ah the life of a writer, eh? Thanks for believing it, though :)

As for why the potion went wrong, you shall have to wait and see. And also, you shall have to be patient and wait to see how events unfold. It will be, I assure you, full of drama! That is, if I can ever write it all and update!

I promise, though, that I will do my absolutel best to get another chapter up soon. Life can be hectic, and crazy, and all, but I will do everything in my power to get more written and GET IT UP, because I know there are awesome readers like you waiting for it :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

(And my apologies that my response was longer than your review...long reviews get me excited!)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Happy Lily Potter A Foolproof Plan Gone Awry

1st October 2010:
Love the update! :) Verryyy excited to hear what comes next, I'm enjoying this story a lot! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still reading!!! I was so worried I'd lost most of my readers, when I took so long to update!!! Thanks so much for sticking around, and for leaving a review. I promise I'll do my best to update sooner next time, and keep the plot up and moving :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jess A Foolproof Plan Gone Awry

30th September 2010:
Hey! I read your story, half by accident, but then I found I couldn't stop. Your writing is excellent, and I truly believe you've captured the spirit of James Potter in your writing.

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much!!! I'm glad you got into the story :) And thanks for saying that about James, I've really been trying to, as you say, 'capture the spirit.' Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by iheartzuko A Foolproof Plan Gone Awry

29th September 2010:
Oh, snap! I just got it that the boys are like the Mauraders and Eddie is like Remus Luipin.

Author's Response: Haha, I was hoping no one would pick up on that...I myself only realized it when I was about halfway through the third chapter and then I was like 'oh shoot, they're just like the Marauders...' But anyways, yes, I guess they are pretty similar.

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyMilly Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

15th July 2010:
hey!
i loved this chapter ! and sorry for the long wait ! i really hated my slef for not reading this before... pleas don't hate me for it...

but this chapter was good ! and i really hope that James and Kat will be friends soon !
and that the things between James and Luke work out ! i feel so sorry for him ! because i kind of know how it is ...

keep up the good work !

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Don't worry about the wait at all - if anyone should apologize, it's me, for waiting so long to update!

Thanks for the great review, dear, and I hope you keep reading when I get some updates up :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by michele Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

10th May 2010:
Your definately not a failure. It was a great chapter. Hopefully it wont take as long for the next chapter but if it does we'll understand. I know how life can get in the way of things.

I can't wait to see what James comes up with to get Kat into trouble. Keep up the good work. Good Job.

Author's Response: Thank you... I definitely feel like one sometimes! Especially when it takes me this long to reply to reviews, let alone update... I literally haven't updated in months, and I feel horrible about that!

However, summer begins in exactly two weeks... and then I'll be back to writing! I'm sooo excited! I hope you all don't hate me now... that is, if there even is a 'you all' anymore. I can't wait to update, and thank you so much for your heartfelt review!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by LunaTheDeathEater Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

5th May 2010:
If I hadn't been happy I didn't have hundreds of chapters to catch up with, I'd probably hate you by now. Lucky I've been so totally busy I was wondering how I could ever apologize for not reading ANYTHING. So... Guess we're square? =D

Lovely chapter, btw. James is nothing but awesome! x) Though getting Kat in detention might not be the best idea those guys ever had. =P Looking forward to that explotion.

Update asap, right??? =D

Author's Response: Aw, please don't hate me!!! Busy? We should start a club... work is ruining me. Of course we're square! I'm just happy to have you back!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter... update? What's that again? =P Hopefully when my huge AP European History exam is over this Friday, I'll be able to do some writing!

Thanks for coming back to keep reading! Lots of love, dear!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Happy Lily Potter Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

29th March 2010:
You're not a failure! I love this chapter!! :) Can't wait to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks =] I'm glad you don't think I'm a failure! I always feel like one when I take forever to update... I'm really happy to hear that you liked the chapter and hopefully I'll be able to update soon! Thanks so much for the review, and happy Easter :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

29th March 2010:
i wonder what are James and Eddie doing to have Kat in trouble... this chapter was fantastic and i can't wait to read more from u!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hmm, well you'll have to wait and see!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter and since I have a break from classes for the next ten days, I'm hoping to have more up for you all soon!!!

Thank you so much for your review, dear =]


 Report Review

Review #25, by flying_rabbit Squabbles and the Occasional Bright Idea

29th March 2010:
Hm, interesting. Kat is definitely stubborn, and not just a little bit. Hopefully James can come up with some kind of plan to get her back on the team. Too bad Steff won't help, but maybe she's right and Kat is a lost case. But when she says that she'd like for James and Kat to get along... isn't Kat the stubborn one there too, wanting to have absolutely nothing to do with James? Sure, James isn't always very nice to her but like he says, she seems to just hate him for some reason. Wouldn't Steff know that as well?
That Nott is really creepy. Really, really creepy. Although I do think James might be a little too cheeky when talking to him. I mean, sure they don't get along, but Nott's still his Professor. But if it fits the story :)
The idea to get Kat in trouble so she'll have to help and talk to James doesn't sound like a nice one, but still, it's a rather good plan! If it works, that is. What if there are more students in detention, how can James be so sure that Kat won't just continue ignoring (or a least not speaking to) him and talk to the other students instead? Of course, they'd have to get Kat in detention first, which should be hard if every authority figure in the entire school likes her... And I do hope Luke will come around some time soon... :S
Hope you'll update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, Kat is quite a stubborn person. Steff just sees things from her best friend's point of view, and therefore wants to try and blame James for the situation. And as for why Kat hates him... you'll have to wait and see :)

Nott is pretty creepy, isn't he? Oh goodness, yeah, James is way too cheeky! James is an idiot, really. I just can't help but love him, haha. Anyways, Nott totally has every right to get mad at him, but you're supposed to sympathize with James because he's just so charming ;P haha...

Well, James can't be sure of anything. But he knows that he has to try something or Gryffindor is going to fail again, so he's just going with the best idea he can think of. And as for Luke, well, you'll see...

I'm hoping to update soon, with my break coming up this week. I look forward to hearing what you think as this convaluted story continues =] Thank you so much for reading, and especially for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and nice review!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>