Reading Reviews for Always the Last to Know
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nia Always the Last to Know

13th April 2011:
IT WAS SO CUTE. ALTHOUGH I WOULD HAVE LIKED A KISS BETWEEN JAMES&LILY.

Author's Response: I know, thats a common wish for the story, but as you may have noticed (if you have read any of my other fics?) i'm not really into fluff, so I didn't want to ruin this little story with a mushy kiss but rather with a touch of ambiguity :D

Thanks ever so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by sreduaram Always the Last to Know

11th July 2009:
awww its really sweet. especially lily and the realisation that she's always been in love with james :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I\\\'m so pleased you enjoyed this one! I really appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RosieLeo Always the Last to Know

10th June 2009:
that was fantastic! although, i would have liked to see the end from lily's perspective too, it would have afforded an explanation from jame's POV. and, i didn't really understand what Alice meant at the end - "ĎSometimes I just donít understand ití" - what's 'it'?
well done, a fantastic story, despite my confustion :D

Author's Response: Thanks, i'm glad you liked it despite the confusion.

I wanted to keep the end from Alice's POV as I have read SO many Lily/James fics that end with a minimal explaination and a big kiss. That kind of ending has been done so much that its become a little cliche. I wanted to be a little unconventional with this story, and leave it up to the readers imagination as to what happened.

The 'Sometimes I just don't understand it' comment was said by Lily several times throughout the fic. But it was said by Alice as she was looking at her engagement ring.

Now, us readers know that she must be engaged to Frank Longbottom, and so she has known and felt love at the same time Lily has been repressing it.

I suppose it is a little cryptic, but ultimatly she can't understand how Lily has ignored these feelings for so long.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed this one any way, I hope I managed to clear some bits up.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Starved4Romance Always the Last to Know

28th May 2009:
OMG! *Slaps self across face* It's, like, totally the same but totally different than every other story of it's kind... Yay!!!

Author's Response: *Offers an Ice Pack for sore face*

Woo! I'm glad you liked it, and yes, I'm so pleased somebody appreciates it for its individualism, and has remarked on it being less of a cliche, that was my plan, yet nobody seems to have seen it in that way really.

Thanks again Starved! I love your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sara C. Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
It was great, I enjoyed it. The only thing is I was wondering what happened between James and Lily, like the conversation. Do you think you could write another one-shot about the conversation?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

In my head when I was imagining the scenario, there was not too much information involved, more like Lily stormed down the stairs, into the common where James would still be invarably ignoring her.

And after this further lack of attention, ignoring Sirius and Remus, she stomps towards him, forces his face to hers and kisses him forcefully on the lips.

I can guarantee that would have caught his attention haha!

I didn'treally want to show their conversation as I've read so many fics like that, it almost becomes quite cliche, so I thought an outsiders perspective would be quite fresh and bold to portray.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Dilys Derwent Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
that was cute. and i liked the little twist with alice at the end. and i liked how you didn't show Lily telling james finally like normal, in fact i liked your way better, leaves more for the imagination. brilliant!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a loverly review!

I'm glad you enjoyed it, I hadn't really read a James/Lily fic quite like it so I thought I would give it a bash!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Wrathster Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
Aww, this was so sweet. Nice story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BluEyedAngel Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
Wow! This is a fun little story. I like it! However, I'm trying to fathom why James would have been carrying around a ring if he'd "given up." But, love does strange things, I suppose? Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story.

Erm, I'm not sure I mentioned anything about James having a ring. The engagement ring mentioned at the end is Alice's, as she is painting her nails she see's the ring on the third finger of her left hand. Leading to the subliminal hint that her infatuating crush on Frank Longbottom has become an engagement... a slight subtle foreshadowing of Lily and James too, I suppose.

Hope thats cleared it up.

Thank you for a loverly review!



 Report Review

Review #9, by Zephyrus Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
I think you characterised Lily perfectly, she always seems to be a little haughty and lofty so thats brill! And the story was great, I think I prefer your angst writing but this is good too. I like.

Author's Response: Thank you for yoru review, and yes, I do prefer writing angst stories, but a bit of fluff every now and then is alright.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kayliegh J Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
I love Lily/James fics, and this was a slightly different love scenario. But so sweet and so cute, trust Lily to not realise she was in love, and poor James, I guess he won in the end though.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a kind review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Voldemort_Groupie Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
Fluffster!

Loved it!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rubied_Raven Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
Lily always has been a bit of a bitch!
This was lovely, so cute ane fluffy. I quite like how you don't actually see them kiss, its different, cool. Great work.

Author's Response: Yes she was rather emotional wasn't she.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Iris Flower Always the Last to Know

26th May 2009:
Another brilliant little story from you Looney! This was so sweet, and so different from A Martyr for you, this is so cute and fluffy compared to that one, which is great as it shows you can write differently for different characters. Well done you, great writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, i'm so pleased you enjoyed this one!



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login