Reading Reviews for Dandelions
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawks5 Me and You (Part 2)

25th November 2011:
I loved it! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope's Mom Me and You (Part 2)

18th November 2011:
This is great! I just found "Stealing Sheep" in the archives and went looking for more of your stories after reading it. I really like your take on James and Lily. You did a good job of writing them opening up to each other and seeing each other as real people and not the adversaries that they had been. I hope you continue the story when you are able. Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by still_fly Evans and Potter

4th September 2010:
“But I disagree. I mean, if you had two faces, why would you wear that one?”

MAJOR lol. This chapter like made my day. No joke.

Author's Response: LOL why thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by harry_is_da_bomb Me and You (Part 2)

16th August 2010:
I would love more than anything for you to finish this story. It is just so different and and you characters are so interesting that I need NEED to know what happens next.

What a place to leave us hanging as well!

Author's Response: I WILL finish it, I promise! I'm just the slowest writer on earth. Its not abandoned, I promise! And thanks for your comments, they've definitely spurred me on!

 Report Review

Review #5, by saraie12 Me and You (Part 2)

15th August 2010:
This story is beautiful- the balance between dark and light is perfect. The fear is REAL. This is on my favorites for a reason. I feel so connected with James and Lily because they're written so well. Plus, your proposal is wonderfully executed, brilliantly brillaint, and had me waiting for more- which I hope will come soon! Honestly, I simply adore this story. MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: WOW what a LOVELY review! *huggles* I will post more, I promise! Your review has actually given me a bit of confidence and a bit of reassurance that what I was writing was good. Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Grace Me and You (Part 2)

25th May 2010:
This story is so good! Really love how it's a completely different view of Lily & James, not just the predictable, boring one ! Thanks so much and keep updating ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your comments. I'm going to try my hardest to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lime flavoured bertie bott Light and Dark

5th March 2010:
you are definately on my favourite list for a reason...youre stories are so addictive! you write really well, and you keep incrementally adding things just enough to keep me satisfied while making me crave more. insanity to the max, i love it

Author's Response: Lol thanks! I'm very proud that I'm on your favourites list! The adding things incrementally is something that I've definitely been aiming towards to build up tension so I'm glad its worked!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Posey Me and You (Part 2)

4th October 2009:
Ah! Love this story! Update SOON!

Author's Response: I'm a terrible terrible person for not updating. I'm so sorry! I'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by marypoppinscollar Me and You (Part 2)

3rd September 2009:
I love this story! It's so original. You really switched it up and came up with a brand new angle. I've seen stories where they are in an arranged marriage and they grow to love each other after they are married but in this they agree to marry each other for more business like purposes. It's great, PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response: I really appreciate the reviews. I'm really going to try hard to write more soon, thanks for the encouragement and for the comments about how its slightly different to most L/J stories (I purposefully tried to make it my own so I'm glad you think I've achieved that!). Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sara C. Me and You (Part 2)

24th August 2009:
This is great. I really love it. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kate Me and You (Part 2)

14th August 2009:
Absolutley brilliant, as always :)

Author's Response: I appreciate it, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by louise Me and You (Part 1)

23rd July 2009:
this chapter was beuatiful! i love the realness that you put in lily's fear- that is exactly what she would be thinking at that time. this chapter was simply magical!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaggy Me and You (Part 2)

19th July 2009:
YAY! They're crazy! But I like it! :D

Author's Response: Yep, definitely crazy, but if they weren't it'd be a pretty boring story, no? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by saraie12 Me and You (Part 2)

18th July 2009:
aaah! this is so cute! in a really dark in serious way, though! i love this idea! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you appreciate the darkness and seriousness. I had to consciously make the decision to darken it up some as it was very fluffy to begin. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bia Amir Me and You (Part 2)

18th July 2009:
I just read your fic and let me just say that it was amazing.I think you managed to get both James and Lily right.They feel alive,like real people with actual personalities and not flat two-dimensional characters who fit the canon stereotype which is a big deal really because very few fics I've read have been able to do that.
Fabulous.Keep up the good work and please,please update soon.

Author's Response: Wow thanks so much for the compliment! It really means a lot that you think they aren't 2D. I worked really hard at keeping the balance between them feeling like real people and still matching canon/fanon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dilys Derwent Me and You (Part 2)

18th July 2009:
i like this development. an interesting way for their marriage to start and i can not wait to see how you carry this on. i can't imagine the other marauders and everyone else reactions when they find out they ahve eloped. you could do some interesting things with it methinks. keep writing and update soon!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Yes, their reactions will be something to behold! Thanks so much for reviewing, I know you're one of my frequent reviewers and I really do appreciate it :D.

 Report Review

Review #17, by justme Me and You (Part 2)

17th July 2009:
OK, I've never written a review before in my life but I can't resist. This is INSANE! I can't wait to read what's next. Its also good to see a fanfic that is actually written by an educated person- one that isn't brimming with gramatical errors! I hope to see the next part soon!

Author's Response: Wow I'm priviliged! Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm glad you think I'm educated! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by witchhazel Head Girl and Head Boy

17th July 2009:
I like this - plenty of sparks flying.Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sparks was what I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #19, by witchhazel Evans and Potter

17th July 2009:
Fun but why dandelions?

Author's Response: Ah, well, that will become clear in future chapters...

 Report Review

Review #20, by sreduaram Me and You (Part 2)

17th July 2009:
i was so excited to see that this chapter was up, especially after the cliffhanger of the last :)
oooh she agreed! this story is so different, the idea of their marraige like an agreement. i loved the chapter, James being all inspiring to Lily. it makes you realise how similar they really are.
please update it soon, i really want to see where this goes next!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you think its different, I just wanted to tell a good story and avoid the typical fanfic cliches as much as possible. I'm working on the next chapter as we speak! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Fuzzy_Slippers Me and You (Part 2)

16th July 2009:
Great story! I love the dynamic between Lily and James.
It's wonderful that you've done something different from most Lily/James stories. It's refreshing to read each chapter.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment, thanks! I've tried really hard to make it as un-fanfic cliched as possible so I really appreciate your comments. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny Me and You (Part 2)

16th July 2009:
hmm... Lily has agreed to James' proposal if we can call that. i wonder what will happen between these two now... fantastic chapter by the way.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks, as always, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HollywoodHearts Me and You (Part 2)

16th July 2009:
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG



Author's Response: LOL, I'm going to take that as a compliment!

 Report Review

Review #24, by listen_to_the_silence Me and You (Part 2)

16th July 2009:
Oh my goodness. I like the idea of James not like Lilly. I love the idea of eloping! 10/10

Jazz :)

Author's Response: Eloping is such a juicy idea, isn't it? We all want a James to sweep us off our feet! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HollywoodHearts Love and Hate

16th July 2009:
I absolutely LOVE that book. I read it on a whim when I found it in my dad's book cupboard, and I fell in love with it!
:)



Author's Response: It great, isn't it? Apart from the HP books, its my favourite book of all time. I just couldn't resist including it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>