Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Eagle and the Phoenix
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by specialagent_annie A Secret Revealed

29th June 2013:
I love Harry Potter and NCIS! I also love how you mixed both of them together.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Talia A Secret Revealed

6th April 2013:
You should seriously continue!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TMS A Secret Revealed

24th March 2013:
AWESOME!! Please continue! Love it

 Report Review

Review #4, by Thia Malfoy A Secret Revealed

21st March 2010:
I LOVE NCIS! nice idea and I like how ducky could be related to Lily. Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShadowChanger A Secret Revealed

6th March 2010:
Ooh, I like this! I love NCIS, so reading crossovers like this one is really cool. Keep it coming, and if you want to check it out, I write a crossover involving characters eerily similar to our favorite team ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jm ravenclaw A Secret Revealed

3rd February 2010:
I can't wait for the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by purrfus@aol.com A Secret Revealed

11th August 2009:
The ideas are interesting, but the writing is not living up to them.

Problem examples: "Abi" - per CBS the name is spelled Abby
"gasping at straws" means?

These are just a few of the problems, and this is a fairly short chapter. Spell and grammar check tools can be less then helpful. You might want to try reading the story out loud. It can help catch spelling and grammar problems and make it easier to judge if your presentation is in character.

Ducky's run on story telling is appropriate for the character. Gibbs immediate belief isn't. If there is a reason for Gibbs to accept Ducky's story than a hint or explanation would really help.

I'd like to see where this goes.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice. I may need to go back and fix some things.

"Gasping at straws" is a metaphor used to explain the difficulty that abby is having finding evidence. Imagine that you had to breathe through a straw. Not much air would be entering your lungs, would it?

Ducky and Gibbs have known each other for a very long time. If ever there is a time that one of these guys is in a tough spot, the other trusts them inexplicantly. I should have had more disbelief coming from Gibbs, but I didn't want the chapter to be really long.

More to be coming soon. Thanks for reading my story. I honestly didn't believe that someone would actually read it!!!

~K.A.W.


 Report Review

Review #8, by purrfus@aol.com An Ordinary Day... Gone Wrong

11th August 2009:
The identification of characters in () is a bit distracting but its an intriguing beginning.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I don't really know how many people actually watch NCIS, so I didn't want a new reader to get lost or confused. From now on there shouldn't be any more ().

~K.A.W.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login