Reading Reviews for Epiphany
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alice Red and green

2nd October 2011:
I totally loved this chapter it was soo funny
I really wanna know how it all ends :D
Please update soon :) x

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell Red and green

21st January 2011:
Let's hope that your muse is back! Anxiously waiting for more

Author's Response: I will try - I'll be wrapping it up fairly soon, maybe a few chapters left.

 Report Review

Review #3, by spam_up_sam A Room with a View

14th June 2010:
Looking forward to the next chapter, hope you update soon
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I hope so to, and I promise myself (and anyone else that's interested) that I will! Thanks for all the feedback on the chapters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by spam_up_sam Ruminations

14th June 2010:
I think the chapter worked really well
And I loved the ending, it's such a classic scene and I loved your description of Scorpius =]
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #5, by spam_up_sam We were made to fall

14th June 2010:
This is battling with the previous chapter as my favourite, it was really great
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #6, by spam_up_sam Atop a starry hill

13th June 2010:
I think this was the best chapter so far, in both adaptation of Austen and writing. It was really very good, so tell that inner cynic off!!
You're a great writer =]
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #7, by spam_up_sam Midnight blue

13th June 2010:
I liked the 3rd person and getting a little insight into Scorpius =]
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam Dissent

13th June 2010:
It's hard to put over what Austen was saying in P&P but I thought you did well. I mean you perhaps could have modernised the dialogue a little more to force out the formality of her era but then some might argue that would detract too far, loose a bit of the charm. Then again, in terms of Burke the formal dialogue worked because it highlighted how much of a snob she is.
I liked it either way, off to the next chapter
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #9, by iheartweasleys A Room with a View

13th June 2010:
I was so excited when i saw you updated the story, it was really nice but i wanted some more rose/scorp interaction. Love lola! And the whole eavesdropping nose bleeding thing was funny too.

Author's Response: That chapter was basically a kind of break before the more nitty-gritty plot action occurs. Thanks for your opinion.

 Report Review

Review #10, by spam_up_sam Beginnings

13th June 2010:
I've seen this story a few times, but I haven't had time to give it a read. Alas, today I have and so far I really like it.
Rose is witty, the style great and it was easy to get into. I also like all of your characterisations, especially Malfoy.
Add in to the equation pride and prejudice -one of my favourite novels- you definitely have my interest
I really like your first chapter, so I'm off to the next =]
spam_up_sam

 Report Review

Review #11, by miss_aurora A Room with a View

8th June 2010:
A new update! Sorry I couldn't leave a longer comment this time since i'm so busy as well and if I delay this I doubt I'll remember to leave any, but I am so delighted with this update, regardless what. Thanks for the update and just take your time for the next one :D

Author's Response: I will (hopefully).

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 A Room with a View

8th June 2010:
Great update! And so glad to find it today :) Love dear Lola ;)

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you were glad to read it! :) Thanks for leaving reviews, they make me feel somewhat loved...

 Report Review

Review #13, by iheartweasleys What are the odds?

28th May 2010:
I love your hp/pp story, please continue! I really really like it!

Author's Response: Thanks, will do (hopefully soon!)

 Report Review

Review #14, by witchhazel Dissent

4th April 2010:
You do. Justice to J.A.

Author's Response: Wow, erm, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by witchhazel Dissent

4th April 2010:
You do. Justice to J.A.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Avanell 2 What are the odds?

20th March 2010:
awesome update! Too bad Lily had to hang around ;) Shoo, girl!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's part of the humour (that Lily is there just to add to the awkwardness).

Thanks for the constant reviews! They make me feel happy.


 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_aurora What are the odds?

19th March 2010:
I don't know how I possibly missed the previous chapter, but thank God I don't for this one. It was quite surprising to know that all of a sudden Rose realized who the bad guy actually is and who the good one is with as little drama as possible (I had expected something more messy and full of drama, possibly shouts). Even worse, when the previously accused bad guy had pronounced his love to Rose to no avail (major disappointment, not to mention possible humiliation was on its way). And now in this chapter they had decided to make and end of the past and start everything from nothing. Wow, there're just so many things happening in two chapters.

Thanks for the update and just take your time for the next one :)

Author's Response: I have the Easter break coming up soon so that should be a good time to write undisturbed by other random things that pop up.

The quick events and that retrospective chapter was basically just to skip time - it would just take to long to write all out. And to be honest I would have killed myself trying to italicise any more words than I already have done - I have to use the stupid HTML tags to do everything because the formatting doesn't work for me.

But i think Rose realises that she is a bit of a drama queen, and one of her quirky qualities is that she can change opinions very quickly. Very temperamental.

Anyway, thanks for your really helpful comments! They're so much more interesting to read then other reviews.



 Report Review

Review #18, by jennyjones6615 Ruminations

3rd March 2010:
ah! i love it!!! its so angsty and adorable at the same time. i love how you describe malfoy's inner angst

Author's Response: Yeah, I love channeling that inner emo in me. Hope you continue reading despite some of my irregular updates.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 Ruminations

28th February 2010:
Very nice update! Can't wait...need to have more frequent updates!

Author's Response: I'll try! I have about three-quarters of the next one written, with no hopes of it being finished soon because of that constant torrent of abuse none as the education system.

 Report Review

Review #20, by amy We were made to fall

30th January 2010:
at this stage of the story i can,t think how malfoy will ever get her back i like your malfoy he,s how i would see him

Author's Response: Well I guess it's time for a 'deus ex machina'. They've been through a lot of misunderstanding but at this point in the story they'll aim to resolve it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Avanell 2 We were made to fall

30th January 2010:
Love it...but still waiting ;)

Author's Response: Well, I'm afraid you may have to wait a bit longer. I might try the 'chapter a week' strategy. A 'chapter a day' seems a bit ambitious.

 Report Review

Review #22, by whacked Beginnings

30th January 2010:
HP + P&P + Scorose = awesomeness!

i have been looking for a good old P&P/HP crossover with a modern twist! I love how Scorpius is "distant to teh point of being rude". lol, he has mr darcy all over him.

But maybe Albus and Jana coudl take things a wee bit slower, since this is teh 21st C. Al calling Jana "My Jana" was rather weird. I think any modern girl who met a guy for the first time would be weirded out if he was that affectionate straightaway.

But other than that, Brilliant! I'm really looking forward to reading the rest!

9/10

Author's Response: I like the portmanteau 'Scorose' - it's funny!

Yeah, and I agree that Al and Jana is a bit dodgy on my part - maybe it required more finesse. I try to downplay their relationship in the story now and focus on my favourite bits. I guess that Al is just one of those awkward, overly-sentimental guys (don't know where I got that idea from) and Jana just really, really shy and nice in a vulnerable way, like a small child.

Thanks for the review - I love HP+Austen crossovers too.


 Report Review

Review #23, by miss_aurora We were made to fall

30th January 2010:
Wow, this is.long. I like Scorpius' persistence, I would have hated him if he gives up just like that, and yes I haven't read pride and prejudice so I couldn't really tell how the story will turn into. There're so many misunderstanding and for some reason I just love it as it is.

So now, I just wonder how Rose will react to Scorpius' letter. Thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Austen writes a lot about the misunderstandings that exist between people, but I guess there is a kind of predictability in that all the misunderstandings will be resolved and a happy ending will ensue.

Thanks! I love the detailed reviews.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dyathecrazy We were made to fall

29th January 2010:
Yay!You updated!
My favourite chapter!
I really do like how Malfoy is madly in love with Rose.
Maybe,passionate is a better word!
I can't wait for the upcoming chapters c:
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yeah, I liked the chapter too and I'm glad it finally got onto the site. Thanks for the continual reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by breebree711 Atop a starry hill

8th January 2010:
When are you going to update? Soon, I hope?

Ohh yea! I loved it! Well I didnt because Rose didnt like Malfoy, but...you get the idea!

Author's Response: Soon hopefully, but I have got the chapters written but was foiled in trying to post them up quickly due to the unfortunate timing of the queue closure and a trip overseas.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>