Reading Reviews for A fresh start
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly Why?

29th July 2009:
A very interesting chapter. I loved the fireworks. The conversation seemed a bit disjointed. I see there were times you forgot punctuation. But all in all a very good continuation.

Author's Response: that was my worry, that it would be too disjointed, but I felt that I needed to make Ginny faraway and so she sometimes drifts off in a conversation, I will have to have a look at the punctuation, but I think from the spelling point of view it was my best chapter yet. I am glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Harry and Ginny Why?

28th July 2009:
this chapter is great however u need to fix the spacing and some spelling mistakes. i hope u don't take it wrong. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: yes I will definately be posting soon though I haven't checked the queue, this one would have been out sooner if it wasn't for the queue but at least it is here now! And I will have to check the spelling e.t.c. I am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by granpa harry Ending's, Beginning's and Girl's

21st July 2009:
I think I will enjoyed following you to the end of the story.
You seem to be writing, as the ideas come to you. Take a few deep breadths and put a chapter together. Put it aside and write your next ideas down. Go back to the previous.
You have a great feel for the characters. please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thankyou, you probably have about 9 days wait because of the long queue :( for chapter 3. That is generally what I do, ideas come to me so I write them down. This next chapter for instance explores some new things for Ginny to show her relationship with Harry won't be plain sailing but you'll have to read it when it comes out! I have been trying out your sugested technique and doing proof reading on this next chapter to check it all links together well. Also I do feel that all the characters will react differently to the war so I have to dedicated some typing time to each of them! And don't worry because I defineately won't stop! You have made my day as I haven't been reviewed for a while now!

 Report Review

Review #4, by krazyboutharryginny Love?

28th June 2009:
Why'd you make him apparate if you don't know where he's going? Ah, well, never mind, I do it myself sometimes...

Author's Response: I do know where he's going, maybe I wrote it wrong,
Ginnys_x_heart, Whispering, "The Joke shop,"
but it's meant to be a secret shh... I just didn't know what he could get from there to bring a funny side to Ron's funeral, but I've got a pretty good idea of that too now, but thats defineately a secret, so you'll have to wait to read it, its coming soon, so watch this space...

Thanks for Reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by krazyboutharryginny Ending's, Beginning's and Girl's

28th June 2009:
The portraits are... let's see... 20 times more tactful than Ron.
Just sayin'.

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing, I thought that Dumbledore wouldn't mind harry and Ginnytoo much as he does say love is the most powerful thing in the world, and I thought the other portraits would give them a little privacy.Your spot on with what i was trying to show in Ron - no sensitivity/can't be serious, but I tried to show a bit of his soft side with Hermione in the empty classroom! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Love?

28th June 2009:
again another great chapter u have here however u have some mistakes. will u make the nineteen years of their lives? by the way, i think George at the funeral could be sad yet mischevious because at the end of his speech he could have fireworks and saying Fred would want them to be happy instead of being sad. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm not sure about the 20 years I might skip a few? : ) I didn't know where it was going, when I started, but I thought that the first few chapters should be more detailed, also this is my first fan fic so I didn't realise what the length of a short story would be in chapters as I probably would have chosen novella! ahh well as Hermione would say "time will tell"! Thank you for reviewing!- the next chapter is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harry and Ginny Ending's, Beginning's and Girl's

28th June 2009:
great start 4 the 1st chapter however i found some mistakes.
1. Ron, I love you to - Ron, I love you too
2. Professor Magonagul - Professor McGonagall
3. Mums obviously really upset after losing Fred - Mum's obviously really upset after losing Fred
4. Thankyou sir - Thank you sir
5. will recieve a merlin's - will receieve a Order of Merlin
6. absoluteley - absolutely
7. the pays not bad - the pay's not bad
8. Hermione kicked Ro n under... - Hermione kicked Ron under

i hope u don't take me wrong as i write this but i read this first chapte and i know this story has potential to be a great one. also if u don't mind i would recommend u to find a beta-reader. that is a person who checks everything in ur chapters, to see if something is wrong and fix it of course.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I think a Beta's a good idea - how do I find one? I'll try proof reading as well and due to the fact that everyone has pointed out errors I will be editing - your review has been particularly useful to help me do this! the next chapter will be up soon with no errors, I hope! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Love?

28th June 2009:
I saved this one, and will wait for your next. Again the content is good, but it seems rushed. I would suggest slowing down a bit. I'd also suggest maybe finding a beta reader. It will make for fewer grammatical errors. I'd guess George is either going back to the shop or Aunt Muriels, where He and Fred had set up an owl order business. As to what he's looking for? It could be fireworks, to be set off at the end of the Memorial. I think Fred would have approved. Good Luck!

Author's Response: I will try to find a beta but I don't know how to go about getting one, so for now I will stick to proof reading...one of my lacking skills... I tried to go slower with the Hermione/Harry convo but I guess the George/Harry part is rushed, but I promise I'll get better! And I think it probably will be fireworks but you'll have to see! Thanks again the next one (fingers crossed) will be up the end of this week, beginning of next, but it's my Birthday this weekend so... but defineately soon! ; )

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Ending's, Beginning's and Girl's

28th June 2009:
I love AtB's, so I took a look at yours. I like the content, though it did move a little fast as far as the Ministry. I also have to mention more than a few grammatical errors. You had a lack of capitals when it came to proper names of people and places, as well as the beginning of sentances. I also noticed you misspelled Professor McGonagall's name. I do wish you the best, and I will check out the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glafd you reviewed - and a lot of people have commented on grammatical errors so I guess today is a correction day! : ) And am trying to slow down but seeing its my first one it's really useful to get reviews like this, Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Manwe Valarian Ending's, Beginning's and Girl's

7th June 2009:
A couple of comments: first - take time with your story. The action moved to abruptly. You had several very emotional scene possibilities, and they were covered in a couple of simple sentences.
second - Minerva's last name is McGonagall.

Author's Response: Thank you, I may go back to this chapter and post a revised version.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login