Reading Reviews for Lilies That Fester
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HartOfARebel Lilies That Fester

19th March 2012:
Absolutely fantastic, one of the best things I've read on here!

 Report Review

Review #2, by psychedelic fish Lilies That Fester

4th July 2009:
great understanding of the characters! wicked!
:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnyweasley_potter Lilies That Fester

12th June 2009:
wow. this was... amazing. i love your writing, as usual. i wish i had had the time to look at it when it first came out, but i was severely behind in school, and couldn't find the time when nobody was around.
I love your Lily, and your James. They're some of the best I've read.
So, she had a confrontation with some Slytherins? That would put me on edge to.
I love how its this that finally gets James to change. Some people have what happened at the end of 5th year, which really wouldn't have had much of an effect, or they choose something at the very end of 6th year, which wouldn't leave any real time for him to change. This has a really good timeline.
Again, amazing as usual. Thank you for brightening my day. Even if it is in a sick and twisted way, as this is kind of a angsty fic. haha.

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymouswriter Lilies That Fester

23rd May 2009:
You use your muse and your characters in one of the best pieces of writing I've seen for a hell of a long time. It's a fantastic piece of work, and I was really entranced by your writing throughout the entire story. I hope you continue writing because you are certainly an asset to HPFF.

Anonymous Writer

 Report Review

Review #5, by famousperfume Lilies That Fester

23rd May 2009:
I love it.
I love it.
I love it.

I don't love the title, but the story makes up for it 500%.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm not crazy about the title, either, but it was a challenge piece, and the title was provided by the requestor.

Glad you liked the story!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ena Lilies That Fester

22nd May 2009:
one word... WOW!!

that was AMAZING, you are the only author i have ever read a story by, that has successdully written a story in second person narrative!, that in itself was amazing and brilliant!!

20/10!

i loved it all, now im going to log in and favourite it.. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Potter2 Lilies That Fester

22nd May 2009:
Wow. That was amazing, I've never read anything in second person that I liked so much (actually, I don't generally like second person) It was brilliant.

Great one-shot, I love your work! 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dilys Derwent Lilies That Fester

22nd May 2009:
wow. that was beautiful. i haven't read much written in second person and what i have hasn't been too good but this was wonderfully written. and it was so real; Lily and James actually sounded like real people. i loved it. pure perfection.
Dilys :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lyall Lilies That Fester

22nd May 2009:
This is simply amazing. I LOVE the bit where she talks about James being able to hold together the world, but he doesnt, and how he adds to the darkness. It is such an emotional piece!
This is by far the best One shot i have ever read!

Utterly brilliant!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login