Reading Reviews for Obscure
  
183 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Margo Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

2nd June 2012:
It's from Maximum Ride, right?

 Report Review

Review #2, by limwen Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

14th January 2012:
Very good! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackbirdfly Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

2nd February 2011:
I love this, I love you! Update when you can!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ashgal72 Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

17th July 2010:
I hate suicides, even thoughts of suicide (I'm not an opptemist though) but I surprisingly didn't mind this one. I do think that it was a good bonding moment for the two. And I hope that Mack and Rem go out by at least chapter thirdy!! Thanks for writing this story and reading this reveiw!
~Wolfy

 Report Review

Review #5, by writeyourheartout Just Mack. Prologue.

29th June 2010:
I'm liking this so far - and I adore a good Remus Lupin story - so I'm excited to see where this goes! Oh! Also, I made an observation: Mack was born on May 2nd, which is the same day as the final battle when Voldemort is defeated by Harry, but I'm unsure just yet whether this was intentional of you or not... Haha, I'm deciding if Mack is going to end up making it to the final battle and dying there, pulling a little Shakespearean fated death day on the same day she was born (only years later of course), OR if I'm completely wrong and she dies much before that, around the time of graduating from Hogwarts...

Anyway... just throwing in some early hypothesis, haha, and I'm intrigued to see what happens throughout this story! Thanks for writing! :-)

xTanya

 Report Review

Review #6, by ladylilyflower Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

29th June 2010:
I love this fanfic! ;D It's well written and I actually care what happens to all the characters. Awesome work! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

28th June 2010:
Such an amazing fic and I want to hit remus and Mack so badly, mostly Mack... JUST GET TOGETHER ALREADY!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

28th June 2010:
I was seriously bawling my eyes out by the end of this chapter. That takes some serious writing to be able to do that! Props to you... and my tissue box! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dreaming of Remus Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

24th June 2010:
The story is great but once again I have to say you are KILLING me here! How much proof does this girl need that they love each other! If this ends wrong I may go insane! I hate it when stuff doesn't end right. Like I refuse to watch some movies because I've been told the ending and it's just wrong. Anyway, any story that can get me this worked up is awesome.

PS: I want to kill the Barbie doll!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dreaming of Remus Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

24th June 2010:
The OCD thing was cool. It can be brought on by stress. Yes I think it was a good bonding moment. I was scared out of my effing mind. I still want her with Remus! Come on!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dreaming of Remus A Complete Mess. Chapter Eight.

24th June 2010:
OH MY GOD! Please in the name of all that is holy let her figure out that he is the guy she's been writing to! She loves him and now she knows it. I so want them together!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dreaming of Remus Ready to Go Home. Chapter Six.

24th June 2010:
This is so awesome. If the letter guy isn't Remus I may freak out.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dreaming of Remus One More Glass. Chapter Five.

23rd June 2010:
I like this alot. My theory, Remus is Mr. Inconsp. It's too perfect with him asking about him and her. I think it's his wayof getting her to see him as more than a friend. Just my opinion, my hope. Then again I love Remis.

 Report Review

Review #14, by taps_017 Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

23rd June 2010:
I love this story!
Although I wish Remuse would dump his stupid blonde girlfriend - he so obviously loves Mack!
Please update again soon :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by summerlollipop Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

19th June 2010:
This is the very first time I have found the need to review anything and the first time I actually have because your fanfiction is the first to make me shed a tear. (Ch. 15 Numbers) Yes, I tear up, but most of the time the tears don't fall. This review will probably be long because it'll probably be more of a review for the story so far. When I read the prologue and Mack said she was going to die, I was thinking oh god it's one of these fanfics, but I continued reading because I found the need to read one that would be sad. I kept thinking maybe she doesnt die young, and she just means that she dies in the end because she's old? or maybe she got cancer of something and found out she only had a certain amount of time to live? I hope it's one of those because I don't want her to do suicide even though she already tried (I cried at that part). When I read the first Inconspicuous letter, I was thinking oh no she's going to write back, fall in love, and then this person is going to do something to cause her death, because he really sounded like one of those creepy stalker people/advertisement for plastic surgery or something. I first started to tear up really badly when I found out Mason was the person on the broom, and then cried when it was leading up to the failure at suicide (thank you remus AND WHY'D YOU HAVE TO KILL MASON?) Speaking of Remus, I was so sure that he was Inconspicuous not this stupid Ty person. By the way, I don't like Ty, there's something off about him and it's just plain weird that he wrote that letter AND DOESN'T HE HAVE A GIRLFRIEND? I am totally a Mack/Remus supporter. That kiss scene in the prefects bathroom was so heartwrenching and then she had to go and run out on him. Stupid girls (although that would be calling myself stupid, but oh well). Remus is also being stupid because he needs to go ahead and dump his bloody girlfriend. Gosh, I hate Ashelyn! Remus getting drunk, that's new. Mack needs to dump Ty right now because I really feel like there's something off about him, and then proceed to be with Remus. They're obviously in love with each other. I so agree with Sirius on this. The almost rape scene was good, too. I saw it coming because Ashelyn brought Mack to Mark, but very good. I was thinking Remus needs to hurry up and come! Also, at the Masquerade ball, for a few moments I thought Ty could be Mark, but oh well. I hate Mack's dad. It doesnt even seem like he cares that his son died and Emily is so freaking young (gold digger) and peppy. She treats Mack like she's 5 or something. Okay, well update soon and does she really die young or something?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Buckbeaks Bestfriend Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

19th June 2010:
This is a really good story line :) brilliant.
haha remus got drunk, i found that so odd but oddly amusing.
And also the matching tattoos was a really good idea you came up with.
Keep up the good work, can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by brette Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

17th June 2010:
I am so, so, SO glad you're writing this again. I love it, and it's honestly my favorite story. Remus getting drunk was...nicely out of character. And that's a complement. It was a nice change, and something you won't read alot about.
So, still love your writing, keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I'm so glad that you liked it(:

 Report Review

Review #18, by flying_rabbit Tattoo. Chapter Sixteen.

17th June 2010:
Wow. I have to say, I almost didn't believe my eyes when I saw that this was updated XD But I'm glad it is!
Emily is unbelievable. How old does she think Mack is? 5? She honestly wants to tuck her in? ... Are you sure she's human? Isn't she just some E.T.-like figure who has no idea of human things? :S
And isn't Mack seventeen and therefore a legal adult? I mean, her father is (suddenly?) treating her like she's 13 too... If I were her, I would've screamed and run a long time ago...
Oh dear, it sounds like Remus is quite affected by what's happening to Mack and her family, no? Their conversation while he was drunk was pretty funny though, especially since he was telling her stuff he wouldn't have told her if he'd be sober... But it's cute, I suppose :) Until, of course, he told her about Ashleyn. That's just disturbing. I hope Mack will manage to keep her away. Honestly, is Ashleyn purposefully trying to make Mack's life even harder? Her father is acting horrible enough already :(
I'm glad too that Remus didn't remember what happened that afternoon. That would've been awkward indeed. They're better off this way; I have no idea how Remus would react if Mack told him what happened, if he'd even believe her.
Their conversation was sweet :) I'm glad Mack can still talk to Remus, regardless of what happened that afternoon. Now hopefully she'll listen to Remus!
Uh... sorry, but who was Mark again? :S I can't seem to remember that :S And can't Remus break up with Ashleyn already? I was surprised that Mack let her come to the funeral; I think nobody would've found is weird if she wouldn't have let her come...
Well, hopefully you'll update soon, now! ;)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you liked the update(: It sure has been a while! But yeah, Mack isn't 17 yet, but she will be soon! Haha it sure would've been awkward if he had remembered what he had said to her!(; Oh and Mark is the guy that Ashleyn introduced Mack to. The guy that like got her drunk and tried to take advantage of her.
Thanks a ton for the review!!(:


 Report Review

Review #19, by Acey Plan Lesbiano. Chapter One.

17th June 2010:
Loving this!
I tend to despise all Marauders/OC stories but this one has stolen my heart. Thanks so much for posting, you are doing a brilliant job!

Cheers

 Report Review

Review #20, by RemusJohnLupin Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

18th May 2010:
More please.puppy dog face.It's a great story!! But I hope she gets over the OCD thing.kinda annoying.and I hope she gets with Remus.I kinda wanna punch Emily.:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Amelia Bones Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

17th April 2010:
I am sad. I was sosososososososososososososososososososososososososososososososososososososoo into this story. Like, in a big way. And it hasn't been updated since 4th of December! :O
I need to be Obscured in a big way.
I don't know if you have run out of ideas, or inspiration or what, but please get some because i need my fix of obscure. :(

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nyx of Avalon Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

22nd March 2010:
Amazing story! :)
Best one I've read on HPFF for sure.
Please, PLEASE, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HannaHollyWood Kissable. Chapter Eleven.

2nd March 2010:
i loved the reference to ever after.
and i enjoy your story very much;

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rawan Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

21st February 2010:
More please. this is great!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LoveYou4Life Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

8th December 2009:
I love this chapter! You need to start updating them soon please!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>