Reading Reviews for Let It All Out
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beeezie Let it All Out

17th July 2013:
You know, as I said to WTM in an earlier review, I don't usually like songfics, but I think you pulled it off here and made it fit the situation nicely.

I did think that the evolution of their relationship was a bit abrupt - if it had been drawn out more, even with just a quick summary that they got closer over several weeks before the end, it would have felt a bit more realistic to me.

That said, I liked what you did with the characters. I liked the way that once Draco said anything about his feelings, it was like he couldn't stop - I think that's a really realistic approach to where he's been over the past few years. He couldn't share his emotions. Of course it'll be like a dam breaking once he does. And the way Hermione just kind of tried to roll with it amused me, because it was just so Hermione.

Nice job. :)

House Cup 2013 - Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Hey Branwen!

Thanks for reviewing again! This was great to read. People haven't reviewed it in FOREVER. I don't actually remember my own story, to be honest. XD I'm sure it's abrupt. I have a tendency to do that. I'm finally breaking the habit with "Rule Breaker." I'm 33 chapters in and Draco and Hermione aren't yet together! :D But I'm sure this moved ridiculously fast and I'll try to fix that as soon as I get around to editing it (I update everything about once a year). Thanks for your honesty and your splendid review!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by tha.king.m_m Let it All Out

10th October 2011:
I am really confused. Everything happened so fast... And 'Mione and Draco they switched opinions all the time. Like I said I'm confuuused... 8/10
LOVE
MH

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't understand! :[ Thank you for reviewing, either way. This probably isn't one of my best stories, but I appreciate that you read it. Thanks for the opinions; I'll see if I can change things up to make more sense.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by flawlessbutton Let it All Out

12th May 2011:
This is probably the most consistent song-fic I've read :) Very much in tune with the song, quite lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked it and I really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #4, by milk_honey Let it All Out

25th September 2009:
It was very good up until it started to get weird. why are they so suddenly confessing their undying love? And how come Hermione changes her mind so unexpectedly?

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thank you for reviewing. Yes, it moves fast. But that's mostly because it's a one-shot and a song-fic. I didn't have much time to get things to where I wanted them to be. Though I think I'll look at the pacing again, just in case. I'm glad you liked it though. :] Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #5, by Daphne 13 Let it All Out

13th August 2009:
Loved it! Both the song that you used (it fit) and the actual fic!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I loved that you loved it! :D

Haha, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. :]

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #6, by wytchkitty13 Let it All Out

29th July 2009:
Oh that was another great story, Emily! Loved it! And the song was just so fitting. I like it and listen to it off and on lol now when I listen to it I'll be thinking of this story. Really very nice and just shows that Draco is human and has changed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing for me, Tiffy! :D

I really appreciate it and am so glad that you liked it. :]

Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by confusedlover Let it All Out

14th July 2009:
very lovely.

another wonderful job. this was certainly a beautifully written story.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks so much for reviewing another of my one-shots!

I'm so glad that you like them... it means a lot to get such kind reviews. :D

Thanks a million.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by rainbowstarz Let it All Out

12th July 2009:
cutee and heartful. and i love how draco confesses all that...awesome.but no "badboy" draco...i lurrvvee "badboy" draco...hes hawtt
well anyways, It was reallly goood!!!

9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I love that you appreciated a softer Draco.

Of course we LOVE badboy Draco, but I like that you could see the opposite.

Thanks again for reviewing.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mia Let it All Out

3rd July 2009:
hermione seems bi polar

Author's Response: Hmm... thank you for reviewing!

I\\\'m glad to hear your feedback, though I wish I knew what you meant!

I\\\'ll reread and see if I can fix it, how about that? :]

Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGiinger Let it All Out

9th June 2009:
Aw!
I'm a mushball, really!
That was so sweet, innocent and mushy!
Suberbly written aswell!
I don't usually read this type of thing because they're usually really badly written, but yours was fantastic-ly, amazing-ly excellent!

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

I'm so happy that you liked the story... :]

I love that you've complimented me so much.

Thanks again! :DDD

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #11, by fangirl23 Let it All Out

8th June 2009:
awesome! you picked a great song to go with it...fits perfectly! relient k is an awesome band!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks for reviewing! :D

You like Relient K too?! YAY!

I saw them in concert a couple of days ago...

Anyway... thanks for your review, I'm really glad that you liked the story and how it fit with the song. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Let it All Out

8th June 2009:
That was awesome! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

I'm glad that you liked it so much! :]

Thanks again, I really appreciate it.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #13, by stepnhunguyen Let it All Out

7th June 2009:
I liked it. No. I loved it. 10/10 and I am going to add this to my favs!!!

At your Service,
stepnhunguyen

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :]

I'm glad that you liked itso much!

I love this song so I had to write a story to it. :D

Thanks again! :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login