Reading Reviews for Hallelujah
  
106 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon Epilogue 2 - Reunion

27th August 2012:
Awesome ending! I wrote a review for the chapter in which Ginny dies, and I had to write another one for this chapter! It's awesome that Harry and Ginny are reunited at last - but it's really sad that Hermione and the other Weasleys had to move on and live without them :(
But, I throroughly enjoyed reading this epilouge - thankyou so much for writing this fic!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anon Cold

27th August 2012:
Absolutely amazing. I was practically sobbing when Ginny died - and my mom came in and asked me why I was crying, and I said I had poked myself in the eye accidently :)
Best songfic ever written!
Thx so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wow Epolouge-Limitations

20th February 2012:
Amazing. It has been a very long time since I read something as powerful as this.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crystal Ball Confessions

29th October 2011:
I love this story! It made me cry like twice. Your a very good author!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that means a lot to me


 Report Review

Review #5, by madeleine Breaking Point

29th July 2011:
i really like ur stories. super good! just a tip its Grimmauld place not grimace oh and can u add on to rain for me. i really like that story, please!

Author's Response: thank you, and ive just written the next chapter for rain :) i will post it as soon as possible

 Report Review

Review #6, by ninjhj Epilogue 2 - Reunion

24th June 2011:
oh now i see make a book about Harry's life in heaven

 Report Review

Review #7, by DaBluBanana Epilogue 2 - Reunion

5th November 2010:
Oh, well, at least it had a happy ending, and I really hope you read my exceptionally long review last chapter...

 Report Review

Review #8, by DaBluBanana Epolouge-Limitations

5th November 2010:
Wow. Such an awesome story. You won't mind if I leave a really long and somewhat personal message, do you? Well, hopefully not.

The whole suicide thing is kind of big to me, just mainly because I have a suicidal friend and I think you captured the mood perfectly in that chapter. (I'd take my hat off to you, but I don't even think I own one.)

Also, the story's really sad, but it really fits along with all the stories that are really popular right now. Sad. But touching. Reminding us of all the things that mean the most to us. And that none of it lasts forever. (Again with the hat, although I might have to settle for a styrofoam cup.)

Lastly, you have an amazing, incredibly unique writing style that I absolutely admire. I really hope that you keep writing, because you really do have a gift.

Anyways, thanks for reading this incredibly long review, and thanks also for the awesome story. :]

DBB

Author's Response: First off I love long reviews so thank you very much. This is a very personal story for me because I was in a very very bad place when I wrote it, which I think helped my writing in the same way writing helps me, I wrote this right after someone very very important to me died so I was very emotionally confused and writing my feelings down really helped me sort them out. I'm glad you liked it and I'm glad it touched you. Give your friend a hug for me and tell them that things will get better. Thanks for reviewing at really means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DaBluBanana Lost

5th November 2010:
Yep. Definitely a Romeo and Juliet moment. And it fits. This is a really good story...I know I've said it before, but it is.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really really glad you liked it, i was in a very RandJ mood that night

 Report Review

Review #10, by DaBluBanana Memories

5th November 2010:
Sob

Sob

Sob

Sob

Sob

Sob

 Report Review

Review #11, by DaBluBanana Reality

5th November 2010:
WwWwWwAaAaAaAaAhHhHhHhHhH!

SOOO SAAAD

 Report Review

Review #12, by DaBluBanana Cold

5th November 2010:
I really love this chapter...it's so sad though!

Author's Response: I know, this is probably one of the hardest chapters I ever wrote

 Report Review

Review #13, by DaBluBanana Terrified

5th November 2010:
GASP

OoOoOoO scary

 Report Review

Review #14, by DaBluBanana Breaking Point

5th November 2010:
I really hope that this is the reaction you wanted so...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Author's Response: :) perfect reaction, that was the reaction I had writing it

 Report Review

Review #15, by DaBluBanana The Game

5th November 2010:
I like this story. A lot. A lot a lot a lot. A LOT!!!

Author's Response: thanks :D I'm really glad

 Report Review

Review #16, by DaBluBanana Confessions

5th November 2010:
Dang! Longest SongFic I've ever seen, and it's spectacular so far... 8D

Author's Response: lol, it is pretty long for a song fic lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by AllieCat Epolouge-Limitations

10th October 2010:
WHY,DID THEY HAVE TO DIE! WHAT DID THEY EVER DO TO YOU!!

PS:i like the story its just a little sad,thats all!!

Author's Response: Sorry, remember, this is AU in the real story they live happily ever after :D thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked the story even if it was sad

 Report Review

Review #18, by peggy Epilogue 2 - Reunion

14th July 2010:
this part was better, but still think of the people he left behind. greif does get better, it still hurts but you learn to deal not dwell.

Author's Response: Thanks again, I know it still hurts, trust me I know I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #19, by peggy Epolouge-Limitations

14th July 2010:
I enjoyed your story, well not the ending, but sometimes things just don't end well. You did a very good job with the personalitys. well done. just happy next time please. after all he deserved some joy in his life too.

Author's Response: :) thank you, I'm glad you liked it I'm working on a happy one don't worry, thanks for reading

 Report Review

Review #20, by evanlyn Breaking Point

3rd May 2010:
This is awesome, mostly because I can't imagine a worse time for Ginny and Harry then being interrupted by Ron, very awesome.

Author's Response: :D gotta hate them walk ins

 Report Review

Review #21, by Bobert Black Epilogue 2 - Reunion

18th January 2010:
At first, I was very angry at the author for making all of these disasters happen, and also very sad because of the change and depression in everyone's lives; but now that I've read this chapter, it seems like somehow it repaired itself. Ron and Hermione still have eachother, and Harry finally met his parents and was reuntited with Ginny. I really liked the scene in heaven where they were all together again. The tears in my eyes dissapeared and evaporated into laughter when Fred entered the scene. The ending was filled with warmth and heart. I'd also like to give you props on the chapter 'Memories." For, I thought it was very touching and beautiful. Praise to the Hallelujah story! I bet this author will make a bestseller one day. Go on, I bet you...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means more to me then you could possibly understand, I'm glad you liked it, I have to say, even though I didn't plan this chapter, I'm glad I added it in
Thanks for commenting


 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue 2 - Reunion

18th January 2010:
i'm glad Harry and Ginny reunited again evn if it was in the afterlife. it was great to have a happy ending.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you, I read that opening quote and I thought "Oh, that would go perfect with this story," so I just had to write it

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah Epilogue 2 - Reunion

18th January 2010:
I'm a huge Harry/ Ginny fan but this story is absolutely amazing I really love it and I usually hate stories like this :) good job on it

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #24, by Husain Epilogue 2 - Reunion

18th January 2010:
But i think u could have avoided this tragedy by not killing Ginny so eventually Harry wouldn't have to commit suicide.
It's k as its your story and u are not the first person and last one to write a novel r story which involves tragedy many great novel like Romeo/Juliet and others been written which end with suicide

Author's Response: thank you...it think, Romeo and Juliet was my inspireation for this story

 Report Review

Review #25, by ravenclaw_princess Memories

8th October 2009:
Another sad chapter *sob*. I thought that seeing the way their fairy tale descended into darkness through the dreams was very nicely done. I thought Hermione and ron would be a bit more understanding of Harry though. I thought Ron ws a little harsh.

Over all, nice chapter.

Author's Response: yeah, i've been getting that alot, but when someone close to you dies you o through 5 stages, denial, anger, barganing, depression and acceptance, Ron's angry, he's not nonunderstanding he just can't help it, he's frustated, Ginny was his sister and he can't help but blame Harry, he doesn't mean to, but its just the way he feels, he doesn't think Harry should be so sad, when he's feeling the way he does, it's complicated

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>