Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Let It All Out
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Beeezie Let it All Out

17th July 2013:
You know, as I said to WTM in an earlier review, I don't usually like songfics, but I think you pulled it off here and made it fit the situation nicely.

I did think that the evolution of their relationship was a bit abrupt - if it had been drawn out more, even with just a quick summary that they got closer over several weeks before the end, it would have felt a bit more realistic to me.

That said, I liked what you did with the characters. I liked the way that once Draco said anything about his feelings, it was like he couldn't stop - I think that's a really realistic approach to where he's been over the past few years. He couldn't share his emotions. Of course it'll be like a dam breaking once he does. And the way Hermione just kind of tried to roll with it amused me, because it was just so Hermione.

Nice job. :)

House Cup 2013 - Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Hey Branwen!

Thanks for reviewing again! This was great to read. People haven't reviewed it in FOREVER. I don't actually remember my own story, to be honest. XD I'm sure it's abrupt. I have a tendency to do that. I'm finally breaking the habit with "Rule Breaker." I'm 33 chapters in and Draco and Hermione aren't yet together! :D But I'm sure this moved ridiculously fast and I'll try to fix that as soon as I get around to editing it (I update everything about once a year). Thanks for your honesty and your splendid review!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by tha.king.m_m Let it All Out

10th October 2011:
I am really confused. Everything happened so fast... And 'Mione and Draco they switched opinions all the time. Like I said I'm confuuused... 8/10
LOVE
MH

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't understand! :[ Thank you for reviewing, either way. This probably isn't one of my best stories, but I appreciate that you read it. Thanks for the opinions; I'll see if I can change things up to make more sense.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by flawlessbutton Let it All Out

12th May 2011:
This is probably the most consistent song-fic I've read :) Very much in tune with the song, quite lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked it and I really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #4, by milk_honey Let it All Out

25th September 2009:
It was very good up until it started to get weird. why are they so suddenly confessing their undying love? And how come Hermione changes her mind so unexpectedly?

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thank you for reviewing. Yes, it moves fast. But that's mostly because it's a one-shot and a song-fic. I didn't have much time to get things to where I wanted them to be. Though I think I'll look at the pacing again, just in case. I'm glad you liked it though. :] Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #5, by Daphne 13 Let it All Out

13th August 2009:
Loved it! Both the song that you used (it fit) and the actual fic!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I loved that you loved it! :D

Haha, I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. :]

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #6, by wytchkitty13 Let it All Out

29th July 2009:
Oh that was another great story, Emily! Loved it! And the song was just so fitting. I like it and listen to it off and on lol now when I listen to it I'll be thinking of this story. Really very nice and just shows that Draco is human and has changed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing for me, Tiffy! :D

I really appreciate it and am so glad that you liked it. :]

Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #7, by confusedlover Let it All Out

14th July 2009:
very lovely.

another wonderful job. this was certainly a beautifully written story.

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks so much for reviewing another of my one-shots!

I'm so glad that you like them... it means a lot to get such kind reviews. :D

Thanks a million.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #8, by rainbowstarz Let it All Out

12th July 2009:
cutee and heartful. and i love how draco confesses all that...awesome.but no "badboy" draco...i lurrvvee "badboy" draco...hes hawtt
well anyways, It was reallly goood!!!

9/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!

I love that you appreciated a softer Draco.

Of course we LOVE badboy Draco, but I like that you could see the opposite.

Thanks again for reviewing.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mia Let it All Out

3rd July 2009:
hermione seems bi polar

Author's Response: Hmm... thank you for reviewing!

I\\\'m glad to hear your feedback, though I wish I knew what you meant!

I\\\'ll reread and see if I can fix it, how about that? :]

Thanks again!

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheGiinger Let it All Out

9th June 2009:
Aw!
I'm a mushball, really!
That was so sweet, innocent and mushy!
Suberbly written aswell!
I don't usually read this type of thing because they're usually really badly written, but yours was fantastic-ly, amazing-ly excellent!

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

I'm so happy that you liked the story... :]

I love that you've complimented me so much.

Thanks again! :DDD

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #11, by fangirl23 Let it All Out

8th June 2009:
awesome! you picked a great song to go with it...fits perfectly! relient k is an awesome band!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks for reviewing! :D

You like Relient K too?! YAY!

I saw them in concert a couple of days ago...

Anyway... thanks for your review, I'm really glad that you liked the story and how it fit with the song. :]

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Let it All Out

8th June 2009:
That was awesome! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

I'm glad that you liked it so much! :]

Thanks again, I really appreciate it.

--DF11


 Report Review

Review #13, by stepnhunguyen Let it All Out

7th June 2009:
I liked it. No. I loved it. 10/10 and I am going to add this to my favs!!!

At your Service,
stepnhunguyen

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :]

I'm glad that you liked itso much!

I love this song so I had to write a story to it. :D

Thanks again! :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login