Reading Reviews for Harry Potter and the New Lord
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by john casson Dinner at Shell Cottage

23rd November 2012:
harry should have no trouble fighting kingsleys cruciatus curse. he could fight off some of the more power death eaters and even fight against voldys in the goblet of fire

 Report Review

Review #2, by rojely Til Death Do Us Part

24th June 2012:
write more or i remove from my list

 Report Review

Review #3, by sandy Til Death Do Us Part

14th May 2012:
please 1 more chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by sandy The Malfoy's Departing

11th March 2012:
wow i felt like i was reading a story written by jk rowling herself. gud job buddy keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. Hope you continue reading.
rhysus2008.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tom Hasgem Til Death Do Us Part

10th March 2012:
Wow. This is a great fan fiction. It really makes sense and flows with the details in the books. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great comments,
rhysus2008.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Debo13 A Place To Start

2nd February 2012:
Hey, good to see this story with some new chapters!

That was quite intense at the end there! I have to say that this chapter was probably my favourite thus far from top to bottom. I am still in disbelief over what has just happened and I am quite intrigued by Malfoy's new organization as he seemingly has begun to build his own army.

I find myself having no idea how this story is going to end. Usually, I'm pretty good at guessing where the story's path will take the characters but this time, I'm just eagerly awaiting the next chapter - because I haven't got a clue!

Really enjoying the story - keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the great comments. This story is actually completed, I'm midway through the second book of the trilogy. The problem lies in the fact I struggle to get a good internet connection and I have to wait up to ten days every time I submit a chapter before I can submit another, but I do try and keep this updated as fast as possible. I'm uploading another chapter now and that should be available in the coming days.

Keep reading, and I'll keep up the great work!

Thanks again,
Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Aurorofthelight A Place To Start

29th January 2012:
Great story so far! Welcome to the wonderful world of AU, only there could a gutless wonder like Dorko Malfool end up and evil arse like he is in this one! Alittle hard to believe but always like something different and unusual! Glad you picked it back up!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the great comments.

Maybe it's a little hard to believe knowing how the story is in the Epilogue, but like you said yourself, that's the wonders of AU!

I've tried to make it so that Draco is slowly losing his mind and becoming more evil, hopefully that's come across well.

Thanks again,
Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Syous Time Spent In Good Wishes

23rd December 2011:
I am having a fabulous time reading this story. I feel that this proposal is the best I have read so far.. Kudos to you

Author's Response: Thanks alot Syous!

These comments truly mean alot, it's one of the reasons I love writing so much so thank you.

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alessia Dinner at Shell Cottage

20th September 2011:
ITS AWESOME! FINISH IT FAST! IT SHOULD BE PUBLISHED! =D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for those great comments. I have completed this story, and I am uploading the chapters as quickly as I can. Chapter 15 should be up soon.

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #10, by nadia The Malfoy's Departing

20th September 2011:
cool i like it
its really good i cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you for the comments!

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Debo13 Quaffles, Camps & Courage

30th August 2011:
Great chapter!

Loved Ron's reactions to Krum - I think you characterized him in that situation perfectly. Great to see Krum get what was coming to him!

Really looking forward to your interpretation of the World Cup which I assume is coming up very soon.

Get the rest of this story validated ASAP!

(PS. Good to see Canada pull off a few upset victories!)

Author's Response: Yeah, I loved writing Ron for this chapter. One of my favourite chapters to write this was. And Canada ain't so bad :)

Thanks for the comments!

Rhys


 Report Review

Review #12, by Debo13 Time Spent In Good Wishes

28th August 2011:
Aw, what a great chapter. I can say now that you officially have me hooked!

First off, loved the way Harry proposed. You wrote it absolutely terrifically. To top it off, couldn't help but beam at Mrs. Weasley's reaction. Hopefully everything goes right for the young newlyweds!

Though this was obviously the main point and my favourite part of the chapter, I really liked the Quidditch game scene. One complaint though - you couldn't have had Canada score a few more points in the Quidditch game? We're terrible in everything else except hockey - I was hoping our Quidditch team could have held their own a bit more, but alas, it was not meant to be.

All joking aside, great chapter and story so far!

Author's Response: Haha, sorry about the Canada thing! In my defense, I didn't purposefully pick out Canada, I just picked a random team and used them for that position in the league. :P It could have been anyone else, call it bad luck haha. And I actually like Canada anyways, I'd love to go to Toronto one day! :)

Thanks for the great comments as always.

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Debo13 Contacts

28th August 2011:
Cool chapter!

Draco's becoming a nasty piece of work isn't he? Though like some other Dark Lord I know, extremely smart and very charismatic.

It was good that Zabini challenged Draco a bit there - as a reader I was not completely sold on Draco being this new evil force but he has proven to me in this chapter he will do what is neccessary. He seems to have given this not only a lot of thought, but a thought that is plausible. Terrific first step!

I'm liking your story more and more as I go, keep it going!

Author's Response: Again, your words are as good as money :D Really appreciate every review I get!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Debo13 Quidditch World Cup

27th August 2011:
Really good chapter here.

Was happy to see you included Andromeda and Teddy in to the story. Nice touching moment with Harry giving Teddy his present. It will be interesting to see how much you include Teddy and his relationship with Harry in this story and in your subsequent sequels (assuming this due to your banner!)

Also really liked how you explained the Quidditch World Cup draw. We never really got an explanation on how it works, so I was glad to see you included that. A little more of the magical sport in your novel is a welcome addition!

Intrigued to see where the story is going! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Assume away! This story is actually completed, and I am uploading the chapters as fast as I can. I'm also five chapters in to book 2 so yeah, you can start thinking about how these characters will be used.

I'll say Teddy is more of a side-character in this one but will become more of a main character in future installments.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Debo13 An Informative Visit

27th August 2011:
I really like this chapter!

The new direction you are taking with Draco is quite interesting. Though his mind seems firmly entrenched in what he wants to do, his ever-beating heart is slightly holding him back - or at least having him question what he is doing subsonsciously. Very interesting character!

The wand and the parchment are also very plausible artefacts that fit in well with the 'Harry Potter world'. Loved the old man's story about the objects and how they came in to being.

Really good story so far, now on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks alot! Every review is genuinely the best payment I could receive for writing this.

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kelli Quaffles, Camps & Courage

25th August 2011:
Loving this!!! Keep going!!!

Author's Response: Thanks alot for the kind comments.

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dave1998 The Blood-Stained Wand

11th August 2011:
Brilliant. Story two here I come.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. :)

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dave1998 Quidditch World Cup

11th August 2011:
Brilliant story so far! Will read all the other chapters of this story and all the chapters of the next. Found Malfy Chapters a bit boring but then you somtimes need that in a story. Can't wait to continue reading

Author's Response: I can understand how you might find Malfoy's chapters boring if you want action all around but like you said, sometimes you need less action and more plain chapters to progress the story.

Thanks for the review, it's appreciated!
Rhys


 Report Review

Review #19, by Phoenix_Flames The Blood-Stained Wand

6th August 2011:
Blood stained wand. Wow. Again. Just absolutely fascinated by how clever you are.

Absolutely wonderful story. This is all smarter than I ever thought Draco would be able to figure out. :P

And Pansy and Goyle? Haha just so funny to picture Crabbe or Goyle with anyone. But I understand it, and maybe it's actually true to the series! Who knows. :P

Wonderful chapter. I wish Harry was picking up on some of this or there was something to set off his problem radar! :P

Great chapter!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Harry will have his radar set off when the time is right... but not quite yet. I love reviews though, so please keep reading! I ensure you I really appreciate it!

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Flames Bill's Displeasure

6th August 2011:
Awww. Harry is too nice. I do see him buying tickets for everyone. He is so kind.

And poor Mrs. Weasley. She is so sweet and of course doesn't want charity. This was so cute to see.

This was a great chapter! Absolutely marvelous!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thanks alot. This is where the real action starts. ;)

Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Phoenix_Flames Tomb Raiding

6th August 2011:
Wow. Very interesting!

Everything that you must have thought of for this story is wonderful. I am fascinated with it. I like that everything was originally Egyptian; we certainly know that there are Egyptian wizards and so many Egyptian landmarks. Who's to say that some of them have to do with magic? :P

Really wonderful!

And very curious riddle! I'm so excited to find out more. Fly like a dragon and swim like a fish. So interesting!

Great chapter!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Yeah, I really wanted to think of some detailed backstory behind this. It took alot of brainstorming, let's just say!

Thanks,
Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Phoenix_Flames Time Spent In Good Wishes

6th August 2011:
Wonderful chapter! I loved the length of it!

Ah, I loved how you included Harry on the chocolate frog cards! I saw that he does indeed get his own card made, so it was so cool to see that you included that.

Haha! And nerdy Hermione. Only she would want to collect Ptolmey. :P That was too funny, and Agrippa! I just read a book over Cleopatra Selene and Agrippa is included, and so it was so odd to see him mentioned! How funny!

Really great chapter. This story is taking shape, and you're doing it perfectly.

There's a great balance between everything. With the fluff and the small humor mixed in with all the bad that is going down and about to take place.

Also you spread out all the dialogue very well over all the descriptions, actions, and emotions and such so that we're not overwhelmed with one thing at any given time.

Great job. :)

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Thanks for yet another awesome review. I take all praise and criticism and it all helps my writing. I find I always enjoy writing the second half of books more so you'll probably find an improvement in my writing the later into the book we go.

Thanks again,
Rhys.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phoenix_Flames Contacts

6th August 2011:
Wow, wow, wow! Intense chapter here with Draco.

Just to see him admit that he killed his parents is rivetting. We know the Draco in the HP series goes quite good at the end of DH, so it's nice and also very curious and different to see a different take on him. I kind of like this bad boy Draco! ;)

Awesome chapter. Everything pulls me in further. Draco is definitely this New Lord. ;) He's well on his way to becoming in. It seems like he even has his first few Death Eaters with Goyle and Zabini, wanting them to make an unbreakable vow.

Nicely done!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: There are definitely similarities in Draco's rise to Voldemort's, but Draco likes to think he's not going to make the same mistakes Voldemort did. We'll soon see, I guess. :)

Thanks,
Rhys


 Report Review

Review #24, by Phoenix_Flames Quidditch World Cup

6th August 2011:
Great chapter!

Awe, the part with Teddy was absolutely precious and the fact that he likes Quidditch. Too cute. I like that you include Andromeda in the whole ordeal. Often when you read stories with Teddy, he's just with the Potters and that's it. But we know for a fact that Andromeda raised him.

Super awesome chapter. Moving on to the next! :)

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Just like the normal books, I try and include all the characters to some extent, no matter how big and small. Andromeda will definitely be a prominent figure in this book though, and the coming sequels.

Thanks,
Rhys


 Report Review

Review #25, by Phoenix_Flames The Weasley Return

6th August 2011:
Awesome chapter!

There's so much going on, and it's just getting so exciting. Really well done.

The way you portray Harry and Ginny together is very cute and enjoyable. It made me smile to see them together, and the talk they had about moving in together was very nice. Generally you see Harry and Ginny making rash actions, but we know that they wouldn't actually do that. They would have a proper conversation about it like adults, like they do exactly there.

Very nicely done! Great job!

Forum Name: Phoenix_Flames
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Hmm... while that is true about them both, I think it's about time they took their relationship to the next level.

Thanks again for all these reviews! It's like christmas has come early! :D

Rhys


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>