Reading Reviews for Believe
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyFire Believe

9th March 2010:
I like this because it shows the great relationship between James and Lily. It really is just how i would picture either one of them reacting if the other was hurt.
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thanks very much. It was exactly what I was trying to show too. The relationship also before they got together. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cinderpi Believe

11th October 2009:
Hello! This is about the fifth of your stories I've read tonight (they're addictive) but I keep being so keen to get to the next one that I forget to leave a review...so: they're brilliant :D really making me laugh, I love the way you focus on the Lily/James relationship. You're a really good writer and brought this one to life - properly hit home. Keep it up :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you've read so many of them! L/J is the only thing I really know how to write - the only thing I've ever written in the 3 years I've been writing it, so yeah... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Malfoyfriend20 Believe

26th August 2009:
awww, that was soo cute!!! i love it! bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstie Believe

2nd August 2009:
this was so sweet. I love how lily called the marauders girls. Cause they gossip. I thought it was so true. haha.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ignotus_Peverell Believe

30th July 2009:
ok you are probably getting sick of my reviews since i have given you one on like every one of your stories but just wanted to say that i really enjoyed this one too :)

Author's Response: No, I don't! I love them. and thank you very, very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sreduaram Believe

28th July 2009:
that was an incredibly gorgeous one-shot!! it seemed to sad and morbid at first, but the ending was so incredibly sweet. i'd like to think that it was her saying she loved him that made him wake up :)

Author's Response: I've heard that a lot about this story, but it was the point to. I didn't want to make it a cliche where James wakes up because she says so, which is why I ended, plus I put in the scene with the Healer. I think it was a part of both that awoke him. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Michi Believe

26th July 2009:
Wow :)
This was really, really beautiful.
The beginning...kinda sad, but the end... --> ♥
Wonderful.
I'd like to read more soon.
Sincerely,
Michi

Author's Response: Yeah! No, not like that, but I'm glad you thought the start was kind of sad - I was going for that! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Smith_Babe_1 Believe

19th July 2009:
Aww how sweet is this story.
It was amazingly written, you could feel each characters feeling like they were your own.
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you think I did the feelings well!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Megan and Charly love HP Believe

19th July 2009:
AWW... That was so super adorable! I loved it! Keep up the James and Lily stories!! I PROMISE I'll read them! *Claps and a cookie* -Charly

Author's Response: Thanks very much, and I'll never stop writing Lily/James stories :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Flames Believe

17th June 2009:
My goodness, Vicki! This was amazing! Absolutely superb.

The relationship you created between James and Lily was stunning. It was marvelous. I could feel Lily's anxiety and worry for the one she loved. And it was so heart breaking when she thought he said her name! Eep! So fantastic! Favorites!

I have nothing but praise, Vicki! As always! ;)

xD

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, Drue! I'm glad the slight angst came out in the right way! And thanks for taking your time to leave such wonderful words!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Miss Haggan Believe

28th May 2009:
OMW, that was lovely, really lovely. It was so moving, there was lots of emotion and the love you show between James and Lily is amazing.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you could see it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by cheatingonwordswithphrases  Believe

28th May 2009:
Aww. That was very sweet. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Believe

28th May 2009:
Hey there, I'm here to review. What I do is give my CC first, then the positive stuff. Here goes:

This isn't directly in the story, but the summary somehow made me feel like Lily and James were married, and she was going to tell him that she wanted to marry someone else, who could give her more love. Something like that. So I think the summary needs to be clearer. Also, in one of the first paragraphs, there was a tiny grammar mistake. Sirius's name was messed up, it said "Sirius" when it should've been "Sirius's". It was really small, though. No biggie.

Otherwise, this was excellent. All the emotion was very real, and you could truly feel Lily's love for James. It was also a nice touch for James to live because of hearing Lily's voice. The story and plot flowed well, and except for that little thing all the grammar was perfect. The ending was amazing! Way to go.

~lllb

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. I've fixed it already :P Oh, I'll get that Sirius thing very soon, I promise.
I'm really glad Lily's feelings were fine described, I wanted to get it as close to perfect as possible so...
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lulu Believe

28th May 2009:
Ah! And it fits the song actually. It was so sweet and lovely. I especially liked the way you made Lily describe her love to James. It was beautiful. You really know your way with words. You made a few mistakes here and there, but it was just small ones. You write great :). Thanks for a nice time reading :)

Author's Response: It does a little yes :P Haha. Lily wasn't comfortable with telling all that to James, so I'm glad you liked it. Plus, she did think it was a little stupid. Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Believe

27th May 2009:
So calm and gentle. So sweet. Beautiful.

Bravo.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by EnnaBellaPotter Believe

27th May 2009:
Whoa...this is really good. You did a great job of gaging Lily's emotions and I absolutely adore your idea. It was just the right amount of sweet and moving combined. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Ah, Lily's emotions just had to be perfect, seeing they were very overwhelming to her at the time. I'm glad you find it fitting. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by collette michelle Believe

27th May 2009:
Well, that was sweet, very endearing. I do think it idea was a bit cliché, but clichés aren't always bad. I think this a one of those instances in which a cliché can be a plausible event to some extent. I do think even like that would make someone realise those certain feelings about another person. I think it could have been much more cliché, but instead you wrote it in a way that isn't so. Did that even make sense or am I typing rubbish.

Anyway, this was sweet. Oh, how I love Lily and James! I need to write more of them soon... sorry mental note!

xx.
Collette

Author's Response: I do think so too :P Haha, but I tried turning it a bit. At least he didn't wake up when she said all that. And, she wasn't even present. I think that's why you don't see it as 'bad'. And yes, I did understand it, haha. And yes, you should go write another Lily/James right now :D No? okay... I'll wait then.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Believe

27th May 2009:
cute fic. keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by rougette Believe

27th May 2009:
This is incredible! I honestly am so surprised that you haven't had thousands of reads and reviews for this story because it's amazing! This is exactly how I picture Lily and James and you put it into words perfectly! Great job!

100/10

Author's Response: Haha. Well, thank you. But I think the story has just gotten up. I was a bit nervous because it was a little unoriginal, but I'm very glad you enjoyed it so much. Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login