45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by speedstream Surprise!

31st December 2011:
at last Ron came! I hope now he'll put Draco in his place.

Although I'm still not a fan of the whole d/hr ordeal, i can see why it adds a little drama.

Happy new year :)

Author's Response: Well I thought it was about time Ron got off his backside and did something other than pine!

New chapter should be up within the next few weeks.Happy New Year!

x


 Report Review

Review #2, by KateKay Always Has and Always Will

19th November 2011:
This chapter reminds my of the song 'Incomplete' by the Backstreet Boys.

Author's Response: Wow, I know what you mean! I never intended it to, in fact I don't really know the song (I just looked it up) but it fits really well...it's that a funny thing!

Thanks for reading and please keep reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #3, by acero Surprise!

11th November 2011:
Finally some Ron/Hermione! I was waiting for so long for them to be together again!

The story is very good, but I feel you wrote too many unecessary chapters that nothing happened just so you could write D/HR moments. I hope, now that Ron is back, the story will start be a Romione one. I like Draco, but just the thought of him with Hermione is enough to make me want to vomit.

Update soon :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess I was a little lost for a while, but now I'm back and hopefully going to stop writing unecessary chapters...I realise that a lot of the past few have been kind of fillers...but I have a plan now so fear not! I'll update as soon as poss but I am mega busy with college work atm, so it may be a little wait! Sorry! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 A Photo for the Album

2nd November 2011:
Beautiful! Love the beginning, though it is a little bit short... :) but that does not matter.. Anywho great job XD love it!
10/10 and adding to favs.

Author's Response: Thank you - I love getting new readers! Please read the rest and keep an eye out for updates; I'm going to try and make them fairly regular, but I can't make any solid promises on that I'm afraid (damn college!) So glad you like it!

x


 Report Review

Review #5, by ** Surprise!

2nd November 2011:
pls write more .. and please more dramione :)

Author's Response: More is on it's way, I promise! And as for the dramione...well you'll just have to wait and see!
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by KiraPotter16 Souilles

28th August 2011:
i really wish they would end up together (Draco and Hermione)! :)

Author's Response: Haha...well you shall just have to wait and see! Thank you for your review - the next chapter should be up fairly soon!

x


 Report Review

Review #7, by fearlessdaydreamer Souilles

22nd August 2011:
Okay I'll admit that this is the very first story that I've read since I signed up (and that was yesterday haha!).

I love it so far. It's interesting and it flows perfectly in my opinion. Although I'm a huge Ron/Hermione shipper, I still love the idea of Draco/Hermione and Ginny and Harry are just meant for each other so I have no problem with the pairings.

I'm looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Aw that's fantastic to hear! I'm really glad you like it! Please keep reading and reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fire in the Sky Souilles

22nd August 2011:
Theres absolutely nothing wrong with the fic.

However it is not R/Hr. It's not even close.

It's one side D/Hr from Malfoy's point of view and Hermione doesn't really care about anyone.

I'm normally a big R/hr shipper but in this case i want him to tell her to go away and find someone who isn't so mind numbingly selfish that she doesn't take care of her own weding plans while haning out with an ex-boyfriend. The ex-boyfriend who tried to murder he current boyfriend.

No guy would put up with that.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I agree that it is not the 'traditional' R/Hr fic but I hope that you see that Hermione does love Ron and not Draco. And as for the not planning her own wedding thing - kinda difficult being in another country tbh...just thought I'd mention it!

Please continue to read and review!

x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alisa Getting to Know Malfoy

3rd August 2011:
I really, really, really like this! it's really interesting!

Author's Response: Good I'm glad! It's always nice to have a positive review!

Please keep reading and reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #10, by speedstream Too This, Too That - Perfect!

3rd August 2011:
The reviews were a very interesting part for me to read, lol.
My opinion is that this is a very nice story. Very well written and interesting storyline.

I don't agree that you're implying that Hermione loves Draco, like some reviewers said. It's one sided. Draco loves Hermione, but Hermione loves Ron. End of story.

But, I don't blame some readers for believing that you are not doing a great job to show Hermione's feelings. And I think there is the problem. You don't make it clear what goes through Hermione's mind. Ever since she left with Draco, she only send a couple of letters to Ron and not once she thought about him with love. 10 chapters, 2 letters, no love? Not good.

Also, I'm not going to lie, but when I read the part with the best kiss question and Hermione's answer, I thought seriously for a moment to leave this story. I don't know why you put it. I don't understand the meaning. You said Hermione was vulnerable because she was drunk. So what does that mean? Her answer was truthful right?

So, if Hermione after all the years she's with Ron, she still misses Draco's kisses, then that means that she never stopped thinking about it, doesn't it? That means that Ron never made her feel like Draco did.

You keep saying that this is epilogue compliant, but that means nothing. Why you keep repeating that? For example, if Hermione decides to see who she loves more and sleeps with Draco and then she realise that she loves Draco more and then Draco dies by a killing curse and then she comes back heartbroken and she says nothing and marry Ron, then that it's epilogue compliant, right? But is it good for R/Hr? No.
What I'm saying is that the answer, "it's epilogue compliant" is meaningless if you don't show why R/Hr love each other and only. Why Hermione doesn't love Draco? Why she loves Ron? Why she wants to marry him?

If people read only the last 10 chapters, then they'll be confused as to why Hermione is with Ron. It's like "if Hermione let all her fears and inhibitions behind, she would be with Draco. He made her feel more emotions than Ron, but since Draco can't be trusted, Hermione will not risk what she has with Ron. And what she has with Ron is safety. Not love. Safety."

Maybe it's a little excessive, but I'm saying what some people might think. Especially the R/Hr shippers like me.

End of this super long review(sorry about that). I think that the last chapters are very "uninteresting". Sorry for saying that, but nothing happens. It's like you're postponing the end of the mission and Hermione going back home, just to explore Draco's feelings about Hermione and the inevitable rejection of Hermione. Also, it's been 10 chapters without R/Hr, so I think you're losing the Romione shippers and if you keep up like this, the're going to be only a few in the end, still following the story.

I'll keep following the story, but since I'm Romione lover, I can't promise that I'll be willing to wait and keep reading for another 10 chapters full of Draco, waiting for Hermione to come back to Ron.

Just an honest review. Until next time. Have fun :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for your honesty - I agree with you that the last couple of chapters have been 'fillers' in a sense, what with the lack of mission etc. but I think it is important to explore the relationship between them. Don't worry - it picks up!

As for the part about the kiss - Hermoine got caught up in the moment. She has been away from Ron for the longest time since she left Hogwarts and is finding it hard that he isn't there. Then of course there is the history with Draco which is an undertone of the whole evening...overall it is a combination of too much alcohol, being lonely and this rush of feelings that she isn't sure about, what the mean etc. It was important to put in, in my opinion, because it shows that Hermione is still vulnerable and that when Hermione needed him, Draco was there to help her through. Maybe I didn't make it very clear and that led to people believeing that she still has feelings for him but I didn't intend for it to read that way.

So, at the end of that long(ish) answer, I thank you once again for your honesty and I can assure you that you get some Romine action within another couple of chapters, plus some ministry mission is rounded up as well.

Hope this helps!

x


 Report Review

Review #11, by KateKay Too This, Too That - Perfect!

1st August 2011:
Don't worry about the people who say the story is too much about Draco and Hermione and not enough about Ron. You're a great writer and I can tell exactly how one sided the feelings are, I even feel sad for Draco because of it. If people are complaining they can just stop reading. Please don't change the story you have in your head, I can't wait to see how it turns out! :)

PS. The part about "... chairs for your fiance whilst you try..." and him being hurt at Hermione's strong reaction was a nice touch. And Draco trying not to image her walking down the aisle towards him -not Ron-was so sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really don't want to change the way I am writing this story but was worried that the essential story of it was getting lost but I am glad that it seems obvious to you how one sided the feelings are. And thank you, I wanted the reader to see that Hermione was shocked to think the assistant thought she and Draco were together and that the feeling were definitely one sided!

Please keep reading and reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Alisa A Blast from the Past

1st August 2011:
I really like it so far! It really flows. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Please keep reading and reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rob Dutton A Photo for the Album

1st August 2011:
This the first fanfiction I've ever read and I am thoroughly enthralled so far (1 chapter).

Author's Response: That's a sweet comment for you to make - enthralled after one chapter...I must be doing something right! Please keep reading and reviewing and I'd love to hear what you have to say after having read the rest!

x


 Report Review

Review #14, by lesserpoint Too This, Too That - Perfect!

1st August 2011:
I don't know about other readers, but I think you clearly show Hermione's feelings. It is clear that she only loves Ron. With Draco is just tension given their past. She feels nothing romantic about him. I don't know why some people believe that. The only line that can be said it was dramione, was the best kiss line, but Hermione was total drunk so she probably didn't know what she was talking about. I'm sure in her mind, she cherish Ron's kisses more than anyone else.
This is a great Romione story. Have no doubts. I can't wait for them to meet again. It's been so long! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much...your review has restored my (somewhat depleated) trust in the way I was writing this story. I look forward to hearing from you again, and I hope you enjoy the rest!

x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs.Watson Always Has and Always Will

26th July 2011:
I forgot to write that you can delete my reviews too, if you want. Also to not think I only see the negative parts, I'm telling you that your writing is excellent. I really love how you write the emotions and the dialogues.
I just wish it was about R/Hr and not D/Hr. But like I said, you can ignore my reviews and delete them. I'm 101% Romione shipper so my opinion is totally biased. My reviews were not to bash your story or the D/Hr pair. I hope you understand that.
I wish you good luck with your future chapters :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind comment about my writing - I really appreciate it because it is something that I love to do and I completely understand your R/Hr ship bias ... you are obviously a very devoted fan!

I am currently working on a R/Hr ship with their children fic (and a proper one, like you'd want!) but I don't know how long it'll take before it is ready to read but I'd appreciate it if you took a look when it's done and see how you like it when it's your kinda ship!

Janey


 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs.Watson Always Has and Always Will

26th July 2011:
Okay, so I followed your advice and I read the whole story.

Now in which part exactly it says that Hermione is in love with Ron or that she's happy with him? I didn't find it. I didn't find any moment of her missing him. I didn't find any moment that she would just close her eyes and imagine being with him. I didn't find any moment of her dreaming about him. I didn't find a moment of her crying because she's away from him and hadn't seen him. I didn't find a moment of her thinking how much she missed his touch or his kisses or make love to him. Hell, I didn't find a moment when she's thinking happily about her upcoming marriage to him. (I'm sorry, I forgot. She's working so her mind is occupied)

But I did find a few moments remembering Ron. It's whenever she's lusting after Draco in dinners, clubs, breakfasts, beaches. (I suppose these moments are not work related that's why she remembers him and trying to keep her hands off Draco)

I know that you're planning to keep it cannon with the Epilogue, but I need to ask. Do you think that just because you're going to have them married, that means that it's Ron/Hermione romance story?
Because the way I see it, is a Draco/Hermione lovestory with a non-happy ending.
And really if this is about Ron/Hermione, when do you plan to bring them back? It's been 10 chapters away. 10 chapters full of D/Hr romance. And every chapter that comes by, Hermione feels closer and closer to Draco and it's a matter of time to cheat Ron with him.
When this story is going to be R/Hr? And I don't mean when they are going to get married. I mean when they'll have a bloody moment? Just them...
When are we going to see that Hermione loves Ron and only him, and he's not just the rebound guy or the safety choice? It's been already 10 chapters. How many more? How many more chapters a Romione shipper like myself must wait and be patient for a single sign that Hermione loves Ron and not Draco? Because reading these last chapters, I did it carefully to find reasons to like this story, but I didn't find one, just one, because there is not a single moment where Hermione shows that she loves and misses Ron. The guy she's suppose to get marry and she's in love with. Not a single one. And that's sad.

Author's Response: Well I am sorry that you feel that way and I see there is not a lot that I can say to convince you further, however, the chapter in valedation at the minute starts with a letter to Ron from Hermione, telling how much she misses him and cannot wait to return. I know it may not seem that much to such a devoted R/Hr shipper such as yourself but I do hope it gives a little comfort to that particular relationship. I know that if you read further, you will probably pick up on more Dramione, but that is fine because that is the major point of the story - a choice between two people and who it is that ultimately she loves the most.

She hasn't seen Ron in months and that obviously is taking it's toll...but when they were together at the beginning, did you not see the 'moments' - may I point out a certain scene at Shell Cottage? I realise there is little I can say or do to change your mind now and if you continue to read or not, well that is completely up to you - but I urge you to realise that this story is both R/Hr AND Dr/Hr, which, in my view, is a completely possible and valid story line.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review even if it isn't your kind of thing. This has helped me discover more behind my version of the characters and hopefully has given you some answers. If not, well, I've done my best!

Janey994


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs.Watson Always You

26th July 2011:
It is very kind of you that you'e answering your reviews, but it's funny how after 2 reviews telling you about that particular line about Hermione's best kiss, you still haven't answer to me, what does it mean? What's left for Ron?

I haven't read after this chapter and I don't know what's going on. But a reviewer posted some moments from the later chapters, so now I can see what's going on. Apparently there are no R/Hr moments, Hermione doesn't miss Ron like a girl should miss the guy she loves and is about to marry after so much time away, Ron is a loser thinking that Hermione is suffering away from him like he does away from her, Hermione feels more and more attracted to Draco and enjoys spending time with him and Draco is happy because his plan is working. So it seems for Hermione, Draco will always be the guy she loved and enjoyed more when she was with him, and Ron is just a safe choice because she knows that he's not going to hurt her like Draco. So, basically, it's not about love, but about safety. If she could be with the guy she loes se would be with Draco, but since she can't trust him, she'll settle for second best with Ron.

Author's Response: In my opinion, this story is about loving two people in two very different ways. The love that Ron and Hermione have is something that is embedded within them and nothing can shake it, which I think is comforting for Hermione to have. She was effected hugely by the war and wasn't together with Ron during their 7th year and so built a relationship with someone who had suffered equally to her, which is why the connection between Draco and Hermione is also special and she is glad to have a friendship back with someone who meant a lot to her. She was betrayed by him and as you rightly said, she doesn't trust him so in my mind there is no way she would risk her relationship with Ron for anything.

You ask, what's left for Ron? Well, this story is Epilogue compliant and in the books, Ron and Hermione are my favourite couple so there is no way I would break them up. Hermione needs to take a look at what it is she really wants and the separation has been hard for her too - although it always struck me that Ron was more 'needy' than she was, which is maybe why he is taking it harder than her? Plus she is working hard which takes her mind off of it.

The comment about the kiss was was simply said in a moment of drunken weakness, and maybe she let herself be vulnerable. She was lonely and drunk and with someone she once loved, which is a potent mix for mistakes.

I hope this helps but if you have any more questions, or points to make, please do as I only hope to improve the solidity of the story line for you...give you a bit of background to my version of events...

Thanks again!

Janey994


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs.Watson Always You

25th July 2011:
Oh, I don't mind that this story has a dramione part, because you wrote that this is a R/Hr story.
I do mind though that Hermione's best kiss was with Draco. The best kiss in someone's life is with the person you love more than anyone. It's a kiss that when you share it you realise that this is the person you want to spend the rest of your life with.
So, giving that to Draco, what's left for Ron? That he says the best jokes? Wow, lucky him! That's what women wants!

Besides I'm a Romione shipper to the bone, so my review is totally biased. Don't worry though. I'm sure the dramione or the anti-romione shippers really enjoyed that "kiss" line.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you have responded.It's nice to be able to have a convo with a reviewer! I completely understand that you are a tad biased (isn't everyone?) but I just want to assure you that you see that Hermione is very R/Hr rather than Dr/Hr in the last few chapters...guess you could call it a journey of self discovery?

Thanks for your review!

x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs.Watson Always You

25th July 2011:
Oh, why? It was so good but this?

Her best kiss was with Draco? Why? I'm out...
One more promising Romione story had to ruined by Draco!

Author's Response: Oh dear, I'm sorry you think it was ruined by Draco. I hope that you will take the time to read the rest as in the later chapters it explains more about Hermione and Draco's relationship and the nature of that relationship.

Thank you for taking the time to read it, but I do want to point out that it is listed as a Dramoine so it's kinda to be expected at some point...

x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Blindside Always Has and Always Will

25th July 2011:
Wait so Hermione asked an old boyfriend to go with her to get her wedding dress? Wow thats classless.

I'm looking forward to Ron finding out everything and dumping her sorry self. No way he'll want a woman who was with a Death Eater.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm getting some pretty strong responses to this one! I completely agree with you about the asking Malfoy to go shopping thing - but she didn't think anything by it, she only sees him as a friend now...and if I'm completely honest I think that's all she ever saw him as; you have to remember how vulnerable she was at the time.

Please keep reading and you shall see!

x


 Report Review

Review #21, by alohomora Always Has and Always Will

24th July 2011:
It's a shame that this story ended up dramione. One more "Hey, Ron, it's me Hermione. I'm going to cheat on you with your worst enemy; the guy who almost killed you and the guy you always defended me in the past, because it's so cool and interesting and hot and if I was just a nice girl that loves a nice guy like you Ron, it would be too boring" story.

Too bad...

Author's Response: Well, if you read carefully, you'll notice that Hermione hasn't actually cheated on Ron. So far, it has been predominantly Draco whose feeling have been conveyed, and Hermione has meerly been reminiscing about a past relationship, one she had when Ron was not present as her boyfriend, so techinically she has done nothing wrong. Hermione and Ron are my favourtie couple in the Harry Potter Series and so there is no way I'm breaking them up, if that helps ease your mind.

It's a shame you didn't enjoy it, but I hope you continue to read and that the ending is to your liking!

x


 Report Review

Review #22, by perceptivehope Breakthrough

25th April 2011:
This story is seriously amazing... I've been looking for something with a solid storyline like this one for a long time and i've finally found it!! Thank you so much for taking the time to entertain people like me with your talent :) keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much.that is a truly lovely review! I am so glad that you have enjoyed it and it is really great to get some new readers, especially after I have been away for so long.

New chapter will be up soon so please keep reading and reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mitra Always You

10th December 2010:
Bloody hell. Ron is planning the wedding and Hermione is off romancing with Draco..What a skank. Please ROn deserves better than the cheating scumbag Hermione. Let her have the death eater and ROn be with someone who loves him back.

And please inlcude the Draco/hermione pairing in the pairing section. I would like to give these kind of stories a skip.

Author's Response: Thanks for your suggestion to include the Hermione/Draco thing in the pairing section - i will make sure i change it. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it but I hope that you continue to read as the story does develop and hopefully, more to your liking!



 Report Review

Review #24, by Harry and Ginny Un-wanted questions, Un-expected gifts, and an Un-forgotton Love

15th March 2010:
i wonder when is Harry going to stop being such an idiot and get back together with Ginny... this chapter showed that Draco has feelings 4 Hermione but i don't think he will act on them. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Of course I will! I know what you mean about Draco but you will just have to wait and see...he's so incredibly stubborn! Harry and Ginny...well.Draco is not the only one who is stubborn! But don't worry, Harry will realise the error of his ways soon!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Hope you enjoy the next chapter!

x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Harry and Ginny Merry Christmas, Darling

27th February 2010:
i wonder when are Harry and Ginny getting back together... will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will...Harry and Ginny's story gets more interesting as the story progresses...I wanted to show that not everything is hunky dory and that they have their problems like anyone else!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I look forward to the next!

x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>